(2008/11) November 2008

Good Morning!
Any other information you all need for the birthday bash, shoot now. kekekeke...

Wtan,
yeah my girls also been coughing. going to go TCM tomorrow. so heart pain to c them cough.

Glad_gal,
we got all your names. kekekek.....

Gd morning...

last working day before the bash. Do u all have any questions?

Here's the schedule again:

1pm - Buffet starts
3.30pm - cake cutting
4pm - collection of surprise

Clean up will start aft cake cutting so appreciate all your help with the clean up. Those mummies that need to leave early, pls come early to help. We got lots to do!

Re: photography
We have a few 'official' photographers on that day. We will consolidate the photos with one person (will let u know who) and if u want that person will burn it on a CD. We MIGHT upload the photos but aft some discussion with the comm members we would only release the link to mummies that attend the bash. This is becos not all mummies are comfortable with sharing photos.

Bear, do we have enough trash bags? Normally t caterer dun provide enough trash bags.
Did t committee prepare disposable plates/spoons for the cake? I have some left after my party, can donate.
And not forgetting leftover from t buffet, anyone prepare tuperware?

haha paiseh paiseh my bad my bad.... I told bear I got some pending holiday plan that time.. which turned out cannot make it now.. and too late to join the bash.. so cannot join can only be a lonelyduck.. sob sob...

mai ah neh la.. ah lian, u are always welcome to join us for lunch here also mah.. if u can make it :p

enjoy the bash mummies... cannot see photos ah.. ok lor ..

*run and hide in a dark corner and be lonely....*

Lilian, u can bring ur plates and spoons. The miscellaneous ppl (Maggie) will get everything too.. DOn't worry I already bao those things. haha.. in fact i'm sending her a list of things to buy now.

Maggie, rem to check ur mail hor!!

Kiki, u can come lah.. then u pay a pro-rated rate lor. haha.. just $20 for u and hb and $5 for BBQ! kekekeke. But BBQ won't have a surprise hor.. want or not?

Come lah!!!!

btw mummies..alot of good children books... real steal for some titles..

<u>Penguin Books Warehouse Sale</u>
03 December 2009 - 06 December 2009

Venue : Singapore Expo, Hall 6B
Admission : Public - Free Admission
Event Schedules : Time:10am to 9.30pm

<u>Show Profile :</u>
The much awaited book sale is finally here!
Pick from a wide selection of children’s, assessment, fiction, business, reference, lifestyle and self-help titles… and more!
Good books at excellent value - don’t miss it!

so sorry mummies... really got to give it a miss... need to go in-laws place on sunday so... next time okie? next time then let u see my cute BBQ... wakaka..

special thanks to special Bear for offering special rate to us..

enjoyz..

ah lian, no change topic lah.. that book sale good to go neh... got some very good titles at $4 - $5.. kiki 好介绍 k!

ali/ah lian/jes/mummies:
enjoyz..

ah kiki, later i will ask my ah lao see if he interested in going to the book fair tmr... If nothing good there hor, u watch out of your buttock k! kakaka

ah lian.. wah wanna spank me ah.. it's kiki 好介绍 okie! quite value for money unless ur ah lao's standard very very high.... go go go!

*Chiam* my fren on transit in SG this sunday, and flying off in the evening. Die, might not be able to make it for the bash.

Alibaba, u stay in sembawang? I PM you.

alibaba..
they did get well for a while &amp; it came back again..sigh..sian lo..esp when we cant really "quarantine" them, so somehow they will "play" catching for such virus lo..

milderina..
u bringing them to whc TCM tmrw?

bear..
thks for the updates of the birthday bash, indeed i must thank u &amp; the committee members for making the birthday bash so successful..thanks once again &amp; see u then..

kiki..
thks for the warehouse sale details, u manage to buy alot frm the sale?in that case..do hope u enjoy ur mygym open house session then..cheers~

re:bday bash
jus checking, the recreation room is on which floor? got room to bring stroller? looking forward to the kiddy mayhem n madness !

Here it comes....

One day in school, a teacher asked her class "does anyone know, when pple die, which part of their bodies go to heaven 1st?"

A boy answered "teacher teacher, i know the answer - the legs will go to heaven 1st."

Teacher asked "why do you think so?"

Boy said "becos there's one nite when i went into my parents' room, i saw my mum's legs pointing at the ceiling and she screamed... oh my god oh my god, i'm coming!"

funny anot?? hehe

HI mummies

just wish to throw out my frustrations and anxieties here..

My gal evangeline recently rejected her porridge, cereal and milk. shows signs of wanting to eat our food...so i tried to cook her other stuff for lunch and dinner like pasta with cream and tomoato sauce, or noodles soup, mee sua, potato with minced pork etc...even rice with some of the vege and meat from our dishes and cut it finely....result is...she did not even bothered to take the first spoon of the food above....

ended up for the past 3 weeeks...she has been taking bread, rice with plain soup...sometimes milk......

I am breaking down cause i dun know what to cook and she is not eating properly..even trying to give her milk...she just shake her head...

Obviously she is hungry but she doesn't seems to be bothered..

I dun know how to intro food liao...all the while, she has been a foodie and has never rejected anything given to her...this sudden change really shocked me and I am helpless...

does anyone of you know what to do or have similar prob?

sigh

SOB SOB

blessed mum
fret not.. my gal also.. getting fussier and fussier with food.. and her appetite also obviously decreased. hav to always try distract her with cartoon and that also doens't work all the time... Sometime even some food/fruit she liked last time now aft a few mouth she'll start phui out liao.. Imagine she'll always go up to the person eating and trying to get a share.. Now not so interested liao.. i also dunoe why e change in appetite. Dunoe if i paranoid but i see her like getting thinner.. haiz.. parents always worry nonstop

Blessed Mum,

Mine is opp. I gave my boy too much junk food on last sunday, such as burger, french fries, maggie mee, chawanmushi, and fried salmon.

In the end, mon he vomitted all milk intake, tues til thur had diarrhoea. I'm a bad mama

Thus, you shld be happy that at least your gal is still eating. Give her different type of bread, work on your rice with different kind of soup. Introduce new food slowly and gradually.

kekeke

Advise fm a bad mummy

Blessed mum, tink u can try to boil the soup with lots of different ingredients, since yr gal prefers rice with soup. pple said if the soup is nutritious enuff and if yr gal drinks it, she'll get the nutrients too.

my gal oso dun eat much and pple always said she's thin but what can i do if she doesn't eat much, i try not to worry so long she stays healthy.

dun worry too much, mayb this is just a passing phase and yr gal's appetite will improve later on.

blessedmum,
Your case sounds like toddler food war to me.
My elder gal had similar case when she is young at abt 14/15mths (i cant realli remember) ,she rejects everything and onli want bread,biscuits, cereal and milk.

It will goes on and off for a period.Can last for months too! My gal longest record is abt 3mths i tink,shortest abt 2wks.I even went to a dietician for help tat time.

I know is very depressing and stress when kid is nt eating.But You jus got to b patient and keeps on trying.In fact,2pcs of bread and milk is enff nutrient for them for tat moment.
Dun give up,just keep on trying to cook for her.One fine day she will eat wat u give.But dun expect too much from her.It will go on off for a period.

Hi Happy, Jes, karen, peanut,

thanks for your advise and encouragement...

from the time she was 6 months, her porridge is always prepared using different types of stocks and added different ingredients..she loves them all..

she just started this food war..i cannot imagine her eating bread and drink milk only...

Yah it is depressing...today at least i tried lao huang gua soup and plain rice and she ate a little...sigh...

With all of your encouragements, I think I can pull thru...sigh....

See you all tomorrow!