(2008/11) November 2008

peanut, dun look down on ur neh leh... hehee u know wat i noticed? usually is those small ney 1 have abundant supply of milk.... and they always over supply!

amore,
hehee... yah leh i look down on my ney.. tot only chance to increse by 1-2cup size is during pregnancy but they've disappoint me so far wahahaa... only good thing is i wun hav bad aches tsk tsk..

Jynnsan,
TPS have package ah.. u got double chek with nurse?

Re: Lunch,
have Mos burger but taste so so nia..disappointed

Gals do you tink leggings/tights can last thruout pregnancy? I've bought quite a few cos foresee i won't be able to get maternity bottoms from those boutiques since they're normally quite huge for me..

Peanut,
shldnt be a pro.. wear under tummy can liao.. Actuali got some maternity pants is rubber wan leh.. my maternity office skirt also rubber wan :D

Hui
when u say rubber, is it only at the waist part or the whole piece is elastic? cos if only the waist also no use cos my bottom and legs also small so wear liao like v lao lao can put in chicken.

Meowie,
its at paragon? hhee.. tomm half day aftern can go shop shop around

how are u all? few days didnt log in and it took me sometime to go thru all the posting.

Welcome all new MTBs

Went for gynae appt yest, gender known liao, likely is a gal for me.. So 1 boy and 1 girl, pretty good right? keke.. can close shop liao, but hubby want more than 2 lei..so greedy

Hui, pls update minnie for me, thankies

Amore and Peanut,
aiyo, nei nei size doesn't determine the amount of breastmilk u have.. Breastmilk work this way, demand = supply. So the more u latch your bb on or pump, the more supply u will have. I also have small boob, but during my 1st pregnancy, i have stock for abt 2 mths of breastmilk supply in my freezer lei.. hehe

Joyce,
ah??!!?? sorry for my ignorance, u mean u have at 1 go, stock of 2mths milk in the freezer?? Or u hav enough milk for 2 mths.

Hi Joyce,

I agree with you. The more you let baby latch, the more supply you have.

I also stock up a lot of breastmilk supply wor during my 1st pregnancy. End up over stock, must give away for more space in my freezer.

Amore and Peanut,

Do not worry about ney size.

Peanut,
the whole thing stretchtable wan

cotton somemore.. very comfy..

Aiyo, my stomach very pain and hard leh.. go toliet try poo but dun have

Hey ladies!

Wah talking abt boobies ah.. hrmmm i think the most impt thing abt milk supply is discipline lor. the more disciplined u are in pumping and latching the more milk u will have lor.. ask the 2nd time mommies, usually how long aft birth does ur milk supply comes? my fren's milk only came 3 days aft birth. Should we pump even though we have no milk?

Hui, recently i got cravings for MacSpicy. just the meat though, not the veggies or the bun.. :p i like the Mos burger french fries!

Joyce,
Congrats on ur Minnie.. one boy one ger is good!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayds</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yem</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 22-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

as a first time mother, sorry for asking stupid question but not sure breastmilk can store for how long hah?

Hui
sounds similar to something i bought from hang-ten just now.. also cotton v comfy. then somemore $16 nia aft disc hehee.. Only thing is not adjustable at waist so once stomach big hav to wear down down liao.

stomach pain: v cham.. cannot eat bou zai yun or apply hong you nowadays. U try to at least let some air out

Meowie, i m gonna ask a stupid qn.. colostrum is the same colour as milk? does it mean colostrum is immediately released on the day of birth? Also, if we latch on the bb and also use the pump even if we dun have milk supply yet, would this cause the milk supply to come faster?

So many qns...

peanut, cannot apply hong you meh? I always did when Im bloated leh... no choice leh stomach pain how...

mosh.
umm.. cos i remm for some medicinal external application the instructions say not advisable for pregnant women as they're get into bloodstream when abosorbed by skin - not tested if safe for pregnancy. Cant remm if hong yu got such instruction but i assume not to apply is safer. If not wrong i ever came across than even Vicks is not advisable!

hehee.. mosh, i kaypoh go and check.. eg for tiger balm liniment, it says if pregnant, seek advise from health professional before use. I tink they're trying to protect themselves as ther's no finding if its safe to use on pregnant women.

i love the smell of tiger balm and ru yi you but have stopped using when preggie, becareful stretchmarks creams also avoid buying those with fragrances.

a big welcome to all new mummies-to-be..

peanut..
ya..stock up all the snacks..all the way from teething biscults to his usual snacks before she cld..omg..the ear biscult can really bite off the tooth one leh..lol..so hard..is it really gd?i hv this impression that the kid's teeth &amp; gum are also growing..give them so hard biscult will it be gd for the growth of the teeth?hmm...size isnt an issue as long as u r determined to breastfeed..i hv friends with smaller boots &amp; really much more supplies..ha..

bear..
let me know too..i duno whc version are they selling now..lol..cheers~

joyce..
congrats to u in getting a "Hao"..really can close shop leh..congrats!

hui..
wow..before u give birth already start to produce milk liao ahh..cool!

meowie..
u also had a c-sect ah..same leh..me also..ya...ard 3 days hor..hee..was so happy when the supply came..so this round u gg for c-sect too?

breastpumps..
for me...since my PIS from US doesnt carry international warranty..so i bot mine q a few mths before i gave birth as this ex-colleague happens to be in US then..then when i delivered, in my 7th day..i went to TMC-Grace &amp; she told me to latch &amp; express to bring in more supply..it's gd also to get used to the pump so that u wont be "kan-cheong" when handling the pump when the bb comes..

Hi bladers,

I had natural birth and engorgement started end of third day with milkflow on the fifth day. I heard the flow usually starts between 3-5 days post delivery.

Bear,
Colestrum will not stain your bra.

Wtan,
I was very happy when my supply kicked in. The feeling was indescribable when you see the milk oozing out. I had Pre-Ecampsia (Pregnancy Induced Hypertension for previous pregnancy that's why need a c-section at 37th week. Hopefully can go for natural birth this time round

gd morning ladies
re: stomachache/headache
i have been applying ru yi for my stomachache for past few mths too.. i ask sin seh, she said better stop cos oso duno will affect bb anot
haiz always stomach unwell cannot apply anytin to soothen the pain. but i still apply oil on my temper for headaches..

Is it true that Vicks cant be use during pregnancy?
Been using it all the while even before pregnancy.. anyone know what is the damage.
And by the way what is the use of a belly belt?

mosh-for my first preg, first few days I let my boy drink FM first lo.. although heard that colostrum is enuf to fill their stomach but I scared he hungry ler.. when after my milk comes in then give him fully BM.. can't bear the thot of him starved just coz my milk not in?? don't know lo..

Morning Ladies..
cough till i abit chuan..

Bear,
Colestrum come in little bit nia.. is b4 the milk come out
is the best anti biotic for bb :D

minkybear,
same as other ointments, vicks instruction say better check with doc before using for pregnant women.

Milk for bb before breastmilk kicks in: shd be fed formula milk by the nurses ba.. unless bb really discharge v early.

wtan,
v funny leh, my family visited my inlaws (tink it was CNY) and saw my mil giving ear biscuit to the bb who mayb only jus got 2 small front teeth. They watched in astonishment -_- Back home they started telling me how can give bb such hard biscuit.. even adults hav problem biting them off sometimes. wahhaaa..

Peanut
Do let me know if there's any good buys @ 9mois.
Mrs Wong is giving lesson on antenatal course but only on weekday I think. I attended her lesson before. She's good.

Mosh
I did not let bb have formula leh. I asked the nurse to feed her glucose instead. Worried that she refused my milk after taking formula.