Scallop is seafood. Again i have no idea why u all want to intro it to bbs. pls don't!! meat, carrots, potato stock is sweet enough liao.
Who was asking abt rash?? If ur bb has big patches of lumps like mozzie bites, swollen mouth, difficulty in breathing, pls send to a doc ASAP and tell them ur bb is gg into anaphylactic shock and u need the Epipen.
If the rash is around the body and bb is fine AND if the rash is delayed (more than 1hr) ur bb is allergic to it but not severe. U can get ur bb tested like Z, or just ignore the food for a mth like one of the mummy advised.
If rash appear around the mouth only, it is not severe at all. It is called contact dermatitis.
Z has this too.
Aden's mummy, i'm glad the slping prob has been resolved. i think one of the key reason why u were successful is becos that u brought the slping time earlier so bb isn't overtly tired.
Haru, i keep forgetting to tell u wat rice i use. I use SHORT GRAIN brown rice. This is better than the usual long grains cos this is softer, hence easier on the digestive system. I only use brown rice cos it is more beneficial cos energy is released slower. fibre wise it is gd too although some ppl say it might be hard for bb to digest. But since they take very little, it is ok.
I blend my rice then cook.. dun need to waste electricity. another thing, brown rice cannot tahan as long white rice as they have more nutrition in the derma coat (can't rem wat it is called). They go racid faster. I got it at Brown Rice Paradise at Tanglin Mall. Oh ya, i won't advise u to use oven to dry cos the heat will denature some of the oils and nutrients. Best is to dry under the sun indoors. Mine dried very well.