(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom/snnowy
I also agree with you, no sugar and salt till after 1yo..

but i dunno what my mil will make for aden during his visit back to hk, cos i haven started him on porridge, so all the while everything to do with the kitchen and cooking i surrender to my mil der.. but i always use the "DOC SAYS.... blah blah blah" so she also respects that.. hehe heng~</font>

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies

Hi mummies, our babies will be approaching 1 year old in few months time!!
Pls vote on the following date and welcome to suggest other locations for our 1st birthday bash for all our babies.
The reason we choose October is because majority of the babies will be having their own birthday party in Nov.
Note: Daddy, mummy, babies, siblings are welcome to join!

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)

18 Oct (sun)
1)

24 Oct (sat)
1)

25 Oct (sun)
1)

2) Frisk and romp at east coast
3) Any suggestions??

Venue: 82 Hillview Ave, The chantilly Rise
Date: 5 July 2009 Sunday
Time: 4pm.

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
5) jo15
6) Dymples
7) Babyzel
8) Olwen (maybe only 1 baby)
9) BlessedMum (Maybe BB evangeline)
10) Baby23

Can all mummies pls let me know if u are bringing food? and what food u bringing? so that i can prepare some food too? thanks!

Lilian,
they did none of any other then mentioned except wash their own plate after dinner. Sorry la, but to me, it really as if visiting someone else's baby. My mil will make milk and put bb to sleep after they leave.

Scallop
No sure but it belongs to seafood species isn't it? It is sweet but very salty.

<font color="aa00aa">snnowy
Thanks !

RE: 1 yr old birthday party
After date and location has been confirmed, bear will appoint one treasurer, one in charge of catering, deco, cake, party packs and so on.

lilian,
not only u.. I am one who is fussy too.. and i was named a policewomen last time cause everyting my mum wanna give my boy, i will catch and said NO!>

Pls vote on the following date and welcome to suggest other locations for our 1st birthday bash for all our babies.
The reason we choose October is because majority of the babies will be having their own birthday party in Nov.

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)

18 Oct (sun)
1)

24 Oct (sat)
1)

25 Oct (sun)
1)

1 Nov (sun)
1)Alicia

3) Any suggestions??

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)

18 Oct (sun)
1)

24 Oct (sat)
1)

25 Oct (sun)
1)

1 Nov (sun)
1) alibaba

3) Any suggestions??

---> i tink i wil choose 1 november cos november babies mah... sound more like it..

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)babyzel

18 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel

24 Oct (sat)
1) babyzel

25 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel

1 Nov (sun)
1)Alicia
2)babyzel

3) Any suggestions??

Hi mummies who are coming to my place this coming Sunday. I already PM you my address. please PM me if u havent receive my email.

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)babyzel
2) joyce_7580

18 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) joyce_7580

24 Oct (sat)
1) babyzel
2) joyce_7580

25 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) joyce_7580

1 Nov (sun)
1)Alicia
2)babyzel
3) joyce_7580

3) Any suggestions??

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)babyzel
2)Maggie - Frisk and romp at east coast

18 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Maggie - Frisk and romp at east coast

24 Oct (sat)
1) babyzel
2) Maggie - Frisk and romp at east coast

25 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel

1 Nov (sun)
1)Alicia
2)babyzel

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)babyzel
2) Bear

18 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)

24 Oct (sat)
1) babyzel
2) Bear

25 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)

1 Nov (sun)
1)Alicia
2)babyzel
3)Bear (TBC)

3) Any suggestions??

Here's the committee positions. Please volunteer if u wanna help ya?

1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2
5) Catering -
6) Party bags #1 -
7) Party bags #2 -

I think if we do it in Nov a lot of mummies won't be able to make it cos they will be having their own parties. Like Happy and Peanut will prob be celebrating on 31 Oct/ 1 Nov cos their bbs are early Nov bbs.

Dec is out too cos catering and venues willbe more ex.

Got this from Wikipedia:
Conpoy or dried scallop is type of dried seafood product made from the adductor muscle of scallops. The smell of conpoy is marine, pungent, and reminiscent of certain salt-cured meats. Its taste is rich and umami due to its high content of various free amino acids, such as glycine, alanine, and glutamic acid. It is also rich in nucleic acids such as inosinic acid, amino acid byproducts such as taurine, and minerals, such as calcium and zinc.

Depending on production method, conpoy can made from cooked or uncooked scallops, with the former allowing enhancement and manipulation of the products final taste.

I dun know good or not, I only know it belongs to seafood so I'm not preparing to start her off so early. What's more dried scallop is already salty yet she still add salt to enhance the taste. That why I dun like. Personally I dun take any seafood, not even shrimp or abalone but when I ask my hubby to eat the porridge, he said it very fishy.

Scallop is seafood. Again i have no idea why u all want to intro it to bbs. pls don't!! meat, carrots, potato stock is sweet enough liao.

Who was asking abt rash?? If ur bb has big patches of lumps like mozzie bites, swollen mouth, difficulty in breathing, pls send to a doc ASAP and tell them ur bb is gg into anaphylactic shock and u need the Epipen.

If the rash is around the body and bb is fine AND if the rash is delayed (more than 1hr) ur bb is allergic to it but not severe. U can get ur bb tested like Z, or just ignore the food for a mth like one of the mummy advised.

If rash appear around the mouth only, it is not severe at all. It is called contact dermatitis.
Z has this too.

Aden's mummy, i'm glad the slping prob has been resolved. i think one of the key reason why u were successful is becos that u brought the slping time earlier so bb isn't overtly tired.

Haru, i keep forgetting to tell u wat rice i use. I use SHORT GRAIN brown rice. This is better than the usual long grains cos this is softer, hence easier on the digestive system. I only use brown rice cos it is more beneficial cos energy is released slower. fibre wise it is gd too although some ppl say it might be hard for bb to digest. But since they take very little, it is ok.
I blend my rice then cook.. dun need to waste electricity. another thing, brown rice cannot tahan as long white rice as they have more nutrition in the derma coat (can't rem wat it is called). They go racid faster. I got it at Brown Rice Paradise at Tanglin Mall. Oh ya, i won't advise u to use oven to dry cos the heat will denature some of the oils and nutrients. Best is to dry under the sun indoors. Mine dried very well.

Haru:
Yes muz wash. But coz I dun grind it already, I juz wash before cooking. The brown rice I wash and dry before grinding coz after grinding cannot wash le...

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)babyzel
2) Bear

18 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)

24 Oct (sat)
1) babyzel
2) Bear

25 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)

1 Nov (sun)
1)Alicia
2)babyzel
3)Bear (TBC)

3) Any suggestions??

Who wants to be BIG BOSS? hahaha..
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2
5) Catering -
6) Party bags #1 -
7) Party bags #2 -
8) Misc -

hello mummies!!
am at work now..duno why but feeling very sleepy.....yawnzzzz
so much posts today, can't read them all thoroughly but this is wat i read...hehe..

MIL
HE HE HE, wah so many of us got clashes with in-laws huh. hehe..dats why its so rare to find those who can get along or the MIL treat them like their own daughter. envy them really. like wat sum of u say..buat bodoh!!! hmm..guess its pretty normal situation.

Baby sleep routine
Adens mummy, so sorry for the trouble and thanks in advance, would like to have one pls....thanks u many2

Dried scallop..
er...duno and nvr eat b4 so not sure whether its good..is it the one in the can???

1st bday party
this is sooo exciting..i really wanna join! will b in the next post..

FB
those in the FB group, feel free to add me ya. I dun bite.

Haru,
Ya tofu is kinda plain. R will eat but dun think she likes it alot. She only finish half of the portion then dun want liao. Again, i got to finish the rest.. i dun like also. too plain.

JJmom,
My tummy also still there. Everywhere slim down except tummy. I bought a tankini to cover up. Haha

<font color="0000ff">babyzel,
hmm...tankini is a gd idea, will go hunt for it. Thanks for the tip

but what abt normal wear, i have seen u in tight skirt, tummy vy flat lei *envy* u wear girdle under the skirt? mayb i really shd too...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Bear
Its me! thanks for the explaination.. mine is dot dot dot, ezcema like rash on the cheeks.. considered ma?

mummy2nia
Email pls..
no trouble at all!

Joyce the Policewoman. wahahha
And Fifi is the Firewoman.

mummy2nia, not in can one. Dunno how 2 describe, but it's yummy yummy

Aden's Mummy, could it be milk rash? sounds like saliva contact around there hence rash.

RE: Birthday party
Would appreciate if u guys can confirm ASAP. need time to plan!

Lilian, then i must be the firestarter. :p

something i feel like quitting my job and stay home to take care of bb, so that i can have control of what she eat and do.
Haiz...

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)babyzel
2) Bear
3) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)

18 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)

24 Oct (sat)
1) babyzel
2) Bear

25 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)

1 Nov (sun)
1)Alicia
2)babyzel
3)Bear (TBC)
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)

3) can have halal place pls? eheh...sorri for the trouble.

1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2
5) Catering -
6) Party bags #1 -
7) Party bags #2 -
8) Misc -

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Wow cool, so fast plan liao, count me in, I suggest MY GYM Great world city, use them for my elder 1st &amp; 2nd birthday party, really veri fun n they are very pro, our kids love it so much....keekee</font></font>

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)babyzel
2) Bear

18 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)

24 Oct (sat)
1) babyzel
2) Bear
4) vincy

25 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)
4) Vincy

1 Nov (sun)
1)Alicia
2)babyzel
3)Bear (TBC)
5) Vincy

4) My GYM - GWC

1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2
5) Catering -
6) Party bags #1 -
7) Party bags #2 -
8) Misc -

Date:
<font color="ff0066"> 17 Oct (sat)</font>
1)babyzel
2) Bear

<font color="ff0066"> 18 Oct (sun)</font>
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)

<font color="ff0066"> 24 Oct (sat)</font>
1) babyzel
2) Bear

<font color="ff0066"> 25 Oct (sun)</font>
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)
4) Dymples

<font color="ff0066"> 1 Nov (sun)</font>
1)Alicia
2)babyzel
3)Bear (TBC)
5) Dymples

<font color="ff0066"> Here's the committee positions. Please volunteer if u wanna help ya?</font>

1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2
5) Catering -
6) Party bags #1 -
7) Party bags #2 -
8) Misc -

Haru, even i like the prunes! tried it before giving it to him and i love it!

JJmom, im giving brown rice porridge... i wash, then soak overnight before cooking so it will cook faster! Initially,i sieved the porridge to give bb, then cos he can eat quite alot, i blended it, but now he seems to prefer more textured food so i think i can't blend anymore...
should i use a slow cooker instead? If i don't want it to be too smooth? anyone can advise? also, wat brand of slow cooker is good? i actually don't have one!!

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)babyzel
2) Bear

18 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)
4) HAPPY

24 Oct (sat)
1) babyzel
2) Bear

25 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)
4) Dymples
5) hAPPY

1 Nov (sun)
1)Alicia
2)babyzel
3)Bear (TBC)
5) Dymples

4) My gym

1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2
5) Catering -
6) Party bags #1 - happy
7) Party bags #2 -
8) Misc -

>>> Yes,tink i will celebrate my boi's bd at 1st Nov!

hi Mummies,

been a while since I logged in, been busy with baby &amp; travelling too.

On the topic of brown rice, I'm currently giving my baby unpolished brown rice. Is unpolished rice ok for babies? He's been having constipation problem for a few weeks now, always pushing very hard to pass motion &amp; passing out hard rounded stools. That happens even with regular intake of vegetable/fruit puree/water.

I suspect it's the Nan Pro 2 that I've switched him over since a month ago and wondering will unpolished rice worsen his constipation problem as I've read that it's not so easy to digest? Any mummies can advise?

Jess> my fren's DS was also on Nan Pro 2 and she also suffered from constipation. PD suggested that she switch back to Nan Pro 1. I heard from my fren that her DS is better after switching. anyway, PD say it's ok to stick to Nan Pro 1 if your baby is ok with it.

Kindly indicate whether you will be joining the 1st birthday Bash for Nov Babies by 17th July. Is 2 weeks enough to confirm your attendance? The committee really need ur co-operation in order to ensure a smooth and successful birthday bash!There are a lot of stuffs to plan for! It's a big project. Thank you!

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)babyzel
2) Bear

18 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)
4) HAPPY

24 Oct (sat)
1) babyzel
2) Bear

25 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)
4) Dymples
5) hAPPY

1 Nov (sun)
1)Alicia
2)babyzel
3)Bear (TBC)
5) Dymples

4) My gym

1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2
5) Catering -
6) Party bags #1 - happy
7) Party bags #2 -
8) Misc -

Lynn,
Ur MIL extreme leh ... how long have u been staying w her and now she is calculating on u eating her rice? U fan tong issit thats y ask u buy ur own rice ... haha.

amooks,
Like nobody care abt ur gathering again. Haha. Nobody reply on food.

Venue: 82 Hillview Ave, The chantilly Rise
Date: 5 July 2009 Sunday
Time: 4pm.

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
5) jo15 (order pizza can?)
6) Dymples
7) Babyzel
8) Olwen (maybe only 1 baby)
9) BlessedMum (Maybe BB evangeline)
10) Baby23

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)babyzel
2) Bear

18 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)
4) HAPPY
5) jo15

24 Oct (sat)
1) babyzel
2) Bear
4) Vincy
5) jo15

25 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)
4) Dymples
5) hAPPY
6) Vincy

1 Nov (sun)
1)Alicia
2)babyzel
3)Bear (TBC)
5) Dymples
6) Vincy
7) jo15

4) My gym (GWC)
5) Macdonalds (Halal one)

1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2
5) Catering -
6) Party bags #1 - happy
7) Party bags #2 -
8) Misc -
Can put jo15 name in wherever required.

>my boy celebrating his 1yo on 17th Oct.

Think we need to use email or FB on this Nov babies birthday bash. Cos somehow some names will get missed out when another mummy post at the same time.

Kindly indicate whether you will be joining the 1st birthday Bash for Nov Babies by 17th July. Is 2 weeks enough to confirm your attendance? The committee really need ur co-operation in order to ensure a smooth and successful birthday bash!There are a lot of stuffs to plan for! It's a big project. Thank you!

Date:
17 Oct (sat)
1)babyzel
2) Bear
4)Maggie - Frisk and romp at east coast
5) Joyce

18 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)
4) HAPPY
5) jo15
6) Maggie - Frisk and romp at east coast
7) Joyce

24 Oct (sat)
1) babyzel
2) Bear
4) Vincy
5) jo15
6) Maggie - Frisk and romp at east coast
7) Joyce

25 Oct (sun)
1) babyzel
2) Bear (TBC)
4) Dymples
5) hAPPY
6) Vincy
7) Joyce

1 Nov (sun)
1)Alicia
2)babyzel
3)Bear (TBC)
5) Dymples
6) Vincy
7) jo15
8) Joyce
4) My gym (GWC)
5) Macdonalds (Halal one)

1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2
5) Catering -
6) Party bags #1 - happy
7) Party bags #2 -
8) Misc -
Can put jo15 name in wherever required.