(2008/11) November 2008

wow all the babies are so cute...especially those smiling away....so far i only caught 1 such moment coz bb only started similing big time when he isabout 2mths old

Hello.. count me in!

Date : 3rd Feb or 5th feb or 10 Feb T
ime : 2pm

1) kash & bb
2) Joyce alone
3) Sabre & bb
4) kare2711 & bb
5) Babyzel (w or w/o bb)
6) Mummyzeal & bb
7) Brocoli alone
8) Amooks (u bringing bb or not?)
9) Bear alone
10) Happy & bb

Please copy and paste this list if u wanna join hor..

FiFi,
All babies cry together sure very scary. Hope it won't happen. Kekeke..

Joyce,
Yup so frightening to think of that. I wanted to have #2 before turning 30 but think cannot liao. At least u got 2 bb before 30.

hEllo mummies... long time din log in.Busy catching my hk drama and spring cleaning at the same time... hee

kash,
Ur #1 looks pretty even though is bald.She realli looks like you.
I believe your boi looks more like your hubby then.He looks diff from your gal.

joyce,
YOur gal smile so sweet!
I miss my gal's smile when she is a bb.My boy nt as cheerful like my #1 at tis age.He hardly smile...

Sabre,
wow.. you are so young!
Next time sure 'hao ming'..

Date : 3rd Feb or 5th feb or 10 Feb T
ime : 2pm

1) kash & bb
2) Joyce alone
3) Sabre & bb
4) kare2711 & bb
5) Babyzel (w or w/o bb)
6) Mummyzeal & bb
7) Brocoli alone
9) Bear alone
10)haru & bb

joyce,
haha, dunno is it coz i was driving alot during preggie days up till e day i delivered.even went to F1 when i was like 7mths preggie.=P

mousemouse,
my mum wanna use sarong but i told her tahan a bit longer and see if things improves. afraid i hv to b the "human sarong" at home n outside is she gets to used to it.

Fifi,
how do you actually massage the nipple? normally i just massage the breast a little before pump just to stimulate let down..

Sabre,
you are really young!! must be one yummy mummy!

kash!

alamak, after bibi, fifi & i go back to work then u organise outing. anyway, i can't see myself bringing my kids along. i don't have 6 hands to carry them. or car to transport yet.

bear: thanks for co-ordinating the enne thing!

sabre: u r so young, i think i can be your mother already.

Amooks,
Was that a one-time off case - bb sleeping & not eating for 14hrs? I will wake my bb up if she sleeps more than 6hrs, that's wat the PD advises.
I'm also using Avent bottle.. dunno if the teat is the problem, cos she has been using Avent since 2wks old. At that time it's ok.. can't be the case that when she gets older, she rejects the teat?!

Nuk Bottles:
Mummies, are the NUK bottles with cartoon motif on the bottle? I bought it from Metro, not knowing what to buy. I bought the one with Latex teat. Are there onli one-size teat fits all, ie. Latex teat is the same regardless for what age? Maybe i will try later.

hi mommies here,
sorry to interrupt your thread but i need help to get a confinement lady urgently.
can anyone help to recommend yours?

i'm due in Apr and my CL last min had to canx coz her hb kena mild stroke, hence hv to take care of him instead.

kindly PM me your CL's contact and i'll try to liaise with her directly.

thank you in advance!!

Hiyoh chum..have to start geting baby used to carseat, but she screams and cry whenever we put her in...maybe the back support and quite squeezy...i know not belting her up is oso v. dangerous...tsk tsk.

Date : 3rd Feb or 5th feb or 10 Feb
Time : 2pm

1) kash & bb
2) Joyce alone
3) Sabre & bb
4) kare2711 & bb
5) Babyzel (w or w/o bb)
6) Mummyzeal & bb
7) Brocoli alone
9) Bear alone (prefers 3rd or 5th)
10)haru & bb
11) Happy & bb

Can we all put down our preferred dates?

cc
What helps me in this case is a whitenoise CD. But I play it loudly at times. I don't know which is more dangerous. Not putting bb in carseat or playing the music so loudly I doubt I can hear the other cars toot their horns. But even then, still doesn't help much. There will be times my girl still cries. Very stressful, right? esp. when you don't know the way. Even worse.

Bear
Hmm, I would prefer 10th.

haha..my dad is young also, he's only 40 this year..Family tradition??? hahhaa...

Young but feel old liao, especially seeing my kids growing up.. My #1 already 3 years old liao lor...

Last night I feed him 60ml den 1 hr later he wake up to drink another 40mls again. So i assume he's drinking around 140mls every 3 hrs?? DUnno why he's suddenly super cranky yesterday night, keep crying. In the end smack him again...

Olwen,

din know u went back to work liao...so fast? i think u need 2 cars to go out.... coz plus maids etc... really need at least 2 cars rite?

happy,

actually hor, both my #1 and #2 look very alike at this stage...maybe the 2 photos I posted do not show it... next time if i have an opportunity, will show it to you. Most of the people who seen it all said they look so alike...juz the eyes are different.

what show r u watching now? for me, like no more show to watch except daily waiting for The GEm of Life....juz watched epi 66 today....very very nice hor...

Bear, thanks for your help
Agree with bear, please kindly put down your preferred dates and location...then we will decide with the majority

1) kash & bb (any dates, any location as long as it is in town)
2) Joyce alone
3) Sabre & bb
4) kare2711 & bb (10th Feb)
5) Babyzel (w or w/o bb)
6) Mummyzeal & bb
7) Brocoli alone
10)haru & bb
11) Happy & bb

Kash,
if bring bb alone, i also scared couldnt cope.. then if bring maid along, then hv to bring #1 also. So end up will be 4 of us going..

2) Joyce alone
3) Sabre & bb
5) Babyzel (w or w/o bb)(any dates)
6) Mummyzeal & bb
7) Brocoli alone
10)haru & bb
11) Happy & bb

2) Joyce alone (any dates)
3) Sabre & bb
6) Mummyzeal & bb
7) Brocoli alone
10)haru & bb
11) Happy & bb

Joyce,
Cannot lah. I'm not prepared. Maybe can try in tiger yr then born in rabbit yr. Like that got abt 3 yrs difference. Then can close shop liao.

It has been awhile since I last posted. Hve been very busy taking care of my girl ...so very exhausted & at time frustrated...with her sleeping routine..its' really difficult to get her to "deep sleep" at least an hour to two..she only naps 30min or less..wah! she wakes up again...

RE:Bb's napping - I started with patting & once she's asleep, I place her on the cot/playpen-almost immediately-she wakes up. Then I place her on the rocker, initially i use manual rocker to rock her to sleep "soundly", but I cannot tahan every day doing this - go toilet also got no time. So I end up with using an electronic rocker with timer that I set to 30 mins, it works initially..haiz..now it seems that its not useful anymore... wondering what can I do next...praying really hard that it'll be better as time goes by..

Btw - I am not BF ,am FM mummy!

RE: Avent Milk Bottles - The teat are abit hard. BB's may not like it. Pigeon Brand teat -wide neck type can be replaced without buying a new milk bottle and they are softer.

You gals are so so so very young ....I think I am the oldest in this thread "Lao Huang Gua" lol

3) Sabre & bb
6) Mummyzeal & bb (any dates, prefer Vivo)
7) Brocoli alone
10)haru & bb
11) Happy & bb

After 12pm, I think only Vivo will not gana ERP/CBD charges.. :p

karen: great article, thanks so much...will def train baby to her car seat...costted my HB a bomb for the seat $600+ maxu cosi...and I have another one Combi also $600+...will be waste if we dun use it..

haru,
my mum also kept suggesting that i use sarong but i m not really keen on that leh... now i hv to put him in his car seat b4 he naps for a slightly longer time (30 mins max)...

How's everyone coping with their lil? My bb suddenly keep fussing for the past 4 days. Always wanted to be carried. Last time after feeding, I can just put her in her cot and she will lie there and talk to herself, now less than 10 mins keep crying

Yesterday was worst, she cried for 2 whole hours before finally sleep. But wake up 6 times in between the 2 hours nap and wail. Have to carry her and pat her before she drift off to sleep again. So stress and tired...

milk bottle
Mummies giving your bb ebm, do you find your bb has a lot of wind? Mine has. when she poo, her poo are full of bubbles and she keep burping if we carry her up when she is lying down. Dun know if it could be the reason why she keep crying.

EBM
My ss has dropped or rather I have difficulty in pumping. In the past, I could pump 150ml per 3 hourly session but now, it will be good if can hit 80ml. However if I latch, can hear the fast swallowing sound and usually she won't take the 2nd breast.

Bear, thx for co-ordinating enne project.

<font color="0000ff">Not giving Pacifer</font>
Ppl have been telling me to give my gal pacifier when she fuss. They say if they dun suck pacifier, they will suck on their fingers, and then their fingers will end up distorted!
True??? Personally I dun think tat is definite. I juz dun wan my gal to get addicted, or have bunny teeth in t future. (I myself have bunny teeth so i realli hope she dun)
I need a good reason to tell them off!! Help!!

<font color="0000ff">Filing Income Tax</font>
How do we claim working mum rebate?

Count me in : )

1) kash &amp; bb (any dates, any location as long as it is in town)
3) Sabre &amp; bb
4) kare2711 &amp; bb (10th Feb)
6) Mummyzeal &amp; bb (any dates, prefer Vivo)
7) Brocoli alone
10)haru &amp; bb
11) Happy &amp; bb
12) Vincy (prefer 3 ot 5, 10 start work liao

My baby is unwell since 2 weeks ago , so not bringing her.

Bringing her to see doctor again later...haiz n is the 3rd visit liao

btw..have yr baby start dropping hair?

Milk intake, my gal only taking 30 to 50ml every 3hr, I guess she is not well that y.

vincy,
What happened to your ger?

Mine also very whinny these few day. 100ml milk also cant finish. cry for milk in less than 2hours instead of the usual 3hourly feed.

snnowy

could it be blocked ducts? i have having a lot of headache expressing these few days...blocked with lots of tiny lumps...so painful and no milk out... ss also affected. worst my boy refused to latch anymore so dunno how to clear the blocked ducts. Latching is the best to clear blocked ducts so i think ur bb can still drink alot if u latch.

vincy,

what happened to your gal? I also same as u, going to PD later
this morning my #1 woke up and i heard her cough got flammy sound! This is the first time my gal kenna cough in 20.5 mths old! I am very worried as she is that kind who will not drink meds.... also worried PD will be closed for the CNY period... Hope our little ones will get well soon.

Jo

so pai seh missed ur earlier post. Thanks for the part time maid contact.... i finally managed to get 1 part time maid to come on sunday morning...if this is good i may juz keep her for a weekly or bi-weekly.... coz I am seriously thinking not to have a live in maid if possible.

Bear &amp; Fifi, thanks for the info. OK, will try the breast milk on nipple/blister method and keeping my fingers and toes crossed for it to work.

fuss during feeding:
I thought everything has improved after changing to NUK milk bottles. BUT Lucas is back to fuss during feeds again ... back to 45mins - 1hr of feeding again. He really expect new patterns every few days. Faintz.

Vincy,
I think my baby got drop a bit of hair cos when born, her hair quite evenly spread, now i see like got a bit of gap here and there, not like b4. Her hair also look thinner now... and less dark. Still thinking whether to shave off at 4 mths cos really afraid hair will grow back in patches and coarser.
Saw a thread on full mth haircut recently, seems like lots of mummies doesn't agree with the shaving of hair.

Kash,
Hope ur #1 get well soon then can enjoy CNY.

Jo,
My gal usually fuss at feeding when she's tired. So i just let her sleep for a short while then cont with feeding. She took it better this way. True lah, their patterns always change every few days.. Wonder if it will ever stabilize for the better.

Afternoon mummies,

babyzel,
u only want to hv 2 kids and close shop liao?

snnowy,
yes, i also find my girl has wind in her tummy. But not everytime.. sometimes when tap her tummy u can hear "pop pop" sound.. i apply ruyi oil to her twice a day and burp her after every feed. But i didnt find bubbles in her poo poo..

Vincy,
ur gal has running nose is it?

kash,
my elder one also fall sick since last wk till now. Initially is running nose, then follow by cough with phlegm.. now slightly better already but has been a wk liao. Then my #2 kenal virus from him and hv running nose.. Hope all of our children will recover totally by CNY

Can only make it on the 5th though =P

3) Sabre &amp; bb
7) Brocoli alone
10)haru &amp; bb
11) Happy &amp; bb
13) jenn &amp; bb(5th, any location)

Hihi..

Both my gal down with flu &amp; cough.

Vera less then 6kg cannot take medication only nose drop.., got difficulties in breathing, so keep choking n coughing lo, then keep crying for 2 weeks liao , doesnt seem to recover at all. Just brought her to see doctor again. Now she is 5.4kg, doc precripe medi to consume, hopefully will be better.., I c her loss weight n so uncomfortable very xin tong.

Hair - she dropping hair liao..I wan to shave her botak to do taimaobi at 4mth. Seem like now cannot wait that long liao...

Sean Lau photoshoot

hi mummies im from the aug thread. im trying to gather mummies for this photoshoot to get a better price...anyone interested?

the package must be used in the month of Feb.

http://www.seanlau.com/Home/Index.html

Classic Baby
$238

2 hours of studio session
5 pictures printed on 5”x7”
1 reprint on 8’x12” with framing
DVD with selected images in high resolution

If can gather:
10 mummies - $208
20 mummies - $188

Extra cost:
- Above price is for weekday only, for weekend photoshoot please add $35
- To include parent please add $25 per person (u can still get to have a photo shot of your baby on her/his own and a photo shot of the whole family as well)

mummies interested in photoshoot pls indicate interest:
1. babyemma
2. catherine
3. twin stars
4. Nini(diorly)

or please email me at [email protected]

vincy,
Vera is so so chubby, want to pinch her cheeks. Is she on bm or fm? Ppl tell me bb on bm wont get sick so easily but my #2 also had blocked nose till she could not drink milk. In the end had to lie her side way and latch.

Afternoon ladies!!

Just managed to pump 170mls on one side just now, so happy!!!!

Lilian,
I want to give him pacifier he also don wan. just treat it as toy only. n before he fall asleep he will spit out liao. Personally i rather he take pacifier than suck fingers. Cos pacifier next time can throw away, fingers can't! Somemore wait all the saliva on their hands very smelly n dirty. I myself don't have straight teeth also, but i find it nothing to be ashamed of. Mayb u can try weaning baby from pacifier before he starts teething???

Hello ladies!

3) Sabre &amp; bb
7) Brocoli alone
9) Bear alone (prefers 3rd or 5th, any location)
10)haru &amp; bb
11) Happy &amp; bb

Waterbaby, hope u solve ur probs soon. Persevere ya?!

Hey looks like a couple of ur kids are sick.. hope they recover soon.. kinda sian to bring a sick kid out for CNY, not to mention the heartache of seeing them suffer.. my boy seems to be having a cough leh.. but no phelgmy sound when he coughs.. the phelgmy sounds come only when he is lying down.. dunno shd see doc or not.

Kash, may be u shd not stretch ur pumping time too often since Euan doesn't latch well. else ur boobs sure pain one.

Lilian, why need pacifier? if u can soothe ur bb without one, that's the best. i dun believe in them even though some ppl say i dumb cos i m making my life difficult. If u can go without one then do it. as for sucking fingers its a natural instinct. i try to stop him whenever i see him doing it and so far it is working.

Mummies giving BM, do ur bbs suffer from cracked lips? my boy has it leh.. dunno why.. he is already drink abt 850ml of EBM a day.. shd i give water?

Hi mummies, long time haven't post le.

Would really love to join you gals for the outing, but i no confident bringing bb out alone and nobody to take care of bb at home ... sob sob. It must be quite fun, all the mummies with bb!

My bb coming to 2 months tmr. Bear, your boy too ya.
Bb behaviour really unpredictable. Sometimes she is guai guai, and sometimes cranky. She is now sleeping in her favourite rocker in the living room now. Has been doing it for some times as we noticed tt the room and cot is too hot to sleep in the pm. It is quite a long pm nap today (unlike other days). But i m getting worried. Scared night time she cranky and don't want to sleep. *dilemma*

CNY coming soon and i hv decided to take some time off from my hubby tmr. Going for facial and haircut. Have not done this since giving birth. Sometimes i feel i have "lost" myself! Hope i can adapt even better when bb grows older. And i can get a good job, new flat coming in and got good bb sitter to take care of my darling. Then maybe i can just go for a movie together with hubby again! haha!

Bear, my bb also have some crack lip. I think it is because they suck the bottle ... but i do give her some water using spoon. Cos i m supplementing with some FM so just in case she thirsty.

babyjoi,
my bb is just like urs when it comes to napping!!thankfully she sleeps weel at nite.=P also hope she'll b able to nap better as time goes by..

krystel,
i know what you mean. i have not been able to do facial (not even mask at home), pedi, etc since giving birth. its like all my time is devoted to caring for baby, pumping, latching..haha. but i tell myself it is temporal and by the time she grows up i will prob miss this phase.=P

re: carseat
anyone find that ur seat belt too short too strap the carseat? my front seat one is long enough but back seats cant buckle..

i realized for past 2 days that when i come home from work and latch baby on, she will scream and cry midway thru. mum asked if it could be coz she had e bottle feed before that..i hope it will not continue. quite upsetting to see my baby cry when she latch on. makes me paranoid that i might not have enough for her.

3) Sabre &amp; bb
7) Brocoli alone
9) Bear alone (prefers 3rd or 5th, any location)
10)haru &amp; bb (prefers 3rd, Vivo)
11) Happy &amp; bb

haru
Agree! And years later, we definitely won't miss our missing facials, but we would definitely think back to great memories of our babies.