(2008/11) November 2008

joyce,

she is so pretty!

i also think will be great if some mummies bring along bbies for coffee....weekdays better coz lesser crowd...

see how's the response.

Haru:
My daughter oso like urs. Stop at traffic light she make noise. Move le ok. But we train her to be ok at least for the moving part of the journey. Its important to train them to sit in the car seat whether they like it or not. Its a safety issue. Lets juz say the car in front brake suddenly. The person carrying baby will be jerked forward. Even if the person is holding baby very tightly (i.e. wont fly), bb can still knock against the front seat or worst, be pinned between the front seat and the person holding baby.

Kash:
This period kinda hard leh. You all want to come Novena for lunch instead. Or else mid Feb lor... after my busy period.

I got the money le. Thanks.

Re:fussing during feedings,
My baby also sometimes fusses a lot during feeds. But usually its due to milk flow too fast or he is sleepy. He's taking very little milk through bottle leh, but he's putting on weight very well so i try not to worry lor..my wrist hurts after carrying him now...

haru,
a bit like daddy a bit like me lor.. But he is super chubby la. Got double chin somemore, cannot see his neck de..

Kash,
I'm free anytime since I'm SAHM. But will be abit paiseh la, cause I'm quite young ...hahaha

joyce,
your baby is so cute!!!!! Smile everytime good ma.. My boy always fake smile de lor... Like wan to make us happy only

Fifi,

Have made the payment and email u liao, pls check and confirm.

Joyce,

So good, your gal so smiley. My gal usually smile only in the morning when I play with her when she just wake up. The rest of the day she usually sulk and cry whenever she wakes up...sigh..

Kash,

Dun dare to bring bb out alone leh...

hi fifi,

think either 1st or 2nd week of feb since definitely not next week due to CNY....see how is the response first.

sabre,

heehee...there is no age criteria lah...juz meet up for coffee and chit chat abt babies...shd be fun

below is a pic of my boy taken yday: (shaved his head totally bald during 1st mth.... collected his fetal hair brush finally 2 days back)

2101988.jpg

Coffee/tea and baby chitchat

Date : Weekdays after CNY either 1st or 2nd week of Feb

Time : 2pm

1) kash & bb

anyone else keen?

Kash,

Your boy also very smiley hor...

I might be going to KL in Feb, still trying to confirm the dates. Will let u know k...

Wow, so many pretty and handsome babies!

Can anyone advise where can we find salon who provide baby haircut? I don't think we are able to walk into any saloon right?

haru,
My baby also can't seem to nap for long at home during the day. He only likes to nap in his car seat and the max is 20 mins. The moment I put him down in his cot, he will cry... Then got to pick him up again...problem leh...

mousemouse,

Guess you are not the only one with the prob. My gal also dun nap for long one, every 10-15mins she wakes up, so we put her in rocker chair but must always rock her lor...

Re: Avent Breast pump
Need to get some accessories, is it only sold at Philip showroom?

Kash,
Would love to meet up but i not confident to travel all the way to vivo/ms alone with bb.. i'm starting work 2nd week of feb also. Let u know again.

Fifi, you must be very hardworking to massage before and after latching/pumping. Think i got to start doing that too or i'll have no end to this blasted blister issu

I would love to meet with you mummies to chat about how to best handle babies but i'm so scared to bring my bb out, especially by myself...there are so many 'what ifs' that can happen! What if my baby wants to latch on all the time, which can happen sometimes when we are home? I'm so paranoid...

Jynnsan: I know Hwa Xia Int'l that provides bb swimming session also does bb haircut. Some neighbourhood hair salon do provide bb haircut service too.

mosh,
Hv a rocker too but am worried tt he might get too used to the car seat/rocker. coz I will be gg back to work after CNY and MIL will be taking care of bb...can't make her sit there and rock him...

Hello all!

Re: Enne
I have consolidated the stuff and YOU gals were amazing! I will send the stuff to u (cutting and pasting email addresses takes time) and u can see how well u have done! very happy to know that all u gals have such a big heart! don't forget to keep praying for them ya?

Kash, i don't mind meetin up but hor i go back to work on 9th feb.
i won't bring the bb cos the maid and the bb will be at MIL's plc but i def will bring my pump! wahaha...

Haru, my boy dun slp well in the day too.. like i say before i rather he slps well at night! heehee..

Re: carseat
Eh, its better to get them used to the carseat when they are younger than to fight with them when they are older. just bear with the crying.. my boy also yells when the car stops but is happy to look out of the window when its moving. just TAHAN!!!

Waterbaby:
I was not so hardworking when i was home... pumping then was easy... But since I got the blisters.... better be hardworking.

Kash,
How does ur boy hair look after shaving? Is it growing evenly and well? Cos i am still contemplating whether to shave off my gal's hair on her 4th month. Think most CL recommends that the fetal hair be shaved off, my neighbour's CL also asked me to shave off bb hair as fetal hair will drop also. Worried her hair will grow very slowly and unevenly and botak for long time very ugly.

Date : Weekdays after CNY either 1st or 2nd week of Feb

Time : 2pm

1) kash & bb
2) Joyce alone

anyone else keen?

Kash,
tnks for ur compliments! Your boy also likes to smile ya..

RE: Gathering
why not fixed a date better so that mummies can decide whether they are available not.

babyzel, or u can suggest another venue if vivi/ms not convenient to u?

Karen, Sabre, Mosh,
my gal is cheerful than his brother at this time, whoever baby talk to her, she will smile until mouth big big and eyes become one line.

Mosh,
yes, avent pump accessories can only purchase at Philips Avent toa payoh showroom.

babyzel,
me also thinking of shaving my gal's hair at 4th month, but afraid that the grow after that will be slow.. Then will be botak for a while..
For my #1, i didnt shave, and yes, it will looks uneven when the fetal hair starts to drop..

Joyce,
If it's 2nd week of feb, i can make it at Vivo but will be going alone as i will be going back to work.
I stay in sembawang, so traveling there with bb will be a bit tedious esp on public transport. But nevermind lah, see majority of mummies' preference. Then i will see if i going and with bb or not.
So ur #1 hair uneven when the fetal hair falls? Or maybe i should just bring my gal for the shave? Aiyoh, headache man... u planning to shave ur bb's eyebrow also?

Yoyosan
umm.. most of the time my bb wil fuss but once she starts drinking she'll finish it quite fast *crossing fingers*. Its e beginning trying to get her drink that is quite tough. So i use e start of her drinking as the feeding time lor.. eg 3pm giv milk, she fuss until 330 then drink, so i use 330 as e feeding time. Now she's drinking at an interval of 3.5hrs to 4hrs. However sometimes when she super guailan, she'll fuss thruout e feed and only finish bit by bit in more than an hrs time.. then i'll use e midpoint as e feeding time eg giv milk 3pm she drink bit by bit until 4pm finish, i'll use 330 as e feeding time.. all agar agar one..
I'm currently giving her 120-140ml per feed.. if she only managed to drink lets say 80ml in one of the feeds, e nex i'll giv earlier..
So urs also a fussy bb drinker? 1 more to e club -_-....

Yoyosan
re. drinking schedule.. as my bb lately sleep thruout e nite *cross fingers again*, last few days e timings of her drinking are somehow fixed.. Basically altogether 5feeds at around 7am, 11am, 3pm, 7pm & 11pm..
i understand how u feel, imagine i giv FM if she doesn't finish i already super geksim, tink if its my BM i'll pull out al my hair (cos my BM v little one squeeze like hell then manage 1 bottle)

Bring bb out:
me also no dare bring her out for long cos she fusses during feeds wat.. i scare wait she cry al e people look at me, super laokui dunoe wher to hide my face.. So whenever i bring her out i wil feed 1st and go home before e nex feeding time.. I always tell people if she drinks milk guai guai bring her out whole day also no problem ah.. But can only dream on lei..

Peanut> Maybe ur girl likes many small meals? My bb drinks 40ml to 90ml every 1.5 to 2hrs, i don't have the patience to hold the bottle for more than 20mins.

Date : 3rd Feb or 5th feb or 10 Feb T
ime : 2pm

1) kash & bb
2) Joyce alone
3) Sabre & bb

anyone else keen?

Sabre

I stay in tampines...even further! heehee... the reason i suggested vivo or marina sq is because they shd be considered more "central" so hopefully mummies from all over SG can consider coming... And these 2 places have diaper changing rooms and mummies can also latch inside i believe. I juz added bugis coz I remember inside BHG there is a diaper changing room as well next to the nursery... so mummies can also breastfeed if they want.

peanut

aiyah, pple will understand... and hor, u will learn to be thick skinned... bb crying hor, still ok...when they grow up to be an unreasonable toddler throwing tantrums like my #1 in public... that is really embarrassing.... hiaz...

mosh, babyzel

hope u ladies can make it...

babyzel

yes the hair growth will be patchy...bo pian...that's why i shaved at 1st mth instead. During my #1, the patchy was soooo ugly... she took a very long time to grow her hair...think abt 7th or 8th mth... but now at 20mths, her hair is already over her shoulders...
At that time not so bad for my gal as i bought a lot of pretty hairbands for her to wear when she was a botak bb

U all so young, me old brocoli liao.

Kash, count me in for the gathering, most likely will not bring bb, can help some of u carry ur bbs while u sip ur kopi, keke. I can't give my attention to anyone when my bb is around.

Fifi, can i check something with you? Do you apply some cream to the blisters to aid healing? If you do, what cream do you apply? The LC at Raffles Hosp reccommended Purelan when i called her but this cream is so hard to find, i've asked at least 5 guardians & watsons but they all don't have it. My silly boobs are taking turns to get blisters still despite all that i'm trying to do to avoid it. Super Duper sian...

Kash,
i'm fine with the dates. 3rd or 5th feb may consider bringing bb but if cfm 10th feb, i going alone.
Ur #1 very cute even botak. Haha... at least she still look like girl lor. But took so long to grow back arh? 7-8 mths.. If my girl shave her hair at 4mth then will need to be at least 1 yr old for hair to grow back.. Then got to buy lots of hairbands and hats.. hehe. My girl sure look like boy with botak head.

Mummy,
Me also old bird. I'm turning 29 tis year. OMG!!!

Brocoli,
I contemplating whether to bring bb also scare she cry everyone will stare at me cos she very loud de... then i cannot enjoy the chit chat session liao.

1) kash & bb
2) Joyce alone
3) Sabre & bb
4) kare2711 & bb

But not Bugis ah. That place too scary for this car driver. I don't want to struggle with directions and crying bb. Hee.

And this bird is the oldest :p

kash> count me in!

yoyosan, peanut> sigh.... at least ur babies are drinking way more than mine. my bb can drink 60ml FM at 5pm, then the next feed is 7am!!! a good 14 hrs gap. so scary. i dunno why he's just refusing so much. i'm using AVENT bottles. somehow when my bb sees the bottle, he start to cry. i going out to buy the NUK bottle to try out. really give up! dun think anyone will have bb drinking less than 4 feeds or 300ml a day.

peanut:
yah.. u r so right.. i was always thinking.. haiz. if bb is a steady milk drinker.. go where also easy, go whole day also can... but well.. let's dream ya. I really hope that maybe our bbs are built for more dreams -- that when they take solid.. they would wack all the food down one shot.. no more fussy eater.. *cross fingers*

Brocoli,
hmm small meals.. but like dat how u know when bb wants food? Just offer as and when time is up? And how much u prepare every time, if bb has a range? Like peanut says.. very gek sim one.. esp mine's bm.

Sigh.. just had a war wif bb.. woke up, cry for milk.. drink onli 40ml.. regardless how i push, tap the bottle,... screaming murder.. and it's 3hrs since the last feed.. sigh...

mummies, are ur babies drinking regularly?? As in more or less a fixed schedule le? Probably can try to feed only when e time is up.. for my gal, she drinks 3hrs 140ml in e day and 120ml in the night and sleep thru till e next day from last feed at 11pm. Took me sometime to spot her pattern but it really helps alot.. If it's not her feeding time yet, just carry her awhile or pat her back to sleep, hope this helps..

Hello..

1) kash & bb
2) Joyce alone
3) Sabre & bb
4) kare2711 & bb
5) Babyzel (w or w/o bb)
6) Mummyzeal & bb
7) Brocoli alone
8) Amooks (u bringing bb or not?)
9) Bear alone

Please copy and paste this list if u wanna join hor..

Who is staying in Bedok? I am staying there too.. dun mind giving u a lift.

Re: feeds
I agree with Jenn, my bb is on a fixed schedule. we only feed when it reaches a 3 hr interval else he will nv finish it one. may be u guys can try this? of cos changing the teats might help.

Waterbaby, actually u need to go to the pharmacies that sells breastfeeding products then will sell the purelan cream. how come ur LC recommends using it? Ur own breast milk is waaaay better than using this cream leh. it didn't help me at all.

U guys were got old.. i think 26-29 is abt the right age to have the first child!!

Waterbaby:
Yes can use purelan (or lanolin) to soften the skin of the blister. But I use my own breast milk instead. Muz massage the nipples well & HARD. Also check that your nipples dun suffer from abrasion against your pump funnels hor. Before and after each nursing/pumping, ensure that the affected ducts are open, i.e. milk can flow out freely.

Re: Coffee/tea & BB chitchat
This mid-bird cannot make it on 3rd. 5th or 10th maybe can take half day. You all confirm without me first. If I can, I'll join with BB coz my leave are mainly for spending time wif her. Heehee. At most all our BBs cry together... so scary but fun.

Re: Baby schedule
I still cannot get my gal to sleep thru the night. Maybe I am too soft hearted to her cries so if she want to suckle, I let her suckle. Sigh.

Jynnsan:
Your package sent out today. Postage was only $1 (not $1.50). Can sms me ur acct number for refund.

Babyzel & Jo:
Your packages oso sent out today.