(2008/11) November 2008

cutiemum, triAngel,
my girl can feed for more than an hr! So tiring.
After we switch her to avent variable size teats, she uses 20min-30min.
My bro say tat i was 'torturing' my bb, coz he see the hole on size 1 is sooo tiny small. Wahaha

Haru, ya, since u still BFing ur girl its better to stick to size 1.

Haru

Ya, been telling myself tat, n really hope the phrase will pass soon... Last nite, he gave me a bonus by sleeping ard 12.30am, and all the way till this morning 7.30am for his feed!! Last feed was ard last nite 10.30pm..

Lilian,

u really patient to wait till now to change the teat.. Still remember tat time when i just took over from the CL, i only feed for a few days where he took 30min to drink the milk, i cannt tahan liao, went to change to a bigger teat.. hehehe..

my bb 7wks old, drinks btw 100-130ml depending on how cooperative he is, every 2-3hrs. Using drypers and huggies ultra. Huggies more absorbable and mainly use for night time.

Thank God, last night he was really good, drank 120ml FM in 15mins time (normally night feed will take 1hr with lots of fussing and crying) and fell asleep immediately after drinking! Praise God! I hope it will be like this every night! ^^

Having a bb really train me to be patient, sometimes feel like strangling him when he is fussing and refusing to drink his milk...but when i see him when he is asleep, I feel so blessed to have him...what an ironic of life...keke..

My bb is 7wks old, drinks 90ml, but every 1.5 to 2hrs. Wanted to increase the feed but he will only drink 30 - 40ml, then push the bottle away, then awhile later finish the rest. If he is not sleeping, every hr he will be asking for milk, so i dun exactly noe how much he is drinking. Last nite he drank 90ml at 8pm, 10+, 12+ and 1pm. Maybe is growth spurt. I thought he drank so much can sleep longer but he got up at 2+ and then 4+ and 6+ to feed. All my bm used up liao. Feeding is super haywire, try to drag the timing but he cry until i buay tahan.

My bb is drinking fm for nite feeds. He is using Mamypoko S.

Carol, how heavy is Jadon now?

Haru, my bb also sleeps better when he is outside, but i think is bc of the air-con. Now i try to let him sleep on his tummy in a cool room if not he will wake up every few minutes.

I think i am having my menses already at 7wks after delivery after the lochia finish for a few days, will check wif gynea to confirm. My friend say could be bc i dun pump regularly. but the flow is much lesser than my usual menses.

hi, I have a brand new baby sling/pouch by pupsik in good condition selling it $36 inclusive of postage. Never use before as I bought the wrong size so selling it away to those who can use it. The size of the sling is size 2. Colour is turqoise. Pic as follow.

2031057.jpg

Pls PM me if you are interested.

hi, I have a brand new baby sling/pouch by pupsik in good condition selling it $36 inclusive of postage. Never use before as I bought the wrong size so selling it away to those who can use it. The size of the sling is size 2. Colour is turqoise. Pic as follow.

hi, I have a brand new baby sling/pouch by pupsik in good condition selling it $36 inclusive of postage. Never use before as I bought the wrong size so selling it away to those who can use it. The size of the sling is size 2. Colour is turqoise. Pic as follow:

2031061.jpg

brocoli,

so fast got menses? normally if bfg, will not have menses so soon.... better check wif ur gynae.... but yet again, i know some people will get menses while bfg too..

poor thing leh... must be tiring for u... i guess i m reaaly lucky...my bb slept thru the nite since 6.5 weeks... last feed 12 midnite can zzz till 8am onwards now... i think must slowly train them to get used to day, nite routine.

shop4stuff,

i have never feed FM to my boy b4. but he is 9.5 weeks now drinking 150ml to 160ml EBM. He is on full EBM as i do not latch.

i change diapers after every feed. or if in between feeds he poos will change too. Am feeding every 3 hrs day time and not doing demand feeding. He is only having 6 feeds per day as he zzzz for 8 hrs 1 shot at nite. day time, we will wake him up from his zzzz to feed him once it hits 3 to 3.5 hrs.

Diapers using nepia & fitti 360 for day. Nite time using mamypoko.

i also shaved his head n eyebrows during full mth n made to fetal hair brush.

Looks like some babies here can sleep for a stretch of 6 hours! That's great for us mummies.

I am blessed that my baby can sleep up to 4, 5 hours at night w/o wake up for milk. But the problem is, i still need to wake up to pump milk every 3-5 hours in order to maintain my milk supply. My current supply is high that i can still give my elder boy for 3 feed of his daily milk intake. Sometimes i am thinking to stretch my pumping time to 4 hours, but i am also contradicting, afraid that my supply will drop. Haiz.. confused mum.

RE: BreastMilk intake for baby
Mummies, how many ml of breastmilk your baby drinking now and how many hours apart?

RE: Increase milk supply
Using fishhead and some fish (meat), green papaya and some slices of ginger and double boil for 3,4 hours and drink while it is hot for few days will really increase your milk supply. But of course you will also need to latch on / pump often like evey 3hours apart.

Lovedog,
u are a lucky mum! Check with u, ur bb drinking 150 to 160ml of EBM, did he finish everything in one shot or have to break for a few times? My baby is drinking ard 120ml of EBM but normally she wont be able to finish everything in one shot.

Joyce

Same here, if only my bb can finish drinking in one shot. Need to burp him in between then after that fell asleep. bc of this, keep throwing bm away bc kena saliva already. But i think got to do with the stomach capacity, sometimes he drinks in one shot only to do a merlion during burping.

TCM Tui(1) Na(2) for babies - I brought my bb for tuina and he is pooing every other day now, colic also improve already. Will bring him for tuina once per week.

Brocoli,Kash,
My baby is now 2 mths and 2 wks and i think i got my menses twice already. I'm doing partial bf. Supplement 2-3 bottles of FM rest are latch ons. Wanted to do pap smear 1 mth after delivery but still haven't fully clear of lochia. Shortly after my menses came. Now got to wait till feb then do pap smear liao.

Seems like most babies can drink quite a lot cos my bb at 2mths 2 wks only take 100ml fm. Rest are latch on so dun know how much she really taking. She feeds every 1.5hrs to 2 hrs in the day.

my bb very cranky during 4am - 6am every nite.. so tiring, any solution?

Haru
My bb also cry alot during the day, but recently a fren gave us a luck baby 3-in-1 rocking chair and she loves it very much! So now whenever she cries, we put her in there and she sat quietly in it and will fall asleep...

RE Feeding
My bb now at 5th week, drinking 120ml every 3 hrs. She like to drink very fast, can finish in 10mins but get choke sometimes. Have to take a break in btw to burp her if not she will merlion after that...

babyzel,

maybe that is still lochia? have u checked wif ur gynae? I think i may have lochia still coz actually cleared abt 7.5weeks... then these few days a little again but i am sure its not menses.

joyce, brocoli

it depends whether he fusses. Sometimes when he doesn't fuss, i will feed 1 shot finished all 150ml then burp him. At times he will also vomit... sometimes even 1 or 2 hours after feed still vomit those thick kind... Sometimes, he will fuss a lot while feeding so i will pull out the bottle and burp him. Once burp, will continue to feed till finished. The hardest to feed is when he is zzzz... will have to feed quite long and try all ways to wake him..eg, use wet cotton to wipe his eyes, face, head, change diapers, change clothes.... rock him, tickle him, use rattle...etc to wake him so he will drink loh...

mosh, sabre,

perhaps coz i do not do demand feeding during day time. I will wake him up from his zzz to feed every 3 to 3.5 hrs... so by the last feed abt 11.15pm or 12 midnite, he will be pretty contented with lots of feeds during the day... then we swaddle him tight tight... he will doze off until 8am in the morning. This morning he woke up at 8.15am. Last fed 12 midnite... zzz at 12.30am. So he zzzz 1 shot 7 over hrs...

joyce,

my elder gal took my BM for abt 3 weeks only...then refused liao
Also I really admire you so diligent. I am stretching my express timing to 6 to 8 hrs now... coz really too sianz to keep pumping unless I super free (which is hardly) then i will pump 4 to 5 hrs during the day.

Happy,

I have signed up for kinderland Siglap...they are quite ex at $870 per mth. But i like the environment...only thing is that the place is fully aircon. But my application is not approved yet. They have reached full capacity liao...will be submitting to MCYS for appeal...shd know the results in a few weeks...Is ur gal's LV air con too? I am worried that air con will get sick easily leh...

kash,

So good hor, my gal will wake up automatically every 2.5 - 3 hrs and cry for milk, her timing very zui one! I tried to swaddle her at nite but she still wakes up . She love to stretch so if I swaddle her tight tight and she cant stetch out her hands, sometimes she will cry ! Sigh.. dont know what to do with her....

Kash, Joyce:
How you all get ur supply so high. When I latch I have enuff for my baby. But now I express in the daytime is like juz nice only or may fall short. How?

hi mummies, Happy New Year 2009!

Not a gd day at the end of 2008 for me.One of my doggies passed away tis morning

But was glad that he went off peacefully,and w/o much struggling.Hope i can have a better year ahead.

Re: feeding
My boy is drinking 100ml-140ml every 2.5-3hrly.His timing very zui too,sure wake up asking for milk during the day.Last feed at 11pm and he will sleep thru till 530am.His routine is more or less fixed nw.

I will change diapers after every feed or in between feeds if he poo.Am using nepia and Goon.

kash,babyzel,
I have light discharge on & off.My gynec said is normal for bf mum.SO i dun tink yours is menses.

Kash,
LV is not aircon except the TV room.
My gal was sick for the past 2 days,after attending 2 wks of sch.I am prepared coz is nt possible to avoid virus spreading around,even though is nt airon.Just try to boost up her immune system nw.I giving my gal multi-vit daily.You might wan to take the influnaza jab too.

KAsh,
I'm not sure too. Thought it was menses. Probably will check with my gynae at my next appt.

Mosh,
My bb dun like to be swaddled. She will cry if i do that. She also very zun for feeding time.

Fifi,
My supply also jus enough for bb when she latches. After she latched liao, hardly can collect much from pumping. I see liao very discourage so i dun really pump only full latch on..

Happy,
So sorry to hear abt ur dog's passing. At least he pass on peacefully. Is he sick or due to old age?
I brought my doggie back already but very hard to keep him out of my bedroom and the nursery. Anyway my baby is doing well with doggie around so i'm really pleased. i jus cont' to let him roam around. Just got to keep an eye on him, dun let him get too close to baby.

I long long time neber log-in liaoz. Been so busy wz BB, full mth celebration, x'mas, etc. hehehehe... also been out almost everyday for shopping too. *faintz*

Currently, my BB's feeding still haywire. Maybe cos I'm feeding her on demand. Worse is she likes to suckle to sleep. Tried not to give in, but she will cry till berry kelian.
No matter what we do, rock her, sayang her, put her in sarong or rocking chair all dun work. Until I give-in and let her suckle, she will suck on the breast awhile then fall asleep.
2031476.gif

For nite sleeping, it's also irratic. But generally her feeding times are as fllws:
12.30 midnight
4.30am
7.30am
9.30am

As for diapers, I'm using Drypers during the day and Mamy Poko at night. So far so good.

fifi,

my ss is not that good... sufficient for bb and 1 bag of 180ml to 200ml for freezing per day..maybe coz I am stretching my pumping hours... if 5,6,7 hrs pumping i can remain at this rate, i am happy liao coz if really too much ss, I will have a headache on storage as well...some days i also get very low ss if i on pump 3 to 4 times a day. this happens when i go out or super bz handling my gal and my bb by myself...

happy,

so sorry to hear about your doggie...was it due to old age or illness? may i ask how old was ur doggie? really really sad... but at least u mentioned he passed on peacefully... u take care okie...

how's ur gal? she got the virus from the school? I gave my gal 2 flu jabs when she was 6 and 7 mths old. Not sure when will she be due for the next one... I am also trying to give her multivit daily but only 1 teaspoon while the recommendation is 1 to 1.5 tablespoon. May i ask what brand u feeding her? I am using ChildLife from GNC and mixing it into her milk.

Re : swaddling

initially my boy also doesn't like...after awhile, they will get used to it. If after swaddling still fusses, u all can try to give the pacifier...see whether bb can doze off... we realised that after swaddling super tight, he can sleep for 7hrs or more straight... coz he will not be "awaken" by the sudden movement of his hands.

babyzel,

my gynae's visit in early Jan...supposed to have pap smear done too.. hope my lochia totally cleared by then... hope urs too....

happy,
sorry to hear about ur doggie. At least he nv suffer alot before leaving.

Definately be a good yr ahead!
Happy 2009 to ev one!

my boy currently on 100ml 3hrly. initially was 80ml 2hrly.. i am trying to drag his timing & increase his milk slowly.. he still wake up around 1/2+am & 4+/5+am for feed. sometimes he drank his milk from 10+pm til all the way to 4+am next feed.. duno when will he slp all the way like some of ur here.. Also have change his teat to size 2 avents.

i realise he dont poo ev day nowadays.. about 1 time every 2 days.. but today 4th day le, he still haven poo.. only see poo staining on his diaper. guess it's when he fart den got sai stain.. wondering is he constipated... any remedy to make him poo ah? he is on Full EBM during the day & at night he drank FM (about 2 feeding)

currently using Goon & nepia diaper. Size S. so far find tat pampers,goon & nepia are the better one.

Broccoli,
hi5! Think what u said is true, maybe is due to their stomach capacity.

kash,
wow, u do so many things in order to wake bb up, but good thing is ur baby will wake up by all these. For my girl, esp during midnight, she will just drink abt 2 oz and doze off, no matter how hard we try to wake her. So sometimes we just let her continue zzz and the EBM is wasted .

How come ur elder gal will refuse your EBM after 3 wks?
Haha, me also very sian in pumping.. But come to think that BM is the best, so that is what motivates me lor. And also since my elder one accept my BM, so just continue to pump and let both enjoy my EBM

Fifi,
i think the reason why my ss is high is due to i latch on by demand/ pump very often initially. I latch on baby around 3, 4 hours after she is born and continue to pump every 3 hours until today. That is the reason bah.. And i drink more soups now and then.

happy,
sad to hear about your doggy.. Wish u a good year ahead!

babyzel, kash, happy,
What happy mentioned is right. gynae said the on n off lochia is due to bf. For my #1, i dun have mensus when i bf my #1 for 8 months, mensus only came after that! So shiok, no need to change pad regularly.

RE:Swaddling
think most of the bb dun like to be swaddle.. I didnt swaddle my baby now, always let both of her hands free..

kash,babyzel,
My doggie was sick,vomitting since xmas eve.Brought him to vet and was on medication.He couldnt eat well since then.But ysday gets better,eating and walked around.But tis morning 3am+,started 'crying' and we knw he will be going anytime.I saw him graping his last breathe,with his eyes opened.Once my hb back,touch him,his eyes closed at 9am.At least,he manage to see all of us b4 he moved on.
We believed he is old and nt able to fight the sickness.We dun realli knw hw old he is.Shld be around 7-8yo bah.When we adopted him,the owner said he is 1yo,which we dun realli tink so.

kash,
Yes.My gal gt the virus from sch.she is better nw but still nursing with cough.
The flu jab valid for a year.After tat,jus need booster every yr.I am giving gummy bears multivit from nature farm.

alibaba,
Think is normal tat baby poo every alter day,as long as the poo is nt hard.

i m so sad again.. cos my 'cut' down there still hv not recover yet.. this is my 7.5wk after birth liao.. actaully the cut already healed, just tat beside the cut, still got a small wound not fully close up and there a little pc of flesh hanging there.. Saw Gynae 2 wk ago, n he helped me cut away liao, but dunno y these few days comes back again.. Dunno is it due to the stitching skill of the gynae? Going to c him again this fri..

Anyone of u have the above problems?

Regarding bb sleeping thru, my boy now at nite can sleep a whole stretch of abt 5-6 hrs.. so normally if the last feed at 10 pm, he will wake up for milk at ard 3-4am.. But the thing is that during the day, he will not sleep long.. hopefully they will grow up faster n their sleep pattern can be more regular..

Carol

me too same as u, sometime so frustrated till want to throw him away, hehe .. but when saw him sleeping, looks so cute!!

Joyce, Kash:
I latch my baby on demand since birth too. But now express in the day to prepare for going back to work. I express only meet or slightly shortfall my baby's drinking amt. Scared if she drink more le then I not enuff le. I drink soups everyday.

Fifi,
how many hours of interval u pump? For eg, if it is 3 hours, u may want to increase to every 2 hours until the milk ss increase?

seems like a lot of mummies babies are sleeping thru the night liao hor.. my boy still don wan to take bottle. Put it in his mouth den he will cry liao. So can only latch on den can't see how much he drinks now also..

Sometimes he will sleep halfway and cry suddenly, any mummies know why??

cutiemum> for me, i recently pan sai quite pain & bleed abit.. guess sai too hard. lolz. wondering izzit becos my wound not totally heal up.. the pan sai feeling is different from before delivery. haiz..

Sabre> izzit he got bad dream? my boy sometime laugh v loudly suddenly when he slping. sometimes he sob v kelian & got the -_- look. seems like kanna bully. but only awhile he cont'd back to slp.

blessed mum>
tink u can changed the sling pouch size from pupsik.. i oso changed mine from size 1 to size 2 with pupsik. u jus need to email to them for size change & post them back with a return evelope.

Joyce,
I express now every 3-4 hrs. Coz going back to work next week. This is the best I can le coz that's already 3 times in office liao.

me just started pumping during e day since yesterday and i must say e amount pumped durin e day is really pathetic and i almost wanted to cry and throw away the little amount i managed to pump each time. am pumping every 3-4 hours after each time i latch baby. e amount i can pump during night is about 80-100ml, but during the day is like 10-20ml on e other side (is this normal??), super pathetic. think coz i have not pumped durin e day before too. am tryin to tell myself to keep hanging in there in order to get supply up for when i need to return to work.

hopefully i can keep going with my pumping next week even aft hubby goes back to work. as long as baby is settled and not fussing i can still pump aft latchin her on.

Joyce,
How do u sterilize the breast pump since u pump so often? Any tips whereby we can do it faster and easier? cos if everytime use the steamer a bit mafan cos i only need to sterilize the pump.

Fify,
why not u increase the interval now and when bk to office, stick to 3 hourly?

Fifi, Haru,
Think u will need around 2 days to see the increase in milk supply.. Think bear mentioned b4, even when there is no more milk come out when pumping, u still need to continue (for ard 5mins or more) so that it will send signal to the brain that u still need more supply.

haru,
maybe is because after u latch on, so there is not much milk already. Dun be depress, just continue to pump at 3 hourly for ard 2-3 days, u will def see some increase in your milk supply.

babyzel,
i sterilise every time after used lei.. No choice, think my avent steriliser takes ard 8 mins to be done. Sometimes will ask maid to help to wash, but midnight have to wash myself.
Actually very tiring esp at midnight, imagine after pump for ard 15-20 mins, then still have to wash all the parts and put to sterilise then only can go bed to sleep.. Sometimes worse, when abt to doze off, bb wake up again! But think i somehow used to it already, but i will take a short nap in the afternoon, otherwise really cannot tahan..

Hi Alibaba, cannot exhange, cause exceed 3 days liao..i only use it once to try baby on and realised it is too loose...sigh..so still new and wanted to sell it away....wonder who is interested. any body?

Those who latch bb on and sometime introduce bottle,What brand of bottles do you give? I was told that if I want to be flexible between latching and bottle feed, I shall give NUK teat cos it is most similar to our nipple as adviced by the LC.

Sabre,
I also find my bb seems like rejecting bottle teat and wants to be latch on these few days. Since birth, she is drinking 50ml. PD told me she should be drinking 110-130ml of ebm by the 5th week but when I give 90ml, she will take 50ml and keep pushing the teat out and scream. She wants to be latched on. Could she be having nipple confusion?

In the past, she takes 15 mins for 50ml and now 1 hour to finish 80ml. How do I have the time to sit there and hold the bottle for 1 hour???

shop4stuffs,
My bb is 6 weeks 3 days old, on 70ml ebm 3 hourly. Diaper changes 3 hourly. currently using Goon, S size.

hi joyce,
thanks for ur encouragement. i am also tellin myself to hang in there. even decided not to go out these few days so that i can be diligent in my pumping. i am pumping on the other side which i didnt let bb latch on and the supply is stil so little thats why i am discouraged i guess.

<font color="ff0000">Wish all mummies a very happy New Year!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Joyce</font>
This one rite?
2032035.jpg

Benedictine Dom (Liqueur) retails at Changi Airport Terminal 1 and 2
List Price : S$ 41.40
As a straight drink or blended with other ingredients, DOM is especially popular in Asia. It is often given as a gift, in fact, for one or more of the many festivals that punctuate the live of Asians.

Any mummies who brought christmas clothes such a santa clothing for baby can sell me? intend to give bb a late christmas photo shoot

lookin at 3-6mths

pls pm me the pic. thanks

<font color="0000ff">shop4stuffs</font>
My 6wks+ old bb is drinking bm and EBM 120ml 2.5-3hrly. Cloth nappies in the day and Nepia S size or Huggies S Size at night. Change when wet or 2hrly.

<font color="0000ff">Swaddling</font>
I also swaddle my bb whenever he sleeps, so far he seems ok. Maybe it is like the womb env. can make him sleep better.

<font color="0000ff">kash, happy- Childcare Centre</font>
Non-aircon is better. Also good to get your gals vaccinated with the Prevnar®, Pneumococcal 7-valent Conjugate Vaccine (Diphtheria CRM197 Protein) injection, see link below:
http://www.prevnar.com/
and also discussions about this vaccine on this forum:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1839006.html?1226647291

Heya ladies.. feeling blue again..cannot go out party..

My boy is 5 wks plus, taking 110ml. his feeding times also very zhun.. abt 2hrs 45 mins or 3hrs will wake up and fuss. so far still cannot slp through the night but the longest he can stretch with out milk is abt 4hrs. last feed abt 10.30pm, next feed abt 2plus, then 5plus. funny thing is a lot of ppl say if feed FM, bb can slp longer. its not true for me leh! he still wakes up zhun zhun or even shorter than when he drinks EBM! as for diapers, we change every 4-5 hrs or unless he poos... using Pampers at night and Nepia in the day.

A lot of u are having bbs that take very long to drink or fuss halfway during the feeds. my hb found a solution to the latter. he holds my boy very tightly, close to his chest, abt 70 deg incline and my boy usually able to finish his feed in 10 mins. he used to take 1 hr 20 mins!! may be u can try holding ur bbs close and tight to u.

Haru, Fifi, don't give up on pumping. Like what i said before, even no milk comes out, u still gotta pump. also, u might wanna have a break in ur pump session. i pump 20mins (even though no milk come out liao) then stop and massage my breasts and pump again for another 10mins. i can usually yield another 40ml like this. also u might have more than one letdown but the 2nd letdown might be aft 20-25 mins of pumping. U also need to squeeze ur boobs when u are pumping to ensure u empty it 100%. pumps can nv empty ur boobs totally.. hope this will help u some what. also it takes abt 2-3days before u see any increases in ur ss.

Joyce, u so hardworking! at night also pump 3hrly? i was also like u, scared my ss will drop once i stretch the pumping interval but no leh, my ss still maintains. now i so tired so usually i pump once at 10pm, then again aft his 2am feed, then i buay tahan and zzz until 8am then pump again. i currently pump slightly more than wat he needs but my night feeds are all FM cos my bb cannot wait for my BM to be heated up. he literally screams for milk. got one night i was walking the dog downstairs and my hb was at home waiting for him to wake up for his last feed, i actually heard my boy's cries from the ground floor. I stay on the highest floor (12th) some more!!! that's how loud he cries. my neighbours from the opposite end of the block also told me they can hear him. super paiseh... sigh.. but hor we realised that my bb prefers EBM cos he fights when he has to drink FM. if drink EBM he very guai one.. nv fights..

Kash, wanna ask u abt swaddling! how u tie tight tight? and wat swaddle are u using? i m using cloth nappies to swaddle but my boy always escapes. then he will use his hands and smack himself then wakes himself up.. DUH....

Oh ya, Happy, sorry to hear abt ur dog's passing. take care ya? my Cody is suffering from depression since the bb came. sigh..

Happy 2009 ladies!

haru,
don worry. Ytd i also damn worried cos i haven been pumping for a few days, den ytd pump only 10ml lor! Usually i only pump once a day, can get around 100ml. So i just keep pumping after latch on den drink more hot drinks. Den today managed to pump 100ml again!! Most importantly u must tell yourself u will have more milk, jiayou wor!

Snnowy,
Finally my boy take back bottle liao!!!! hahaha... Normally I use the Avent bottle and teat to feed him, den he keep refusing to drink. Then just now I change another bottle, using tollyjoy teat den he drinks liao!!! Maybe the flow is too slow???? Cause the Avent teat have to suck den got milk. But the tollyjoy one will drip out de, so easier for my boy to drink, so i think that's why he wants. Maybe you can try changing the teat size too. I will drip a bit of milk in his mouth first let him taste den if he ok wants to suck den i give him the bottle slowly. Try to do this before he starts to cry for milk, cos it will b more difficult when he's really hungry.

Actually I feel that baby knows when is bottle and when is it mummy's breast. That is why sometimes babies refuse to drink from bottle, becos its too comfortable latching on! So I guess just try n try ba, eventually they will give in de, just have to have patience!