(2008/11) November 2008

Good morning mommies,

Peanut, Jo,
Wow! Sounds like you both had a berry shiok time getting your hair done + retail therapy.
Next time can join in? hehehehhe...

Peanut,
I also dun like tube tops cos either the top part comes down or the bottom part goes up. *faintz* I prefer to use those spaghetti strap tops. Especially under my suits.

Eerr... tink someone was aksing about the Silk Protein I bot from BP for the hair? Update, after using it... I find that my hair texture has improved. It's much softer and easier to manage. No more frizzy and rough hair.

Peanut,
Wow! $75 for both dye + treatment is berry cheap leh. Which salon you go to?

nut
today must work ah.. tmr taking leave to send my car to JB change tyre.... i agreed to fetch him at 1st de.. since 11+pm i tink it's ok cos go & come back liao.. den ma na zai.. he asked me to go show face..so that he can leave early.. & hor i was wearing... shorts & Specs.. so nan kan.. in the end nv leave early lor.. i fetch his boss back also.. den they two continue to talk under the boss apartment.. fainted... MEN are even more LOH SOH den we women...

kiki,
Pple used to say Teochew haolian, Hakka stingy and others dunnoe what ... can only remember this cos I'm Teochew and hb Hakka.

jewels,
next time we sms u to join us but after ur probation at new co bah ... hehe.

Nut,
I dun like white tubes leh ... I like black one ... any other mummies interested?

My colleague recommended Glenn Doman baby's program (www.gdbaby.com.sg) to mi ... anyone heard of this before? One of their learning kit cost abt $500 .. quite ex thou. They are having a seminar "Baby can learn everything and anything" on 31st July @ $60. I'm rather interested .. any mummies interested to join mi?

Liv,
Paiseh paiseh.... hv just done the funds trfs for the dinner $$$. Pls check yah. Thanks.

Jo,
Yah yah... need to wait until probation is over. But the probation is 6-mths wor. *faintz*

Minky,
I ever tot of going... but tink my 3 tots cannot sit quietly and enjoy the dancing without running about, screaming and squabbling. Will be damn paiseh if my 3 start all their nonsense. End up disturb others nia.

Ali
eee... ur hubby insensitive leh.. tsk tsk tsk... How can let big tummy woman sleep so late..

jems
its The Hair Salon at Far East Plaza level 4. Very small shop which is not nicely done up frankly speaking.. hahahaa..

lilian,
I think Hokkiens very obvious in their chor-lor-ness. Aunties and frens ard mi who are Hokkiens speak very chor-lor-ly one.

I'm not pointing any mummies here hor.

nut
the hair salon izzit by Glenn? i tink i find him before last time. lolz

most guys are insensitive lor.. anyway i also seldom go pick him nowadays.. only yday. so still ok..

i am a chor lor hokkien. hahaha.. my hb is haolian teochew..

Peanut,
Thanks... oohh.. how is the stylist cutting skills? I'm now looking for those salon that specialises in those Jap/korean hair styles. Really sianz with my straight hair. Wanna change image liaoz.

Alibaba,
Aiyohz... your hub really strange lor. How can let his preggie wife wait till so long. Poor thing. Somemore not like you can sleep till late late the next day wor. Plus, you gotta take care of T.

ah jo, ah lian is hokkien
and yes lah, i am chor-lor, no doubt about it!

Ey, is teochew gender bias? I mean they prefer boys than girls?

I know Hakka men can cook well

ah jo, ah lian is hokkien
and yes lah, i am chor-lor, no doubt about it!

Ey, is teochew gender bias? I mean they prefer boys than girls?

I know Hakka men can cook well

lilian,
My hb can cook definitely better than mi but provided he wants to cook. So far he only willing to cook his fav. crab and cant remember since how many yrs ago, he stopped tt.

My mum is certainly quite 'zhong nan qing nu' one ... but guess she realise my bro cant be bothered with her one ... some things also call mi to do for her.

Jems, i think your darlings will like la since they all girls. I have seen some parents bring their kids. some ang mo even bring babies...
How keen?

Jo,
i agreed with you. Hokkien speaks very chor lor one! cos my in laws are hokkien.. heehee

btw, r u Teochew?

I'm Teochew. And I find that Teochew speaks more gentle-ly than Hokkien.

ALi
yah e stylist is Glenn.. wahahaa... they only hav 2 persons in the shop.. i tink both gay lou.. How is his hair cutting skill..??

jems
this is my 1st time ther and i ony go for dye and treatment... ok la nottin to complain. for my haircut i stil prefer to go back to my usual one at Taka..

I'm a Hainanese.. so wats e characteristics of Hainanese? My hubby is a Cantonese speaking Hokkien.. hahaha.. his cooking skill is better than mine

angel,
Yes, I'm a Teochew who cant stand vulgar ... and they say Teochew gu niang got red 'ka chng' ... u got? Hahaha .. I dunnoe abt mine.

sleeepy.. jus went to doc again for my skin issue.. ever since gena bitten by sand flies at Bintan, my skin always gena rashes.. esp 2 big ones somemore always ooz out lots of pus.. blek.. She asked if i planning pregnancy she giving me stronger anti-biotic (also used for acne) and steriod pills as well.. say if i eat i cannot b pregnant.. haha.. i told her no intention at all..

angel,
I'm fair but not pretty ... small top big butt and dun really know how to 'da ban' also ... not those kind of gals who will be given one first look (not to mention second look) when walking down the streets.

nut,
Better go buy one kit n test first before u take the pills. Be safe than sorry.

Jo,
hey.. u telling lie. i just checked ur FB. u looks pretty mah.

hainanese chicken rice..
buy those pre-mix paste can liao lor. Ntuc do sell fresh chopped chicken in pcs. u dun need to chop the chicken, just steam it. cook the rice with the pre-mix paste. put some light soya sauce and seasame oil once the chicken is cooked.
very easy, right? as compare to traditional method of cooking. haha

Aiyohz... the forum going nutty again. I want to post things in BP section also got probs. Keep getting error message to try again in 5 secs. *aarrgghh*

Jo
cook chicken broth...
stir fry minced garlic and uncooked rice..
cook rice with broth and pandan leaves..
serve rice.. cut chicken serve chicken

haahaaa.. tts all i know!! never cook before..

angel,
I rather go out and eat nice chicken rice .... those pre-mix taste one ... I think I eat liao buay shiok one.

If u seen most mummies here, u will place mi on the last few in the list.

peanut,
In tt case, you are very safe. But make sure u complete your pills and rest for 1-2mths before your next no-precaution action. Hehe.

Triangel,
I prepare it slightly differently cos I will boil the chix first to get the stock. Then will use the chix stock to cook the rice. Other then that all same method as yours liaoz. Chop-chop easy type.

Eehh... I can confirm that Jo is actually those sweet and pretty type. heheheh...

Jo,
u r 1 of those pretty mummies here.

3Jems,
u boil the chix? for me, i steam it...so only little stock come out. heehee
next time i will try ur boiling method.

The only good thing my parents give mi is my big eyes lah ... other than this, I'm one plain Jane.

peanut,
Yah ... I look gentle in appearance but in fact, I'm a rough gal ... :p

Until now ... I dunnoe who is who in FB, other than those mummies I have met before.

peanut,
THink we dun meet anymore ... else next time u tell others I killed pple before, take drugs, smoke, abuse my son, been to jail .. etc ... Haha.

*search throughout FB*

Angel, I know liao ... that's where ur SMH nick comes from ... angel 1: U, angel 2: 1st princess T, angel 3: 2nd princess T