(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly,
You've made our day so much more interesting! Can't believe that a mummy just posted asking about cake for birthday request after so much doubts posted!

xy
oh for uss... seriously, USS' marketing team is quite strong. they work w travel agents and banks and many others and sell tix cheap... i shared w elch on this... so i think USS probably genuine. it's the hotel stay lah that is dodgy

Jelly, XY,
Imagine travelling all the way to Sentosa, paying entrance fees and etc not knowing if we're able to receive the USS tickets! Wah...I won't want that...

elch
i feel sad for the mommies then but i hope this is a genuine bp and not some scam, otherwise, it's another saga, like the coach bp... sigh

just posted a reply on the bp... i realise after all the questioning by other naysayers, many pple are still "ordering" the tix and vouchers

Even if verified, does not mean this BP is valid.

The amt is S$480 charged to cc. Not the amt she is charging us. This could be any REAL INVOICE. I also have alot of USS real tickets to pass off.

<font color="0000ff">Tsk Tsk...she cld oso asked a fren to post the invoice up to convince the rest!!

Did she hv a BP in Mar?

Bluey
Maybe much earlier ... Prob Jan 2011

Xy
I hv no doubts e cfm letter is real but I still think anything can b made up

Now, another lady shares her experience on mbs

Jelly - The kids over in the US switch over to fresh milk when they are 12 months old. I did that with my first son. Koalatot on the other hand gets rashes from fresh milk so he went to formula after I stopped giving him breastmilk.

Saxo - I know this is a little late replying to your post. If you just want stroke order, go to Popular and look at the writing books for Chinese, you'll see that they all start with the same words more or less. I recommend to A-star Chinese CD Roms. They have one which concentrate on the strokes. We're also using Ma LiPing Chinese and it comes with a set that includes a CD Rom that also shows order. Just google Ma LiPing chinese and you'll find it. I don't know where you buy that though. My son uses it in Chinese school and it's pretty word intensive. We have the first grade book set.

My trip back to Singapore is now more uncertain than ever because we're moving to Seattle. Now I'll be busy packing for the move instead. So excited but very scared. So much stuff to do.

Hi hi Mummies,
Woah all the talk abt the dubious BP. I think the organizer does not seem credible, but the administrator of the forum would have a copy of the BP organizer's I/c so identity can be traced. Unless she scams and produces a fake I/c copy then the buyers will be in trouble. Hope all goes well. It would be terrible to get scammed like that.

XY, I will email u the link!

Jelly, thanks for reserving a slot for me.
Kebaya orders :
1.blue kebaya and pink saraong - size 2-3 years old (little doggie) - PAID
2.turqoise kerbaya x 2. Pink sarong x 1 - size 2 (2-3yrs) (Daisybuttons)
3.dark pink kebaya + turquoise sarong - size 2-3 (ruffles) - PAID
4. blue kebaya and pink saraong - size 3-4 years old (buffy) - PAID
5. green kebaya and pink saraong - size 2 (jjmom) - PAID
6. dark pink kebaya + turquoise sarong - size 1 (jjmom) - PAID
7. blue kebaya + pink sarong - size 2 (jjmom) - PAID
8. dark pink kebaya + turquoise sarong - size 4 (jjmom) - PAID
9. blue kebaya + pink sarong - size 5 (jjmom) - PAID
10. Blue Kebaya + Pink Sarong - Size 2 (bluey)
11. Dark pink kebaya + turquoise size 2 (should fit our toddlers right?

Lilbluey,
Have pm-ed you.

Jellypurin,
I'll mail both sets to you.

Re: RWS
I just called my friend who works at RWS to ask him about staff getting discounts. He said they don't get discount for hotel stays but they do have for USS tics.

The BP organiser is a SAHM so means she's not working and equals to no association to travel agents, etc? Oh well, hope those posts about her authenticity are true and not made-up ones.

Haha... so many support and doubt posts.
I guess, we have to wait tille end May to discover the truth abt the hotel BP.

Even if she has membership privi, i doubt she can get so many rooms! Maybe... only 30% will be fulfilled. The rest, hopefully she refund.

My mum also have free MBS and RWS stays and took us on a few nights. But these offers are often pretty last min. Like 1 week in advance kind. Then again, she plays pretty big on games. Haiz...

<font color="0077aa">wan chuen, yes but i think there are a few more books to the series... Thanks for the link!

Bento: I see the effort in the decoration for the bento sets - letters, bows, etc. So you use cutters / moulds?

I cannot read your website because my CL is atrocious. LOL</font>

<font face="georgia"> Good morning ladies.

Jelly,
I've missed your posts on the kebaya... possible to add 1 slot?

Bento,
wow... your bento sets are really nice, looks so yum! your kids are really fortunate

RWS :
Wah...so happening! I 1st saw it at the WTS thread &amp; already quite a few ppl seems to have got the deal from her.

Then again at the BP thread.

Was considering too but like many here, quite skeptical about it.

Aiyoh...now the thread kena removed, so scary...tsk tsk tsk

elch/xy
thanks for informing me. went up to read. many pple shared their views. wanted to post but decided not as i think in a matter of hours, many pple question and spoke up for her so i think i'll end my comments as yesterday.

<font face="georgia">Jelly,
thanks!!!! wow... so pretty!!! But i wonder if Nat will wear this... she is not the "gu niang" type. Super boyish! But I will still buy... too pretty to resist! hahahaa

Bento,
Very ashamed to say, I dont.... bought some "equip" but didnt make any yet :p</font>

<font face="georgia">Jelly and Ruffles,
who shd I pay to first?

Kebaya orders :
1.blue kebaya and pink saraong - size 2-3 years old (little doggie) - PAID
2.turqoise kerbaya x 2. Pink sarong x 1 - size 2 (2-3yrs) (Daisybuttons)
3.dark pink kebaya + turquoise sarong - size 2-3 (ruffles) - PAID
4. blue kebaya and pink saraong - size 3-4 years old (buffy) - PAID
5. green kebaya and pink saraong - size 2 (jjmom) - PAID
6. dark pink kebaya + turquoise sarong - size 1 (jjmom) - PAID
7. blue kebaya + pink sarong - size 2 (jjmom) - PAID
8. dark pink kebaya + turquoise sarong - size 4 (jjmom) - PAID
9. blue kebaya + pink sarong - size 5 (jjmom) - PAID
10. Blue Kebaya + Pink Sarong - Size 2 (bluey)
11. Dark pink kebaya + turquoise size 2 (should fit our toddlers right?
12. Blue Kebaya + Pink Sarong - size 3</font>

mspiggy
pls transfer to me. it is $42/set
dbs sav 0151037424

busy bee
as u can see, most of the mommies who ordered size 2 has slim girls! hehe... i would order size 3 for R cos she is a bit bah bah

morning mummies

hv ur submit ur income tax? this year dunno wat happen to me, totaly 4got abt it and only rem ytd.

any mummies here claim for parent care relief and grandparent caregiver relief? can these two be the same parent?

morn

cheerbear
if u read carefully, parent care relief is for ur parent who is handicap. grandparent childcare relief is for a grandparent who is not working and is looking after the child full time. if you are eligible for both, it can be filed together but it should not be the same parent

in fact i think if u want to claim all, u must be staying at the same place or declare that your parent is looking after your child

for parent relief, i think IRAS can chk, esp if you have helper.

busy bee
noted on the change

<font face="georgia">Good morning ladies!

Hi Jelly,
Just trf to your account as below:
To Account DBS Savings Plus
015-1-037424 Jellypurin
Amount S$42.00
Transaction Reference 6672175021

Thanks!!!</font>

<font face="georgia"> Hi little doggie,
till now we still have not meet for lunch! so near yet so far! hahahaa ... </font>

hi cheerbear, you can claim the parent relief if you are supporting your parents who are 55 yrs &amp; above &amp; they must not have income of $4K in year 2010. only one of you (among your siblings) can claim the parent relief. the relief is either $7K (if parent staying with you) or $4.5K (if parent not staying with you).

If your parent or in laws are not working &amp; help look after your child, you can claim the grandparent relief of $3k.

if you have a maid &amp; the maid is under your name, claim the foreign maid levy.