(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mint,
U have any extra of the crayola crayons? If so, 1 for me pls. If not, can I pre-order for next batch? :D

I wanna go for the elves & shoemaker story too!

JJmom, Mona, Bluey,
Next sat, 9th April, 4pm Esplande dun forget hor... We have a date with Todd the Frog.

BTW, Mona, JJmom, have u both paid me? It's $27/pair.

XY,
I haven pay, pls don't hang pig head at my door hor =P
I trf later today, thanks for helping to buy the tix & the reminder :D

Hello Everyone, ages since I last posted... Been reading tho in the night when I wind down for the day, but no one on already so never post.

XY, Oops have not made payment for my iherb. Will do so in a bit.

Mint, Please count me in for Rainbow Fish. Let me know ok!!

Mummies, need some advice. Can we pack a milk feed and medikit (ie panadol/brufen, cough and nose medication) into carry on on board the flight? The FAQs for changi was kind of vague.

Saxo,
Thanks for empathising. Everybody at my workplace was shaken by what happened to my colleague becos nobody would expect it to happen to her. She was running here and there to do her work right up the day she went to give birth.

She was eloquent and sensitive to others' needs. Pretty and intelligent, yet humble and humorous. It makes me wonder why terrible things happen to nice people, and nice things happen to terrible people. I have never questioned why life is so unfair until this happens to her.

I never thought about stroke so much in my life. I always thought it only happens to old people, but now I know it can happen to anyone. At my lowest, I always tell myself how fortunate I am to have the opportunity to be there for my kids, and just being healthy.

hi busybee - can...for long plane rides i bring 2 milk bottles, i usally dont bring hot water ask from the plane but my last trip to HK E played me out and the plane too... so if can bring a small bottle.
I usually pack all the med into my medela ice bag. they dont usually check or question me, even custom (strict aussie) just let me go when i declare....

i pack zytec, brospan, panadol, antibotics ...

XY,
Ok, u let me know what's the total to trf ok? U know lah, I blur blur 1...heehee
Can pm or Whatsapp me coz might miss it since not logging in as often now.

xy,
tickets go on sale in aug. Will update once they send me the mailer.

jjmom,
Yes I have extra. Let me know which you want.

busybee,
ok, once tickets go on sale, I'll text you.

For the medikit, I usually pack into my check-in luggage if it's not a long haul flight. But I know they will allow a small bottle of water on board.

mint,
i want to go for the elves and the shoemaker too.
oh wait!!! grrr.. i think i can't. i might be due around that time...
when is rainbow fish?

Thanks R&R mum.

XY - M&M dream will come. Ken gotta to work harder!
I told my hubby about "germ" and we might not not call her "germaine" liao.. the power of SMH forum!

G&Gmum,
Oops... i really didn't mean it to affect ur naming decision and change the name.

Germaine is a beautiful names. I know of 2 Germaines are they are great beauties, popular in school too.

xy,
yup. such a silly thing.. he wants that cause in his family all of them start with an R... grr.. otherwise, i would have named Rianne, Megan Bianca..

Xy,
haha! Nickname for Richard is dick!

Freda,
my friend's daughter is named Germaine too. And she's oh so pretty!

Congratulations Joanne!
Oh I love the name Megan too, it's so pretty! I had so many names stored up for girls, but ha ha, no chance to use! I would probably have named my daughter Sienna.

oppss.. my husband is called Richard. And prior to knowing him, i also hated this name, always associated it with some sleazy salesman with lots of gel on the hair and wear white socks with black shoes. hahaha! Now he's my other half. dud

Thanks for all the positive feedback on Germaine. =)

Hey mummies, I can't decide between TMC or MAH for #2. I've heard so many negative feedback on TMC (nurses are rude and impatient, slow service, not pro-bf) that I'm very tempted to try MAH.

how? how? I need to submit pre-admission form.

Freda,
For me, I'll tell you no need to think and just apply for MAH.

JJmom,
The dry erase crayons are meant for their dry erase centres. But the crayons are washable from skin. Are you actually looking for those crayons for face painting / body art?

The window markers I didn't bring in this round. Next order can? Sorry ah. :p

Hi Freda,
I'll be opting for TMC for #2 just as I did for #1. My experience for #1 was good. Good or bad service depends on luck I suppose. So just choose base on the kind of environment you like or the comfort level you have?

icylemon,
tsk tsk! what a horrid man. But the wife also too much lah... he's so tired from work already and still ask him to buy food that is difficult to find.

freda
actually, i had also heard alot of bad press about MAH. it's really up to you but hvg said that, MAH is quiet and not as busy as TMC.

icylemon
the man should be shot!

<font color="aa00aa">Mint, i do agree the woman is too much. But the man also de. Why punch &amp; kick the wife. haiz...

Jelly, i wonder wat happened to the man now.

And the Japanese girl so sweet. I hope she &amp; her dad, her mum &amp; her baby sister can reunited soon.

<font color="aa00aa">erh... any mummies interested to get ipad.

promo to staff.

ipad1 wifi + 3G 64gb @ $799. 1 year extra warranty is $108.

<font color="aa00aa">we are all mummies. we will know how Manami feels.

in 1 day she lost her dad, her mum &amp; her sister. only at the age of 4.

this tsunami is very cruel.

R&amp;R,
teared after reading abt the poor jap little gal...sob sob

so heartbreaking
so many other kids of similar cases there

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
ya lor. i watched the news on tvbs. taiwan news. so sad when they reported. old parents lost their only son in the 30s or 40s oso have.

haiz...

mint,
oic, then i will juz get the 16ct washable triangular crayons &amp; the window crayons.

its ok, i m in no real hurry, will wait for next batch

u let me know when they r here

abt the crayons for face painting / body art, i have been wanting to go down to forum to get the 1 tat joanne recommended but din get to it =P

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, no have wor... only ipad1.

you interested? we need to submit the order by Monday. do let me know if you are interested.

Collection date will be on 11 April.

R&amp;R mum,

What a heart-breaking news...tears welled up in my eyes as I read through the article..wonder if it's pregnancy hormones gone awry

It makes me want to treasure my loved ones even more and not to take them for granted!

jellypurin,
20 packs right? $24.

jjmom,
normal crayons I have now - 16ct and 24ct. For the face painting crayons, I think it's available at the bigger popular bookstores too. The brand is Lyra.

icylemon,
I have the 24ct crayons this batch. You want?

Think the sadder news is they have estimated 10000 children being orphaned by the tsunami.

any1 fell for any april fool's joke? it seemed like it's been a long time since i fell for 1... haha... when we were in primary school, we do that all th time!