(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly / elch / JJmom - I will tell the parents off if it ever happens again. Craps.

Jell- will tt you tonight. Thanks!!!! Can pass to me w scrap stuff on 11th then
woots .... cant wait for the class ....

hi elch - i use the warmer alot cos E was on BM until 15 mths (i pump).. the conventional way of using hot water in bowl is too slow..the warmer is really helpful.

think u can buy after ur no 2 is out and u see if he latches on .. if so u can direct bf so no hurry to buy a warmer.

hi Jelly - thanks i will transfer later and let u know.

XY/Jelly - can we do lunch next week tog so i can get the iherb and the toilet seat tog? thanks!

Ruffles - sigh.. yesterday E got bullied again by the fat indian boy in his class - his mum is there but also no use. This boy is under the teacher's radar liao cos he is big n a bully. and the worst thing E still likes him and want to hang out w him. Yest bully was cryig, E being kpo went to him to sayang him tell him dun cry only to kenna whack on the chest. my hb heard abt it was so pissed... last week E's legs were covered w bruises, he said that bully grabbed his legs..

during the teachers/parents meeting the teachers said they know my son is victim, so they watch out for him. good thing the chinese teacher sayang him alot so will watch out for him more....

vanilla
next wed i am at raffles city. we can meet for lunch

E is such a softie... so far, there are no bully incidents with rebekah as yet... her classmates are all quite nice...

jts
v happy to see rebekah enjoying sch these days. lotsa positive feedback from teachers about her learning ability and behaviour... my only wish is that she stays well behaved at home too!

Vanilla,
Oh dear, poor E. Has the teacher feedback to the bully's parents?

Actually Nat also in a similar situation but the bully is her older cousin, my niece.

Nat kena hit with the tv remote controller on her head during CNY visit at my parents when she played with my niece.

Then on mon, when Nat was drinking her milk from the milk bottle. My niece pulled it off from her forcefully. Causing Nat's teeth to bleed.

But Nat also still love to hang out with her cousin (-___-)''

My sis did call us up to apologize but i guess it's not gng to stop it from happening again totally.

Sigh...my mom is the 1 who spoiled my niece.

jjmom
rebekah picked up many bad habits from her 5yo cousin as well. now she tells us that she is "very angry" and that she "hmph", crossing her arms and making weird sounds when she does not get something. my nephew also big time bully her... always push her to the ground and snatches the toys that they are playing with...

hi jjmom - i think the parents know. the first day i see that boy i told my hb he will be a bully and it is true. The parents are the rich indians who totally spoil the boy. I noticed that during my interaction w them w the boy.

maybe get ur mum to discipline ur niece --> tell her cannot be so rough cos nat still mei mei? if it is ur sis, does she allow u to discipline her daughter? if yes,then impose taking away benefits...

Let's plan lunch date at RC.
Pass u all iherbs

1. XY
2. Vanilla
3. Little Doggie - Ok to meet next wednesday
4. Jill

Which days are u all free?

elch, i have one philip milk warmer (white and yellow colour) which can be use either at home or in car. I like it and still using it cos we travel to muar quite often. M trying to get one for my friend too.

jelly,vanilla,
Shall just wait and see if there's a good buy on the WTS thread with no hurry then. As I think I only need it seriously when I get back to work after maternity leave.

vanilla - Wow the bully is really terok. Bruises!! Faint. I will confront the NRIs manz.

Jelly - the 30% off for ON: isit for all items or just the sale ones??

elch
ya, just wait and see. i forget my warmer can warm food up! maybe i can use it again... haha

Pass u all iherbs

1. XY
2. Vanilla
3. Little Doggie - Ok to meet next wednesday
4. Jill
5. jelly (this and nex wed )
Which days are u all free?

ruffles
not sure yet as i don't have the code at this moment. we are waiting for the discount to happen :p but the discount should happen soon lah... there shd b one in march ... my guess in mid march

ruffles
i am going to LP but i think can meet u at MWL if my colleagues not going w me to LP! No garmen today so i am so going for long lunch! haha

jelly, vanilla,
my sis is ok but not her hubby - my bil but i will still step in if my niece is overboarded with Nat or my mom when i m ard.

My hubby is the 1 who worries abt Nat being too close to her cousin. Not juz the bully part but he is worried tat Nat will pick up her bad habits too.

But i told him, bullies & bad habits r everywhere, we cant protect Nat from every1 forever, need to teach her to protect herself & knows whats right from wrong.

My mom spoils my niece badly, totally cannot depend on her to discipline my niece. She herself kena abuse physically & verbally from the 5yo daily.

My niece can bit her until blue black & when i qns her on y din she stop her. She can tell me : aiyah, how to stop her? she is juz a kid. I m like (-___-)''

During CNY, my mom nearly start a fight with my sis who was scolding my niece. I wonder what happen to the mom who caned us zillon times (@_@)???

jjmom
i heard this being shared with me by my mom - it is a parents job to discipline their kids and the grandparents job to dote (includes spoiling) the grand kids... this is the kind of philosophy that most asian grandparents live by now... but wait a minute, my grandma used to whack me like no biz bcos i was so naughty... now my mom allows my daughter to bully her... -__-"""

jjmom - hahaha.. our mums were fierer cos they were younger and got more energy. My mum too i think is too soft on E at times. so E knows he can bully grandma and grandpa.

if ur niece is being rude, and ur bil is around, then u shld ask him what is he going to do... show him ur mum's hands and ask him how he feels if he gets called to P's room to explain why his daughter bites.

Pass u all iherbs
9 March, Wed, 12.30pm

1. XY - OK
2. Vanilla - OK
3. Little Doggie - Ok 4. Jill
5. jelly - ok

Who else interested to join us for lunch?
Buffy, Ruffles, Jolly, Daisybutton?

jelly, vanilla,
i understand abt the doting grandparents part but it still amazes me to see my mom spoiling my niece to this extent.

vanilla,
ha...i doubt i can get much response from my bil whose way of stopping his dotter from any misbehaves, is to suggest to take her for a walk.

jjmom
if that is the case, then dun bother teaching ur niece. same as my nephew, my sil & bil will not step in most of the time. i had to yell at my nephew. i'm sorry but i do think that some kids are beyond help

hi mint - thanks dear! i was just trying to teach E to recognise words... haha it is a week with no progress.. i will read ur article later!

Hi jjmom/jelly - haha.. maybe shld get the parents books to read - how to discpline ur child!

jelly, vanilla,
yup, like what i told my hubby, we can only try to teach & discpline our own kid to handle the diff people & situations that she will meet.

cant really do much abt others kids...

Re: reading
I actually like this article because it breaks down the steps to do whole-word reading (which is my approach with Regina right now). Only lazy to do flashcards but she can recognise some words already. Left the teaching of alphabets to JG and CH.

jjmom,
The mothercare ones are thicker than the ON ones? hmm... Mothercare sale starts tomorrow. But the problem is they don't have much stock for sizes for our tods. At least the ON ones have bigger sizes.

saxo,
I have no basis for comparison because I have been using Mothercare and M&S sleepsuits since Regina was born. The snob me gave away all other brands of PJs.

Mint,
the thing I don't like abt mothercare sleepsuit for our tods sizes is they no longer have the anti-slip under the footing like those for the younger 1s

Sleepsuits,
Kaelyn is wearing the ones from ON/GAP and MC as well and am pretty satisfied with all. Quality wise equally good but prolly MC one more soft.. ;)

JJmom, eh got leh..the MC one Kaelyn sill wearing, still ve the anti-slip soles.. ;)

nicky,
is it? the previous 3 pcs set tat i got, dont have. & when i checked with the staff, they told me so.

mayb i shd go check other outlets again

JJmom, heee hers got leh. The cutting for the footed soles ones are big hence I got her in smaller size say 18-24mos de, oso got anti-slip ;) Still quite big for her! ;p
She still can wear 12-18mos de, snugly fitted! Cos she's petite lah, not tall oso.. ;p

Pass u all iherbs
9 March, Wed, 12.30pm

1. XY - OK
2. Vanilla - OK
3. Little Doggie - Ok
4. Jill
5. jelly - ok
6. Mona

Buffy, Ruffles, Jolly, Daisybutton?

Any of you know whether there is a nursing room at raffles city? Need to pump ....

vanilla
thanks alot!

jjmom
12-18m still got the anti-slip

re: pjs
my fav ones for rebekah are the ones from KP, Robinsons... sale items... they are durable and cute... not so economical... it's like between $10-13/ set

hi mona - yes... on 2nd floor there is a nursery room

PJs - i bot the mothercare 18-24 mths - still too big for E.. have antislip footing.

I like the fake korean Paul frank ones cos the pants - it is ribbed at the ends so will not hike up when E does his acrobatics .. if the pants run up his leg, he will say "oh no again" and pull it down. v funny...

Jelly – Silly me forgot to pay you for wc seat just now! See and buy the Cotton On Kids and became so happy … TT you tonight 

PJs – I like the Mothercare ones becos quality is great and vvv lasting – J is wearing Vic’s sleepsuits (white ones) and shape is still there. I also like the Robinsons cheap no brand type. Quality is really good and comfy. Vic recently decided she doesn't like the Gap ones becos I think she finds them too snug; prefers the loose type.

ruffles
it's ok... u can pass me cash when i see u on 11th.

pjs
my little miss must be dressed in long sleeves anf long pants bcos grandma says so and must be button downs so quite hard to find lah...

nicky, jelly, vanilla,
oh...or is it above 24mths, no more anti-slip then? shall go find out when MC sale

love sleepsuit with footing, save the trouble of wearing socks
plus Nat cant pull up the top like when wearing pjs.

But i also love ON's short sleeves with long pants pjs for our hot weather
juz tat i need to wear socks for Nat for bedtime...more troublesome.

Pass u all iherbs
9 March, Wed, 12.30pm

1. XY - OK
2. Vanilla - OK
3. Little Doggie - Ok
4. Jill - OK
5. jelly - OK
6. Mona -OK

Buffy, Jolly, Daisybutton?

Note to XY : OK = bring iherb