(2008/10) Oct 2008

jjmom,
Yeah, the show was really good. Better than last year's playtime productions.

eelyn,
Regina is also the 'eat potato' kind of girl. Without school, almost zilch Chinese. At least now she can sing twinkle twinkle little star in Chinese and name her facial parts like eyes, nose, ears and mouth.

saxo,
Heehee! I already ordered. She's mailing it out today.

Jelly,

My hubby offered his help but Claudia only wants me. Haiz. Last nite I finally can have a nice n undisturbed sleep. Hope tis will last. Thanks for Ur advice. I guess tis could b a transition period. So far my back pain is gone. Now got cramps on my calf but at least it's better than backpain. Finally I can enjoy my pregnancy. Who is helping u to look after baby S while u r at work?

Thanks calla and vanilla. At least I know that I m not alone and this period will be gone soon.

Vanilla,
Claudia is like E. She will call for whoever she wants when she wakes up from her nitemares. During her noon nap, she will have nitemare n there was once she was crying n shouting for apple. She was crying while saying this," I want apple, I want apple." my mil no choice but to give her an apple and she fell back asleep holding Tat apple.

vanilla, Jelly, mint,
Dylan do things we least expect at times. Hubby is worried Dylan got social problems as he does not really play with his peers. When we see him in school, he's always hanging with the teachers or kitchen helpers. When he does mingle with his peers, he's either helping to wipe tears, feed water/food and etc. Should I be worried? Hubby even suggested that I should take leave 1 of these days to spy on Dylan in school to make sure he is 'normal'!

hi penny - that is so funny! Ewill say i want i want too... take train, take plane....

hi elch - dun worry i think dylan just displaying his kor kor instincts.

sigh.. just heard E cried in school cos 1 girl cried as in hysterically and that triggered 4 kids to cry. So sweet one girl sayang E on his back while another boy carried his school bag..wah my boy so lucky got such nice classmates
i am blessed!

penny
glad to know that ur pregnancy is getting better ... jiayou! do u know the gender yet? princess or prince?

elch
u too. how r u feeling?

vanilla
E must be popular in sch! such nice classmates...

sometimes R will "share" her day with her dad... so now she dun hv nitemares, she kinda slp talk moments before she falls into lalaland... she will tell my hubby..."emma did this, ryan vomitted" etc. it's quite farnie...

Jelly, vanilla,
I think my hubby's thinking too much too. Told him off about it this morning. Told him Dylan is perfectly normal just that he's more kaypo (or inquisitive as the PD puts it)!

Jelly,
I've just stepped into 2nd trimester. 15 weeks going 16 weeks next week. Unable to know the gender the last visit. Hope to be able to know it 3-4weeks later during my next visit. This pregnancy is not as easy as the 1st. 1st pregnancy was a breeze but not this pregnancy. Appetite only starts picking up yesterday. I still weigh the same as per pre-pregnancy now.

Elch,
Good to know you are feeling better...I agree second one is harder than the first. Only consolation is that hopefully the delivery will be quicker

elch
u take care! sounds like u maybe hvg a girl... but as long baby healthy, gender does not matter, i guess

and yes, dylan is fine... for all u may know, he plays and socializes well in sch... just that ur hubby dun see it :p

bigflamingo
yes, it is quicker for me! u had natural birth and you went thru the entire labour and works? if you did then i think ur 2nd labour may be shortned by at least 50%. because my first was induced, i did not know i was going thru labour until i got to the hospital and knew then i was 9cm dilated! but my labour was very quick... all in all 4hrs, reduced by 50% from the first induced labour!

bigflamingo, Jelly,
Hope delivery will be quicker but I had emergency c-sect the 1st time round so not sure how am I going to deliver this #2...hoping for natural but doubtful about it...

Jelly,
Did you manage to get Kaloba for Sydney? Is he better?

Hey Jellypurin,
I was also induced with my first one and it only took about 8 hours to deliver. I think not having an epi made pushing faster too.

My doctor is already making me nervous saying I am 2cm dilated now and cervix has already shortened, so she told me not to waste time washing my hair before I make my way to the hospital!

elch
my pd dun want me to medicate sydney w more medication... wants me to stick to prospan/mucoslovan/singulair/zyrtec and no more

did u speak to to dr on vbac or not taking the risk at all?

seems like all ur tod even hv nitemare is still coping the sch well.. mine is totally opp!!

once teacher carry him nia.. he will cry and scream "po po go.. go home" sigh

elch and penny,
congrats again if i hv not done so.. esp elch, din know u r preg

jelly,
bb S taking singulair? the powder one? if i rem correctly, pd did say this has to take 3mth then can see the effect coz it suppose to help "bu" the lungs.

cheerbear
i think shawn may need more time to get use to sch... don't give up just yet... i think going to sch helps them to expand their minds so it is impt that we look away from the whines and cries...

cheerbear
yup, the powdered on. singulair works almost like a charm on sydney... almost immediate! he slept better after his first dose on monday and does not sound so noisy ... my pd gave him another syrup to boost his lungs...

Jelly, bigflamingo,
I've yet to discuss with my gynae on the delivery options yet. I'm all game to go for VBAC if gynae gives the green light. Seldom heard of people going for VBAC in Singapore so I'm not sure if my gynae is pro VBAC.

Cheerbear,
I agree with Jelly regarding giving more time to Shawn to get him used to school. Dylan took a week. Just give Shawn a quick peck on the cheek and goodbye and don't turn back when you drop him off school. The more you linger, the more insecure he feels about school. Let him feel that school is a secure and fun place to be in so you got to portray that you are confident in the school and just go off. Don't let him catch you peeping.

cheerbear
i go home and see the label and text u on the lung booster. that is also an appetite booster according to my pd too...

elch
vbac is not widely practice in sg bcos there are risks to it but hor, it can be done lah as long as ur current pregnancy is low risk.

saxo
if you are reading this, can i ask you for your maid agency's contact? wanna consider a burmese maid... my current helper wanna leave liao... so happy!

Jelly,
Think mine consider low risk pregnancy this time round but I had an appendix surgery when I'm at 7 weeks. Forgot to ask if the wound have risk of bursting when tummy gets bigger....

elch,
my mom drop and pick him coz his lesson is only 2hr from 11-1pm. i did told him that sch is fun with teacher to teach him sing song and fren to play with but all these doesnt seem to get in to him. As for peeping, is not possible coz the sch use curtain to cover all window but window is open to allow air flow as they do not hv aircon which is wat i like. He went 2 wks liao then sick and now at home.. cant imagine when he recover and need to go sch.. he will cry like mad again!

Cheerbear
Did u find out fm his teacher how is shawn's behavior in sch? Rebby whines alot after being absent from sch for a week but she loves sch. Just dun wanna part w her po po n tv only...

jelly,
did ask the teacher b4.. she say shawn is the only tod crying and sometime will lead to other tod cry too and in this case she will call my mom to pick him up earlier so basically sometimes he only goes for 30-45min class. teacher say too many crying hard to cope as there is only one teacher and one assistant so bo bian hv to ask po po bring him home.

think rebby and shawn can be gd fren leh.. shawn also dun like to part with po po and tv and seriously i am worry that he will become short sighted at young age.

Cheerbear,
Dylan will not cry when we drop him in school from 2nd week onwards but he'll cry once he see any of us (hubby, my mum, my dad or myself) picking him up! Prior to seeing us, he can be happily chatting with his teacher. Very dramatic change within a second! Once he gets his bag and stuff, he'll go round saying his non-ending bye bye happily.
So, what I'm trying to say is your mum might see him wailing hysterically but in actual fact he might be enjoying his time in school when your mum's not around.

Cheerbear,
First time i heard asked to bring kid hm bcos crying n affect others... Just my thots...if they dont persist and keep asking him to b excuse earlier then it will take even longer for him to adapt... Cos the kids are smart.. They will think i continue to cry then can go hm earlier...

Cheerbear
Hmm... That is tricky... Cos rebby will stop crying once she starts activities. E pg that Shawn is in reminds me of e first cc I put rebby in. The one now did not call me to pick her up even though she cried for half hr or more. I understand fm e cc's point if view.

How do u all wean off pacifier? Bryan needs to chew on the pacifier when he slps...i stopped letting him bring to cc, ended up he snatched another boy's pacifier and hid in his pocket!

elch,
i dun think shawn is same as dylan enjoying himself only when he see po po but anyway glad that dylan like sch

everafter,
i agree with u.. it will take longer for shawn to adapt but on the other hand, i understand the teacher pt of view coz is a short lesson of only 2hr she hope to teach/hv more activities with all the tod so if one of them handle shawn then it will be hard for the other one to teach the rest of the tods.

same as u wan to wean shawn off the pacifier liao.. dunno how to wean him off.. i try one time telling him is dirty and ask him to throw into rubbish bin for me and indeed he throw. but after that he stood in front of the bin for awhile and start crying then told him that throw liao mah.. he cry even harder and my mom ask me have another one mah.. then lucky i got standby new one at home so bo bian give him lor.

jelly,
me also thinking hard wat to do.

Bad news. Iherb 12% disc no more wef 1st Feb.
Starting February 1:
--4% on orders of $60.00 or more.
--5% on orders of $120.00 or more
--6% on orders of $240.00 or more
--7% on orders of $480.00 or more
--8% on orders of $960.00

But the say they will ne adjusting the prices. See how lah. Let me know if u all want order more stuff. Closing 30th Jan.

Hi Cheerbear

My girl cried for the whole 4 hours for 2 weeks. Then third week onwards, she only cried when she is separated for her dad who drops her off. It takes a while for them to settle down. She was really persistent in her crying - cry until vomit even (sob sob). I also had thoughts about her pulling out. But we didn't. Thankfully she began to get the hang of the routine.

Shawn will be alright once he sees school has part of the routine. Also thought not a good idea to bring him home earlier just because he cries. He will not settle into the routine of school etc.
Just my two cents worth. But jia you mummy, it was a tough time for my and hubby the past few weeks cos every night hear her cry - night mares and morning resist school. But it did get better.

jelly,
thanks for the name.. is a syrup right?

calla,
thanks for sharing with me abt ur girl. shawn also cry until vomit but once only so far. i will tahan and not pull him out. maybe hv to call the teacher and ask see can she dun call the po po to pick him up early.

xy,
i going to order iherb if there is enough order. can u sms me if i din come in here. thanks

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies,

Something happy to share.

Regine has stopped crying in school.

I am so relieved now.

She used to cry in the morning esp when putting on the uniforms for her, on the way to the school, stepping into the school &amp; even waving to me.

Since yesterday, she has been showing very good attidute. Voluteer to put on the uniform 1st &amp; even give me a smile &amp; goodbye kiss when I leave her at the school.

FINALLY!!!

Yeah! R&amp;Rmom, happy for u &amp; regine

Cheerbear, u &amp; Shawn Jiayou &amp; press on! Lots of positive examples here to prove tat all they need is lots of patience, love, hugs, encouragement &amp; time to start loving school!

JJMom,
Thanks for lending the leapfrog dvd, i think bryan quite enjoy it.. He was laughing at times and i can let the show entertain him while i iron his uniform! Phew~ otherwise he always follow wherever i am in the hse! Just a silly question: why did they teach "L" to pronounce like "O"??! Me and hb totally clueless!!