(2008/10) Oct 2008

vanilla,
I was told to discard 3 months from opening.

1-2 months back, I let Dylan complete the whole bottle of Kaloba as I treat it as Sambucus. The PD was shocked that I let Dylan complete the whole bottle even after he recovers. Other than shock she expressed no concern except to say that we should not load the child's body with unnecessary medications if there's no need to.

vanilla/elch
thanks for the info. i usually discard unused medicine within a month too

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly &amp; Mint,
no lah. actually i think their stories are pretty intteresting. infact i respect these people wor. not becoz of them i think alot of girls &amp; women will be rape. though i feel that there are also other forms of ways to earn $ beside using their bodies. but i think before they want to step into this industry, is really a struggle to them too.

My sis was at a club in ibiza and they chatted with a pretty girl.

She was on holiday too. When spoken on what's her job, she proudly said she was a pro. She had no shame at all. She said... she tried to work as a clerk/PA, but kept making mistakes, pay was low and got scolding from her boss. Her boss told her, u so pretty, why dun u just sleep with me. She tot abt it, then went on to be a pros. She say... there's a demand, i supply. I have a pretty face and good body.

Her charges are like EUR500/night!!! My sis just told her... in my country, S$40 can get already. She snuff my sis off by saying : And u get such good quality??!!

wah i even more stingy.. i still using the medicine which my pd never tell me must discard... haha.. i asked the nurse before she say if store properly shld be ok.. that is why my fridge is a mini pharmacy.

XY - she so silly..she shld sleep w the boss then sue him for sexual harrassment... i think she can get like millions.

elch - it is ok... only if u consume continously then there is no effect after a week. if there is a break then ok...

like sambucol after 6 weeks, break 2 weeks.

vanilla,
Oh...didn't know that as I never give Sambucol to Dylan on a long term basis. Thanks! Only giving him the Nordic's Strawberry Fish oil daily for now.

Jelly, Iherb revised the prices slightly upwards for for your Nature Plus items! But still have additional 15% off. I better order asap.

Final list:
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Childlife, Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral-Orange-Mango-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/6368?at=0</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calla lilies</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 51.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 18.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth'sBest Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Very Vanilla, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-sBest-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Very-Vanilla-5-3-oz-150-g/26096?at=0</TD><TD> 2.73 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbo</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times, Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal for Baby, 6 oz (170 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Healthy-Times-Whole-Grain-Brown-Rice-Cereal-for-Baby-6-oz-170-g/27218?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Greens Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Greens-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25214?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs, Finger Food for Babies, Sweet Potato Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Sweet-Potato-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25215?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs, Finger Food for Babies, Strawberry Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Strawberry-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25216?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yummy Earth, Organic Lollipops, 50 Pops</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Yummy-Earth-Organic-Lollipops-50-Pops/10888?at=1</TD><TD> 6.01 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.01 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Banana Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Banana-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25213?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Apple Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Apple-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25212?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Doggie</TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Happy Bellies, DHA + Probiotic, Organic Oatmeal Cereal, 7 oz (198 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Happy-Bellies-DHA-Probiotic-Organic-Oatmeal-Cereal-7-oz-198-g/25210?at=0</TD><TD> 4.20 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 8.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellypurin</TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Baby Plex, Sugar Free Multivitamin Liquid Drops, Orange, 2 fl oz (60 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Baby-Plex-Sugar-Free-Multivitamin-Liquid-Drops-Orange-2-fl-oz-60-ml/21500?at=0</TD><TD> 10.26 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 10.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Kids Immune Booster, Natural Tropical Berry Flavor, 90 Animals</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Kids-Immune-Booster-Natural-Tropical-Berry-Flavor-90-Animals/21161?at=0</TD><TD> 8.02 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 8.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Kid Greenz, Natural Tropical Fruit Flavor, 90 Animals</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Kid-Greenz-Natural-Tropical-Fruit-Flavor-90-Animals/16869?at=0</TD><TD> 9.47 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Warm Milk Children's Chewables, Dreamy Vanilla, 30 Animals</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Warm-Milk-Children-s-Chewables-Dreamy-Vanilla-30-Animals/21494?at=0</TD><TD> 13.23 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 13.23 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Tooth Fairy, Children's Chewable, Probiotic, Natural Vanilla Flavor, 90 Animals</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Tooth-Fairy-Children-s-Chewable-Probiotic-Natural-Vanilla-Flavor-90-Animals/21016?at=0</TD><TD> 15.54 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.54 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Vitamin C, Sugar Free, Natural Orange Juice Flavor, 90 Animals</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Vitamin-C-Sugar-Free-Natural-Orange-Juice-Flavor-90-Animals/25899?at=0</TD><TD> 8.42 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 8.42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saxo</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phantus</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Baby Foods, Whole Grain Multi-Grain Cereal, 8 oz (227 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Baby-Foods-Whole-Grain-Multi-Grain-Cereal-8-oz-227-g/25959?at=0</TD><TD> 3.28 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 9.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal, 8 oz (227 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Whole-Grain-Oatmeal-Cereal-8-oz-227-g/25961?at=0</TD><TD> 3.29 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.29 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Order closed as hit S$400 already.

How's everyone doing? Been busy with work n our dear Claudia. Eversince she started school, she will cry in d middle of d nite. Really wonder if I m giving her pressure though it's only a 3 hour class and there r singing, outdoor activitie. Me feeling very heartpain to see her like Tat n I m so tired from waking up so many times every nite to sayang her. Is tis normal?

Mint,
The magic treetop is vy nice right? Nat &amp; I enjoyed it vy much, m thinking abt gng for the frog play in apr liao

XY,
U sure bringing Marcus for the frog right? Heehee...

Think I really have to go in earlier to chop for the 1st row for future plays like tat. I think the parents infront of us were rather disturbed by Nat who kept gng &amp; coming back from the stage.

Penny
It's normal that when sm kids start sch, they may get nitemares or nite terrors. It's a phase. Must tahan Rebekah stop Hvg nitemares after a month or so. Can u ask Ur hubby to help? How's Ur pregnancy?

Jjmom
Oh, I will sit at e back again next time. Our fern kept wanting to leave n go shopping ...

magic treetop,

i thought the play was really nice and age appropriate. buit for the first 10 mins i kept shoving the pacifier into kaitlyn's mouth to stop announcing she wants to go home and where we stay.. nxt time i have to bring some chocolate to bribe her.. its the only fail proof method of keeping her quiet...

luckily she still managed to pay attention to some parts of the play. she kept asking where's scruffy when we left. cant wait for magic ocean nxt.. though i will prbly hv to interpret the whole play to her. :p

on that note, how many kiddos are bilingual ah? kaitlyn knows how to sing the mandarin nursery rhymes but doesnt know what they mean at all.. when i try to explain to her she gets impatient and cranky.. she only knows like 3 words.. xie xie, zai jian and bu yao..

Hi Penny

My girl also started 4 hour school this year. Was quite bad for three weeks. Every night she wakes up a few times, crying and saying she wants papa and she does not want to go school. Had night mares a few times a night.
Its 4th week now, and she's much better already. Did not cry when go to school except when her dad drops her off, she will whine a bit but will be alright when she participates in the singing. hang in there ya!

Hi Eelyn,

I'm trying to help my kid to be bilingual, but it can be difficult. He goes for 3 hour school with English &amp; Chinese teachers, but only abt 1/2 hour of exclusive Chinese. My MIL speaks English to him when she looks after him after school. So now I try to speak Chinese exclusively to him. But he still speaks mostly English. I think it's important for them to be bilingual in Singapore &amp; I regret not speaking Chinese exclusively earlier when I see my older niece (8yo) &amp; nephew (6yo) not doing well in Chinese.

hi penny - my boy still having nightmares and will cry out (many times a night) --- papa come, mama come...sometimes he will include rest of family - grandma, ah ma, grandpa, yiyi .....

this morning while drinking milk he did his "mama coming" in a poor thing face.

hi jelly - haha ..he played harder at my mum's plc or mil's plc after school now

it is like he misses his toys so much so after school eat his lunch, bathed still refused to sleep, wanna play. to think my aim of sending him to school is also to tire him out ...hahaha

he is still sometimes abit emo in school. does cry but make that poor thing face if someone cries..

vanilla
same lah... R is TV addict... when she is bk fm sch it is elmo and barney followed by mickey mouse and pororo! cold turkey in sch so come home must feed her need!

hi jelly - hahaha...wah reb really loves her TV.

tell u something really funny - yesterday i asked e who cried in school, so he said this girl called C cried. So i was teaching him to be sympathetic, so sayang her and tell her no need to cry, be happy (my usual words to him)...

so i asked him later again what he must do when C cry? He replied "sorry C"...

haha... i think he thinks his "sorry" will make things better.. like if he got scolded "sorry grandma" will make grandma change tone and sayang him...so it will also work on C.

vanilla
E is so sweet lah... R can b v oblivious... when she sees another child crying she will just stand there but if the other child cries long enough, she will start to feel it and will tell us that the child is crying... then she will feel sad... maybe at times will start crying depending on her mood...

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Ladies who been to Bintan,
which resort hotel is better for kids?

Bintan lagoon resort or Nirwana Gardens? Any advise? </font></font>

vanilla,Jelly,
This morning when I brought Dylan to school, a girl was crying badly and when I told Dylan about it, he just walks away as if 'bo chup'. Only to realize he actually went to get tissue to wipe off the girl's tears! After doing so, he even threw the tissue into the bin and wash his hands. My little busybody!