(2008/10) Oct 2008

My thoughts:

For me, I respect Tong preference and try not to impose my expectation on her. I dun think it is fair for me to expect Tong to learn piano cause I myself cant do it or din get a chance to do it. We dun give birth to our child to ask them to fulfill our dream for us. Although if she really find an interest, I expect her to persevere n dun give up easily (more about character formation rather than achievement)

My colleagues who have much older n more children than I did told me that children cant make decision, so we as their parents need to choose their interest for them and push them to do well. Not possible for them to go choose if they like piano or violin or etc etc. But I beg to differ.

I believe in 德智体群美 (ask me if u wish to find out more about this, hehe...). 德, virtual come FIRST. I feel it is much more important to raise a honest, responsible, helpful, respectful, perservance n passionate about life child. Honestly, I feel if the virtues and values are in place, our child will blossom, in their own interest field or own way. 他们会找到自己的一片天的. The world is changing so society mainstream do shift but values and virtues remain.

But I wun penalise this mummy way of getting things done just because her way is different from me. Who am I to judge her, by the way? Everyone got their own parenting style n who can judge us? Our CHILDREN. By how they turn out to be.

Paiseh for the long post. Been having lot of thoughts after meet-the-parents session on Friday. Many parents top concern is their child academic achievement rather than character formation. Even if I compliment her child efforts put in his work, her comment is yah, but her results is still poor. Haizz...

Saxo,

yikes i think the stickers are lost. Hope I didn't type the address wrong accidentally. no worries la!

On the tiger mum thing,

Agree with ypg...esp on the 德 part, since the rest is easier to manage if that part is in place. Like if they are sensible and 懂事 they can be reasoned with and guided along more easily.

I actually had a PTM with Kate's teachers last week, and was so pleased with their feedback that she's well-behaved and one of the more mature ones though she's a year end baby! at this age, i guess we can still be very relaxed abt their academic progress, maybe come P3 or PSLE cannot be so bochup. more happy with their comments on her non-academic aspects!

plus, she's stopped crying altogether since last thurs already, which is the other aspect that I was surprised by! today she waved us goodbye and walked in herself. *beam*

tiger mum - haha i think it is different strokes for different folks (mums and child).

for me, i have no energy to do what she does and my son w a tofu sensitivity will most prob breakdown and i habis...i only have 1 kid leh....

<font color="aa00aa">hi jelly.

supposed to be good de. but early morning mood kena spoiled. coz my car kena hit &amp; run. driver's door now got a dent &amp; 1 big patch of red colour paint on the door.

haiz.....

JJmom,
The items that u want both OOS.
Anything else u interested?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Childlife, Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral-Orange-Mango-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/6368?at=0</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calla lilies</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 51.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 18.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth'sBest Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Very Vanilla, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-sBest-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Very-Vanilla-5-3-oz-150-g/26096?at=0</TD><TD> 2.73 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbo</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times, Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal for Baby, 6 oz (170 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Healthy-Times-Whole-Grain-Brown-Rice-Cereal-for-Baby-6-oz-170-g/27218?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Greens Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Greens-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25214?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs, Finger Food for Babies, Sweet Potato Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Sweet-Potato-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25215?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs, Finger Food for Babies, Strawberry Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Strawberry-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25216?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yummy Earth, Organic Lollipops, 50 Pops</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Yummy-Earth-Organic-Lollipops-50-Pops/10888?at=1</TD><TD> 6.01 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.01 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Banana Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Banana-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25213?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Apple Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Apple-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25212?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Doggie</TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Happy Bellies, DHA + Probiotic, Organic Oatmeal Cereal, 7 oz (198 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Happy-Bellies-DHA-Probiotic-Organic-Oatmeal-Cereal-7-oz-198-g/25210?at=0</TD><TD> 4.20 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 8.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jelly,
abt the Hyland’s Teething Tablets, i heard there was a recall sometime back. Dunno how abt now. U might wanna check it out 1st.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,

Regine has recovered from her stomach flu abt 5 days ago. eating well now.

going to school she still cry. haiz... but so far only in the moring.

she will submit herself to 1 of her favourite teacher &amp; wave to me with tears in her eyes.

actually i din expect to get such respond from her. coz i always tot if the 2nd kid has a sibling in school at the same time. the kid will cope better.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal USD</TD><TD> Discount @ 12% </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Childlife, Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral-Orange-Mango-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/6368?at=0</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD><TD> 11.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD><TD> 30.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD> 5.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD> 2.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calla lilies</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD><TD> 6.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD><TD> 4.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 51.72 </TD><TD> 45.51 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 18.33 </TD><TD> 16.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD><TD> 16.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD><TD> 9.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD><TD> 4.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth'sBest Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Very Vanilla, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-sBest-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Very-Vanilla-5-3-oz-150-g/26096?at=0</TD><TD> 2.73 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD> 2.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD><TD> 4.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD> 2.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD><TD> 4.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD> 3.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbo</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD><TD> 6.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times, Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal for Baby, 6 oz (170 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Healthy-Times-Whole-Grain-Brown-Rice-Cereal-for-Baby-6-oz-170-g/27218?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD> 2.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Greens Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Greens-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25214?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD> 2.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs, Finger Food for Babies, Sweet Potato Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Sweet-Potato-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25215?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs, Finger Food for Babies, Strawberry Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Strawberry-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25216?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yummy Earth, Organic Lollipops, 50 Pops</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Yummy-Earth-Organic-Lollipops-50-Pops/10888?at=1</TD><TD> 6.01 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.01 </TD><TD> 5.29 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Banana Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Banana-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25213?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD> 2.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Apple Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Apple-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25212?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD> 2.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Doggie</TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Happy Bellies, DHA + Probiotic, Organic Oatmeal Cereal, 7 oz (198 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Happy-Bellies-DHA-Probiotic-Organic-Oatmeal-Cereal-7-oz-198-g/25210?at=0</TD><TD> 4.20 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 8.40 </TD><TD> 7.39 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

only USD228. Still short of abit. Anymore orders? Will close on Wed. I want to rec before CNY. CNY i won't be in SG.

Wish me luck for my next attempt to get MIL back to SG. Haha.... It's been 113 days. Still surviving. Hee...

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
wow!! your MIL so steady ah. still dun want to come back to spore. i tot after so long liao she came back liao leh.

Haven had time to read thru the tiger mom article but i think diff pair of parent &amp; kid works differently. As long as the method works for them, they r happy &amp; no 1 gets 'hurt' then it's great for them.

Personally i share the same tots with ypg &amp; dimple, if we as parents can edu the kids with a gd foundation of 好评德, all the rest will slowly falls into place as they grow into a 懂事,自觉自动 kid.

But having said tat, i do believe in 'pushing' the kid when we discover what her interest is. Coz kids do tends to give up half way when they realise it's hard work compare to play time.

jjmom
it's interesting because when my hubby and i wanted kids, we wanted our kids to be of well character - we believe that the rest will fall into place too... i know it is impt to excel academically but i am sure hvg gd character goes a long way!

jelly,
actually looking at todays society, i m really more concern abt edu the kids on how to handling their +ve feelings, stress, failure etc LOL

jjmom
Amy Chua speaks more about academics than anything else. I don't buy her way, to be honest. But if anything, it sets us thinking. And for that, it's a great article.

There are many articles after that. And several write of the comparison of the future adults we are bringing up. Even comparing the current US economics downfall to how the Americans raised their children. Whereas China is now the 2nd strongest economy driver, overtaking Japan.

I agree with dimple/ypg/jjmom that Amy Chua seemed to stress a lot on academics and very little on character-building. From the article, she said that this was how she was raised and she came across as being over-bearing (vs the meek husband) and judgemental, just to name a couple of her characteristics.

I do have friends who support her way as they were brought up the same way. They said that their parents also caned them into respecting for elders, etc. I feel that's very fake. Yes I do 'show' respect to my MIL but do I really respect her? Umm. When there are people I respect, I would show respect.

I also agree with YPG that I believe children can make choices. I never learnt the piano or take violin lessons, and I do regret not knowing how to play the piano, but that's because I wanted to but my parents didn't allow. And not because I didn't like it when I was young. On the other hand, I was forced to take art lessons and till today, I'm not a great art fan.

I was brought up with the cane &amp; very very strict parenting. Did I, like Amy Chua's daughter, grow up hating my life, my mother? Yes. At one stage. Yes I do love my mother now, but my growing up years has not been easy, and I think, at a certain degree, affect my character now &amp; how I see the world. I'm not someone I respect and admire, for sure.

icylemon,
my friend who is an ex cop told me this: if there's a hit and run, even no injury, stop the car by the side and get someone to help. Fake an injury like say you think your hand sprained or neck hurt etc. That way, the police will hunt down the fella who hit your car and he'll liable for damages. Then also when you give the car plate number to the police don't give the whole thing. Say something like, it was so fast i couldn't really see but there were xxx numbers on the plate i think. Really have to wayang.

re: tiger mum
ooo... I have lots to say about this. Will post it up tonight. Had so much to say when i was reading the article that my hubby jokingly said if i put my thoughts down in writing my article would be as long as hers. Haha! Ok shall condense and post up my thoughts tonight. If all mummies were to follow her method, montessori schools can close down.

Rains,
wow! You heart her ways? Gosh! Oh well, i'm not someone who buys into the confucianistic way of thinking when it comes to academics. Virtues yes (some) but not studies.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom, ai yo!! tao yan!!

Mint, abit difficult. coz my case happened at the opened car park @ my place. haiz...

we only realised it this morning when we almost reaching our car.

mint,
I tried to be like her with my first kid ie. strict mom and she turned out really well when she was little. Her English was grammatical at 4. She would stick to her choice of bad drink becos she didn't think I would allow her to change. When I let her, she said,"Thank you mummy!" She would ask me for permission if anyone offered her a sweet. She is prone to phlegm so she couldn't take too much sweet stuff. She was a disciplined little kid then and she didn't take anything for granted. She would be delighted with cheap toys becos I rarely bought her toys.

Then my parents, my sisters and my friends ran me down, criticised me for being too strict with a little kid. And I let go. Let go here, let go there ie. 'oh well, let her be - she's still a kid. Go easy on her. Love her, buy nice things for her.' Today, she's laxed towards her studies, her bedroom ('messier than east timor' cited my father), and basically just about everything. Gives up easily. She takes many things for granted. Thinks that a part-time job at pizza hut pays $50 per hour. Skipped her $70 per session tuition without informing me. Took $50 from my husband's wallet and spent it all on a Science fair at school.

I look at her and wished I didn't let go. Now I fear that I have 'ruined' her. And it's too late to be strict again.

A friend once told me,"I'd wished my mother had been stricter and forced me to learn piano. I wanted to give up and she let me. If she had forced me, I would have completed my grade 8 by now." I don't want my kid to say this of me when she is 18.

Is it confucianistic? Confucius also advocates differentiated learning.

It certainly takes a lot of commitment, energy and discipline to be the kind of mother Amy Chua is.

R&amp;Rmum,
So ur case was your car parked... but someone hit and left it lah.
Like that how to catch? Unless have CCTV at your carpark.

Tiger mum
I will read it later. I dun think i've much to say on this topic as obviously... l'm the extreme opposite of her. If she seen/knew me, i think she will be totally disgusted by my slack attitude and even bash me.

Jelly,
U left too quick after magic treetop.
U shd have seen him throwing himself on the ground, walking different directions from me, refuse to let me carry him etc after the play.
He wanted to go back to watch more.

JJmom witnessed all these. I was lterally dragging him all the way from esplande to MRT! He finally fell asleep in the MRT!

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Hi ladies,
Anyone interested to get Birkenstock.. free delivery if we have SGD 325. This is not BP

So far I have 4 pairs confirmed orders. Interested please PM me. Need to order fast in order to reach before CNY

Link is below:
http://www.footshopping.com/</font></font>

XY,
Marcus really enjoyed the show

But he was juz actually tired &amp; sleepy &amp; being an 2yo, tat's his way of showing.

u shd see Nat trying to cheekily challenge me by purposely throwing rubbish on the floor &amp; refusing to pick up &amp; throw it into the dustbin when told to do so.

we had a standoff tat lasted at least a gd 15min, could have ended with me leaving her infront of the dustbin, holding on to that pc of rubbish if not for her doting daddy.

=P...do i sounds a little like the tiger mom?

xy
maybe he is too tired lah...

rebby oso like this mah... u try not giving her what she wants? she will "gun" on the floor, wail and vomit - all within minutes!

xy
rebekah is a v spirited kid... she is not even tempered like sydney... but God is fair... i have a kid who is hard to handle and one that is easy... so i can't complaint...

Hmmm...r.e. Tiger Mom,

The only part I can kinda agree with her is that we should assume our child is bright enough to achieve goals, rather than let them give up and this will result in a lack of self-confidence. I would want to try a more gentle approach and encouragement rather than force my child to play the piano 3 hours a day!

But not allowing sleepovers, and all the rest of it seems very harsh to me.

Noted Jelly.
Seems like Nature's plus have additional 15% discount. Haha...

Final list:
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Childlife, Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral-Orange-Mango-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/6368?at=0</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calla lilies</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 51.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 18.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth'sBest Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Very Vanilla, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-sBest-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Very-Vanilla-5-3-oz-150-g/26096?at=0</TD><TD> 2.73 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbo</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times, Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal for Baby, 6 oz (170 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Healthy-Times-Whole-Grain-Brown-Rice-Cereal-for-Baby-6-oz-170-g/27218?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Greens Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Greens-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25214?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs, Finger Food for Babies, Sweet Potato Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Sweet-Potato-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25215?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs, Finger Food for Babies, Strawberry Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Strawberry-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25216?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yummy Earth, Organic Lollipops, 50 Pops</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Yummy-Earth-Organic-Lollipops-50-Pops/10888?at=1</TD><TD> 6.01 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.01 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Banana Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Banana-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25213?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Apple Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Apple-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25212?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Doggie</TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Happy Bellies, DHA + Probiotic, Organic Oatmeal Cereal, 7 oz (198 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Happy-Bellies-DHA-Probiotic-Organic-Oatmeal-Cereal-7-oz-198-g/25210?at=0</TD><TD> 4.20 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 8.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellypurin</TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Baby Plex, Sugar Free Multivitamin Liquid Drops, Orange, 2 fl oz (60 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Baby-Plex-Sugar-Free-Multivitamin-Liquid-Drops-Orange-2-fl-oz-60-ml/21500?at=0</TD><TD> 9.90 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Kids Immune Booster, Natural Tropical Berry Flavor, 90 Animals</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Kids-Immune-Booster-Natural-Tropical-Berry-Flavor-90-Animals/21161?at=0</TD><TD> 7.73 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 7.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Kid Greenz, Natural Tropical Fruit Flavor, 90 Animals</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Kid-Greenz-Natural-Tropical-Fruit-Flavor-90-Animals/16869?at=0</TD><TD> 9.14 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.14 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Warm Milk Children's Chewables, Dreamy Vanilla, 30 Animals</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Warm-Milk-Children-s-Chewables-Dreamy-Vanilla-30-Animals/21494?at=0</TD><TD> 12.75 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 12.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Rains
How do you know your first daughter is not rebelling against your earlier parenting style and she sees the latter part as you trying to make up for it? So she took advantage of that or maybe she is testing your limits to see if you would go back to the strict mum she was previously used to?

I don't know. I am past a teen, a child and a toddler. Unlike some very gifted people, I cannot think developmentally appropriate so I have to remind myself at all times. I don't think the extreme of strict parenting is encouraged. Naturally discipline needs to be in place. Blessed is the parent who has a totally obedient child. I know I don't. For example, if she wants to stop piano lessons, I would find out the reason. Interest? Hard work? I agree with Amy Chua that to get to places, to achieve things, one needs to endure some kind of hardship. Nothing in life is free. But there's no need to destroy the child's self esteem while doing that. She forced her younger daughter to master the difficult piece, comparing the younger daughter to her elder. My mum used to do that all the time. And I compare all the time now. I can tell you this is such an unhealthy trait. I am never fully happy when I have to be comparing all the time. And her not accepting lulu's birthday card, that is she always expecting the best. When can we always be the best? Don't we always need some downtime? Why in front of our mum we cannot rest our laurels?

Is success all about being the top in what you do? Are we able to build relationships with others since we see failure in imperfections?

XY
Can I have a pack of the chocolate Graham cookies too?

Dimple
Now I wonder I wrote wrongly. And a pity too since I included the point stickers. The hugtown ones.

XY,
actually Jeff &amp; i have a pact tat we will not interfere when another is carrying out the punishment.

we r to 'discuss' our difference behind closed door.

so nope, he din throw the rubbish for Nat but he did go over to her &amp; ask y she wont throw the rubbish &amp; was it bcoz she wanted to keep it when i wanted to leave her standing there alone &amp; walked away.

but Nat juz kept gng 'i dont want'

we still dont really get what's gng in her little mind lah.

in the end, i juz guided her to throw it into the dustbin (-___-)''

i have an rebellious stubborn 2yo on hand

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Childlife, Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Orange/Mango Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral-Orange-Mango-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/6368?at=0</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 13.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calla lilies</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 51.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 18.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth'sBest Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Very Vanilla, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-sBest-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Very-Vanilla-5-3-oz-150-g/26096?at=0</TD><TD> 2.73 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Oatmeal Cinnamon, 5.3 oz (150 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Oatmeal-Cinnamon-5-3-oz-150-g/26089?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 5.33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbo</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD> 3.64 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times, Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal for Baby, 6 oz (170 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Healthy-Times-Whole-Grain-Brown-Rice-Cereal-for-Baby-6-oz-170-g/27218?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Greens Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Greens-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25214?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs, Finger Food for Babies, Sweet Potato Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Sweet-Potato-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25215?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs, Finger Food for Babies, Strawberry Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Strawberry-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25216?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>0</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yummy Earth, Organic Lollipops, 50 Pops</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Yummy-Earth-Organic-Lollipops-50-Pops/10888?at=1</TD><TD> 6.01 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.01 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Banana Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Banana-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25213?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Organic Puffs Finger Food for Babies, Apple Puffs, 2.1 oz (60 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Organic-Puffs-Finger-Food-for-Babies-Apple-Puffs-2-1-oz-60-g/25212?at=0</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 3.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Doggie</TD><TD>Nurture Inc. (Happy Baby), Happy Bellies, DHA + Probiotic, Organic Oatmeal Cereal, 7 oz (198 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Happy-Bellies-DHA-Probiotic-Organic-Oatmeal-Cereal-7-oz-198-g/25210?at=0</TD><TD> 4.20 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 8.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellypurin</TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Baby Plex, Sugar Free Multivitamin Liquid Drops, Orange, 2 fl oz (60 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Baby-Plex-Sugar-Free-Multivitamin-Liquid-Drops-Orange-2-fl-oz-60-ml/21500?at=0</TD><TD> 9.90 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Kids Immune Booster, Natural Tropical Berry Flavor, 90 Animals</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Kids-Immune-Booster-Natural-Tropical-Berry-Flavor-90-Animals/21161?at=0</TD><TD> 7.73 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 7.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Kid Greenz, Natural Tropical Fruit Flavor, 90 Animals</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Kid-Greenz-Natural-Tropical-Fruit-Flavor-90-Animals/16869?at=0</TD><TD> 9.14 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.14 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Warm Milk Children's Chewables, Dreamy Vanilla, 30 Animals</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Warm-Milk-Children-s-Chewables-Dreamy-Vanilla-30-Animals/21494?at=0</TD><TD> 12.75 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 12.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Tooth Fairy, Children's Chewable, Probiotic, Natural Vanilla Flavor, 90 Animals</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Tooth-Fairy-Children-s-Chewable-Probiotic-Natural-Vanilla-Flavor-90-Animals/21016?at=0</TD><TD> 14.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 14.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Plus, Source of Life, Animal Parade, Vitamin C, Sugar Free, Natural Orange Juice Flavor, 90 Animals</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Vitamin-C-Sugar-Free-Natural-Orange-Juice-Flavor-90-Animals/25899?at=0</TD><TD> 8.13 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 8.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saxo</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 2.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

saxo

aiyoh paiseh to waste yr stuff and mailing it too... was gonna send u back some points since I dun need the points actually.

on piano lessons

my parents started me young (ok considered young then, now prob considered too old), around 5. I remember crying cos I hated this John thompson beginners piece that I couldn't play at 5 or 6 yrs old. my mum said, stop playing lah. but i was a stubborn strong-willed child. I forced myself to play, banging on the keys whilst i cried.

I got my grade 8 in sec 3, and appreciated the fact that I could play. But I was never gifted in music (at least not piano, though i went further in singing), and it was just like going through the practice to get somewhere technically. these days, I only enjoy playing pop music or church music that i can relate to. I am grateful that my parents paid to give me that foundation, but I would say it's a bit wasted on their part cos I'm still quite lousy at the end of the day, despite all the investment of time and money.

many people play by ear without a day of lessons. or just grade 4 or 5 and they can play ANYTHING they hear. those people love playing. they have perfect pitch. they have a passion, that translates into talent. or talent that manifests itself in effortless performance. these are the ppl who should be pushed to excel, and invested in!

for Kate, i suppose I'll try teaching her myself. if she enjoys it, continue. if she doesn't, and obviously has no joy or shows below average talent in it, I'll let her stop. if she blames me later, I'll tell her it was her choice! No such thing as why didn't you force me to continue for my own good. no reason why EVERYONE must learn an instrument anyhow. no less a human from being tone deaf or musically inept right?

jjmom

i think it's this age where they just want to assert themselves. no real reason, Just DOWAN. mean DOWAN.

kate can be real bratty too. now she says 'kate cannot', 'i don't know' in addition to 'I dun want!'. sometimes seemingly just to annoy us! even after we explain why it's dangerous, dirty, etc etc.

I think it's this phase where they are trying to be their own person and see how far they can get away with rebellion. just to dig in their heels to see our reaction.

so sometimes if it's not a big deal, I don't fight her. i just ignore and wait for the moment to pass. then after that, distract and incentivise and what she was so unyielding abt a moment ago ceases to be an issue and she will just do.

hmm how abt dancing? E loves dancing and it is so diff to find a dance school that does not do ballet.

he dances to all music.. diff styles too.. haha this gene is def not mine!

h E' fav words is I want.. if he does not want something... like me tickling him . . it will be " i want "no" "... haha talk abt broken English!

E's tantrums are getting more and 'fiercer".. ya it is just him asserting his wants... i try distraction first or ignorance. His screams i covered up w tiredness.. totally ignore him.

now adays i jus give R the killer stares since negotiations don;t work all the time. sometimes she will stop her tantrums, sometimes not...

thanks jelly - just went to their website.. the kids prog starts at 6yrs old.. wah really exp also!

there is one school i saw at suntec.. i think starting age is 4 though.

E's melting moments is when he knows he is in the wrong - say i scold him or give the killer stare..and then he will sign and say sorry mama...

that day he did that to my mum and made her so guilty for shouting at him (when it is his fault initially)...

vanilla
really? oh, then i must hv mistaken. sorry leh... wrg info... brains going nowhere... no slp cos bb s has blocked nose for many days... he dun slp i dun slp...

R will not say sorry unless we tell her too... she's too willful...