(2008/10) Oct 2008

left rianne at her playgroup class today. teacher said she cried a few minutes after i left. stopped during music and story time. cried again. refused to do arts and crafts. stopped crying when they were singing the goodbye song. when i came in, she was happily sitting on the floor with her artwork and getting a sticker from her teacher. hopefully tomorrow will be better.

jelly,
oh dear! hope baby s will get well soon. hugz!!

huggies promo,
i ordered the tables and chair set and till now, no call from them yet... called in nov, they said it will be there before christmas... now New year also over still no call...

i juz called them up to check on the 3 in 1 Trike, the lady told me no reservation, is first come first serve. Stock is in today so can go starting tmr. To confirm/kiasu maybe someone can call and check with them again. Reason is she initially say can go this SAT then i ask her tmr cant, then she say ok can.

Need to bring along the Huggies points and CASH! no NETS!

I m getting the TRIKE too. need to go back see if i have enuff points! :p

Huggies Promo
Just called. Lady say no reservation needed. Go on Saturday because they will start stocking in their warehouse today and tomorrow.

purple
they will not call you, you have to call them.

purple

I emailed you - received?

Jelly
Thanks a lot! Woohoo! I have enough points to get many things. Hee. Luckily I have been diligently keeping them. I have thrown so many away too!

saxo
the lady says "better come saturday... we opening the container" so i assume they are stocking in warehouse by removing the existing stocks from the container, but i will call before i go and pick up in case they say "stock not here" but it is there already just hard to reach....

Huggies - wow .. anyone have points to spare?? The Chef kitchen looks great.

School - I am so proud of Lil Vicky! Today I dropped Vic off today after hanging around for 10 min and she din cry nor make any noise. In fact when I came back for her at the end of class, she was happy to see me, but still busy with her activities - today was getting her classmates to drink their water! hahah. Teacher said she din register I was gone and was actively participating in all segments and ate a slice of banana cake & drank lots of carrot juice! Hahha. I am so happy. So now, I can go schedule myself a good massage, scrub, pedi next Mon - Wed (after dropping her off) before I head back to work! KEKKE.

Jelly - Thanks for the shout. yea I logged in my orders with babygirl leow. Hahha.

ruffles
vicky is a really good girl!

bbgirl opening another batch... die... tempted...

i gave out all my points the last round, otherwise will spare to you...

Ruffles,
Y dont u get the $195 country kit set from ELC instead then. It's such a sweet kit set, so Vicky

jelly,
nat only starting next mon coz her school practise starting the N1 1 week later than the rest.
so here i m hearing so many stories & crossing my fingers & toes...kekeke

jelly,
u bet! *shivers* part of it coz it's gng to b the grumps who r doing the dropping from the 4th day (-___-)''

<font color="aa00aa">hi Mommies, how are all of you? I just been over a harrowing episode with Jaz, now anxious for her to recover completely...there are also some other issues which I have to address, so have not had time or mood to come in lately. also delaying start of school for lil Jaz. hope all ur little ones are ok.

Hope those who are starting school for the first time be brave (mommy and kids), happy, and enjoy school! hope the transition will be smooth and tears free for you...

Those who's kiddos are sick, hang in there. jia you and best of luck and wish you strength and positivity. They will get well sooN!!!

Mommies who indicated interest in the Gingerbread Boy show in March, sorry for this delay in buying tickets. Let me get my affairs in order, and i will finalise the list and purchase the tix yar? dun be angry with me yar?

Pineapple tarts baking
I think I mentioned to some of you (mint, Karen, XY) about organising a class on 30 Jan on this. I think the shop owner and I have been playing hide and seek. i call her she not free, she call me i missed her call. till now have not had chance to discuss details with her. Will update you guys on this...

Have a nice evening mommies...</font>

Good morning. Dimpletot and Ruffles - its so good that your tots are coping well in school.
How about the rest of the mummies?

My girl has been crying the whole 4 hours in school. And not only did she cry, she screams and yells and demanded the teacher to call papa mama now!
I tried to peep in once in a while and really heart pain cos she kept screaming that she's scared.
I'm not there today cos have to go back to work. Called my hubby, I think she's resisting school in morning and when he left her she was crying yelling again that the Principal got to bring her into her office. Sigh...
Really hope she will be better. sob sob

calla
just let her. btw, u sent her to kindy, right, not cc?

some children are like this ... perhaps you can just observe some more before deciding your next steps.

daisy

oh dear, what happened? Sounds serious. Hope Jaz gets well soon.

Calla

I think she's prob still adjusting from the move between countries... perhaps now's not such a good time for her to start school. i think we are usually advised to space out major changes as far as possible. any other options?

ruffles

the 50% off for ELC only on certain stuff. and the forum one only has stuff on one standing shelf on sale and the stuff not very attractive.

school

kate apparently only cries for the first 5 mins, so even though today she cried a little when going in (i think cos she got affected when she heard another kid wailing) the teachers say she is ok quite quickly and feeding baby dolls etc.

hi calla lillies - dun worry, they will cope. My son was ok for day 1 and day 2. today is bad.. cried in the car -- he knows it is friday and he wants to go to his Ah ma's house NOW... i told hb to b prepared Mon will be worse cos over weekend.

i think cos routine changed that is why.

Guess I am a lucky one, Isaac is adapting well to the school. Went to peep him before I off to work, he is dancing with the music while some other kids are wailing (no parent is allow from today). Worried he get affected by others, but he simply bo chup, which is YEAH! Hoho...confirmed that my son likes AH NEH, haha...for past 4 days, he seems very like a particular indian gal named Venessa, I caught him playing/dancing with her many times! Now keeping my fingers crossed that he will start eating at school soon...

Phtanus,
wahahaha...so how r u feeling abt a ah neh dil? on the +ve side, mayb less conflicts.

btw did u check? mayb this Venessa is some princess from somewhere?

<font color="0077aa">calla: I do understand what you are gg thru 'cuz my C took quite a while to settle in previously. I think it was because she was quite young then and also she joined right in the mid of the year as opposed to the others who were in the class for a bit. She cried v loudly like yours and she even banged the door to demand the teachers to let her out. She stops intermittently when she is distracted but would wail again when she remembers. She took about 1 - 2 weeks if I recalled correctly.

Everytime when we are away for a long break and she heads back again, she'd whine like mad. The first long break was when we went away to Perth in Oct and when she came back, she didnt want to return to school. Ha ha ha... Plus my helper was away for her back home holidays so I was at home caring on my own for her. Hence, she was super sticky and it was hard.

This time round after BKK, she also whined. But it was ok. So I think after a while, they get used to it.

Plus I think its also to do with other factors such as the personality, etc. My mum told me that I took more than a month to settle down when I was younger. :p</font>

Hi JJmom

She probably is not used to not having us around. I also worried if the teacher can handle her cos today she passed her to the assistant to carry. But she's still crying and screaming for us.

What are some activities that your kiddies do in school? She refuses to participate in the painting or singing colouring. Just stand there or sit on the assistant's lap and cry. Really not sure is it really because the activities are not engaging. one of the dad said that his girl (in the same class) didn't want to go to school also because she found it boring...
I did not visit other kindies just book a place for her there based on recommendation by sister in law. Sigh...

Phtanus, so glad that your Isaac is doing well. Really wished my girl is like that lor.

jellypurin,
Thanks for calling Aprisin. I didn't call them after posting this cos want to 'consult' hubby about it. Heehee!

Joanne,
I have some to spare if you need. Sms me.

Great news! The skip hop bags will be delivered to me tmr morning. Yay! Regina can bring the owl bag to school on Monday. Hahaha!

calla,
i think u shd start by trying to ask her abt her fear &amp; go from there. Slowly explain to her y there's no need for her to fear &amp; y she needs to stay in school coz mommy has to work. Tell her to b a brave gal...blah blah blah =P

may take some time but slowly brainwash her LOL

i know, talk is easy *ha* but no harm try try. Hope i can put it off myself =P

Marcus refuse to wear his uniform today. Dunno why. Then reach CC, he see all his classmates in uniform... he ask me change him.

I didn't bring. So i told him, don't have. He wanted to cry, then i said : This morning i asked u wear, u don't want, don't want means no more.

He just stare at me with those soulful eyes. Aiyoh...

XY

aiyoh how come u never bring? at least put in his bag mah.

mint

great! shall we meet for lunch next week? we can have a skiphop collection mass lunch.

calla
essentially, i think it's the change in environment that your dd is not used to. can prep her in the morn. tell her that she is gng to sch. she will prob whine at home or in the car. even until she gets to the center but just b positive. tell her she's is doing well and leave her with her teachers. if she is none participative, i think it is okie bcos to her, everyone is a stranger except for my mom &amp; dad, who is not w her... but slowly and surely, she will interact.

xy
next time just bring the uniform to cc... my cc will help to wear R's uniform when she does not want to...

mspiggy
how was your visit to carpe diem?

mint,
sigh...dunno WHEN will i get my owl skip hop bag! shdnt b so gan cheong &amp; shd have waited to join your spree instead

Anytime when u r conv to meet, I already get ready all your stuff in office

Tonite? I can do either eunos or serangoon mrt depends on the timing

Oops, many of our kids here are down, including mine, wishing all a speedy recovery! Shoo shoo away the nasty bugs!

JJmom,
Hahaha...then I need to source for bigger place next time for them to do the bollywood dance?! *fainted* No lay, din check, maybe I shud ask her mum next week Besides muthu curry, mustafa, what else huh? LOL

Mint,
Yeah, finally here! Can't wait to let Isaac bring it to school. See if I can join the lunch gathering, else will arrange for collection from u. Thanks! Will sms u later once I made the payment.

Time to "moo moo" le, chat again!