(2008/10) Oct 2008

Dimple
That's what I thought. Honestly, don't like Jo's PD. Or his substitute cos her original PD was on-call but they are from same clinic.

He actually went on to talk about me!!! And recommend a doctor (in the same clinic, and a PD somemore!!!!) to me. Oh please. No business also don't do this. So lack of professionalism.

saxo - think u can change PD ... i kena once when the doc told me must do this test v impt - cost me $300 and he never tell me his wife is doing it. in the end my pd told me.. i think my pd also cannt stand that doc

Saxo, Jo oredi took prevnar then....aiyoh why ur PD like that... i dun think the meningcoccal jab he recc are commonly heard of...at least i havent lah. yes i agree with vanilla, maybe shld consider changing PD. may I know where is this PD by the way? dun need to say clinic, just whereabouts can oredi....

Vanilla, that doc is too much too!

vanilla

the test was for you or for E? his wife doing it as in his wife is in the same industry and carries out such tests? so he helps her solicit business? aiyoh so unprofessional.

Oops...Nat haven take her MMR & Pneumococcal jabs =P

Whenever i try to arrange, she seems to happen to kena flu (-___-)''

hi dimpletot - for E. I was pissed cos he said lung test v v impt and Dr XX will do it. He failed to say dr XX is his wife. He is a heart doc. my second opinion and i totally regretted spending $800 to get scolded by him for other things.

Hm saxo - can pm me the clinic name? E goes Glen E too..

Vanilla,
did u open up a BP?

Dimple/Vanilla
Yah lor. I also don't know why I should see a doctor in the International Child & Adolescent Clinic. I don't see how I fit in there.

hi jjmom -- haha not me! i also shocked to see the name... sigh! hope it will be a good bp and i dun get request ....

i think nat has to get her jabs or not cannot go school right?

Vanilla
Yup! But it's not Jo's regular PD that day. It was another one of the same surname. Jo's PD was on-call and we didn't want to wait since it was only to take Jo's MMR jab so we thought another PD can do the job.

mommies, me back from barney show/meet & greet

ok, for those who wanna go, it's a 20min show. queue starts 1.5hrs before show starts... i think will get worse on weekends.

worthiness quote: 3/5 stars... can give it a miss if u r going there just for it... if you are there, can just go watch on levels 1 - 3.

in my opinion, if you meet mommies who are considerate and allow your kids to watch the show w/o much interruption or blockage, then i think it is good for the kids. if not, like mine, sandwich between two mommies who video taped everything on the show and their hands were kind of blocking rebby;s view.

one word - am PISSED

anyhow it is a free show so i cant ask the mommies to "remove" their hands from my DD's view :p

I'm wondering whether to let baby beth see the same PD... hubby takes it as of-course-lah, but i was just thinking, just same routine jabs etc why need to pay so premium...

sad hor? second child really get less premium treatment... but i guess in the end we might just go to the same one in the spirit of fairness to both children, although to me it's really not necessary (maybe i can make it up to her by buying more stuff for her? putting the extra money in her bank account? haha) and for jabs at least, even going to a polyclinic is just as good. but if sick then I'd prefer to consult a more experienced PD la.

jelly

aiyoh, sounds like stressful day. i think like last yr going to avoid all the christmas mall shows... really dun like squeezing.

Dimpletot,
Nat has been gng to a GP juz downstair of our blk for all her jabs.

She is vy popular with parents & kids ard our area although we only go to her for Nat's jabs so far.

Like what u mentioned, i think gng to a gd GP for normal jabs is gd enough
beats the long q at polyclinics & the high price of PD

Dimple
Hah, I am not stressed just fed up w e adukts there!

I thot e same as u, just bring bb s to gp n in e end, he is seeing pd for his jabs!

Everafter,
I have another contact for huggies, got it from Sep10 mum but i din get from her b4. Also staying at Tampines. Ah yun 98753285 / 62603698.

Chiong-ing back to fetch my 2 boys now. Bye!

<font color="119911">iHerbs 19Nov10 Batch ARRIVED!
Please transfer to POSB Savings 218008380</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Discount @ 12% </TD><TD> Shipping cost </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> 1.3320 (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 8.76 </TD><TD> 0.20 </TD><TD> 8.95 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 14.79 </TD><TD> 1.84 </TD><TD> 16.63 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.06 </TD><TD> 0.34 </TD><TD> 4.40 </TD><TD> 39.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 29.59 </TD><TD> 3.67 </TD><TD> 33.26 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.06 </TD><TD> 0.34 </TD><TD> 4.40 </TD><TD> 50.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 29.59 </TD><TD> 3.67 </TD><TD> 33.26 </TD><TD> 44.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jollyhoppy</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 8.76 </TD><TD> 0.20 </TD><TD> 8.95 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.30 </TD><TD> 15.47 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.06 </TD><TD> 0.34 </TD><TD> 4.40 </TD><TD> 38.41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Doggie</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 16.24 </TD><TD> 1.38 </TD><TD> 17.61 </TD><TD> 23.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Bluey</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.30 </TD><TD> 15.47 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.06 </TD><TD> 0.34 </TD><TD> 4.40 </TD><TD> 26.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.30 </TD><TD> 15.47 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.06 </TD><TD> 0.34 </TD><TD> 4.40 </TD><TD> 26.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jelly</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.30 </TD><TD> 15.47 </TD><TD> 20.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.06 </TD><TD> 0.34 </TD><TD> 4.40 </TD><TD> 5.87 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 14.79 </TD><TD> 1.84 </TD><TD> 16.63 </TD><TD> 22.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icylemon</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 35.83 </TD><TD> 3.90 </TD><TD> 39.74 </TD><TD> 52.93 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Elch,v

Aiyoh.. Find the auntie quite attitude leh, she asked me to call her for collection, but ended up no response

Thanks phtanus, manage to grab the last 2 pkt of huggies

Talk about pure extravagance for kids these days ... Toys for rich kids

Bloomberg News
BMW Sleds, Mercedes for Kids Battle $13,000 Audi on Santa List

Nov. 24 (Bloomberg) -- Germany’s three biggest automakers have been locked in a tight race for dominance of the world’s luxury-car market in recent years.

Now, the rivalry between BMW, Mercedes-Benz, and Volkswagen AG’s Audi has expanded to include a holiday season battle for playground prestige with new push cars and snow sleds that target the next generation of drivers, Bloomberg Businessweek reports in its Nov. 29 issue.

Audi set the standard for luxury kid toys with a limited edition pedal-powered version of the Auto Union Type C, which it showed at the Nuremberg toy fair in February. The scale model of the 1930s racer, designed for kids up to 135 centimeters (4.4 feet) tall, has an aluminum frame, hydraulic brakes, seven-speed hub gear, leather-clad steering wheel and oak dashboard. The car retails for 9,700 euros ($13,300), making it Audi’s most expensive kid toy; only 100 of the 500-unit run remain unsold.

Bayerische Motoren Werke AG is firing back in time for Christmas with new BMW- and Mini-branded sleds for 79 euros apiece. Daimler AG’s Mercedes is countering with a version of the gull-wing SLS supercar for toddlers, due in April for 90 euros each. The carmakers are quick to explain that there’s more to gain by promoting kid-focused merchandise than simply making a few euros from hawking toy racers.

“Merchandising is not important because you can make huge money with it, but because it’s another means of positioning your brand,” said Peter Schwarzenbauer, Audi’s sales chief. “We’re thinking about more products that are not directly related to our cars but set design standards in other areas,” such as a 12,900-euro tabletop soccer game.

Teddy Bears, Geckos

Audi, which aims to topple BMW as the world’s largest luxury carmaker by 2015, is revamping the Quattro GmbH unit to sharpen its focus on vehicle customization and accessories, Schwarzenbauer said. Merchandising sales have climbed 20 percent this year, according to the Ingolstadt, Germany-based company.

In addition to toy cars, Audi has a line of Teddy Bears, including one decked out in a motor-racing suit for 47 euros, and a modern pedal-powered alternative to the exclusive Type C, which premiered as a prototype in 2006. The red plastic racer for 299 euros features an adjustable rollover bar, handbrake, over-sized tires with Audi-style rims, and padded seats.

Then, there’s Rob the gecko, a black, grey and gold cartoon lizard featured in plush toys and baby items. Rob was developed as a companion for kids on car trips and is “made of such soft plush that you can hug and stroke him for ages,” Audi said in a brochure for the line, which includes a cocoon blanket, neck support, and play steering wheel.

BMW Snow Racer

Luxury carmakers go to great lengths to add details that ensure their toys stand out. BMW’s 79-euro Snow Racer sled has replaceable metal runners, a suspension-system in the red steering ski, and a horn to warn inattentive passersby.

In April, Mercedes will roll out the foot-powered SLS Bobby-Benz, which will share the shapes of its headlights, grill and rear end with Mercedes’s $183,000 SLS sports car. The toy SLS features quiet-running tires, an Ackermann steering system with tight cornering for living-room maneuverability and a steering wheel that absorbs impact to prevent injury in the event of a collision.

Toys are a particular attraction for car companies because they tighten relations with current customers and provide an opportunity to develop an affinity for the brand with future drivers such as the kids of Sonny Kim.

Driving Mom’s Car

The 36-year-old graphic designer from Berlin spotted a pedal car, which sells for between 179 euros and 205 euros, at the Mercedes Center in the German capital while having winter tires put on her 2007 A-Class hatchback and thought it would make a great gift for her two- and four-year-old boys.

“It would be nice for the kids to drive the same thing as mom and dad,” she said. “It would be a nice bond.”

The kid products “have to live up to Mercedes’ standards for quality and safety -- especially our toys, which are all- time favorites with the next generation of Mercedes-Benz customers,” said Christian Boucke, head of Mercedes-Benz Accessories. The 10-year-old unit offers 15,000 products including $24 silver Christmas ornaments, a $139 tote bag made from seatbelts, and a retractable pet leash for $15.50.

Merchandise has been a steadily growing part of Mercedes’s business, with sales rising on average more than 10 percent annually over the past decade. Car sales have been less consistent. Revenue last year at the Stuttgart, Germany-based company dropped 4.3 percent in the wake of the financial crisis.

Mini Rain Boots

BMW began its lifestyle business 15 years ago. It now sells more than 2,000 products including 39-euro Mini rain boots and a 1,500-euro bike from BMW’s M performance unit. The Munich-based company also introduced a kid edition of the M3 GT2 race car. The battery-powered version, which costs 349 euros, has forward and reverse gears and a top speed of 2.5 miles per hour.

“We are first and foremost a marketing initiative, and the main objectives are to broaden the brand’s presence and strengthen loyalty,” said Thomas Goerdt, head of BMW’s merchandising and lifestyle unit. “We are a marketing effort that makes money.”

BMW’s merchandise sales this year have increased 20 percent and the unit holds its own with profit margins generated from selling real cars, he said. BMW is targeting a margin of more than 7 percent this year on its auto business.

In China, which is now its third-largest market for car sales, BMW opened a store selling merchandise a year before it began assembling cars in the country. There are now 40 BMW stores in China, and BMW is considering expanding its retail presence to Korea, Russia and India, Goerdt said.

No Underwear

While luxury consumers want a wide range of products to communicate their association with the brand, “merchandising needs to be kept in check so that it doesn’t overstretch the brand or interfere with the core business,” said Michel Gabriel, managing director for consultancy Interbrand in Zurich, who has previously advised Audi on branding.

“Sometimes you have to say no, even if a lot of money can be made from a product” like branded underwear, he says.

Ultimately, the world’s top-three premium car brands are chasing Aston Martin when it comes to exclusive kid toys. The ultra-luxury British brand sold mini motorized replicas of the V8 Vantage Volante and Virage in the late 1980s and early ‘90s to customers including Prince Charles.

The Aston Martin Volante Junior, which retailed at 15,000 pounds ($24,000) plus tax, had a gasoline engine, radio and a top speed of more than 30 miles per hour. The cars have resold for as much as 25,000 pounds, according to Roger Bennington, managing director of Stratton Motor, one of the world’s largest Aston Martin dealers.

“A lot of people bought them as a collector’s item when they had a new car built and would normally have the Junior built to the same specification,” said Bennington. “I don’t actually think many kids got to use them as they were normally the prized possession of the Aston Martin owner. They were also a little bit too fast for kids

<font color="0077aa">UPDATE : JILL BOOKED 19TH DEC, SUNDAY.
Pls update list accordingly. </font>

X'MAS GATHERING
Date: 19 Dec, Sunday
Venue: Parc Emily

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles)
2. Buffy + C
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK)
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons + family (Only 11 Dec!!)
7. mint+ Regina (4th I can't, 11th not sure as Regina taking MMR on 6th, 26th MIL's b/d so can't although I would love to miss it but then again, depends on the timing. No need to spend whole day with her.)
8. Joanne + Rianne (hub not so sure yet)
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (any date)
10. Jolly + family (except 4 dec)
11. eelyn &amp; family (mini pastries)
12. XY + Marcus
13. Jill + family

Do potluck again? If so, pls indicate what items u will bring. <font color="0077aa">(will like to suggest we bring food for ard 70% of the no of ppl coming? cos if everyone brings for every headcount, there's always too much food left over - eelyn)</font>
Rent slides?
Gift exchange set at $30?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">UPDATE : JILL BOOKED 19TH DEC, SUNDAY.

1) CAN EVERYONE MAKE IT ON THAT DATE? 'CUZ JILL HAS BOOKED IT ALREADY?

2) CAN I ALSO SUGGEST WE START AT 11AM? 'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt. How?

3) Pls update list with time and food items accordingly.</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">X'MAS GATHERING
Date: 19 Dec, Sunday

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles)
2. Buffy + C - 11am, fried ee fu noodles
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons + family (Only 11 Dec!!)
7. mint+ Regina (4th I can't, 11th not sure as Regina taking MMR on 6th, 26th MIL's b/d so can't although I would love to miss it but then again, depends on the timing. No need to spend whole day with her.)
12. XY + Marcus
13. Jill + family</font>

<font color="119911">Eelyn suggests we bring food for ard 70% of the no of ppl coming? cos if everyone brings for every headcount, there's always too much food left over. I AGREE!</font>

Rent slides?
<font color="ff0000">Gift exchange set at $30? Is this confirmed? 'Cuz I am in the midst of Xmas shopping and I actually went ahead to order the items already.</font>

Elch,
I don't think you are overfeeding. Julian has dinner at 6.30pm, steals some food off our plate at 7.30pm and has 240ml of milk before bedtime at 8.45pm.

XY

have transferred!

To Account POSB Savings
218-00838-0 xinying
Amount S$50.17
Transaction Reference 3298146346

collect from u the next time we meet for lunch yah? we can try organising Mushroom Pot take 2.

UPDATE : JILL BOOKED 19TH DEC, SUNDAY.

1) CAN EVERYONE MAKE IT ON THAT DATE? 'CUZ JILL HAS BOOKED IT ALREADY?
<font color="aa00aa">daisy:Yes I can make it already put in diary</font>

2) CAN I ALSO SUGGEST WE START AT 11AM? 'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt. How?
<font color="aa00aa">Daisy:YES PLS</font>

Eelyn suggests we bring food for ard 70% of the no of ppl coming? cos if everyone brings for every headcount, there's always too much food left over. I AGREE!
<font color="aa00aa">Daisy:hmmm...for things like fried rice that cannot be counted, I agree cook for 70%. but for quantifiable things like say chicken wings or cupcakes, I will make for exactly the number of ppl at least else someone will not be able to eat if only 70%?</font>

Rent slides?
Gift exchange set at $30? Is this confirmed? 'Cuz I am in the midst of Xmas shopping and I actually went ahead to order the items already.
<font color="aa00aa">Daisy: YESSSS!!! I will buy budget $30. everyone pls remember to bring your gifts that day!!!</font>

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already

'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly. </font></font>

<font color="0077aa">X'MAS GATHERING
Date: 19 Dec, Sunday, 11AM

2. Buffy + C - fried ee fu noodles. <font color="aa00aa">YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC</font>
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons + family \purple(YES to 11AM, 19 DEC)</font>
<font color="0077aa">7. mint+ Regina (4th I can't, 11th not sure as Regina taking MMR on 6th, 26th MIL's b/d so can't although I would love to miss it but then again, depends on the timing. No need to spend whole day with her.)
12. XY + Marcus
13. Jill + family </font>

<font color="0077aa">Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount. Rent slides?</font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Gift exchange set at $30.

Do we need to set aside a time for gift exchange? 1pm??? So it caters to both that arrives earlier and later?</font></font>

Christmas party
I have several Christmas crafts. Really easy to do. Includes hanging ornaments and reindeer puppets. Shall I bring these for a little craft activities for the young ones.

1) Please indicate below if you are able to make it on 19 Dec, 11am. 'Cuz Jill has booked for that date already

'Cos the kids really loved the water area so if its too late, it will be too hot and kids may get sunburnt.

2) Pls update list with number of pax and food items accordingly.
</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">X'MAS GATHERING

2. Buffy + C - fried ee fu noodles.
<font color="aa00aa">YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC </font>
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons + family
12. XY + Marcus
13. Jill + family </font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount. Rent slides?
<font color="aa00aa"><font size="-1">JJmom : Ok</font></font>

Gift exchange set at $30.
<font color="aa00aa"><font size="-1">JJmom : Ok. Let's include all the kids? older &amp; younger 1s too? </font></font>

Do we need to set aside a time for gift exchange? 1pm??? So it caters to both that arrives earlier and later?
</font></font>
<font color="aa00aa">JJmom : Ok</font>

X'MAS GATHERING

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
2. Buffy + C (fried ee fu noodles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
3. JJmom + Nat (fishballs)- YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons + family - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
12. XY + Marcus
13. Jill + family

Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount. Rent slides?
JJmom : Ok
Jelly: ok

JJmom : Ok. Let's include all the kids? older &amp; younger 1s too?
Jelly: Yup, older and younger. for younger, can i suggest $15?

Do we need to set aside a time for gift exchange? 1pm??? So it caters to both that arrives earlier and later?
JJmom : Ok
Jelly: Yes, 1pm ok

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mommies, anyone interested in 11 Feb FRIDAY tickets to Hua Yi Festival Magic Ocean? I happen to have 4 tickets bought at 15% discount. Wanna sell it off. Let me know if you are interested yar?? Thanks!</font>

purple,

If I still have maid, seeing such news will certainly scare my mum n me. U not sending ur gal to CC?

Tong has learnt quite a lot in CC. Not necessary academically but she is much more independent now, will eat faster n self feed herself, also will sit down and eat instead of running away. Last time she "play" catching game with my maid during her meal time.

Xmas party on 19th at 11am ok. I've already emailed for rental of slides. Just stick to the same package lah. Value for money. Haha.

Gift exchange
Pls update list for those bring more than one kid. And make sure u prepare 2 or more presents hor.

Craft
Good idea... We will have swim, slide, stick and slurp! Sounds fun already!

<font color="ff0000">SWIM, SLIDE, STICK &amp; SLURP</font>

X'MAS GATHERING
Gift Exchange Time: 1pm

1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub (baked chicken mid-wings &amp; mini apple crumbles) - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 Dec
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons + family - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages) - YES, cfm 11am
12. XY + Marcus
13. Jill + family

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : ok

Jolly: ok =) agree with jelly on budget for the younger. so will be bb J, bb S n bb E, ya?

<font color="aa00aa">UPDATE : JILL BOOKED 19TH DEC, SUNDAY.

SWIM, SLIDE, STICK &amp; SLURP

X'MAS GATHERING
Gift Exchange Time: 1pm

5.saxo + Jo (any date)
<font color="ff0000">6. Daisybuttons, hubby, Jaz and Jovann (4yr old)</font> - YES, CONFIRMED 11AM, 19 DEC <font color="ff0000">maybe shepherd's pie or cupcakes</font>
10. Jolly + family (Bread Pudding + mini cheese sausages) - YES, cfm 11am
12. XY + Marcus
13. Jill + family

*Those cooking/bringing staples: please prepare at 70% of headcount.

*Rent Slides : ok

Jolly: ok =) agree with jelly on budget for the younger. so will be bb J, bb S n bb E, ya?
<font color="ff0000">daisybuttons: for gift exchange, how many "bigger" kids do we have? Max, Jov and Rachel? shall we buy a unisex gift? budget $30 too ok?</font></font>