(2008/10) Oct 2008

i think it shld be alright.
but of course i guess best is A04 but that sector left not much seats liaoz.

xy - your business very good .. keke.

jelly / buffy - you know I am ALREADY mapping out my craft area leow! Cant stop thinking about it now ... hubs think I am mad. But at least a lil nook I can cal my own and can showcase my stuff, and have a nice lounging area complete with nice rug, throws, and kids can play safely with me hard at work - crafting!!!

wah...ruffles u r really hardworking.. my me time is sitting infront of TV... so unhealthy hor.. (haha esp w a bowl full of chips)!

i havent unpack the portable sewing machine to sew E's pillow case yet! me such a lax mum!

vanilla - I don't know if I can actually be hard at crafting becos I have not been doing that with 2 kids now. No time and energy! But seriously, I think that family area we have now is so not used and a junk yard. So it's about time to clear it and make full use of it. It was orignally planned to be a kids play - family area anyways.
hopefully once that is done, we will be able to make that dream come true.

vanilla,

hi^5...kekeke

& tat's only at most 1 episode per nite with a cup of fattening instant campbell chicken & mushroom cream soup after Nat FINALLY goes off to her zzzland...sigh

i also thinking of doing those nice & pretty foto calendar but the body is weak =P lazy mom...think by the time i m done, shd b for yr 2012 lah LOL

hi jjmom - haha .. i am "chasing" 3 shows now... so i will fastforward boring bits and when folding clothes watch tv...will try to watch 1.5-2 episodes

oohhhh magnum icecream is so yummy too

Ruffles....i have this area in my home me and hubby called it cosy corner. it has low height build in seatees, warm lighting, a corner table where (during pre-kids days) I always have some nice candles, a tea pot and some knickknacks. There is throw cushions on the seatee, and wooden blinds on the window. during xmas time or times when i feel spa-ish, i even have candles burning softly and fragrantly there....And now?????? rubbish corner!!! all the bags, toys, presents, shopping bags, anything goes there. sigh....there goes my dream.....

But jia you!!!!! you can do it!

vanilla,

i can only 'chase' downloaded shows now so tat anytime i m needed, i can stop *sob sob*

hmm...the dark magnum icecream is my fav too! aiyah...make me feel like having 1 tonite!

some nites, i even eat my fav instant spicy korean ramen coz nowadays with Nat ard, i hardly get to eat real spicy stuff liao

phtanus -hee hee eat tonite lah..u BF can eat more....me i am just expanding my pants size

hi jjmom.. me too.. i VOD or record down. i buy the mini ones so less guilty..hahah

Hello mummies! Having a good day? My girl's pretty fussy these few days, keep throwing her tantrums sigh. Any one's 2 year old still can't talk well yet? My girl is still babbling and cannot pronounce words well, sigh wonder when she'll really start to interact and talk with us... :S

ruffles hehehee i dun have energy, really. dunno how to feel as energetic as i did last time when it was just one kid.
i think i need to take more tonics....keep falling sick too.

it's my 2nd day of weaning. so far so good. it's easier when she is awake. somehow she has replaced breastfeeding with cereal. hehe. it's hard though when she wakes up in the middle of the night. last night she woke up at 4am and cried and cried. she was only able to calm down and ask for milk after 30mins. sigh.. then it took her 1hr to finish it. so sleepy now.

check with you all, how much milk do you usually give your tods before bedtime?

bigflamingo,
thanks! so far i noticed that she can only finish 140ml. no wonder she wakes up at night to latch again. will try to give her more gradually. thanks so much!
yah. have to tough it out.

Pleth
My girl is fussy too, but that's just how she is. Mine can't talk well too but I believe they will in time. Dun worry too much.

Joanne
Mine drinks 180ml b4 bedtime

Regina is confirmed for Chiltern House. Yay! So excited now. I told her, "this is your new school and she started naming me some of her playclub friends and Rianne and Jo... heehee! She thinks she's going to have them in the same school as her. Haiz! Had to break the news to her that she would be making new friends. Luckily she just went ok... LOL!

Anyway, she scored brownie points on her accord. When we arrived, I told her to take off her shoes then I turned to speak to the admin staff. The next thing I knew, the admin staff started praising her and when I turned around, she had put her shoes neatly on the shoe rack. heehee!

Then during the interview, the P asked me to engage her in a conversation so that she could do an observation. The P said her pronunciation was clear.. I wanted to burst out laughing at this statement. Haha! I thought I was the only one in the world who could understand what Regina says. She also commented that her level of comprehension and concentration is there, so pass. Heehee!

Informed them about her allergy and also raised my concern about her being too young to enter school. She assured me that Regina is good enough to be in school. I guess I have JG to thank for getting her to be school-ready.

X'MAS GATHERING
Date: 4 / 11 / 19/ 26 Dec (please indicated preferred date)
Venue: Any suggestions / "volunteered" place?
1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd & hub
2. Buffy + C (cant do 26th, nephew is a boxing day baby! ;p )
3. JJmom + Nat
4. R&R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 & 26 Dec OK)
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons + family (Only 11 and 26 Dec I can!!)
7. mint+ Regina (4th I can't, 11th not sure as Regina taking MMR on 6th, 26th MIL's b/d so can't although I would love to miss it but then again, depends on the timing. No need to spend whole day with her.)
8. Joanne + Rianne (hub not so sure yet)
9. ypg + hubby + Tong (any date)

pleth,

Understand ur stress here. My gal also not speaking well as compared to her peers. But she has been babbling much more nowadays since going to CC. Most of the times we cant understand what she says actually. But she will suddenly sing ABC songs (only able to sing ABC QRS P X) and go 1,2 (Chinese) n keep repeating it. Her CC teacher commented that she is slowly picking up cause she pronounce carrot as "car.....le" and brocolli as "bro.....he". But generally her speech is mostly ooh, wow, woo kind of sound, rather than words with occasionally some words throw in.

Dun need to worry la, ur gal or rather our gals will slowly learn to speak more. Just keep talking to her ba. Jiayou! Let us look forward to the day when we complain about our gal being too talkative. Hehe...

XY,

Payment made under ypg_XY, transaction reference 3280460653. Paiseh, was busy with my work review, plus Tong not feeling well yesterday.

Jelly,

Saw ur SMS. How come my magic ocean tix with u? But u going for the Christmas gathering right? I collect from u then can. Thanks.

Posted on Wednesday, November 17, 2010 - 5:02 am:       
X'MAS GATHERING
1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd & hub
3. JJmom + Nat
4. R&R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 & 26 Dec OK)
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons + family (Only 11 and 26 Dec I can!!)
7. mint+ Regina (4th I can't, 11th not sure as Regina taking MMR on 6th, 26th MIL's b/d so can't although I would love to miss it but then again, depends on the timing. No need to spend whole day with her.)
10. Jolly + family (except 4 dec)

Hi Mummies, spending a lazy day at home, so logged in to read up on what's been happening. Seems like u guys have been busy with lots of gatherings and activities lined up.

Mint, sounds like the interview went well. Good job Regina for impressing the P!

Joanne, need to meet wt you soon. Want to pass u Rianne's gift!

Jelly, was nice running into u yesterday! U look great! Next time u gals lunch at raffles city ask me along! I need to get out of the office more! Btw, Saw the dress u sewed. Did u accomplish that wt yr mini machine?

Laminating machine, any mummy owns one? Thinking of getting a set for activities for mini bee. Anything to look out for when picking one?

Jelly,

Sure. U still got my address? I have paid XY liao.

busybee,

I use Aurora A4 and GBC A3 laminator. Both cost only less than $50 and with a free A4 100pc laminator sheets also. Bought it from Popular. Look out for their year-end sales. The Aurora one, I have been using it for 3 yrs and still serving me well. I have very intensive usage somemore.

Join us for gathering if u can. I long time never see u liao. Think the last time is last Dec.

busy bee
thanks. i need to lose more weight. stagant now...

i did not sewthe dress using the mini... close to impossible! was taking sewing lessons...

ypg
dun hv liao... hehe...

YPG and Saxo, thanks for the tips on the laminator, will definitely check out popular! Aurora quite a established brand? I was almost going to get a no brand one from carrefourr which also has the free sheets thrown in!

Jelly, u look fine not to worry. I ordered the mini singer from Eunice at scrapaholics. Really hope it can manage small projects like that.

Catch up later. Got to get ready gor work.

busybee,
sure! just let me know when.
no need for rianne's gift la. we would be happy already meeting you and miki.

mint,
congrats!!

jelly,
let me know when you upload the pattern on fb.
would love to make 1 for rianne. hehe.

morning mommies

joanne
i drew the pattern already but my company scanner cropped some of the images. will try scanning again. do you want the pattern for the peasant dress as well?

Hi mommies!

Mint, congrats!!! Atta girl R! she impressed the P!

Xmas gathering, I have to change my dates preference coz I have something on for 26 Dec oredi....

<font color="0077aa">X'MAS GATHERING
1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub
3. JJmom + Nat
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK)
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons + family <font color="ff0000">(Only 11 Dec!!)</font>
10. Jolly + family (except 4 dec)</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybutton</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jollyhoppy</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Doggie</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Bluey</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jelly</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD> 4.6125 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Did i miss anyone out?? Still short to make up US240!

Morning everyone!

Jolly,
Did you enjoy the SSO baby proms? Julian loved it, he was clapping and naming the instruments! Tried to get him onstage, but his shoe fell off halfway there, damn!

Mint,
Did you have to prep Regina for her "interview" heheh.

xy,
tks for getting the tix! transferred $54.60 to u le.. pls check.

X'MAS GATHERING
1. Jelly + Rebby + Syd &amp; hub
3. JJmom + Nat
4. R&amp;R mum + Rachel + Regine + Hub (4,11 &amp; 26 Dec OK)
5.saxo + Jo (any date)
6. Daisybuttons + family (Only 11 Dec!!)
10. Jolly + family (except 4 dec)
11. eelyn &amp; family (except 4 dec)