(2008/10) Oct 2008

Vanilla - She threw her breakfast all over me this morn because she rather drink the carrot juice, then eat her chee cheong fun. This is not the first time, and I lost it. I think I have been very patient with her, and tried reasoning many many many times ..but she like me, is very stubborn. She will keep pushing her limits w me .. until .. I snap. It's really a long long story.

Haha... Ruffles.
Think she's just trying to catch ur attention.

Dora Party...
good way for Marcus to get to meet some girls.
(note to self : Pls dun go!!!!)

XY - I think so too. Sobs. I do hope going to school soon will help tame my lil wild girl.

Dora Party - yea ... bring Marcus there!!!!

ruffles
i dunno if school will do our notti kids any good in terms of their behaviour but my "diao man gong zhu" is still throwing tantrums!

Jelly,
Is Rebby behaving badly in school also? Or just at home?

Plays
Ya lor... i'm tempted to go Pinochio and ugly duckling. But i dun think marcus will full understand these yet.

xy
at home. in school, she is okie. in fact, the teachers had been giving me positive feedback about her, so, i think she is mis-behaving at home ONLY

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Thanks. The kids have recovered and gone to school this morning liao. As for me, I'm still aching everywhere until I have to take panadol to stop the pain. </font>

ruffles and elch - my mum says E's milk trick is a form of distraction...when he does not want to sleep, he will demand milk...so we will not"force" him to sleep.

we use distraction on him, he uses it back on us...brillant.. next mummies will stand in naughty corner and have time out!

<font color="aa00aa">I think my gal is short in her height. Actually we din notice and bother by it until recently many pple commented that my gal looks short and small for her age. Took her measurement and she is slightly more than 75cm tall nia. I remember someone mentioned before if we take the height of our kid on his/her 2nd birthday and multiply by 2, that is going to be his/her height when grow up. If this saying is true, I think my gal is really short liao!</font>

re: distraction method used by our kids on us

yes, rebekah does the same too but not with milk. at times, she will sayang sydney until it turns to bully. then she will say something like "eyes...eyes" to distract us after she bullied her brother!

vanilla - yea your mom is right about the distraction tactic our kids are using on us. Sobs.

Height - yea the x2 of 2yo height is what most health / docs suggest. I think there is truth in that because I was a tall baby / todd.

ruffles/jelly,
i m hoping the school will help to tame Nat too!

sigh...Nat has been using the milk, eyes etc tricks to delay sleep too

just to check whether any tods of ours is wearing drypers diaper (XL)... I have some to let go... so let me know if u want ya.

i remember there was this penguin book fair the last round... any idea roughly when is it ar?

mummies i hv some FM to let go as well..

Gain IQ 1.8kg x2 tin brand new
Gain IQ 900g x1 tin brand new

the expire for all tins shld be after jun 2011 cant rem the exact date.

i can let go cheap cheap for oct bb coz shawn decide to change to pediasure

haha... so jelly u can buy more clothes now...same reason i gave for mint..

saxo - haha ... how tall will jo be?

hi ruffles- maybe that is why vic does not want her brekkie? diet lah!

vanilla,
Dylan will normally request for 2nd/3rd helpings and when it's done, he'll say he wants to sleep! The tone he uses is as if I'm the one who disturbs him in the 1st place!

hi saxo - ok lah that is not too bad.. petite girls are more popular lah..too tall too imposing to boys...like no need them to protect ...

hi elch - haha...

Saxo,
Agree with vanilla. I'm an overly tall girl. Ask me. I know! There are many times during teenage years where I hope I'm a petite girl. Haha!

Bigflamingo - woots for Julian! Gals will be flocking to him man!

I also hated being tall when young; I was exactly 1 head taller than all kids at kindy that it sucked. Take pics n you get my head sticking out. Then when you grow up, so hard to find tall bf.

Jelly,
People always want the other side of the fence.
Grass is always greener mentality.

I love my height. I wish Marcus will be taller. Short guys dun have it easy. Haiz...