(2008/10) Oct 2008

R&R early morning post such news make my blood boil!!!!! the world shld be rid of such mothers!!! such ppl shld not have the right to give birth! poor girl!!

Saxo and dimpletot, ur girls are so well behaved..

dimpletot, me also only child! i rem i only start rebelling in sec school. all through pri school i was a very good girl, but in sec school recieve caning from my dad. Saxo, u are tough to have grown up so well under such punishment...

About lying means smart..... WHAT??? never heard of that!!!

saxo,
wah... That's really harsh to be stripped naked... My harshest was my grandma rubbed chili on my mouth for lying.

Hmmm now question is even if the punishment was harsh and one can remember the reason for it, does it still justify the punishment?

Re: time out
I put regina in a time out when it's a full blown tantrum which means she's screaming and refuses to calm down. Time out also when she refuses to follow or obey instructions. An example, some time back after class at forum, she wanted to walk to macs to take a stirrer. I refused to let her go in so she threw herself on the floor and laid there. I went to hide myself. She looked up, couldn't see me and stood up. Then i came out of hiding and when she saw me, she tried to go down to the floor again but this time I brought her to a corner to face the wall.

dimpletot,
i got caught for lying so half smart? Heehee!

Icylemon,
i can only make it on 15 nov. monday.

i think the really jek ark one was when the teenage japanese (?) parents caused their baby to die of starvation cos they were too busy feeding their online 'pet'.

icylemon

that's why, got discipline then now turned out ok mah...

i think i was quite a strong willed child. and rebellious teenager - think i could be very rude. my dad wanted to cane me when i was 15 but my mum stopped him cos too old liao. think my faith also helped me rein in my sinful nature hee.

which mushroom pot is this? OG at somerset?

Steamboat @ Mushroom Pot

11 Nov, Thur -

12 Nov, Fri -

15 Nov, Mon - mint

16 Nov, Tue - saxo, dimpletot

18 Nov, Thur - icylemon

19 Nov, Fri -

22 Nov, Mon - icylemon

23 Nov, Tue - saxo

24 Nov, Wed - icylemon, dimpletot

25 Nov, Thur - icylemon, dimpletot

26 Nov, Fri - icylemon, dimpletot

mint

not me... i never say lying = smart. i think lying is a sign of innate sin. dun need anyone to teach a kid to lie.

an older church friend once told me there are two things he will not tolerate from his children (pri sch age now) - lying and rudeness.

hi re naughty corner - i tried and it did not work. read a book and affirm my not doing naughty corner.

saxo - wah..ur mum is really fierce.

dimpletot - cant pic u rebellious leh... u look like a sweet girl next door!

15 Nov, Mon - mint

18 Nov, Thur - icylemon, vanilla

19 Nov, Fri -

22 Nov, Mon - icylemon, vanilla

23 Nov, Tue - saxo, vanilla

24 Nov, Wed - icylemon, dimpletot

25 Nov, Thur - icylemon, dimpletot, vanilla

dimpletot,
I so agree about the rudeness part... The young kids nowadays really no manners... Makes my blood boil man!

But i feel that lying is learnt leh... You know as the saying goes, kids never lie... Heehee! I know i learnt to lie from my cousin who is a compulsive liar up to this very day. The scariest thing is she believes her own lies.

Hotpot date: i might be able to join the friday 26 nov one. Hopefully not too tired from unpacking.

ya rudeness is a big nono...yesterday my part time cleaner came and E is supposed to greet her auntie. I think he was to engross w his playdoh and ignored her. I kept calling him to call her. i think auntie got worried cos i was so fierce..so she kept saying he got call me got call me. But i fed up, went over to him, took him by his hand to walk towards her and he had to greet her AUNTIE loudly.

i think my pt cleaner thinks i am mad....

15 Nov, Mon - mint

19 Nov, Fri -

24 Nov, Wed - icylemon, dimpletot, ypg

29 Nov onwards - very free!!!

daisy

haha i hope we debunk the myth of the spoiled only child and give mint and saxo hope! haha...

although i must say i have friends who are only children who really behave like the world revolves around them... can tell rightaway they are only children.

Daisybuttons,
Oh my, you must have felt terrible when he said "I love you, mummy."

Saxo,
Lucky my mum never stripped my little sister naked, becauase she was smart enough to ask to go to the toilet before the caning, where she padded her bum by wearing 5 pairs of underwear! LOL

R.E. time-out
I dont use that yet, if he throws a tantrum, even in public, i ignore him till he finishes squirming on the floor and stamping his foot, then i will ask him, "Are you done?" He is usually ok after that.

Time out
I dun have a "clean" wall.
Think he'll have more fun fiddling with the switches etc.

Caning
Have not used the cane. But we do smack his butt and hands. SOmetimes, i say... Give me ur hand, he will just stick his little palm out to me. After i smack, he'll cry and tell me "Pain Pain".

Mushroom Pot Lunch

Proposed dates and availability:

15 Nov, Mon - mint

19 Nov, Fri - XY

Vanilla,
u never pay me ah? $5 each. Total slide rental was only $58. Super value for $$ hor. I just collect $5 from each that turned up. Haha... i think i manage to "earn" some.

bigflamingo, yes i felt like a shit mommy at that moment.
sometimes when I am feeling mad at something (may not be him but he can see i am in bad mood), he will come and tell me things like "mommy, u look pretty like a mermaid today". AlamaK!

WOW your sis is really really very SMART for a 6 yr old!!!!!

XY, that is very cheap!!!! that time we rented for the anchorage party i was charged extra $10 for late notice (it was less than 3 days away)!

Bigflamingo: c you! I think we are sitting at row j.. Lemme double chk

daisybutton: jov is soo sweet.. Sure to melt many gals hearts.. Hee

r&r: y never jio me

XY,
how's your bintan trip? Have u put up the kit set for Marcus liao? He like it?

Bigflamingo,
wah...your elder sis really vy smart, your mom must have a hard time with her then...kekeke

Daisy,
aw...your Jov really sweet & sensitive boy. hmm...gd bf material...heehee

JJmom,

yes, my sis was hyper-active...still is! she was already scaling a 6-foot tall iron gate as a toddler and always had to be rescued by the neighbours. Lucky our street traffic was pretty quiet.

JJmom,
Not yet set up. Was kidding with Ken that we should keep it. As a present for #2 if it happens. Haha...

He was not very please that i bought it.

<font color="ff0000">Mushroom Pot Lunch - OG Orchard

15 Nov, Mon - mint

19 Nov, Fri - XY

<font color="aa00aa">anymore mummies?? jolly come leh. Jelly how??</font>

XY,
oh oh...hmm...ok, if u really dont want it, let me know. I see if my niece want it boh, will buy off from u for her as xmas gift then

JJmom,
I want it. Just that Ken thinks it's a waste of money and space. My house already alot of things. Haha...

U think they have more kitchen sets? I have some Huggies points if u want to buy.

XY,
Just set it up and surprise both Ken and Marcus! My hubby's not into me spending on impractical things but surprisingly he's very into the kitchen set.

XY,
kekeke...tell Ken, dont worry lah, our big plan is to make Marcus play cook so much now tat he wont wanna b cook next time...wahahaha.

The lady told me they have extra sets. I let u know again, i go check with my 4yo niece 1st. Dunno she still into play cook boh.

TIA for the offer

Hihi mummies,

Was on reading mode only, when i saw JJmom msg...."have extra sets"...:p

JJmom, u familar with the lady? I want to buy the trike leh, wonder if they have extra set. Anyone bought the trike, let to have some feedback, TIA.

icylemon
i cant do lunch... work is mad in the office... unless my boss goes on leave otherwise, no long lunch for me

little doggie
actually the promo over liao in a sense... if the item was oos before the promo period, they will put u on wait list and order the items to come in and that is why most of us got the kitchen sets now... having said that u should call aprisin to find out if the tricycle is still available for redemption... maybe u r lucky?

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Hello ladies,
I am back for MIA for a lonnnnnngggggg time!

R&amp;R,
Hotpot??? I'm in!!!!! Can I join?? I will be on long leave from 17 Nov onwards!!!!

Saxo,
WOW... Children who lie are intelligent?!!?!?!?! hmmmm...... </font></font>

Mushroom Pot Lunch - OG Orchard

15 Nov, Mon - mint

19 Nov, Fri - XY

24 Nov, Wed - icylemon, dimpletot, ypg, saxo

26 Nov, Fri - icylemon, dimpletot, saxo

anymore mummies?? jolly come leh. Jelly how??

15 Nov, Mon - mint

18 Nov, Thur - icylemon, vanilla, mspiggy

19 Nov, Fri - XY, mspiggy

24 Nov, Wed - icylemon, dimpletot, ypg, saxo

26 Nov, Fri - icylemon, dimpletot, saxo

<font color="0077aa">jjmom, jolly and xy. yes he can be quite sweet at times. but most of the time he can be quite trying... :eek:

mint, saxo, from dimpletot's earlier comments, i gather u girls stopping at 1?</font>

15 Nov, Mon - mint, daisy

18 Nov, Thur - icylemon, vanilla, mspiggy,daisy

19 Nov, Fri - XY, mspiggy ,daisy

22 Nov, Mon - icylemon, vanilla ,daisy

23 Nov, Tue - saxo, vanilla ,daisy

24 Nov, Wed - icylemon, dimpletot, ypg, saxo ,daisy

25 Nov, Thur - icylemon, dimpletot, vanilla ,daisy

26 Nov, Fri - icylemon, dimpletot, saxo,daisy

15 Nov, Mon - mint, daisy

18 Nov, Thur - icylemon, vanilla, mspiggy,daisy

19 Nov, Fri - XY, mspiggy ,daisy

22 Nov, Mon - icylemon, vanilla ,daisy

23 Nov, Tue - saxo, vanilla ,daisy

24 Nov, Wed - icylemon, dimpletot, ypg, saxo ,daisy, jolly

25 Nov, Thur - icylemon, dimpletot, vanilla ,daisy, jolly

26 Nov, Fri - icylemon, dimpletot, saxo,daisy

anymore mummies?? Jelly how?

Need some advise..i went to c cambridge yesterday. The centre is relatively new started feb'10, so i can only find 1-2 review abt it. The kids are very well-behaved when i was there. Im quite surprised that the environment is quiet quiet. Maybe partly bcos they're all enclosed in different area(rooms) and its air-conditioned. I'm particularly interested with the cirriculum when the teacher briefed me. Most imptly there's no tv there also.

Now the problem is, the transportation. I need to take LRT n walk abt 3-5min to reach the ctr. In the event if it rains and my hb is tied up with work and couldnt fetch bryan, he told me it would be taxing for me. Since it's not too convenient, thus i will not ask PIL or my mum to fetch him at all. What do u all think?? He insisted that all cc are the same and he's too young to learn anything.

At his current ctr, 1st problem is over-crowding. There are 19kids in PG. There is 1 teacher and 3 assistants. From my observation, only the teacher will sing do some activities with the kids. All the assistants do is to gaga the kids to make sure they're alright. So i feel it's really quite a waste of time there or maybe too early to tell?

What should i do? In fact alot of other cc do not hav vacancy, so if i moinitor longer, i might eventually not to able to switch him elsewhere. HELP!!

Everafter
I use to think e same. All ccs are e same but I was v v wrong. I think if e cc is a gd match for parents/child - it's a winning formula.

Most impt, u need to be comfy w e sch. If u r not, u will hv a lot of gripes about it.

Would u consider to bus Bryan home? I know done parents frown upon that since they are so young but it can b done. I feel that new centers often offer e best care fir young children cos e teachers hv fewer kids to look after. That's why o I placed rebekah at carpe diem near my place. The centre ratio is 1:3 now since e centre is new.

Curriculum is impt too! If u r impressed w Cambridge, I say why not?

Jelly,
I think sch bus is option not available..I can only say im quite pleased with cambridge cirriculum told yesterday. One thing i dont like abt the current ctr was if the kid is not interested to join the activity, then he'll b left to hang ard while the assistant jus look over. So feel kinda defeat the purpose of letting him go "sch". But then again i have to admit that the fetching might really b a prob when it rains..or rather even when it doesnt rain, could b taxing cos frm ctr 3min to LRT...then alight another 8min to walk hm. Not forgetting that we dine out..and bryan is too lazy to walk!! I told my hb we have to make sacrifice for the kid. He said im overwhlemed by emotions..sigh...work wise i hv to really knock off on the dot, in order to rh the ctr b4 7pm

everafter,
jus want to share with u that with air-con envt virus pass ard super fast and they tends to get sick more often.. shawn was sick on the 3rd day at the previous cc.

however, if u really like the sch then is gd to do a switch over now then having bryan too adapt to the current one and hv to re-adapt to the new one.

mummies i need ur advice too.. can the FM be put in the fridge? now shawn only likes to drink cold milk so is really hard to get him to drink fm.. currently i am giving pediasure ready drink which is cold from fridge.

Cheerbear,
mm....so the previous cc shawn attended also full day aircon ah?

The pediasure ready drink can b cold as i remb indicated in the packaging..Bryan hates that drink lor..sipped a few mouth then push away..heng that was a sample that i got

Jelly,
Is carpe diem air-con as well?

Everafter,
I also changed CC from my house downstairs to LV. Which is like 3 bus stops away from my house.

Everyday i like mad woman rushing for MRT then take bus (1 bus stop) from punggol to Blk 201, walk in LV, walk out to bus stop again take bus (2 bus stops) home.

Marcus also hates to walk. Always want to bao bao! Heavy... but, we are still surviving w/o help. It's been more than 6 weeks already!

Good CC is important i feel. I dun mind the kid not actively learning. But at least, mingle or learn some positive behaviour. Not just be left unattended or being jaga by some aunties.