(2008/10) Oct 2008

So quiet.

Mummies, share something from my ex-colleague's blog.

Found out today that over the past week, one of the girls in one of the P6 classes has been charging boys 20 bucks each to let them touch her boobs. One of her boy classmates even took a cut because "it's his idea".

Another kid invited some 20-plus year old "friends" to his place after school to watch porn, and allowed the older (boy-girl) friends to use his parents' room to "do whatever".

Then somewhere in between there's some "knife incident".

Makes me appreciate Jo's childish clinginess.

jelly, hugs!!! Hope u are feeling better now.. ;)

Saxo, omg tats really scary and somehow disgusting!! Sad to kw tat there're such kids behaving like this nowadays... ;(
Yup agree, really appreciate our kiddo's innocence now!! =)

Saxo,
Oh gosh, I can't believe it!

Pinkimum,
*waving* How r u? Were u the mum I met at TMC when we delivered our kids 2 years back? Think Kai is 1 day younger than Isaac. Ya, they really can be buddy, ur Kai was not the only one lo, my son ran away when we offered him his BD cake. Very sad ho...

hi mummies - need ur input/insight/comment on how u would do if ur child is being bullied in school. What would u do to ur child? Tell him/her fight back, walk away, etc?

vanilla,
I told Regina to stand firm and tell the bully, "NO". But being a kaypo that she is, she will still come and complain to me.

vanilla,
like mint, think i will tell Nat to tell the bully off plus complain to the teacher & me...kekeke KS mom =P

hi jelly... yes...my hb was w him and he told me E was bullied 3 times by 3diff kids...

he wants E to fight back which i forbid..hence i am here asking for "gao" advice.. haha.. luckily i did.

haha Jelly..

one girl slowly nudged and the squeezed E out of his chair during the craft time (only 5 chairs at the table)..

another girl snatched the alphabet of the week which E found it first and pushed him away

another boy at playground pushed E till E fell. E was just playing at the kitchen set and i think that boy wanted to play there all by himself.

all times E either give poor thing look or run to daddy for comfort or sign scared. Never fight back, push back or snatch back.

vanilla,
I've been teaching Dylan from last week to ask anyone who bullies him to 'Stop! No!' and run away to tell an adult. That's because he got bitten and pinched by my nephew last week for consecutive days...

Bully
NO problem for me in that department. Marcus is the BULLY!

MIA for 2 days
My mum hospitalised. Gall bladder infection. Did surgery to remove. She's recovering now.

<font color="119911">iHerbs 11Oct10 Batch ARRIVED!
Please transfer to POSB Savings 218008380</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Discount @ 12% </TD><TD> Shipping cost </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> 1.3388 (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purple angel</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 8.76 </TD><TD> 0.24 </TD><TD> 8.99 </TD><TD> 12.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy_08</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.92 </TD><TD> 2.34 </TD><TD> 20.25 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD> 16.23 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 28.56 </TD><TD> 4.40 </TD><TD> 32.96 </TD><TD> 71.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jelly</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, 250 mg, 180 Strawberry Flavor Chewable Soft Gels </TD><TD> 20.36 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.92 </TD><TD> 0.47 </TD><TD> 18.39 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Thisilyn, Liver Support Formula, 100 Vcaps </TD><TD> 20.29 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.86 </TD><TD> 0.35 </TD><TD> 18.21 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus Black Elderberry, Original Lozenges, 30 Lozenges </TD><TD> 8.11 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 14.27 </TD><TD> 0.47 </TD><TD> 14.74 </TD><TD> 68.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phantus</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 8.32 </TD><TD> 0.71 </TD><TD> 9.03 </TD><TD> 12.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icylemon</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 35.83 </TD><TD> 4.67 </TD><TD> 40.51 </TD><TD> 54.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 8.76 </TD><TD> 0.24 </TD><TD> 8.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD> 16.23 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 14.28 </TD><TD> 2.20 </TD><TD> 16.48 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.35 </TD><TD> 15.52 </TD><TD> 54.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eelyn (Dumbolyn)</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.92 </TD><TD> 2.34 </TD><TD> 20.25 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD> 16.23 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 28.56 </TD><TD> 4.40 </TD><TD> 32.96 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.35 </TD><TD> 15.52 </TD><TD> 92.05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 17.51 </TD><TD> 0.47 </TD><TD> 17.98 </TD><TD> 24.08 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi xy, hope your mum is recovering well...my gal also hospitalised for bronchitis last week..sigh

i hv tfred the $ to your POSB a/c 1-2 weeks ago. hv you recived it?

phtanus,
Hey, thats me. Yeap, our boys are one day apart and behaving the same way towards food. Everytime give him good food is like feeding him poison.

My boy also comes to me for comfort when someone snatches his toy. I am also wondering what should I teach him...

jelly,
yah...i have seen Nat being the 'chor lor po' who did the 'squeeze others away' &amp; 'snatch from others' &amp; also how she retaliated &amp; fight back the same way when others bullied her (-___-)''

she dont complain to me though.

mommies,

who ordered the huggies little tikes promo, do u still have the tel no.?

thinking of calling to check when will i get my kit set.

hi Xy - hope ur mum gets well soon. u free next week? meet up for lunch + iherb collection all roll into 1

hi jelly - haha ya lor...one of the girls is v aggressive... red haired some more... fiery chill padi.

thanks elch. i will teach him that - STOP and NO.

huggies little tikes kit set :

purple, lennie, thanks

yeah! the lady says it's this week or 1st week of nov!

so it will make it in time for Nat's bday

Hello, long time no "see" here! I finally send my maid back home Liao. Tong going CC from next week onwards. Crossing both fingers tat all things went smooth.
Bullying in school:
I never teach Tong how to handle but she uses her way to handle the matter. Retaliate when being pushed over or bullied for too long. She bite the hand of the boy who pushed her twice. After tat, the boy dun dare to push her again n stay away from Tong for quite a while. But after a while, they become friends when Tong go offer toy to play together with the boy. I supposed children have their own way of handling conflicts.

ypg
am going to be maidless too v v soon. my current helper, i wanna send her to another employer as soon as i can.

R is also going to CC next week. have to make it, otherwise, all the adults at home will probably be in trouble since we all cant handle two kids at a time!

Bryan is going to cc next week too! Actually he will hit us back sometimes if we make him angry! And will point to me when my hb 'bully' him...quite comical though

Wow! So many tots going to CC next week. Let us hope tat our tots enjoy their "school" life.

Jelly,
Ur new maid got owe u $? If got, bo bian, got to transfer her. She not good with children?
Rebby going to CC near ur workplace? U moving back to ur own place soon right.

Days of being maidless:
Survive my 1st day n nite! Things went smooth n Tong was ok and life went on. She din even cry when maid say bye bye to her. It caught me surprised. I thought since they have been together for 1 yr plus, Tong will feel sad. Ended up she never. But when my aunt (who come over to help us out these few days) left, Tong cried bitterly. Strange, strange. Can Tong so young understand who is maid, who is real kins?

morn mommies

ypg
my current maid dun owe me $. i direct hire her fm indonesia. all in all, i spent on $600 to bring her in... now my hubby dun her her to go yet. want me to observe her more, but i can't tahan her. she quite lazy and dirty. i tried to close both eyes... cant leh...

<font color="0077aa">hi all, am popping in to say Hi. Been a tad busy with a new job and the do this weekend.

I am looking forward to next week's gathering too! Regarding the toy rental, who do I pay $$ to?

Jelly: u on FB chat? I wanna ask you something...</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Eat, Swim and Slide! (pls bring swim stuff!) </font></font>

DATE : 5th Nov 2010(P.H on Fri)
VENUE : Parc Emily, 13 Mount Emily Road, 228494 - Function Room
FOOD: Potluck (Pls indicate what you will bring.)
TIME : 11am to 4pm

1. XY + Marcus (Mini Milo for toddlers and Old Chang Kee)
2. Dimpletot + Kate (serangoon garden famous old style ham and cheese, tuna etc buns.)
3. Cheerbear + Shawn (Fishball) - PM
4. Everafter + Bryan (Qiji Pohpiah) time is now 11-4pm, can u make it?
5. Icylemon + Rachel + Regine + Hubby (Chicken Nuggets &amp; Mini Hotdogs)
6. Jellypurin + Rebby + Hubby + Sydney (swiss rolls - anyone hates durian?)
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn + Kayla + Hubby (variety of baos)
8. Freda + Gareth + Hubby (Chicken Pies)
9. YPG + Kai Tong + Hubby (Cake)
10. Saxo + Jo (homemade chocolate chip cookies for adults; chicken &amp; corn patties for kids)
11. Mint + Regina (plastic cutlery, organic homebaked potato chips for kids)
12. Jolly + Family (Glutinous Rice)
13. Buffy + Cate (Potato Croquette) - coming early @11am. =D
14. Jill + Family
15. BigFlamingo + Julian
16. Elch + Dylan (Handmade Mantous for Kids)
17. Daisybuttons + Jaz (think think think....)
18. Pil &amp; Abby - ok with 11-4, bringing non-spicy homemade Vadai <-- hey, figured since it's deepavali... bring on the rangoli people -does a banghra-

XY : Slides rental confirmed! Yippee!!!

Jelly,
i also spend $400 to send my maid back home. Budget airlines to Yogyakarta S$100 plus with 30kg excess baggage n S$200 for her bus trip from airport to her hometown. My hubby think we got conned but my mum say never mind la. Take it doing charity. I also give her full month oct salary even though she still owe me about $230. This amount supposed to deduct from her pay. Haizz...
When my maid come my place, onli 1 small hand held bag with onli clothes n no $. Now she go home with 60kg worth of things. We send her stuff back via speedpost last week. About 30kg also. She sure "gain" alot from us. Haha...

jelly,

My mum nice. She very good to my maid cause scare my maid harm Tong. I hate such feeling, as though being "threatened" by someone. Now after the maid is gone, peace restore in my household. Tong is no longer held hostage. Haha...

purple,
I even throw in a free luggage for her to put her things. So I supposed it add on her baggage weight. She got lot of household appliance. I even give her a Philips hair straightener since I have no use for it. She got handphone, 2 actually. 1 from me, 1 from my mum when we upgrade our handphone. Cooking n baking appliance like mixer, blender. Lot of clothes n hair accessories n many others things we help her buy for her children n hubby.

YPG

Your family's so nice!!!

I think I can understand why Tong doesn't cry. You think she can sense when someone really loves her and someone doesn't? I believe our toddlers can. That's why parenting books always advise us to really play with the children, and not physically play with them but the heart's not there. So although you may have spent less time with Tong than the maid, your heart is with her and she can feel it.

Then again, you treating your helper so good, with you always giving her prep talk, I thought she would be more willing to stay. But oh well, you never really know what's on their mind.

I also always prisoner in my house. When husband works the night, I have to lock my dogs, Jo and I in our bedroom. Who knows, right?

Mummies can I ask apart from med, sponge wat other things can do to bring down fever. Shawn yo-yo fever start on sun nite till now liao
I hv been on leave and think my boss going to kill me soon now is month end most busy one

cheerbear
more than 5 days liao... high fever or just low grade? if low grade can just continue with oral medication. hi-fever, then u need to go bk to doc... may need blood test

saxo,

Well said about children can feel our hearts. It touched me. Cause I really seldom spend time with Tong due to my punishing workload. Have been feeling very guilty about it.

Luckily holidays coming soon. Is the JG holiday programme good? Now thinking whether to bring Tong there.

I give her prep talk n treat her well but guess she dun appreciate my kindness.

Prisoner? Haha... Can u do without the maid since u dun need her to take care of Jo during the day?

Cheerbear,
Hope Shawn get well soon. For Tong, we never sponge her cause she hate it. We onli feed her medicine and use the traditional method of sweat it out. We play with her so that she will perspire more. Sound very 'unscience'.