(2008/10) Oct 2008

TOYS => can mommies pls say YES or NO to toy rental pls?? $110 share amont 11 families is $10 each..how??? I need a confirmation now thanks whether yes or no! I am rushing off for meeting. someone pls text me response!}

OCT'08 BDAY BASH - 26 Sep (530-830pm)

VENUE : Anchorage Function Rm
370 Alexandra Rd, Opposite IKEA

ACTIVITIES - Art & Craft
Eelyn : I'll do up something simple for the kids.. hope ur tods will enjoy it.. feel free to bring other activities to share.. my activity will prbly be ard 15-20 mins?

CAKE - YPG baking simple cake. Can someone bring some candles?
JJmom : think i have some at home, will bring along.

Interested:
1. eelyn + hb + kaitlyn + kayla (tofu &amp; mince chicken patties) <font color="119911">rent toy - yes</font>
2. xy + marcus (mini milo for kids, 933 curry chicken pillow) <font color="119911">rent toy - yes</font>
3. daisybuttons + Jaz + hubby + Jovann (fried rice for the tods) <font color="119911">rent toy - yes</font>
4. jjmom2008 (fish cakes) <font color="119911">rent toy - yes</font>
5. Freda (Konnyaku jellies)
6. mint (curry puffs &amp; pasta for adults) bbgoh : i text mint to confirm it
7. ypg (CAKE!)
8. bbgoh + HB + Seline (Pizza and bubble teas for adults) <font color="119911">rent toy - yes</font>
9. Wan Chuen + Kaijie (donuts)
10. Jill + Zoe + Max + HB (cous cous salad)
11. Whitepaper + Hb + CH (Qiji popiah)
12. Essana + Izzy (fried beehoon or fishballs)
13. Tweety + Varner (nuggets)

GIFT EXCHANGE : non gender specific present at $30 budget for ONE CHILD. Will bring marker to write numbers and draw lots like last xmas.

JJmom : mommies, can we try not to get toys? Mayb something more edu or useful? =P

TOYS => can mommies pls say YES or NO to toy rental pls?? $110 share amont 11 families is $10 each..how??? I need a confirmation now thanks whether yes or no! I am rushing off for meeting. someone pls text me response!}

ACTIVITIES - Art &amp; Craft
Eelyn : I'll do up something simple for the kids.. hope ur tods will enjoy it.. feel free to bring other activities to share.. my activity will prbly be ard 15-20 mins?

Interested:
1. eelyn + hb + kaitlyn + kayla (tofu &amp; mince chicken patties) rent toy - yes
2. xy + marcus (mini milo for kids, 933 curry chicken pillow) rent toy - yes
3. daisybuttons + Jaz + hubby + Jovann (fried rice for the tods) rent toy - yes
4. jjmom2008 (fish cakes) rent toy - yes
7. ypg (CAKE!)
8. bbgoh + HB + Seline (Pizza and bubble teas for adults) rent toy - yes
13. Tweety + Varner (nuggets) rent toy - yes

GIFT EXCHANGE : non gender specific present at $30 budget for ONE CHILD. Will bring marker to write numbers and draw lots like last xmas.

JJmom : mommies, can we try not to get toys? Mayb something more edu or useful? =P

4534963.gif

<font color="aa00aa">wat to get?? i m too late to add on to the list. food tat JJmom suggested to me already taken.</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
i decide for u! U get fruits! wahahaha...</font>

Interested:
1. eelyn + hb + kaitlyn + kayla (tofu &amp; mince chicken patties) rent toy - yes
7. ypg (CAKE!)
14. R&amp;Rmom (fruits) rent toy - yes

Interested:
7. ypg (CAKE!)
9. Wan Chuen + Kaijie (donuts) rent toy - yes

Wan Chuen:
already got 7 yes votes for toys rental. Can take as majority wins. R and R, come lah, I havent seen your zhen mian mu.

<font color="0077aa">Ok mommies its settled then I will rent the toys thanks for your confirmation!!!

<font size="+1">YESSS The party's ONZZ!!!</font>

Please remember to:
1.BUY your $30 present for ONE child
2.Bring your FOOD FOOD or DRINKS
3.Less than $10 each for toy rentals (we have 13 families now!!)

SEE YOU!

R&amp;R, pls get some fruits and can you be the plastic/paper plates/utensils/napkins IC Pls!!! thanks!!!</font>

Interested:
7. ypg (CAKE!)
14. R&amp;R + Rachel + Regine + Hubby (cheese hotdogs, paper plates, plactic forks &amp; spoons, napkins) YES TO RENT TOYS!!

Wan Chuen:
already got 7 yes votes for toys rental. Can take as majority wins. R and R, come lah, I havent seen your zhen mian mu.

<font color="aa00aa">Hello mummies!

Am so tired. My kids keep falling sick these few weeks. Just brought my son to see a doctor on Monday (2nd time in Sep liao) and yesterday was wenmin's turn cos she vomited twice on the night before and twice again while she was in school yesterday. Today it's wenxuan's turn again. He vomited in school this afternoon and another few times after we reached home. My poor boy keeps running to the toilet to vomit

<font color="aa00aa">So many pple attending the bdae bash!!! How I wish I can bring my kids there too but too bad it's F1 season and hubby needs to work! </font>

Mousebb,
Hope onto a cab and come w/o hubby.
Bring ur maid if u need.
Come come

Just gotten home from Marcus impromptu b'day celebration at CC. Loads of fun!

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Cannot go anymore cos I suspect wenxuan is having a stomach flu cos he has been vomiting (close to 10times) since he come home from school. May have to send him to a doctor later.

Wenmin is celebrating her birthday in school on next Fri. </font>

daisybuttons, thanks for adding me in! and v late reply, but YES to toy rental!

mousebb, come lah. my hubby also go F1, hence I go alone. then again, w/o F1, my hubby also wont join me lah.. haha..

Posted on Friday, September 24, 2010 - 4:58 pm:       

Interested:
7. ypg (CAKE!)
14. R&amp;R + Rachel + Regine + Hubby (cheese hotdogs, paper plates, plactic forks &amp; spoons, napkins) YES TO RENT TOYS!!
15. Saxo + hub + Jo (honey chicken wings)

Wan Chuen:

JJmom...oh dear,take care!

mummies..I'm changing what I'll be bringing to DON chicken Pie &amp; Almond Logan Jelly.

Interested:
5. Freda (DON chicken pie &amp; Almond Logan Jelly)
7. ypg (CAKE!)

bbgoh,
yups! tks
congrats to u expecting #2 too!

<font color="0000ff">eelyn: oops.. this is kinda last minute.. dunno why i failed to mention this earlier.. but mummies who wish to bring their tods for a swim feel free to bring ur gear.. the pool, function rm and changing rms are all in the same area.. </font>

Interested:
1. eelyn + kaitlyn (tofu &amp; mince chicken patties for tods) rent toy - yes
5. Freda (DON chicken pie &amp; Almond Logan Jelly)
7. ypg (CAKE!)

<font color="0000ff">eelyn: i'll be there earlier ard 5. feel free to gimme a call if ur there earlier -90220705</font>

Thanks oct mummies for the wonderful birthday bash.

Thanks eelyn for the rental of the room and the preparation of the art materials. Jo enjoyed that the most.

Thanks daisybuttons for the rental of toys. Jo loved it and I know many others loved it too.

Thanks to XY and marcus for the wonderful gift. Heh Jo loves it. Hmm she loves it more than the leapfrog fridge magnet. And I love that it's so neat (can keep everything in the table!) and it's portable.

We should all take photos of our gifts and put it up as a collage. Like that considered disciplined or not. :p

And final thanks to all mummies for the yummy food. And for allowing me to crash your party :p and nice to see mummies I haven't seen for a while. We didn't talk much but nice to see you all again.

Hi Mummies..

Thanks for organizing this Birthday Bash!!
My boy and me enjoyed ourselves today v much... Nice to meet up with all the tods and mummies once again... :)

JJmom,
I didn't c u leh... I thought u SMS me will go???

Mint,
Your Pasta is so nice!! I love it...

Saxo,
Yr chickenwing is nice... yummy!!

YPG,
U can be a baker liao.. your cake always that good.. hee...

Daisy,
Thanks for preparing our tots food ya..

Jane,
Thanks for the ride.. heee... so paiseh to mafan your hb..

Dumbo,
Thks for arranging this place for us to celebrate the birthday...

Many thanks to XY, Daisy and Eelyn for co-ordinating the bithday bash! Esp Eelyn who had to book the function room, prep craft activities and stayed til to the end to settle the toy rental.

Daisy, thanks for the present, KJ loves it.

Nice to see familiar faces but sorry I didn't talk to many of you. See ya all again next time.

What a great party! Thanks to Eelyn for booking the function room. Potluck is a great idea. Ypg's cake was oh so divine and karen's honey wings were delish!

whitepaper,
So sorry about the accident. Hope that CH is ok now. Regina is not a very demure girl. Thanks for the gift. Regina went nuts when she saw Cookie Monster. Heehee!

tweety,
The crayola paint is $8.80.

My pasta recipe:
1. Fry bacon till crispy. Set aside.
2. Fry garlic with butter. Add mushrooms and sautee till the 'juice' from the mushrooms can be seen.
3. Add the bacon.
4. Add full cream milk. (About 1/2 the amt of mushrooms and bacon.)
5. Add cream sauce. (I used Prego this round. Last time I used Leggo's.)
6. Add grated cheese, italian herbs and black pepper.
7. Add in cooked pasta into sauce and mix thoroughly.

Karen,
Neat right? Haha... there was a PINK version. But too princess, wouldn't be gender-neutral if i had gotten that set. I like that it's portable. Maybe i should head back to Metro and get 1 for Marcus.

Agree on having a collage of the kiddos with the presents! Email pic to me, i'll collate. [email protected]

Freda,
Thanks for the puzzle. Really educational. Haha...

Daisybutton,
The ball pit and kitchenette was a great HIT with all the kiddos. And of coz, ur camera was Marcus' fav toy that evening. Haha... hope he didn't change the settings.

Eelyn,
Thanks for cleaning up and so willingly booked the venue even before we had any confirm YES to having the party.

Happy that we actually manage to make it happen!

There's like 500+ photos taken. Of coz not all "seeable". Will look thru and post pictures soon!

HAPPY 2nd BIRTHDAY!!!!

Sorry i couldnt join the birthday bash. Thanks JJMom for informing. Alas..couldnt meet Bryan's "twin". Photos! Photos!

Wan Chuen,
The medicine hall name : Jin Tai Tang

everafter,
wan to ask u.. u got receive the refund from the bp seller of the linda2 raincoat? she say wan to refund on last wed till now no news yet.

Cheerbear,
Nope, same like u hvnt receive..So where else to buy raincoat? i need to get prepared soon as Bryan going childcare next mth

sounds like you guys had so much fun! Wish we could have been there... but had a wedding rehearsal cos Kate's supposed to be flowergirl. looking forward to the photos!

In the end she was grumpy cos she didn't get a long enough nap and refused to rehearse walking down the aisle. Siao liao.

<font color="aa00aa">good morning!!

thanks to Daisy, XY &amp; eelynn for organising the mini bday bash.

<font color="ff0000">1. eelyn - thanks for getting the function room for us. nice place.
2. xy - nothing to say abt you.
3. daisybuttons - ur hubby is a joker lor. friendly man. like to see him suan XY. hahaha...
4. jjmom2008 - wah lao! you "blow" me to come, you din appear. so sad din see you.
5. Freda - finally get to see you in person. ;)
6. mint - your pasta is 一流!!
7. bbgoh - nice to see you again.
8. ypg - ur cake damn nice. so are you, when you are in your bikini!! wakakaka....
9. Wan Chuen - finally get to see you. ;)
10. Jill - din get to see you, hope to see you again.
11. Whitepaper - chio mummy. yesterday you remind me of lady ga ga.
12. Essana - hi! ur younger dotter so cute. she is tall hor. dun look like 2 yrs old.
13. Tweety - another chio chio mum. varner really enjoyed himself yesterday.
14. Saxo - ur chix wings nice wor.

morning ladies

thanks mummies to organise the bday bash

we are really enjoy it but too bad seline not took her nap so queit cranky and we have to leave early.
really feel sorry not to stay the end and miss out the craft time

nice to see all the mummies again

YPG
thanks for baking the cake
tot i didnt taste it but my hb said its yummy

XY
thanks for taking so nice photo, every yr bday bash i ll get the group photos taken by u &amp; print out to keep for memorandum

Cheerbear &amp; everafter
the rain coat at KP our toddlers can fit le, i got bought 1 mickey mouse for seline

Wah BBgoh,
I super long never pint photos already.
Time for me to start selecting and making some prints, just in case my lappie or HDD hang or die on me.

That is my greatest fear.

RRMum,
So bad... nothing to say abt me. *heartbreak* Run to CRY!

XY
every yr when her bday coming i ll select some taken the whole yr to print out for seline collection only
printing still the safest way haha

hihi mommies

Thanks very much for the great party last night!
CH fell asleep in the car on our way home at slept all the way till 8am this morning!

Mint > dont worry about it ya
its just an accident mah, not intentional one
great that your girl likes the gift

R&amp;R's mum > LADY GAGA??????????!!!!!!!!! but i no have bow hair and meat dress leh?

Too much things to say. Decided to copy R&amp;R style. Hehe...

1st of all, Thanks to Eelyn, XY and Daisy for organising the birthday bash. U gals revive the otherwise "aborted" birthday bash.

1. eelyn - thanks for ur present, Tong was being cranky yesterday. She like ur present. Want me to open it this morning. Also, I enjoy greatly in the art &amp; craft session. Really appreciate ur hard work in doing all these while u r so busy with ur newborn.
2. xy - thanks for asking about my hubby twice. Think u will become his favourite SMH mum. Hoohoo...
3. daisybuttons - thanks for laughing to my lame or-nee &amp; popiah joke. Also, ur gal is so so so pretty.
4. jjmom2008 - Miss u lot! Nat feeling better?
5. Freda - Nice to meet u for the 1st time.
6. mint - I love Regina skirt!
7. bbgoh - Thanks for decorating my cake. Also, din get a chance to talk to u much. How is ur morning sickness?
8. R&amp;R - I am NOT wearing a bikini! Haha...
9. Wan Chuen - Ur KJ is so well mannered n greet me. U got a gentleman in the grooming.
11. Whitepaper - Hi hi! Din get to talk much to u also.
12. Essana - Ur gal look so much like u.
13. Tweety - Hope I din scare Varner yesterday.
14. Saxo - did I saw ur hubby tabao coffee on my way back? Hehe...

I love all these parties and fun! Should we have 1 soon?

1 Oct playdate (morning or late afternoon)at Royce Kids Gym @ Liang Court:
1 ypg
2 Wan Chuen (ok?)
3 Buffy (still interested?)

Anyone else?