(2008/10) Oct 2008

JJmom,
My mother didn't faint. She only got a shock of her life and quickly removed the 'banana'. But she reminds my brother and us about the incident once in a while, even after more than 20 years later.

morning mummies... TGIF

sighzz shawn had nitemare ytd again and keeping crying and calling 'popo and mama'.. so gek sim to see this leh

penis - i think this word is too adult liao and our tod wont understand for now right.. anyway i call shawn's one bird bird. actually i also thinking will confuse him mah coz the birds flying in the sky also call bird bird.

jjmom,
ytd went to spotlight coz they having 20% off all items for members and got some materials (they hv less cartoon design now) to do the pillowcase for shawn and got the sponge ABC too

hahaa, all this talk abt names for private parts is quite funny! I find it hard to tell my girls that the area down there is called the vagina. Had a hard time explaining to my girl where did her sister and brother come out from!

JJmom, will PM you the directions, I dont have the addy... they sell other fabrics tt are suitable for children also!

<font color="aa00aa">essanna,ya lor!!

tat time i saw on you tube tat bitch smack the dog i also angry. wah lao.. now another dog got killed. poor thing leh. the dog muz be feeling so helpless. i hope the spirt of the dog will come back &amp; haunt the killer for life!!

this is so sad... if the man is so brave to kill the dog why dont he try doing what he did to a fiercer breed like pit bulls... i would like to see the dead man pic on the newspaper then.

<font color="0077aa">morning all. I finally tendered.

It is indeed a relief for me as when I was still wavering over here whether to go or not, my psycho team leader was really nasty. I have not met someone / worked with someone like her before. Her mood swings are so bad that it is not funny.

Anyhow, am looking forward to better things to come.

JJMom: finally have time to catch up on the older posts.

C's garfield hardcase trolley was not bought here so I dunno where it can be purchased locally. Sorry about that. If I come across any, will let u know.

Vanilla: replied to yr sms. U got it?</font>

interesting topic yest..I only ask if he wanna "shh shh" never really mention to him wat it is called.. Then again , first thing that came to my mind is "ku ku bird " too.. :p

Cheerbear: perhaps you can let Shawn bring his fav toy. Ash loves to cuddle his barney ( I dunno wats the thing w purple Dino.. He loves dibo too!) and he brought it to cc on 3rd day and that got him more settled , perhaps cos his "fren" is w him. The teacher even asked me to let him bring e toy for e next week till he is better. Maybe you can try. ;)

Hi all!! ;)

OMG...tats a sicko pc of news to read!! How can a man have the heart to bash the lil helpless dog to death!!
Tat person shld be bleed to death!!! ;( *Sigh*

so quiet today.

Have a question!

Can our toddler eat/drink honey now? those manuka honey UMF 10+? Will it help to improve their immunity system, so that will have less cough and flu?

little doggie,

I give Tong eat honey from beginning of this year (so around 14months).

I bought from Yummi House, wild honey. Each jar cost about $70. She will eat it every morning. I bought the type tat kids can take.

After eating, she has much lesser cough n flu episode. Her last cough/flu is in April. But recently her flu come back but she recover much faster than b4 taking honey.

For myself, my health also improve after taking wild honey. But I think for such health products, the result varied from individual to individual.

Little doggie - I just gave Vic a lil to taste just last week. PDs recommend 2yo as the estimated gauge.

Am not too sure abt the benefits of honey, but I personally feel Scotts Cod Liver Emulsion oil is great for building immunity. Vic loves the original flavour!

Ruffles, so lucky.. abby spits the whole dollop out.. i ended up finishing the bottle.

I bought the orange one but it's not good when she's having cough.

h i hi..
wah...so many pple buying elmo sesame street stuff, can't believe there is bp on tickets! how come can have such things one...

xy - u order the iherb liao? i want sambucus , but if too late, nvm la...
now that im working full time, also hard to go ur place to collect...i have a top waiting to be collected from near your house, also no time to go...i think i got to go by registered mail arleady.

good morning mummies! Hope your weekend was great. We went for the sesame street meet &amp; greet session yesterday at downtown east. But it was only bert &amp; ernie. Heehee! Also brought regina cycling along pasir ris beach. My butt is aching now... Too long never cycle. Haha!

anyone here wants a barney ticket?

<font color="119911">morning mommies

essanna,
thanks for the sanrio fabrics BP link &amp; also the chinatown fabrics shop infor

ruffles,
PM u

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
sob sob...i dont even dare to open up the link u posted

these sicko! i agree tat the law shd b tougher on them! At least a 10yrs jail term &amp; tat should stop all these abuses. It's a life too!</font>

ypg and ruffles thanks for your reply.

Ypg, I looking at those Honey NZ UMF 10+ honey. have seen the yummi house honey, but dun know if they are effective or not. $70 is for how many kg?

Ruffles, Scotts Cod Liver Emulsion oil i been giving my sons this until being this year i give them the nordic fish oil, which my friend recom me say is better. but they still fall sick (Flu and cough) very easily so i m thinkg of giving them HONEY also.

<font color="aa00aa">Hello, mummies!

R&amp;R mum
How is Rachel?

Yesterday we celebrated Wenxuan's 3rd birthday at home. Time flies! Cannot believe that my boy is 3 yrs old liao. He asked me for a "big big robot" for his birthday present and I bought him one which can be transformed into a Rhino. The minute he unwrapped his present, he immediately said "Mummy, this is not a "big big robot". This is a monster." I was stunned by his response and was like 又好气又好笑. I used to get so worried that he would have speech delay before he attend school but now he can express his thoughts in words and sentences liao. I can really see that my boy is growing up liao.</font>

Hi, any sengkang/punggol mummies here? I am thinking of orgainising a baby/family photoshoot in sengkang riverside park during one of the weekend in sept holiday. Pm me if keen

Hello... thread seems quite these few days.

Iherb
Anymore orders?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy_08</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

iherb arrived.
Please see below.

<font color="119911">iHerbs
Please transfer to POSB Savings 218008380</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Discount @ 12% </TD><TD> Weight (lbs) </TD><TD> Net weight </TD><TD> Shipping </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> 1.3822 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 17.51 </TD><TD> 0.12 </TD><TD> 0.24 </TD><TD> 0.43 </TD><TD> 17.95 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Black Elderberry, Sugar-Free Syrup, 8 fl oz (240 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Black-Elderberry-Sugar-Free-Syrup-8-fl-oz-240-ml/12196?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.01 </TD><TD>0.89</TD><TD> 0.89 </TD><TD> 1.61 </TD><TD> 17.62 </TD><TD>49.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>17.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.61 </TD><TD> 0.95 </TD><TD> 0.95 </TD><TD> 1.72 </TD><TD> 17.33 </TD><TD>23.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0</TD><TD>20.36</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.92 </TD><TD> 1.19 </TD><TD> 1.19 </TD><TD> 2.16 </TD><TD> 20.07 </TD><TD>27.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Black Elderberry, Sugar-Free Syrup, 8 fl oz (240 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Black-Elderberry-Sugar-Free-Syrup-8-fl-oz-240-ml/12196?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.01 </TD><TD>0.89</TD><TD> 0.89 </TD><TD> 1.61 </TD><TD> 17.62 </TD><TD>24.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little doggie</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0 </TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.18 </TD><TD> 0.18 </TD><TD> 0.33 </TD><TD> 15.50 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0 </TD><TD>20.36</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.92 </TD><TD> 1.19 </TD><TD> 1.19 </TD><TD> 2.16 </TD><TD> 20.07 </TD><TD>49.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> 26.27 </TD><TD> 0.12 </TD><TD> 0.36 </TD><TD> 0.65 </TD><TD> 26.92 </TD><TD>37.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.18 </TD><TD> 0.18 </TD><TD> 0.33 </TD><TD> 15.50 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>17.74</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 62.44 </TD><TD> 0.95 </TD><TD> 3.80 </TD><TD> 6.89 </TD><TD> 69.33 </TD><TD>117.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>purpleangel</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 8.76 </TD><TD> 0.12 </TD><TD> 0.12 </TD><TD> 0.22 </TD><TD> 8.97 </TD><TD>12.41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickypower</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.18 </TD><TD> 0.18 </TD><TD> 0.33 </TD><TD> 15.50 </TD><TD>21.42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calla Lillies</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.16 </TD><TD> 0.18 </TD><TD> 0.18 </TD><TD> 0.33 </TD><TD> 4.49 </TD><TD>6.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saxo</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.16 </TD><TD> 0.18 </TD><TD> 0.18 </TD><TD> 0.33 </TD><TD> 4.49 </TD><TD>6.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stanlessica</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>17.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.61 </TD><TD> 0.95 </TD><TD> 0.95 </TD><TD> 1.72 </TD><TD> 17.33 </TD><TD>23.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Vanilla,
i dropped 1 order of your colostrum as would exceed S$400. Total this batch was 399! Exchange at 1.3822. Heng ah... we just scrap below the S$400 mark. Phew. Will add in batch 2.

iherb new batch order
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy_08</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Strawberry, 4.2 oz (119 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Strawberry-4-2-oz-119-g/16292?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

DHA is OOS again. Damn popular. Will order once hit USD240. Now US$160. Another US$80 to go.

Xy, thanks! can i know where is your meet up place...if no then i may need to pay for postage too. let me know ok

Honey, seems not very popular with oct mommies, u all feeding your kids with sambucol is it...keke

Little Doggie,
I stay at punggol, work at boon keng. North-east line generally ok for me.

Also go to suntec, marina sq, raffles city for lunch. Meet up occassionally with Buffy, Mint (they are at bukit batok area).

Where are u at?

Nickypower,
Noted. Will post on wed and advise u on postage.

Xy, i staying at jurong west near jurong pt. working near raffles city. so think i can meet you all for lunch too...when is your next up? want to let my boys eat the supplement fast. Hehe

Haven't really been posting because I've been busy with the kids and increased doctor appointments. I see my obgyn every 2 weeks now and I had an appointment for a higher level ultrasound last week to check my placenta and another one in 2 weeks time to check on amniotic fluid level, baby's kidneys and baby's size. I'll probably also be moved to weekly obgyn's appointments soon.

My older son starts Kindergarten today in a few hours time. I'm feeling a little anxious because it's like the start of primary school here and he looks so tiny next to all the big kids who are already in the school. He's got a new monogrammed LL Bean backpack and lunchbox and new clothes (machiam like Chinese New Year like that... so many new clothes) and I'm so worried that my dreamy 5 year old will be bullied by the tua jiak older kids.

Will be meeting Koalatot's teachers tomorrow morning and he starts preschool for the first time on Thursday.

My mom arrives in just a few weeks time so need to get things ready for her too.

And of course I'm up at 3.30 am because I can't sleep.

little doggie

i think $70 is not even 1 kg, you ask how many kgs heh heh...

koalababy

wow so many life changes for you. when are you due again? you might be the next octo mum to pop! lil bluey's turn also coming soon...

don't worry abt yr older son... the ang moh kids probably think he knows gong fu, so they won't mess with him. last time i told some ang moh friends i had black belt and they believed me hahahahaha...

Dimpletot - My older son is very quirky. We'll see how he is in school. On the plus side, he's been going to preschool since he was 16 months old so he kind of knows how to behave in a school environment. I'm due October 6th. I know Lil Bluey is also due in October because I've been reading the Oct 2010 board but haven't had time to post there.