(2008/10) Oct 2008

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Black Elderberry, Sugar-Free Syrup, 8 fl oz (240 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Black-Elderberry-Sugar-Free-Syrup-8-fl-oz-240-ml/12196?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, Strawberry Flavor, 8 fl oz (237 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8849?at=0</TD><TD>20.36</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Essanna</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Black Elderberry, Sugar-Free Syrup, 8 fl oz (240 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Black-Elderberry-Sugar-Free-Syrup-8-fl-oz-240-ml/12196?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little doggie</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0 </TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0 </TD><TD>20.36</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 20.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 72.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>purpleangel</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickypower</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calla Lillies</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saxo</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stanlessica</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Removed all my items. Boo... i still have stock. Unless u all have additional items. Haha... Else, risk GST. No... 7%, not worth it.

Wah XY, just nice at $400 very risky leh. exchange rate keep changing. what if you put back ur items and I add the childlife colostrum? will it be able to meet 2 x 240USD?

hey mommies, just recieved this, in case u interested to know how much sleep our babes need at what age.

<font color="0077aa">As a new parent, that's probably one of your biggest questions. Below are some general guidelines as to how many hours of sleep the average child requires at various ages. Of course, every child is different — some need up to two hours more or less sleep than others.

4385597.jpg

Keep in mind that most children need lots of sleep. Often, says BabyCenter sleep expert Jodi Mindell, author of Sleeping Through the Night, if a child has poor sleep habits or refuses to go to bed before 11 at night, his parents will think that he just doesn't need a lot of sleep. That's probably not true — in fact, it's likely that such a child is actually sleep-deprived. To see whether your child falls into that camp, ask yourself these questions:

• Does your child fall asleep almost every time he's in a car?

• Do you have to wake your child almost every morning?

• Does your child seem cranky, irritable, or overtired during the day?

• On some nights, does your child seem to crash much earlier than his usual bedtime?

Baby sleep: Seven tips

Seven great tips from parents and experts for getting your baby to sleep.If you answered "yes" to any of these, your child may be getting less sleep than he needs. To change this pattern, you'll need to help him develop good sleep habits and set an appropriate bedtime. "Then he'll get all the sleep he needs to be bright-eyed and bushy-tailed," Mindell says.

For more information on helping your baby sleep well, see the basics for birth to 3 months, 3 to 6 months, 6 to 9 months, and 9 to 12 months. You can also find out all about baby sleep and feeding schedules and encouraging your newborn's emerging routine.

Eventually your child will stop napping and start doing all of his sleeping at night. Preschoolers and young elementary school students still need up to ten or 11 hours of sleep a night, but that amount will gradually diminish. By the time he's a teenager, your child will need only about nine or ten hours of shut-eye per night. To find out more about children's sleep patterns, take our quiz.</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom, ypg &amp; mommies who check abt dang's shipping :

i found my old order &amp; did a cal, shipping is abt $2.90 for 1kg

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies! *wave* am around but been a bit tied up lately...

Anyone heading to JBCG this Sun morning?</font>

Buffy and R&amp;R, you girls planning to go JBCG this week ah? my hubby dun wanna bring kids to sand play or water play this period coz of the beyond-epidemic levels of HFMD....

Cheerbear, sorry forgot to reply u on the air cond or non aircon childcare. so you have put him for half day aircon since when? how is he?

<font color="119911">daisy,
heehee...tat's my tots too...me super kiasi lah =P

we even skipped last wk's JG class bcoz there's 1 HFMD case.

sigh...the poor kids
hope they come out with some cure or vaccination for it soon.</font>

<font color="0077aa">daisybuttons/JJMom:

Hmmm... I think I will be letting C roam around and not gonna do the sand area because she does not like sand. LOL... Am still continuing with our swimming sessions though...

Not confirmed yet lah, 'cos am free this entire weekend so I thought to bring her out more lor.

daisy,
is ok np.. he start on the 10/8 since 9/8 is PH but is bad.. he cry badly and dun wan to eat the lunch so my mum hv to bring him home during lunch. by right he is suppose to hv lunch then go home one.

jjmom,
u skip JG class then they will make up for u? or no make up since u skip the class urself?

<font color="aa00aa">Daisy,
thanks for reminding me abt the HFMD. ya i think i better postpone my outing to JBCG.

JJmom, Buffy, R&amp;R, yah loh i also very scared...actually the usual strains not so bad, but the ev71 is sure scary....and this time 12% of kids with hfmd ganna the ev71. hubby wanna play safe.

Buffy, I am really very eager to go JBCG, must go again with me next time ok????? coz my kids love sand, tell them dun play they sure stare at me with a wierd look. My son used to be terrified of sand at jaz's age too!!! think C will outgrow too. Jov was so terrified, the first time we brought him to sand at Sentosa, we even brought along picnic mats and whatnots, he screamed and cried when his feet touched sand, and REFUSED to be put down. he got so traumatized that when we went underwater world, and he saw the parts of the ground in front of the display that looks like brown colour, he cried madly again...aiyoh...really mad. it went on for quite some time.

JJmom, we also skip JG last week, but coz Jaz still sleeping. I tried waking her up 3 times by calling her name, then another 2 times tickle her nose, she still sleep. hubby also snoring away, so heck lah! hehehee...very heartpain the money though.... so this weekend you going?

Cheerbear, oh dear...dun worry, it will take some time. feed him at home for now loh, no choice. some I heard take 3mths to stop crying...but will eventually get there. lucky for me this time, he got over in a week, but its different for me coz its not his first time in that school lah. he can even tell me the lunch rice is very nice hahahaa. but back then when I first started sending him to school when he turns 2plus, he also cry very badly for quite a while.

i wonder if our kids gets older they become more afraid? My boy was ok w waves but now he signed he is scared of them.

He is ok w grass, sand, mud...anything.. he is another sandy boy...every PC playground session he will be at the sand pit digging... haha maybe he can be an archeologist next time ...

<font color="aa00aa">Daisy, so far Rachel's CC already got 2 cases. Rachel keeps telling me, "Mummy, I dun want Hand Food Mouth". keep reminding her to wash her hands &amp; no sharing food with her classmates.</font>

<font color="119911">daisy,
thanks for the infor, i din even know there is a EV71 virus...scary

So u keeping J boy at home too since he is already coughing? Or not unless there's any case in his class?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">haiz.... juz got a call from my mum. this Regine damn notti. played with her poo poo. treat her poo poo like playdoh &amp; crayola.

while my mum was busying preparing dinner she started her acts.

threw her poo poo in the fish pond. smashed her poo poo on the wall to create drawings. sofa &amp; tv console oso kena.

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
omg...i can imagine how mad your poor mom must be &amp; all the cleaning up (-___-)''

&amp; how did she gets to the fish pond???!!! dangerous! but mayb your mom's koi will like them...kekeke</font>

<font color="aa00aa">haiz.... juz got a call from my mum. this Regine damn notti. played with her poo poo. treat her poo poo like playdoh &amp; crayola.

while my mum was busying preparing dinner she started her acts.

threw her poo poo in the fish pond. smashed her poo poo on the wall to create drawings. sofa &amp; tv console oso kena.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla, no lah. i m going to KO soon.

JJmom,
my mum is damn piss with Regine now.

no maid coz Regine is going to CC next Jan. plus my mum does not like to have maid ard too.

yah, suddenly having an extra stranger 'maid' at home, vy uneasy hor.

but her place so big + 2 gals + cooks, she must b super hsewife...kekeke</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom, 2 gals?? no ah. only Regine. Rachel is in CC.

ya. she does not like to have maid at home.

sorry, i kpo...
if your mom can take care of your gals, y r u putting them in full day cc? y not, kindy? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
coz my mum cant handle 2 girls at the same time. plus she said she is tired. want freedom. like jelly's mum. pattern more than badminton.

R&amp;R, Rachel so clever, she knows what's not good for her...

JJmom, Jov is in school. his cough very weird lah, its not infection, but hyper-reactivity. Wondering is it due to some construction near the cc. Initially, Monday I didn't send him coz just read that the arena branch ganna warning, and thats where his classmates go for wed swim class, so i scared. but i found out from principal that arena already broke the chain for 10days oredi...

Buffy, what I heard from the P is also that swimming pool's chlorine shld kill the virus...not sure if true. if so, then swimming shld be safe hor?

r&amp;r mum,
eeeeeeeeeee regine play with poo poo aiyo i wan to faint liao :p

daisy,
yes chlorine kills virus but again if our tod in the swim pool for too long or frequest will be bad for their skin esp the nails.

Not all germs are killed in swimming pool due to chorine. According to my pd there r some super bugs which chlorine doesn't kill. And diff pools use diff levels of chlorine.

Hiya Mummies....just slurped down a bowl of maggi noodles after overseeing my event at work. Reading the thread to destress now. Sooooo tired, definitely looking forward to spending more time with miki over the weekends. Am surprised today my hubs said we can try for 2nd kid in another year. But I am not sure if I can handle it... Afraid to go through difficult pregnancy again.

Dimple, just read the archives. Congrats! wonderful news!
Daisy!! Hiya!!!

About hfmd being above epidemic level, anyone scrapping elaborate party plans cos of this? I kind of still want her to have her elmo party. Still deciding whether to keep it to adults only.

R&amp;R,

Regine is not being 'naughty'. She doesn't even know what her poo is for. My brother thought his poo was banana and he held it like such and was munching on it when my mother saw his antic. So to Regine, her poo is probably a play thing.

Cheerbear, yes I know extended exposure to chlorine is not good for skin and nails.
Coz my son's class (if full day) goes to that pool for swim every week as part of their extended curriculum, and the branch of school at the swim pool had hfmd warning a few weeks ago, thats why i expressed concern to his P and thats why the P assured me thus. But we don't bring them swimming regularly ever since Jov's cough last Nov. even withdrew from aquaducks which was a great pity.

Vanilla, you are right, all pools have diff levels of chlorine. actually i just did a search. Only when chlorine is mixed with water in a specific proportion can it kill hfmd viruses. i doubt swimming pool have that high level of bleach, it would be too harmful to the swimmers.