(2008/10) Oct 2008

mommies
huggies giving away 10pc huggies dry comfort samples. can go to website to redeem

Yup, huggies aunty at tampines is the cheapest.
Haha... but i guess, the BP site, $14.80 including delivery not too bad a deal for those staying far from Tampines.

Thanks for the well wishes and encourangements.
I need to find ways to motivate my dad. Hopefully he will cheer up soon and become more positive and receptive to the rehab.

<font color="119911">XY,
Forgot to ask u tat day, Marcus started with the new cc liao? How's he doing over there?</font>

hello mummies!!!

tdy will b my unofficial last day! will b on leave all the way from tmr onwards till 26Aug and do the final handover!! woohoo............and today rec a job offer from Republic poly..hahaha..gonna b a part time lecturer!

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus (ok, except 25/9, that's Marcus actual BD.)
2. Gio + Skylar
3. JJmom + Natalie
4. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
5. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
6. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
7. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
8. mint + regina
9. cheerbear + shawn
10. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
11. eelyn + kaitlyn (any wkend in 3rd or 4th wk of sep, still in confinement before that)
12. everafter + bryan
13. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
14. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
15. Forest + kieren
16. Freda + Gareth
17. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)
18. Mspiggy + Natalie
19. springles + elena
20. Surf + Mag (23/24 Oct can't)

Removing my name cos it falls on my nephew's bday celebration.. ;p

thanks mummies!!
hope i hv made the right choice..feel part time is gd for me! i really want to have more time with Arielle! ;) am teaching probably 2-3 days per week..

<font color="aa00aa">Hello mummies!

Mummies whose kid is in cc
Have your kiddo fully adapted to the environment?
After attending cc for more than 2 months, the teachers and helper all commented wenmin is very "steady" cos she can feed herself very well w/o assistance now. When she sleeps, she doesnt need anyone to pat pat her anymore (but she still does it at home and want daddy to pat her to sleep every night).
On one hand I'm happy to hear that my gal has grown up but on the other hand, the teachers tend to compare my 2 kids and commented that wenxuan is still very 少爷. I dont know whether I'm over protective over him or what cos all the teachers said he is very pampered. Very headache! I dont know how come my kids'characters can be so much different! </font>

JJmom,
Marcus will start on August 16th.
Hubby not in SG. No one help me carry the mattress to new CC. So deferring his start date till 16th. Haha...

Hiya all

First week back at work am feeling good both at work and home front
Had a good appraisal and babies coping well though baby J is having a bit of 'cold-turkey' treatment from my breasts. Must latch immediately when I go home.

Trace - Am soooo happy for you. Your dream come true! With part-time, you can not only spend more time with Arielle, it's also time to ttc for #2!!

Am also technically semi-part time now that am back at work becos I am taking 1-2day off per week from the remaining 1 month maternity leave, depending on my work plans. Then will consume my annual leave from whole of Dec to mid Jan 2011!! Woo hooo..

mousebb

maybe it's just that their characters are different, shouldn't be their upbringing...

usually the older one is more independent and the younger one is the pampered one, because upbringing wise everyone spoils the younger one...

Trace: Congrats !! soo happy for you =D good good, can spend more time with arielle
that is truly work life balance..hee
wish i can find something to do part time and spend more time w the boys too..

Ruffles : soo happy that all things are gg on well for you too ! me oso taking 1-2 days leave every week..can't wait to KO everyday..wahh

miss out the lunch at RP, let's arrange one, say the week after?

mousebb : ya, every child is diff..actualli i feel the teachers should not compare the both of them. cos children can be sensitive and this may affect their character if they hear the teacher praising their sibling and not them. the teacher should embrace each child as unique indiv

trace,
Congrats! I also have friend doing part time there. Asked me to join too. Heehee!

Icylemon
B/day bash on 26 sept.

Cheerbear,
It's $688 for 20 kids. Then $24.50 each for additional kid.

<font color="aa00aa">dimple
My kids are opposite. The younger one is more independent but the older one is very pampered. Funny thing is I always treat them equally leh.

Jolly
I also scared wenxuan will feel hurt if he overheard our conversation. I used to think that he is weak in his Chinese so sometimes I purposely speak mandarin to my hubby when talking about the boy but surprisingly he can understand and can even protest over it. </font>

trace
u r tempting me!

mousebb
hmm, think the cc shd review in what ways wx had been v pampered... i think it could be a personality thing... kids are all diff... sad that the teachers compared...

<font color="aa00aa">dimple
Till now I dont think wenxuan knows that his teachers always compare him and meimei cos they will only "feedback" to me when he is not around. Sometimes even when they feed back to me something regarding him, they will speak in mandarin to me. Think we have underestimated the boy cos he actually understand what we are talking even in mandarin. He protested bcos I refused to give him his favourite cake. There was once when I bought him the strawberry shortcake but forgotten to give it to him and it was already 10pm, so I spoke in mandarin to my hubby that I will give it to him tomorrow instead. Who knows my boy immediately tell me "mummy I want to eat 蛋糕. When told to wait till tomorrow, he said “不要。我要吃蛋糕”

Jelly
I believe this will happen almost everywhere. Next time when the siblings attend the same Pri school, I believe some teachers will compare them too.
I guess my son is lazy. He always ask the teacher to feed him his lunch. Sometimes when the teacher is busy attending to other kids, my lazy son will sit there to wait for her. He will only feed himself when the lunch is served his favourite food like ABC pasta or porridge. When told to take out his toothbrush set or communication book from his bag, he would pass his bag to his teacher by saying "teacher take for me, pls". </font>

mousebb

morning! Well, I think most ppl send their kids to cc also to learn independence. so the teacher will probably say 'see? all your friends are feeding themselves, and taking their own things out of the bag'. then he will probably learn. kids at that age like to follow older kids right?

after all, kids who go cc are known to be more independent. maybe WX just needs a little more time to adapt.

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus (ok, except 25/9, that's Marcus actual BD.)
2. Gio + Skylar
3. JJmom + Natalie
4. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
5. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
6. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
7. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
8. mint + regina
9. cheerbear + shawn
10. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
11. eelyn + kaitlyn (any wkend in 3rd or 4th wk of sep, still in confinement before that)
12. everafter + bryan
13. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
14. Forest + kieren
15. Freda + Gareth
16. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)
17. Mspiggy + Natalie
18. springles + elena
19. Surf + Mag (23/24 Oct can't)

Removing my name as just gotten invite to attend a cousin's ROM..;p~

Tracce, congrats on your parttime!! so envious! i wish i can do that too!

Ruffles, that is a VERY good leave plan! hehehee...pity i didn't do that, i took my whole 4 mths at one shot...bleh...

Mousebb...happened to talk to ur hubby early this week, and we were discussing about how tiring it is with 2 kids, but he was also describing how guai your boy is...he cited the example of him asking permission for almost everything including asking very sweetly for persmission to have some candies although they were just within his reach in shopping centre. you cannot imagine how impressed i was! in comparison i told him my son is an absolute monkey!! i told him thats the kinda son my hubby also want hahahaa..told my hubby that evening about WX too heee. i think all kids have their own temperament. if u worried about him be not independent enough, maybe can try to adjust him at home teaching both kids to do things themselevs tog. i find that siblings like to imitate each other. Jaz like to imitate almost EVERYTHING gorgor does. it was through Jov that Jaz finally decided she wants to drink milk from bottle, since 1 yr old she's been spoonfed. managed to get her to copy gorgor everynight and lie down beside him and drink some FM before i latch. perhaps u can try something like that, let them do things tog themselves? but i still find WX very guai from what ur hubby described!!!

I am high in National Day spirit today. Hehe...

I think maybe change the date of Oct birthday bash to 25 Sep? Cause 2nd Oct maybe some of us are having birthday celebration liao.

ypg, the list now has 19 right? means all mommies can make it if 26 Sep issit? coz i looked through the list no one excluded 26 Sep leh. then maybe see if anyone else interested? coz if u put on 25 Sep XY can't make it means only 18 lagi worse. no XY and Marcus where got fun? hehehe...or those with 2 kids may wanna bring both. hehee...my boy birthday in sep, i dun mind bringing him and paying for 2 if really not enough. if u mummies don't mind that is...

Mommies! free 10 pcs huggies samples in celebration of National Day.
http://www.nomoresteamybums.com/

daisybuttons,

No lah, I am not excluding XY or Marcus. It is just an suggestion. Cause for those who say 26 Sep cant make it, maybe they can make it for 25 Sep. But I din see tat 25 Sep is Marcus actual birthday. Oops.

It is hard to have everyone to be free on the same date. Good if u r bringing ur boy too. So long he dun mind celebrate his birthday, I dun think we will mind. So now, we got 20 tots? Hehe...

Then who should we transfer the $ to? think mint said tat we got to pay 50% upfront 1st right?

Wah... daisybutton,
So sweet. Remember me and Marcus. Haha...

Actually, this list also not very right. Unless we take as silence means consent. Not everyone on the list are "active" on forum.

But we still need to finalise things. Else, end up with no venue. then we end up having a pinic at JBCG? No bad idea also hor. Haha...

ypg, oh dear sorry, i so long no read forum i must have missed those messages that mommies say they can't make it 26 Sep. Sorry mommies, i so blur.

recently so busy at work, getting more and more stressed. the things keep piling up, i keep adding to my To Do list and seldom ticking items off. don't know how to complete all that I need to do! I am not superwoman! sometimes very frustrated at work

XY, hahaha yah loh next time must ask Marcus give me kiss leh! yah, tot better finalise date, else can't book venue.

Mint, so sweet of u to help call them up. did they mention which weekends are fully booked oredi?

daisybuttons,

I also got a super long To Do List and the list never be able to tick off. When I finish marking one stack, another stack come in. But I try to take things easier or else when we are stressed, our productivity is lower. Though there are some who work better under tremendous stress. Hehe...

Also, when we are stressed, we tend to bring our emotion back home n it will affect our family members. They can sense our stress even if we dun say it.

Jiayou! U just do watever u can, dun stress urself up. U may not be superwoman but u certainly a wonderwoman. Haha...

If anyone wants to participate in a focus group and earn $50, my agency is looking for mummies of children aged 0 - 6 on formula milk. You can email [email protected]

Monday 9th August from 2pm to 4pm.
Remuneration will be $50.

ypg, thanks for ur encouraging words. but i am not wonderwoman loh, sometimes feel very overwhelmed. i used to work well under stress, but now getting old oredi hehehe. yes u are right, stress will bring emotions home and affect kids. thats why i always try to leave my work stress behind once i step out of the office door.

Its a long weekenD!!!! yipeee! I wanna bring them to JBCG, who wants to join me? Sat morning??? XY, jjmom, ypg, anyone?

<font color="aa00aa">Just came back from Taka. Din know they are having a bb fair again. Bought 1 top, 1 dress and 3 bottom for wenmin. Very happy! </font>