(2008/10) Oct 2008

Elch,
The problem is we wish to stop juggling btw mum's place and my plc...and if due to work commitments my hb cant fetch then i cant handle 2 kids alone! Should hv bought a hse in tampines instead! sigh

barney concert
i may hv a reciept ... just out of interest, who wants how many tix and for when? i could purchase them all at one go and mail to you all:

Jelly - 11 Sept - 3 tix
mint -?
icylemon -?

everafter,
But if you want #2 hard enough or when you strike #2, you'll be willing to make the sacrifice without you knowing it!

R&R,
haha..hvnt start using the hair tonic :p do i apply when hair is wet or dry?

Elch,
mm...actually i'm not willing (at the moment) :p find the travelling very tiring

jellypurin,
I want 11 sept - 2 tix

everafter,
I don't think I can handle 2 kids alone. Is your place 5 years already? Maybe can consider selling then get another place near your mum's?

jellypurin,
Read that the Raffles City sistic outlet allows for 1 receipt multiple tickets. Seems like there's some double standard going on cos there are some outlets that insist 1 receipt for 1 ticket.

wow come in only see discussion on #2.. hmmm i plan to hv it soon too so that can close factory but will it be tired to hv #2 when our #1 is having terrible 2?? mummies with #2 can share.. thanks

barney show - is 11 sep the only date?

jjmom and everafter,
sorry for being kpo.. if u stop at #1, will nat and bryan be lonely? coz i am the only child and i do feel moments of loneliness when i was young and always hope some1 ard the same age can play together. so think abt it ya :p

Mint,
Ya 2 is hard to handle..mayb by then Regina at cc so should be bettr? I jus moved in 1yr+!! previously staying with ils and dying to move out!! haha..

Cheerbear,
I know will be lonely but what to do?

Cheerbear,
Barney is from 9 to 12 Sep. But 10th we going for Sesame street.

everafter,
Oops! Or you stay at your mum's place on weekdays? Then weekends go home?

Hubby doesn't want his precious girl to be in childcare. So it's just going to be those 3 hours school.

Mummies who enjoy reading - There's this book by Xinran, entitled Message from an unknown chinese mother.

I read an excerpt of this and teared. Think if I were to read this book, I would cry buckets. So if you're in the mood for a good cry, this book would work its magic.

mint,
ya i rem the sesame st show so wan to check the date on barney.. but think i will give it a miss as i am glad shawn like elmo more than the purple dino.

can share with me which 3hr sch did u shortlist?

Mint,
No plc at my mum plc...even if there is, i probably wont consider cos want to hv own space. So no choice lor..make do with 1 kid

Cheerbear,
Too tiring for my mum to travel and i dont want to travel either :p so the solution would be remain with 1 kid..mayb i am selfish lor

haven been logging in for a loong time..
Busy coping w work, the boys, pumping and all that.

Bigflamingo : CONGRATS !! yesh, jus ride the wave..gonna be a lil tough initially, but the kiddos will def have their lil ways to melt your heart and 'tell' you that it's all worth it =)

Jelly : I wanna Kiss bb S lips..awww

Elch : hope to hear the gd news soon !

everafter : ya, like mint suggestion, weekday stay over at mom's place ?

any updates on the bday bash ?

mint,
I enjoy reading! Thanks for sharing! After seeing your post, I immediately go to NLB online to reserve the book! Haha! I'm number 12 in the reservation list and there's only 9 copies for loan!

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
we did plan to have 2 kids juz tat we haven decide when is a better timing coz we r still pretty tied up with juz Nat alone (-___-)''

worried if we can cope with #2? even now i m considering of getting a maid/part time cleaner to help with the mess at home...argh</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint, R&amp;R mum
Thanks. Was at compass point this morning when I received a sms from the school teacher that she made a mistake cos playgroup dont need to wear white shoes. Save money!
Bought red T-shirts and white shorts for the school national day celebration on this Fri.

re: age gap for #2
It depends on individual. My hubby's 2 nieces have a 4-yr age gap. The elder gal in P5 and young at P1. Till now they still fight and quarrel non-stop and can even kick each other down the queen size bed which they are sharing. I prefer to have a closer age gap. Although it is quite tedious but when I see my kids can accompany and comfort each other in school, I feel very 安慰. I hope the 2 siblings can have a close relationship even when they grow up.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
You planning to have #2 soon? That's good
!
I'm quite comfortable and satisfied with having 2 kids
Have stopped thinking about having another kid unless God wants to bless with another one
Hahaha!!!</font>

hi mint -- woohooo Regina starting at CH too? Which one? hee hee maybe classmates w E?

no 2: my take is this - (pls dun take me wrongly).. God gives all in His time. being not able to have children naturally i will take whenever He gives... and how many He gives..

I shared this in the other thread..in the past i planned..to the details.. like confinement in cooler mths, must be before i am X yrs old etc.. then i learnt _ hey girl no kids for u till u do the procedure....

so now i will wait for His timing for me to try my 2nd/3rd one. I am already 35.5yrs old... no energy but i will try till i have no more frozen embies left...then i wld see if i need to restart a painful fresh cycle.

i envy all of u who can have children easily. Really i do.....so just do it...

Anybody interested to go Sesame Live Street?
I've got staff discount at 25% off!

haven't been following the thread...so not sure if i'm too late

bigflamingo,
It's a 3 hour session. chiltern doesn't have full day sessions anymore or at least for the one at turf city.

Vanilla,
Regina's going to the one at tur city. Heehee!

Freda,
Aiyah, we buy tickets already at 20% off.

Elch,
Let me know if it's good after you've read it. But it should be lah since such a long queue for it. Heehee!

Everafter,
For me and my hubby, we were happy being dinks so now we hope to get back to our dink lifestyle even with 1 kid. With 2 can confirm forget about it.

hi mint - oh not going to be classmates.. sob!

hi bigflamgino - CH does not have full day sessions - all half day..nursery and kindergarten classes only.

re age gap - me and my youngest sis is 9 yrs different... but we are rather close.. i helped her choose her sec school (she told my mum i have to be back to choose for her)....and what she majors in poly.

Vanilla - i'm also trying for #2, like you, i'm also getting old..jia you together!I envy thoes who can get pregnant so easily and turn green with jealousy at times. But, at least we have #1.

Thanks mint - gosh..i'm really too late.

re #2:
aiyo. i want one! yesterday i asked my hubby when he wants. then he say, you are already having a hard time with 1 then you want another one. so i said that i'm not getting younger you know. then he ask me how old i am. i said, i'm turning 32. and you know what he did? he laughed and said my age is no longer in the calendar. so bad!!

WAh......25% off...sobbb...i got for only 15% with toys r us
btw, i don't have friso receipt la..how come u all think i have leh? hahah. my kid drinks gain iq.

started work but thank God its orientation so not so stress, at least can have 3 days to adjust n adapt to bringing my gal over early in the morning to my parents place . feels weird going back full time but i think no choice.
so now got to get my part time cleaner to come weekly instead of fortnightly. and she will be left alone in the house until my dad comes to lock the doors before she leavs..my hubby not happy to leave her here alone but wat to do? do u think its safe?

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom, Vanilla,
Yah, age is really getting to me &amp; hubby. Hubby is all ready to tough it out at 1 go with #2. I m the 1 who is hesitating, worried abt the kids' daycare arrangement...blah blah blah etc

Vanilla,
same age as me? heehee...</font>

bigflamingo,
congrats!! enjoy ur pregnancy!

age gap,
im closer to my sister who's 9yrs younger than my sis who's 3yrs younger.. my 26 yo sis is much more introvert than us so its not just age gap but character too i guess.. used to bully my younger sis so much.. esp during my terror teenage yrs... with the youngest, guess cos she's the baby of the family she's always doted by all too.

jjmom - haha u born in 1975? for me it will be good that E starts to talk so my hb can handle him better and i can fan xin and take care more on bb...

dun worry too much things will fall into right plc...

hi eelyn - ya all the things i do to terrorize my younger sis... v funny when i recalled....

Age Gap:
I actually get along with my youngest bro who's 6 years younger than me as compared to the bro who's 2 years younger than me.

For me i just want #2 so that I can close shop - also not getting young, hope to strike before i turn 34 years old..wish me luck..

springles - i only know about the 25% off today via the news flash. But don't think i'm going cos don't think my boy can stay through the show..

barney show

Jelly - 11 Sept - 3 tix
mint - 11-sep - 2 tix
icylemon -?
Everafter - 11-sep 5pm 2 tix
ypg - 11 sep 5pm 2 tix

Thank u thank u. Hehe...

#2: I keep changing my mind about having #2. When I am keen to ttc, there will be something happened tat change my mind. I am not getting younger too. Next yr 34 yrs old liao. Feel like old cow.

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies.

for those who are trying #2. jia you!!

for those who has hesitation. jia you!! go for it!! <font size="+1">船到桥头自然直</font>!!

though i already have 2. may said out things easier than done.

but if think &amp; think too much. in the end will not have conclusion too.

sometimes i feel that. dun depends on our MILs or mothers to take care of #2 for us. find our own way out. becoz of all these reasons, may delay your descision of having #2.

till today, i feel tat having 2 well... is good. but having 3 kids will be ever much better.

cant stop at 1 coz if only have 1 kid. poor girl or boy will be so lonely.

i din know that until my cousin who is 1 year younger. blamed my aunty for not giving her another sibling. from young, my cousin has been very close to me &amp; my the other cousin. but hoped to have a younger sister or brother when she was younger.

i am glad even Rachel with health condition I din hesitated to have Regine. though i also faced similar problem like Jelly. my mum also like to "chu pattern" &amp; i even have a MIL who does not care.

so mummies pls.... JIA YOU!!!

not becoz of what stupid garmen said to have more children to increase the population.

we want more children for ourselves!!

<font color="aa00aa">everafter,
bought the spray liao must use ok.

apply it after you wash your hair. everyday.

i have comments from colleagues tat my hair is much better now.

if i ignore it, you can see me in Yun Nan Hair Care advertisement liao. kekeke.....

my dad and i not close. we only see each other like a few time a year, on occassions like CNY, granny's b'day etc.

Seeing him in hospital, heartache. Sigh...

Parents divorced since i was 7. So... me only close to my sis and granny, who brought us up. Hardly see my parents since. Maybe only on weekends. The rebellious years, weekend we'll go out instead of meeting mum or dad. Keke...

Thats why i want my kids to be closer in age gap and same gender. But from the looks of things, no luck. Haha... Maybe, just stop at 1 lor. Boys will be fine w/o siblings i feel lah. Girls need more "support".