(2008/10) Oct 2008

hello mommies
popping in while sydney slps... hiaz, me hvg bb blues... kept crying cos feel guilty abt neglecting Rebby. sadz man...oso hvg latch prob w sydney so now struggling to bf him...

xy
me miss the steamboat session w u all lah

morning mummies.. hmmm shld be afternoon over at spore.. wow spore pouring ah? here is hot like mad.

counting down to see shawn on next sat.

<font color="119911">jelly,
*hugz hugz* dont cry, dear. Abt rebby, it's really tough &amp; can't help to neglect the older kid when a more needy bb is here de.

Abt latching bb S, y not juz express if really having problem.

Take bb steps at a time, don't b too hard on yourself, jia you!</font>

jelly,
dun be too hard on urself.. maybe u can express it for some feeds then some1 can help to feed and during this time u can accompany rebby?

xy,
hmmm steamboat... i miss spore food already.

hi jelly - dont stress.. take things as they come... if cant latch, pump.. ..dun feel guilty abt Reb..she is an indep girl.. she will be fine... after ur confinement, take her out just u and her and leave bb at home (whom most prob will b sleeping anyway...)

jelly, about ur latching, its good to pay for a lactation consultant to go to your house now to see whats the issue, she can correct it before it escalates. its very useful if you r serious about latching. its not exp, prob $100-$150 for a 1-2hr session. at least u dun have to go down to the hospital. let me know if u need contacts...

*pat pat* i fell into the 'die die want to latch' issue &amp; wouldn't let go too. Got the lactation consultant to come down twice to my place during my confinement.

thinking back, i think it would b easier if i can juz let go, don't stress myself out &amp; juz work hard on pumping. a lot of my friends had vy gd supply juz on pumping alone &amp; most of them went on for >1yr.

mayb it will work better for u, bb s &amp; rebby if u let go a little yah
*pat pat*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hello mummies!

I always wonder how powerful is a kid's memory. This morning when Wenxuan's teacher carried wenmin into her class, suddenly the gal said "teacher belle's dog white colour". We were surprised by what she said cos on last Tue night, wenxuan's teacher (belle) brought her dog to visit wenxuan cos he was down with gastric flu. We din expect her to remember it esp this was more than a week ago. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Dont cry. I heard Baby boy is usually more impatient with latching so you need to give Bb sidney more time to get used to it. My hubby's cousing who gave birth to a baby boy recently is also having the same problem. She has to pump it out for the confinement lady to feed him instead. Jiayou! You can do it! </font>

Jelly,
Judging that S was a big baby, maybe he demands faster flow. Dun be too hard on urself. Supplement with FM if neccessary. I grew up on FM. Think i'm pretty smart and healthy.

JJmom,
Cooling weather... good for steamboat.

R&amp;R,

I am off on 10 Aug. 6 Aug is half day school. National Day is a BIG event in school.

Then 19 &amp; 20 Aug is PSLE Oral, half day till around 12pm.

31 Aug is Teacher Day celebration, half day school n 1 Sep is Teacher Day holidays. Lot of holidays in the month of Aug.

Why u want to know I off on 10 Aug or not? U want to date me out? Hehe...

mommies
went to see LC two times @ TMC. They are really nice. I learnt alot and when i got home, i just practice latch. now if i think i cant tahan the pain, i dun latch him, instead, gave sydney ebm or fm.

but i do feel bad that i cant spend time w rebby and at home, life is so messy... i just feel that i am in such a bad state.

not sure what mess do u mean at home but u don't think too much, juz try to eat, rest, latch/pump, play with the kids, relax &amp; don't bother so much abt other stuff liao. Things will juz fall into place as u go *hugz*</font>

<font color="119911">morning all

purple,
gd luck!!! so who is taking care of LY for u while u r at work?</font>

Jelly, try not to be bothered by the mess at home. its to be expected coz you are meant to focus on baby and urself for that one precious month...dun feel bad ok?? my house was a mess, I myself was a mess too! it may be the hormones working on u...remember, those lousy feelings will go away soon...*HUGS*.

btw, just a note, for sore nipples, I find Lansinoh or Medela pure Lanolin cream very very useful to heal and protect during bfdg. only get the pure lanolin, not the usual cream like avent.

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies.

YPG,
see if the mummies here want to meet for lunch on the 10th or not bah. tats Y i am asking you to see if you are free.

Jelly,
need any helper to clean up house for you? i can recommend you by part time cleaner.

<font color="aa00aa">Hello mummies!

My hubby suggests that I take up a course in early childhood care &amp; education since I have some free time now. Any recommendation? Found one near my place but the lessons are held in the evening which is not suitable for me. Am looking for one that have the lessons during day time.</font>

<font color="0077aa">hey JJMom: thanks for this. Sorry, was busy the entire weekend and only saw yr post now.

halo mummies

mousebb,
last time i also hv a fren who took up this course and also in the evening one so not sure is there any is the morning one.. maybe u can call to ask.

jjmom,
u post the thread on kimono.. already saw jelly order liao :p

Happy news to share with all of you, who helped me so much trying to cope with Julian, especially in the early months...

I'm preggie with number two!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

How've u been? Hope everything is well for you

Try to take things easy
Rest more!</font>

Thanks Jelly and Vanilla!

Hope I will be able to cope with a new baby and an active toddler! I need to put them in the same room too, so Jelly's stories are scaring me a little bit! hahha!

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
yah, jelly acts fast
bet her 2 kids will look really cute in this jap set...kekeke

buffy,
np, hope u haven get from the more ex bp yet

icylemon,
I wanna go for the Barney show too. 9 Sept ok? You have a receipt for Friso? Can get 20% off. Or any mummies here kind enough to spare us a receipt with Friso purchase?

<font color="aa00aa">congrats big flamingo!! happy for you.

happy for all mummies who are having #2.

the more the merrier yah...

<font color="aa00aa">Mint,
9 Sept i cant leh. how abt 11th?

btw, Jelly wants to go too.

i dun have Friso's receipt. i think Spring has it.