(2008/10) Oct 2008

r&r,
sure!

rianne is sick today. got runny nose again.

cheerbear, yes i recover already thanks hehehee. how about cold towels? or try the teething tablet?

joanne, could it be the haze? the air here really bad sometimes. my son hardly ever cough when in auss, but when he comes back he cough a bit more.

<font color="ff0000">Hi Mommies,
Long time no post..... *waves*

Updates on Skylar:
She is getting used to childcare centre le, doesn't cry until very cham anymore, just a few whines but that's okay. We let her bring her fav stuffed toy Elmo to school and tell her that Elmo is going to school with her, maybe that's why she stopped crying. She was busy showing Elmo around to think abt crying. HAHA.

She still get sick every other week, immune system is still not up to snuff. In fact she is have runny nose and cough now. She has her first molar and canine teeth already, hates brushing her teeth too. She is eating well but not as much as i would like, not choosy with food which i thank god everyday. She weighs 13kg and abt 86cm. She still can't talk many words but she knows Daddy, Mama (trying to correct that to Mommy), kor kor, jie jie, Elmo, car, bus. Her fav words now is NO NO NO or Oh no! LOL </font>

cheerbear, i think its perfectly ok, though I am no expert. They will eventually come out, all of them.
but you can always ask ur PD the next time you bring him for vaccines maybe. I am sure he will reassure you.

mummies any idea which BP seller for coach is more reliable? this is my 1st time wanting to buy such ex item on bp.. plan to buy a wristlet coz current one gone case soon..

daisy,
i know they will eventually come out but i only scare/worry that until then when he chew on food now will impact the lower gums.

vanilla,
i also save the chart liao.

super sian today no mood to work.

<font color="ff0000">Btw what is the last vaccinnation they have to take huh? I thought skylar already finished all her vaccination but i haven't received the cert to say she completed it yet.

R&amp;R mum - are u getting the portable sewing machine?
i am getting one from BP.. u want add order tog with me so more than $30 she can do free delivery?

let me know ya.. thanks!

Immunisation cert:

If I am not forgotten, it is required for P1 registration. But if ur PD never give cert, there should be indication at the health booklet. U all can check the schedule there.

Also, health booklet is needed in Primary school cause they still have injection in primary school so pls keep it in safe place.

icylemon,
the sewing machine is quite easy to use... have managed to complete part 1 of my sewing project... keke... but not for extensive sewing la. for simple projects only!

hey..im going sept 10 at 7m mel...if u go then let me know yah.
id din't know its a PH or else i would have gotten 3pm too. nvm la.
any6way, just to say..i got my real gap online pjs today, material is quite different from BP...agree agree...
makes u not wanna buy from bp anymore but i guess u pay for what u get..

Anyone tried confinement food catering before? Any recommendation?

My EDD is on 7 Sep 2010, still can't decide which one to choose....from the lists below :

1) Newbaby
2) ihost
3) confinement food
4) Natal Essential (they don't cater for East side)

Anyone tried before? any comments?

Anyone had tried the post natal massage from Sharifah @ Traditional &amp; Holistic Post-Natal Center?

<font color="119911">morning all,
wet, blue mon morning...&amp; the NEL was delayed this morning...sianzzz

STEPHEN JOSEPH Go Go bag :
Mommies who got this, how big is the font size?</font>

jjmom

i think u can choose the font size, indicate whether you want big or small. also depends on where you want to print it and the space available.

you still considering?

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
i have already placed an order but haven decide on the font size &amp; location to print yet =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies!

JJmom,

i din know can choose font size. the one i got for Rachel 2 years back seems like is standard de font.

Purple &amp; Vanilla,
thanks! i m still considering to buy the sewing machine or not. me really dun know how to sew.

<font color="119911">dimpletot, R&amp;Rmom,
what's the default font size they used for your bags?

I m gng to have it at the back of the bag &amp; dont wanna it to b too obvious =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
i dun know leh. last time i juz submit the name to him. he will personalised for us. tats all.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla,
show us your masterpiece ok. hehehe...

wonder how is Jelly mei mei...

miss her so much.

<font color="119911">vanilla,
u gng to sew something for E? tat would b so nice

sigh...i m gng to get some1 to sew some mattress cover, blanket &amp; curtain for Nat coz i can't sew

so sad
&amp; waste $$$ too.</font>

hi jjmom -- haha i not that good leh.. i am going to sew some pillow covers first... then hee hee try to use my colleague's daughter as model to do simple skirts...and maybe some patch work blanket...hahaha..v v ambitious har?

hahaha...tat's already vy expert level for me liao wor! Skirt!!!

aw...i love patch work blanket, we still had those made by my grandmom
I saw some done in heart, flower, diamond shapes etc...really peifu peifu.

i dont even rem how to start up the sew machine
(-___-)''</font>

hi jjmom - ya i love patch work blankets.. i have 1 from my granny and auntie but is torn cos use for so long... so i decide to make 1 if i can for E... sort of keepsake too

for patch work blankets, think the tough part is the cutting out of so many small pcs of the shapes. Laying out the shapes to match &amp; then removing the paper backings behind when done
(-___-)''

forget y they need the paper backings behind, u know?</font>

mommies
how is everyone? miss chatting w all of u. now expressing so handsfree n came in to say "hi"

me just not v lucky in a sense... bb S has nipple confusion now hates the slow milkflow fm my nipples, so now, i just express. supply still not v good yet, but am wkg on it... hope even if i cant latch, will give him ebm...

damn tired... not enough slp and w #1 n 2 together, feels worse...

will try post my "quan jia fu" on thread soon