(2008/10) Oct 2008

4242438.gif

joanne,
sigh! If only regina was there, she would be with gwyneth and chloe. Heehee! She's not better in fact worse. Fever developed and she's not eating.

<font color="0077aa">Jjmom: oh... U too?!? I hoping to sqeeze in a weekend trip before leaving for Perth thereafter. Cos my hubby is also a Sept baby.

I dun mind helping too... I can be a co chairperson. Just on event day need soneone wor... Any volunteers? Hope everyone has a good upcoming weekend.

<font color="119911">buffy,
let's vote for u-know-who...</font><font color="119911"><font size="+2">R&amp;Rmom!!!</font></font>

saxo,
no lah. Not the biscuits that you gave her. Heehee!

joanne,
yes, i brought her to the pd yesterday. She's much better today.

anyone knows of someone who can do simple hairdo and makeup? I'm looking for one to do my hair and face on convo morning. Heehee! I'm vain lah.

morning mummies

mummies going to the sesame st show in sep, wat time did we book ah? i 4got liao so now hv to make sure i write on my calendar to remind myself.. is on the 10 sep right?

<font color="aa00aa">good morning!!

any updates from Jelly????!!!

CheerBear,
is on 10 Sept. i think is 3pm show. need Mint to verify. i oso cant recalled clearly.

OTC Mommies
Going to re-order again. Sorry for the delay. The puppets are here if you wish to collect. other than that, all the other supplies need to be re-ordered due to OTC's inability to deliver the package to the right address 5 times :p

morning Mummies!

Need to ask advice. Jo is down with diarrhoea, I think. She has been having loose bowel movements, twice or thrice a day. No other symptoms. This morning, there are streaks of blood in her stool. Going to bring her to the PD tomorrow. Anyone has such experience?

dimple
i am okie going ahead with the orders as i have some stuff i ordered the last round or sydney's full mth party.

saxo
oh dear... just curious, she din hv fever at all?

saxo

blood in stool cos stool is hard?

haven't experienced that recently... only when she was around 6 months.

kate has diarrhoea sometimes but usually gets well within a day.

Jelly
Nope, no fever.

Dimple
No, diarrhoea ah. No hard stool. I read that the streaks is caused by too much bowel movements so I'm not afraid of the blood.

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Saxo,
It could be intestine or stomach infection etc coz the last round when my elder son has diarrhoea, PD said if there's blood then it's considered more serious case, you better bring to PD asap. </font></font>

Thanks mummies!

Is it really diarrhoea since it's only twice or thrice a day? Anyway, yah going to PD tomorrow. She seems alright otherwise.

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
so did u order any gap pjs from the BP seller, ST?
is the quality ok?</font>

saxo..in the meantime u can give probiotics. everytime my girl has loose stools i just put a packet of probiotics for babies in her milk. seems to help quite well.

I ordered almost 10 pjs from ST again.

my parents lor..but i don't know if need to get a maid. im reluctant to send her to childcare. so i dno't know...am so lost...sniff.
plus i already signed her up for the premium pcf and paid the non refundable deposit. and in august i have to pay up the uniform fees already. so i got to decide fast
coz im starting work in 2 wks.

<font color="0077aa">hey jelly: just to reconfirm, none of the OTC loot arrived? 'cos wanted to use the magnifying class for one of my lapbook themes. Just to check ya? Thanks dear</font>

<font color="0077aa">mummies, my question for the day: anyone here watched Tao Shu before? Are the books and DVDs any good?</font>

oh........but i registered for pre nursery so there was vacancy on the first day wat...we went to line up at 630am.
so got a place of course.
she will be in jade 2 next yr 1015am

oic...haha

i was there to queue for my son too, he is in Nursery but i still need to queue for his kindergarden class next year...my fil went to queue ard the same timing as u leh...but i think existing student is different date as u.

but tell u the school is not very good as i heard of previously. my son's uniform order last year until now only recent 1 set. and his class teacher is already his 3rd one!

springles

if the gramps can take care, and you think they are doing a ok job, then I'd say don't go for childcare. Cos incidence of falling sick is higher, and no teacher will give the quality of care that relatives will give.

springles,
wow! Managed to get into the little skool house? Good for you. Go for it, i say. Start off half day first for your girl then slowly extend to full day.