(2008/10) Oct 2008

buffy
Oooh do review the laminator. I noticed Popular sells a couple of them too, though not from Scotch I think. Tempted to indulge in one.

buffy
yes, actually bought paints for her to colour the shipboard too, so just waiting for my tummy to be "flatter" and i can sit on the floor with her to do painting and pasting at the car pouch ...

<font color="0077aa">saxo: ya, popular sells a couple of brand but not the scotch one. This is what I bought: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0010JEJPC/ref=oss_product

Only gripe is that it is letter size, not A4 but since I do not see myself laminating full page items, I took the plunge.

Sure will let u girls know how it is

jelly: hee hee... soon lah babe, your tummy will be flat!
Eh, raffles hospital I can come by and kaypo leh. LOL.</font>

I am here at this hour. Haha...

Busy up till my neck. Tmr our school got event. Until now then I got time to online.

Laminator machine:

I bought Aurora from Popular. $49.90 during their year end sales, with a 100 sheets lamination pocket throw in. Super cheap. It serve me well. I have been using it for 3 yrs liao.

mousebb,

Hehe... Guess our kids are very "smart". Know tat they must behave good in school.

Buffy - I want to see lapbooking pictures too! I have the Scotch Laminator but haven't used it yet. Only DH has used it. I need to get off my butt and start doing more stuff with the kids. Our berry lapbook is still not done yet!

joanne,
Yup, got it. thanks.

jellypurin,
I got the oobi skirt today. It's sooooo pretty. I absolutely lurve it. My mum was around when I opened the package and she exclaimed," so nice". Heehee! But have to hide it from hubs if not I'll be murdered. kekeke!

<font color="0077aa">koala

I just sent u a PM. Pls check

oh... You have the same laminator? Your HB has any reviews so far? Can't wait for mine to arrive :p ai ya, my lapbooks ate nothing fantastic. Most of the time, they are printables from the websites. Just that I find it useful in having a format and themes to work with, that's all

r&amp;r,
I tot you already have the duckie bathrobe?

joanne,
I'm also thinking about the strawberry one. Maybe I should get the bigger size and then hide it till Regina can wear it. Heehee!

morning

mint
when i got the red pettiskirt, i thot, this is really pretty and the quality is really good too! btw, singpost is really SLOOOOOW these days...

morning mummies

jelly,
agree with u that singpost is really SLOOOOOOWW esp for bulky items, they take longer than usually to deliver the items.

cheerbear
all bcos they are no longer handling mails on saturdays. shared with mint that one of my package which i returned to the seller took 7-9 working days to reach her.

then i realise that the best days to mail stuff is on tuesday. u will get ur stuff by fri. anything mailed on mon/fri, will most likely be delayed!

bluey
yesterday saw my mucus plug disintegrating...so i think by today maybe labour will kick in... aleady feeling the backaches liao. hopefully by monday lah...

re: OTC
OTC had done it again... sending the parcel to the wrong place... think i will ask for a refund and order again the stuff meant for lapbooking. sorry mommies!

bluey
i am hoping tmr... haha... 17/7...but think will be a long wait today... back v sng now... just tried calling clinic no one pick up leh...

mint,
haha.. yah. strawberry one also sooo cute... i got 1 duck for rianne then i'm going to get 1 bigger size frog for her. hehe.. now thinking if i should just go ahead and get the strawberry too. hehe.. hubby will kill me. so many bathrobes. haha.

ypg,
thanks for your order! sent you a pm.

*yawning* My lit tiger is super de duper active at night, mommy din sleep well for past few nights le, so tiring.

Jelly,
Hoho...feel so excited for u, think bb S will pop real soon!

Joanne,
Please order a frog bathrobe for Isaac k? Thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies.

was actually in good mood coz TGIF but early morning someone spoiled my mood. feel like killing her!!

jelly,
yeah, singpost is really S.L.O.W. I mailed a crayola item out on monday and the buyer only got it on friday. Faint! She emailed me to check if i've mailed item out and i got worried that it might be lost. Haiz. Last time we would get our mail latest in 2 days. Next time i shall mail out things on tues.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
is a female senior manager.

bitch lor!!

my GM on 2 weeks leave. she showed us her power. pui!

jelly,
din know that singpost dun handle mails on sat liao.. no wonder i keep waiting and waiting.

hmmm tmr 17/7/10 easy date to rem.. do let us know k

r&amp;r,
who make u angry? go sit on the person hehehe :p

<font color="aa00aa">CheerBear,
nah... i dun want to dirty my beautiful butt on her. waste time. when i resign &amp; will have to attend exit interview. she will get it from me. bloody hell. BITCH!!

ya..

later got farewell lunch. almost every week oso got farewell lunch. some are 2 ppl farewell combined to 1 lunch.

outside market damn good.

hi..tried to post yesterday but couldn't.

anyway, i just wanted to thank all for the feedback for the pjs PF ones...

wah..past 2 days soooooo hot..today the rain BIG BIG..

r&amp;r,
now mkt abit better than few mths back but every wk farewell.. hmmm ur co turnover so high one ah?

everafter,
hihi *wave* long time no see.. how r u and bryan? how is ur hk trip?

what's a good face moisturiser to use? Thinking of changing mine. Now using dermalogica. Used clarins before too. Liked it but also want the change. Feel like investing in the la mer but hubs will sure scold me. Haha! Anyone using biotherm? Feedback?

Hi Cheerbear,
*Wave* Bryan naughty as ever, still 6tooth and not talking! hahaa...when are u sending Shawn to cc? HK trip was v tiring but fun! Your new workplc in bugis/suntec?

my section lor. every mth at least 3-4.used to be ard 2-3.

within half year, almost 100+ of staff left.

should we have a deadline for voting of the venue of the birthday bash? Then those who didn't vote has to hold their peace once the venue has been decided. We should do it soon or we'll end up nowhere.