(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Lilbluey &amp; CheerBear,

i think so bah... kekeke...

LilBluey,
Tweety I think I still have her in my msn. I think her name is Si Si. i think she is indonesian chinese. if i m not wrong.

some mummies long time din "see" them le.

<font color="aa00aa">Am so angy with wenmin!!! Wenmin's teeth must be feeling very itchy bcos she just bitten me again!!! The 3rd time! This round on my right arm! Maybe she see her mummy looks bak bak and my hand may look like "drumstick" to her that's why she keep bitting me on my hand!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">*swallow saliva*

mousebb,
i think i better dun let wenmin sees me.

i think she will mite me too!!

<font color="aa00aa">dimple
I gave her a slap (soft soft one) on her cheek and told her sternly to stop it!!! I know it is a bit cruel but I have no choice.</font>

mousebb,
i dun slap the cheeks but the legs coz scare will hv any impact on the face. i am also worry abt the same thing but funny thing is he only bite me and my mum leh.

dimpletot,
Ooh, I love the food at tanjong pagar plaza. Nasi lemak, ice kachang... yumz!

Koalababy,
hmm.. if it's so bulky, I dun think parents will wanna buy them too.

Re: Favoritism
What I thought was interesting was the child's perception of parents' favouritism too. So means even though parents may think they dun favour one child over another, the kids might after all.

saxo,
Saw you coming out of Jln Jurong Kechil just now. Sounded my horn at you but think you didn't see me. Heehee!

mousebb, icylemon,

Some kids behave differently in school n at home. Tong will "bully" us at home but she never dare to oppose to wat her teacher at playgroup ask her to do so. Take for instance, she will scream when we take away her toys but when she is inside the classroom, she will guai guai let the teacher keep away the stuff.

End up the teachers there praise her for being very guai n brave. Cause she is the only gal in the playgroup who never cry in her 1st day of school so far. All the other students within the same playgroup all cry.

As for biting, maybe can find out first why they bite? Is it got to do with anger management? Or it is just a way of showing their affection. Some kids got very unique way of showing their affection actually. Biting is one of them.

Rochester Park:
For ppl who went there, can share how is the water play or play area?

hi.i think grace kids is nice.

rochestor - forget water play...it didn't work out. so dirty coz kid throw sand inside so the drained out the water, notsure abt now.
play area inside nice..lots of toys., slide and ball pit. I know the manager...shes nice. i used to go there a least 1-2x a wk but recently no time to go.

PF PJ..anyone ordering from qoorie? i thought she always bring in pf pj, she says it is her first time...can anyone tell me the quality , those bought before said its good rite..

Venues for Bday Bash

1) Grace Kids - Mint / YPG / cheerbear / Jelly / Bluey / nickypower
2) Art Boot Camp
3) Build-A-Bear ($25/kid, bring home a simple bear, no food)
4) Royce Kids Gym ($37/kid, cake only)
5) Little Gym @ Marina Square - cheerbear/Everafter
6) My Gym
7) Gogobambini
8) Mac

ypg,
when we went, no water play. Only sand play and inside the play area is really nice. Saxo said it's like royce gym. I haven't been to royce so can't compare. Regina was so busy for the 2 whole hours. Money well spent for me. Heehee!

springles,

u got my reply email?

Rochester Park:

No water play? A bit disappointed but never mind, at least still got other play. Thanks, mint n springles for ur feedback. Will bring Tong go there this weekend.

springles

i bought my PF PJs from Kururu at $15 each. The quality was good, dunno about Qoorie's though

springles
jts, i bought more PF Pjs from other sellers, quality almost the same but i had 1 seller who sold me a really thin material PJ which i din like...

so i think for Qoorie,u can order fm her cos her stuff is quite okie when i bought some carters from her...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
*pat pat* jia you!!

remember to sms us leh if you pop. weekends i will bring R&amp;R down to visit you. if is next week then will arrange with XY &amp; buffy to go &amp; visit you.

after your confinement we will arranged another hot pot lunch. kekeke....

morning mummies

jelly,
hang on.. it will be ur D day soon. rem to inform us k

mummies who is shenty tan? she add me in FB but i dunno her leh.

any mummies here has a copy of the June issue for Young Parents magazine?

Jelly,
A few more days to go. so exciting.

mint
yeah, quite quiet today. btw, can i chk with you which are the less popular timeslots for JG PlayClub at Forum? i have a make up class that i would like to attend there

<font color="0077aa">bigflamingo/jelly, thanks for sharing...

Am a bit flat out these 2 weeks 'cos Cate is still coughing intermittently. The meds the PD gave did nothing for her at all and so, am trying out Prospan. Sigh...

On a happy note, I finished my private signing class with a couple last weekend and I am pretty happy with the result and session. Hopefully, more to come lah.

Venues for Bday Bash

1) Grace Kids - Mint / YPG / cheerbear / Jelly / Bluey / nickypower / buffy (1st choice)
2) Art Boot Camp - buffy (2nd choice)
3) Build-A-Bear ($25/kid, bring home a simple bear, no food)
4) Royce Kids Gym ($37/kid, cake only)
5) Little Gym @ Marina Square - cheerbear/Everafter
6) My Gym
7) Gogobambini
8) Mac</font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: D day coming soon wor! Hang in there ok? Do you have any plans after you pop - short staycation or more scrapbook workshops? Hee</font>

buffy
i wish for a staycation - but no... but but will try spending my time scrapping at home actually cos i got my foto printer and shd hv smthg to scrap for R and S... i have their mini-albums undone...

<font color="0077aa">jelly: only u and I ah today?

I ordered a a home use laminator and tumpang an aunt who is coming down from US to bring it down for SG for me. Am quite excited because it is battery operated and it looks very easy to use. I need one for some of the lapbook stuff I do with C so hee hee... while you are into scrapbooking, I am into lapbooking. LOL

Please post up photos to share in your FB when you are done with your albums

buffy
same concept in a way... am going to make an alphabet book for rebekah too and will require her to find her own material to represent the alphabet...

what brand is the laminator?

<font color="0077aa">jelly, I think it's Scotch brand. I ordered it via Amazon. Ordered a day too late otherwise would have been able to save on ground shipping

not sure if it's any good, just that the reviews from some of the other lapbooking mummies seem to be good so I backside itchy, ordered lo. Hopefully it's good man... I wanted to laminate some of the pieces especially for some book reviews type of lapbook where I use Velcro and the pieces can be removed and pasted back. Hence for these pieces, I needed to laminate them to make them 'hard'...

What alphabet book are u doing for rebby?? Share share... I kaypo as usual</font>

Jelly,
a personal alphabet book sounds really fun, gd idea! M sure, u &amp; rebby r gng to have lots of fun when u r on ML at home. Mayb rebby will like scrapbooking too 

buffy
simple abc book. wanted to do since last year but i din hv any inspiration until i saw the lapbooks u gers made tog w ur tods... they look so fun so i thot i give my alphabet book ago

ooh, after u try out ur laminator, let me know...

jjmom
i dunno if i had all the time to do the entire book w rebby but i think can finish the first 3 alphabets!

mousebb
no signs of contractions today. v quiet. bb S also v quiet today.

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
I think you are right. The teachers in school always say wenmin is very guai. And her teacher also tell me wenmin doesnt dare to bully other kids in her class cos most kids are bigger size than her and surprisingly the kids in the school know their position of who are the korkor, jiejie, meimei and didi and they shouldnt bully one another. Am praying hard that my nightmare wont come true one day.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Soon lah...
My hubby's cousin is due to give birth to a boy on next week at raffles hospital. Feel excited for her! You going to raffles hospital? If the timing is qiao, maybe can go visit you at the same time le! </font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: ohhhhhhhh... a fun one to do with our tots at this age.
sure sure, will let u know if the laminator is any good.

Just to share, for the lapbook, based on C's personality, she needs to have something "physical" to do every evening - craft / colouring, science, etc. E.g. planting of the beans, colouring some sheets / painting the paper plates for the craft, etc. I realise her attention span is better when I throw in 'fun' stuff like that.

Hence, for our lapbooking time every evening, I always try to put in such an activity. Tonight, we are gonna attempt making a tamborine. *wish me luck*

So, you may want to consider throwing in such an element for Rebby especially since she seems to enjoy painting.
JTS... </font>

buffy
Oooh do review the laminator. I noticed Popular sells a couple of them too, though not from Scotch I think. Tempted to indulge in one.