(2008/10) Oct 2008

icylemon
dun want leh, i am v heavy now... he's only 3.156kg and with the aging of the placenta, he is unlikely to gain alot of weight cos he cant absorb nutrients from an aging placenta... so i hope he decides soon that since there's no "food" then maybe he shd just pop...

jjmom
haha, if my hubby still wkg there, ya, can do the bday bash... eh, maybe i can try HP at Alexandra Rd... but abit far lah... u all want? HP also got nice function room

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Your bb has very good weight liao. Dont be too worry that he is not going to gain much weight.

JJmom
My kiddos have recovered liao and have gone back to school since last Wed.</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
tat's gd

dimpletot,

Can do the Chinese Character! really! dun make me excited. will go order 1 tonite. Hehe...

buffy,

U talking about grace kids or JWT kids? Cause ur link is about JWT. My hyperactive Tong certainly need such places to burn her energy. Haha... So I think if got arts birthday bash, she will create havoc there.

jjmom,

If book such function room, that mean we will have to rent toys or get a teacher to teach art there?

<font color="119911">ypg,
yes, the SJ bags can do chinese chars (^_^)v

yah, m thinking if book function room then rent toys, get some1 to perform or something. Juzt an idea lah...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
Think most pple think that we must have given all the good food to wenmin (even though many pple commented wenmin looks small for her age).</font>

oh oh...any idea on the song4 ti3 or kai3 ti3 that dimpletot mentioned? if u have any sample, pls share with me? i m keen on doing it in chinese char too

<font color="119911">jelly,
mayb gd to check it out so tat we have extra options to fall back on?</font>

icylemon,
correct guess... haiz! btw, I've collected the bathrobes for you liao.

jjmom,
I'm not angry with hubby lah... it's just that this problem will never go away. I can understand his point of view also. but how to go and like a person whom I dun like?

bigflamingo,
It's not really solved but we reached a compromise. The problem will just haunt us again and again. So just need to stand firm and firefight when it breaks out again.

xy,
I checked myself into Conrad hotel. LOL! Got my cousin's gf to book it for me cos she can get corporate rates. kekeke!

jellypurin,
wouldn't say I totally won cos still had to compromise abit. pfft!

icylemon,
Wah that's scary... hope she bought insurance. I also witnessed a fire opposite my block last year. It happened in the morning. The unit was rented out to prc people and they put too many plugs into one socket so that's how the fire started.

dimpletot,
My hubs doesn't think the divorce has anything to do with his mum.

This is the 2nd time that I've left home. First time no Regina yet. That's why I say it's a recurring problem. so now I have promised hubs that I'm not gonna run away again for regina's sake.

Somehow I think she sensed it. Kept asking for her daddy even during the day cos usually she'll ask once in the morning and I say he's at work and that would satisfy her but it was just so strange of her asking me so many times. Then when we were going home in the car, she just said, daddy, mummy, Regina and nodded her head.

mint

but you know that it did right? haiz. it's usually complex when it comes to Mil.

yah i think our kids understand more than we think they do.

dimpletot, JJmom,

Have email u two on the sample of Song Ti and Kai Ti. Cant cut n paste here. The word look the same.

Let me know if u want to see how ur gals Chinese name will look in Song Ti n Kai Ti.

dimpletot,
That's what my bil's ex wife told me lor. But I don't doubt her also lah.. knowing what kind of person my MIL is. haiz!

Mint,
sticky mil problem with a hubby who is totally not on the wife's side, can really bring the marriage down. Sad but it does happen.
I think the kid always know when parents argue or even in cold war, thought u r the 1 who told me that...kekeke
I think to keep a polite distance with such mil is a safer measures 

jjmom,
yes, i've been doing that but now it becomes a wrong also. Sigh! My hubs feel that i'm trying to deny his mum of being close to regina cos of me being distant. That's why i fumed. His mum also damn one kind. When can spend time with regina, she'll be reading newspapers or wash dishes. Then obviously by the time she's done, it's time for us to go home liao. My story is super long lah can compete with those unending taiwanese drama serial. :p

ypg,
have you made payment for the oobi clothes that you ordered? Can I tompang my order to enjoy the 10% discount?

mint,

Oops. I paid liao. BP organiser said she post out yesterday.

Din know u want to order also. jelly also in the 1st 10, dunno she paid liao or not.

mint- MILs issue is always v tacky indeed. Worse is FIL and MIL tog! Sigh. They always cause unneccessary arguements between couple one lor.. Plain brainless sometimes! My bff now is oso in the process of gng thru a divorce though she's still hesitant bout divorce cos she still luv the hub but cannot stand it anymore cos the hub sided with his parents too much tat he think being filial is impt and din care much for my fren's feelings at all! His hub is a mama's boy!! Sigh..things got worse when they moved in to stay with them! Faint! And even worsen when the parents brought the nephew who is few mths old to stay with them!! And my fren cant get along with baby's parents one somemore!! tsk tsk.
Haiz long story oso. My heart goes out to my fren. ;(

Ladies:

I am intending to get a Tot Carrier cause I still cant handle the sling very well. Yet I want to bring her go out myself so a good tot carrier is wat I need now.

Ergo or Patapum or Beco carrier better?

i would say go with the pram lah. Nowadays i hardly use the carrier for Nat, she will wanna walk or I will seat her in the pram. Even for me, can b tough on my back to carry her now. Esp your condition, i think better not?

btw abt the chinese char for SJ bag, i decided to go for 宋体

<font color="0077aa">YPG: I have placed up info on 3 different places. The question XY posted to me was on Grace kids hence I answered based on that

I just thought it would be easier to have the party at such places so we need not arrange for activities and games on our own.

These are the photos from artbootcamp which i took from their website www.artbootcamp.com.sg

4201793.jpg
4201794.jpg
4201795.jpg
4201796.jpg
4201797.jpg
4201798.jpg

talking about in-laws. Yest over dinner, my hub popped a ques to me..asking me wad do i tik if his sis stays wif us!?!?!?!?! I was like...........freak! wads happening again? i told him straight, short term ok, but not long term! i want my own privacy..sick manz!

Good morning mummies...

Buffy,
The Art Boot Camp looks fun amd meaningful since the tots will have an art piece to bring home to remind them of the big event...

<font color="aa00aa">good morning!!! i m on super good mood today! coz the country i m rooting in in to the World Cup Final!!!

any mummies did any betting on this morning match??

jjmom,
if my mil moves out with the sil, where they gog to stay wor? currently the hse my sil stays is her own with her hub. but all the while she got prob with her hub, if worst case happened, most prob they will sell the hse liao.. n she will b homeless...so obviously my plc is a shelter for her

Trace

is this the Sil that took your EBM?

icylemon

confess lah, you support spain cos torres is hot right?

ypg

i also say stroller. cos i think these days our bodies really cannot take our kid's weight already. unless it's like hubby wants to carry them mountain climbing in the backpack way haha!

hi trace - aiyo.. sometimes SILs are more horrifying than Mils...

sigh.. my pastor said before during our pre-marriage counselling - marriage is not abt 2 people coming tog - it is 2 families....

that is why i am v insistent i will be in X country and E will be in Y country when he marries...

hi bluey - hope u r ok...

hi dimpletot - ya Dr Shankar's has a group of docs cum frens who will do the charity surgery w him... Dr Wong and E's anesthetic doc Dr Tan are amongst them... i heard of stories of Cambodias bbs rushed to Spore for his help as they turned blue my heart also pained.. the nurses of the docs cried w the mother when that happ... sigh it is never an easy sight for anyone...

I rem when E was scheduled a morn op, i got a call the night before requesting me to change to afternoon as there is an emergency case -- a Viet bb 3mths had heart failure and needed op first... when we are at the ICU, this parents look longing at my son when he was discharged to normal ward. My doc kept telling them dun compare cos every bb is diff.. E had a bigger op than him but as E is bigger he recovered faster...

JJmom - i heard of them from my church mate. it is v sad cos they are abandoned by their parents becos they are sick. in the orphanage there are abt 40 bbs all below 4, but there is just 2 people taking care of them. When my churchmates went, they all wanted them to carry them cos they dont know cuddles and hugs... and those 2 children w heart prob are below 2 - ard same age as E. It is so sad cos i tried to give E the best care and medical help but these 2 bbs cant have them cos they are in China. So i am trying to help to bring them down to Spore for Dr Shankar to perform op on them before it is too late. but there is alot of lgistics.. alot... which is v daunting.

<font color="aa00aa">Lunch @ Bugis

Date: 9 July 2010
Time: 12.00 pm
Venue: TBC

1. Buffy
2. Jelly
3. R&amp;R
4. Vanilla (TBC)
5. LilBluey (TBC)

morn mommies

ypg
agree w XY that you should get ur ger in a buggy instead of a carrier...

mint
what were you going to order? hee, i can help you ask if the 10% is still eligible cos i ordered again from the same lady a second time and asked her to extend the discount to me ...

<font color="aa00aa">XY, yeah! i bet on Spain too.

Trace, i used to support Germany but ever since they trashed out England &amp; Argentina. esp Argentina tat match. i already very TL with Germany liao. me anti Germany but i love Podolski.

Dimple,
you "sala" i dun fancy any men in Spain. non of them are ham except the GK. actually David Villa is ham but once he starts to open his mouth &amp; talk. he turns me off. sound so boy. like david beckham. *faint*

hi trace - hugs...tell ur hb the house has no space...

hi R&amp;R mum - i shld be able to join u gals for lunch.. let me know plc and time ok...thanks! Wah i so excited will be seeing most chio mummy on Fri!

<font color="119911">Vanilla,
2 : 40! *faint*
sigh...seriously, so many rich men in china, if every1 of them juz donate a fraction will do so much for their own country

it's really a vy nice &amp; kind deed tat u r doing *pat pat* gambatte ne!!!</font>

vanilla,

haha, my dear hub wanna buy hse, so he is considering if he shld get a bigger hse to accomodate his sis!!! how noble he is...