(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Dimple,
ya. sometimes i compared myself with the kids' parents. i m so much luckier. look at their condition of the hospital. and their kids' condition might be worst than mine.

JJmom,
no lah. they are not carrying the bag mah. rolling ard the school only. end of the day, we are the "maids" carrying the bag for them.

<font color="aa00aa">my 2 "xiao tao qi"</font>

4195527.jpg

<font color="119911">XY, mint,
wah...i saw the MBS pics in FB, so beautiful! No wonder so ex! (-___-)''</font>

icylemon

regine's hair is so long!

yah, they really poor thing in vietnam. no money to travel from village to hospital, got to borrow from neighbours everytime she goes for check-up. apparently one of the families is in US$800 debt, which will take them a lifetime to pay. the head heart surgeon there only earn US$200 a month!

the surgery for kids under 6 is free, but that also means there is a long long wait. and they showed footage of the hospital where 2-3 babies had to share each hospital bed. the parents from rural areas cannot afford ho chih minn's hotel rates so they camp out at the hospital corridors. so sad.

vanilla

it's really nice to see singaporean doctors going abroad to help. he brought a whole team, quite a few surgeons and nurses. one kid did not respond when they clamped the hole in the heart so they couldn't complete the op and the local surgeons would have to follow-up on the open heart surgery and no telling whether the kid would make it...

<font color="119911">vanilla, dimpletot,
poor bbs
m glad some1 could help them out a little.

vanilla,
so kind of u to help the poor kids from china.</font>

hi mommies! i am flying off tonight, yipeeee! will be meeting dreamysprings there, looking fwd to see her! very stressed packing though.yep, i am still at it hahahaa! Was busy in office rushing off my work until 10pm last night.

Joanne, those bathrobes are super cutes!! so nice!

R&amp;R, your girls are very very very cute!

<font color="0077aa">daisy: have a safe and fun trip. see you when you get back.

JJMom: daisy lost her HP for a while over the weekend. :p Nice to see you on the forum and at the Zoo! Glad you are feeling better.

Bluey: oh dear, contractions? better see doc wor... maybe yr little princess is anxious to meet you all and join gor gor at Royce Gym! LOL... I love the toys there!

Oh, u went ELC last night - big damage?

JJmom, oh dear...i lost my hp din see ur msg leh.
nevermine lah, i think i use my ergo and my pouch. thanks dear.....

bluey and jelly, i also had BH with my second one quite early at 16wks, same as jelly. all the way till birth. bluey, hope you are alright. if its BH then dun need worry. but if urs is real contarctions better get checked.

XY, JJmom, buffy, thanks! just worried abt the cold weather. bought so many clothes the luggage is bursting.

Eelyn,

I went IMM juz nw, n went to little jewels shop, they have the trolley bags leh! its 74.90 wor..with an pencil case in the package.

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R Mum
Wow! Your gals look very sweet!!!
Did anyone tell you that your gals look like twins before?
I have many pple told me that my son and gal look like twins when they din notice their height. I guess besides the close age gap, somehow wenmin's head is equally big as wenxuan hence many pple mistaken that they are twins when they were sitting in the stroller.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
What bag is that? Heehee... me like bags alot! Nowadays will keep looking out bags for my kiddos! </font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
how r your kids? fully recovered?

R&amp;Rmom,
OMG, the whole window casement also gone! Looks like there was an explosion...scary!

ypg,
u intend to do chinese characters for SJ bag too? i m considering too.

Waiting for hubby's reply...sigh! Nowadays i have to double check on stuff that i buy for Nat with him. He sure has lots of comments when it comes to his gal's stuff. Not like when i ask him abt my stuff, he always go 'dunno'...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb,
ya lor. ppl will say they are twins lah... if not will be Regine looks more like a jie jie coz her face looks more "chao lao" hahaha....

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom &amp; XY,
heng no one was hurt. buy very scary leh. now we are getting contributions from all colleagues.i think i will faint if something like tat happened to me.

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
aiyoh...how did it happen? forgot to off the stove? must b so heart pain...poorthing</font>

<font color="0077aa">Icylemon: I witness such an incident once before. Across from my flat when I was still staying in Ghim Moh. *miss the nice food!* the culprit was the young ms. who decided to play with matches when the dad was sleeping. The whole house was totally wiped out like your pics above. ever since i have a maid, i bought home insurance... :p</font>

icylemon

wah yr colleague also everyday travel from far east to far west ah? poor thing. hope he bought fire insurance.

no lah where got chao lao! regine looks so chubby and cute! rach looks more gu niang.

saxo

oops - ypg made that comment on my FB.

jjmom

i also gotta check with hubby. but still going ahead regardless! haha.

<font color="0077aa">hmmm... a bit quiet hor. let me revive the thread on mass 2nd BD party.

Package from Grace Kids:
5 themes:
Disco, Arty, Gym, Makeover &amp; Cooking party

http://www.gracekids.com.sg/
Standard Package @$688 for 20 kids
2 hours private party
Invitation cards + clean up
Activities and Games
Tableware
Decoration
10 Helium Balloons
Additional kids: $24.50</font>

<font color="119911">

Premium Package @$888 for 20 kids
2 hours private party
Invitation cards + clean up
Activities and Games
Tableware
Decoration
10 Helium Balloons

Includes snacks:
Fairy Bread
Sandwiches
Pizzas
Chips
Fruits
Apple &amp; Orange Juice
Souvenir photo of BD kid (I think for this, we will either do away w/o or ask for 1 per kid since it is a mass celebration)

Additional kids: $29.50</font>

They have 2 other tiers but of course more pricey.

hey mommies. me back fm 37wk chk up. dunno good or bad... bb is doing well and he has no sign of wanted to get out of my tummy - at all. bad i guess is my placenta is aging but dr says its okie, so wait lah...

dunno why this time my gynae so relax. ask me to wait... she used to ask her patients to induce :p

<font color="0077aa">
ART BOOT CAMP:
http://www.artbootcamp.com.sg/files/ABC-BirthdayParties-2010.pdf

Package 1: Basic Artjamming Party** $750
(Up to15 children. $40 per additional child. Max 30)</font>

<font color="119911">
Package 2: ULTIMATE Artjamming Party** $1050
(up to 25 children. $40 per additional child. Max 30)

Parties comprise...
 Exclusive use of Art Boot Camp’s premises just for your party!
 2 x Art stations, inclusive of an Artjamming canvas painting station!
(Imagine this...Each child gets to paint a canvas masterpiece and take it home!)
 Game Time!!!
 Birthday Party Invitation cards.
 FREE PARTY FAVOUR FOR EACH CHILD: A $20 Art Boot Camp voucher will be given to each child!
 Memories that will last a lifetime!!!
 And don’t forget the FREE &amp; UNLIMITED PARKING!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">To add on food.

Party Food for the Kids: Just Add $290
(for up to 20 children. $6 per additional child)
Yummy Spaghetti w/meat sauce; Sandwiches; Sausages; Fairy Bread; Muffins; Chips; Fruit; Orange &amp; Apple Juice</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
i think he wants to stay at least till 40 weeks full term.

sorry yah... i dun know tat placenta will age. tell me more abt it pls....

<font color="119911">Abt our 2nd bday bash,

any1 has lobang to book the Singtel Recreation Club function room?

i rem nov thread booked it for their 1st bday bash &amp; it's vy roomy &amp; nice