(2008/10) Oct 2008

Vanilla,

thanks! no hurry lar..haha

XY,
no fire in me..haha its the group of new staff dats turning me off...dragging myself to work

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Really ah? I remembered that news, the groom fell to his death after his wedding dinner right? u mean the wife oso committed suicide?? aiyo...

So tragic!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Not happy just quit and be a temp SAHM or find something else to do, no pt staying on

<font color="aa00aa">i dun know how my colleague got the news from. he showed me a picture of some chinese papers. local de.

i only read the heading of the news. i log into yahoo &amp; asia one. dun have leh.

so sad...

think this woman cannot take it. losing her hubby on the wedding night.

bluey/ jelly/ vanilla,

yeah hub keep nagging me to quit!! haha but am gog for an interview this wed! hope it will goes on well................pray hard for me mummies! I tik i hv enuff shit in this co!!!

jelly,

haha...i am doing all the shit aft they restructure in mar..n nw jul another restructuring!!! damn it! n employed few bitches ..which i hate to core..ahahahahaha....damn sianz

Thanks Daisy and Rain, on where to get nursing gowns. Was digging my wardrobe last night. Found 2 v neck cotton dresses I bought last time from Mphosis as maternity wear, think will just use tat bah. Save some money to buy things for No. 2!

Buffy
Thanks for the info. Will check the BP on letterland materials!
Am trying to find something to teach my girl at home. I only hv flashcards which she is still trying to snatch from me everytimg
. Checked out the Bibinog website, a pity only at serene centre and UE square. My girl just started on a 2-hr daily playgroup near our place, those below HDB block kind. A lot of music and movement. Realised can see some effect already after 2 days. It's amazing how fast kids pick up things at this age.

Hey Phtanus
Take care. You are now resting full time at home to prepare for delivery? I went for my scan last week, gynae said low placenta. Worst case is a simple C-section. *faint* I am hoping for natural delivery. Praying hard that the placenta will continue to move upwards. BTW, saw you and Jelly buying the milk bags in the spree. Is that cheaper or better than Lanoish brand? Am thinking to buy Lanoish brand. Looking out for spree.

Trace
Hope you get the new job! Impt thing is you must be happy.

surf
i just ordered boots... i did not buy from the seller phtanus decided to place orders w cos initially she dun hv stock.

btw, when is ur edd?

<font color="aa00aa">during lunch, i was told a male colleague of mine had cancer too. went thru chemo. 40 yrs old single. no wonder i din see him for almost 3-4 mths.

haiz... sad to know ppl suffered from cancer.

sometimes i will ask myself, will i get it too? if yes, wat will i do?

Jelly
My edd is mid Nov. Was off forum and spree for a while, now am back coz hv to start buying things to prepare for no. 2! Boots brand also from another spree? How much? Am thinking if shld buy the bags later. Not sure how much supply I will hv this time round also. BTW, a fren recommended me this motherlove supplement to boost supply, take only 3-4 tablets a day. Better than GNC which I took almost 12-15 tablets a day last time!

Oh, yes, so excited for you!
All the best. No. 2 will be a boy or girl? My no. 2 is a boy. Hv to start buying some infant wear also, those kimono/front button type. Looking for luvable frens spree. Like their material. Cooling.

luvable friend
i have some rompers from there. I find that it's too thin. Can use for a few months, then throw. Haha...

I prefer the Carter's ones.

so sad on the news. i think its take a lot of courage for someone to commit sucide.

Purple/surf, i have some boots milk bag for sale, pm me if u are keen.

<font color="0077aa">so so so sad... the girl must be severely depressed. ai yoh, hope the family is ok. poor thing...

Surf: you are welcome... google on the other phonics if you have time and see if that helps.

i wonder if they regretted committing sucide. I mean, by the time they regret, too late. They are already flying down. No way to stop. Sigh...

<font color="0077aa">little doggie: not yet. Jelly mentioned one box was rejected so we are not sure which items are the ones that arrived.

I think she will update us when she receives the loot.

Heard this lady has tried to commit sucide once bef..was 1 mth aft her hub's death...n nw she tried again....haiz...life!

yah so tragic. her hubby died cos he fell down three flights of stairs when he couldn't find a way out of the stairwell when he went there to smoke at 2am is it?

not very clear from the report...

<font color="aa00aa">do you all have any idea tat commited suicide cases, the body need to get caned?

tat happened to my friend who committed suicide few years ago. she had to get cane even though she is dead.

morning mummies.. is been awhile din come in liao hope everybody is gd

a qn to ask early in the morning
my fren say she plan to buy milk bag to put puree fruits for her bb, it is possible? i dunno coz i never use milk bag b4.. mummies pls advice.. thanks

<font color="0000ff">Hi Cheerbear!!

Are u still enjoying yr time as a temp SAHM or alrd went back to the workforce ?</font>

Good morning mummies...

Cheer Bear,
If milk bag's good enough to store bm then it's good enough to store purees too but problem is whether it's easily accessible and economical to use it or not...

everafter,
hihi.. long time no see.. how r u and bryan?

bluey,
jus started a contract job.. actually i still prefer perm but again is better than no job @ home coz no $$ cant buy things for shawn :p

how is ur princess? buy alot of pinky stuff :p

elch,
thanks for ur adv.. in fact i tell her the same thing saying that shld be ok since can store bm liao but i did told her to use cubes instead so dunno wats he decision.

how's ur dylan?

hi cheerbear - hi never see u for so long..hope u and shawn r good...

if keep puree fruits then what amt? if keep abit then not economical, if keep whole bag then if bb can finish the whole pack of puree cos from freezer to fridge can keep 2 days....

Cheerbear,
Bryan very naughty as usual! Where is your new workplc?

I know by now most toddlers should hv all their teeth already but my bryan is really slow..till now he only got 6!! HOW!!! wondering is it causing the delay in speech :p

morning mommies

cheerbear
hi! gd to know u r bk in wk force as well. now can buy more things for shawn

everafter
dun worry abt the teeth. rebby dun hv as many as she shd hv by age 2 as well and it shd not b a cause for speech delay.