(2008/10) Oct 2008

springles, yes below 2 or infant also need to have tickets.

not story telling, is like seeing a play like tat lor quite interative, free floor seating.

little doggie,
It's suitable for your younger kid also?

springles,
for a package of 4 it's $12.50 per pax instead of $15. So we could book the package which is more worth it.

Anyone else interested?

springles, i find it quite interesting lah, the kids can touch the manmade jellyfish, crab, turtle, shark and stingray....i have never been to CAT play before so cant comment. i going on 29 august 11am.

Mint, should be suitable for our kids coming 2 years. My younger kid still not walking and i afraid he may be scared of darkness so i not going to bring him this time. But my friend is bring her son who is coming 2 years this sept.

The play is only 40mins long so should be ok if they can tahan the other movies. hehe

how often do you change your tods' toothbrush?

kate's toothbrush (pigeon stage 3 i think - the one with bristles) is in a bad shape cos she likes to chew on it. wondering whether there's a point to changing it if it's gonna spoil in a week's time.

oh..my daughter chews on it too..toothbrush..
so wat i do is i use the good new toothbrush to brush her teeth, then let her play with the older one. so yah...so far okie..she's quite happy playing with the older one.

i don't mind the playtime recital thing...mint..u keen to go? can we book together even if its on separate date n timing or have to book same time same date, i think should be right or else everyone sure combine liao...
anyway, im quite keen la..so count me in.

any mums watch korean drama, am hook onto the AJUMA at 7pm U channel..but don' treally want to waste time watching it everyday , anyone knows where i can just read the rest of the story

oh ok...thanks...
i will tt u when i get home. now at my parents place don't have the ib thingy.

yes yes.. i realise stupid questions of course must book same date n timing..

<font color="0077aa">hey dimpletot / vanilla: i can collect if i am able to make it. my GF actually booked me for the same place but in the morning. I am trying to see if she is able to make it for 4PM instead.

if i am not gg, lets meet XY for lunch next week instead. hee...

mint: would love to help out but cate is down with a cough. i just got back from the PD, working from home. what is it that we still lack/need?

bluey: thanks for the lovely comment. i think YPG sorta got it right for me; somehow I have always been interested in training / coaching / teaching - from day job doing brand training previously to now, baby signing. its an interest lah. does not matter what you and ash do as the most important thing is that you guys enjoy it.

springles,

I am interested at the show. It sounds quite fun. Since it is 40 min only, think Tong should be able to do tat. She got short concentration span.

I am going on 29 Aug, 4pm. Me n my gal only. U leh? Which date u going?

mint

you should wait for the annual kate spade sample sale. this year's just passed though. i saw two baby diaper bags going for like 60% of the cost.

soooooooo tempted but in the end didn't buy.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, how would you feel if a cc keep changing their teachers? Would you feel uncomfortable? For the month of Jun, almost all the teachers I know in the cc had left. I feel quite uncomfortable esp wenxuan is very attached to those teacher who had left and the new ones are like blur blur de!!! I dont know if I have over reacted but I'm really quite uncomfortable with the new director and new teachers!!! </font>

vanilla,
i hope so too. i just went to collect the curtains so that i could hang them up again after washing. when i came back she was already at the edge of the bed and she turned and fell on the floor. she's sleeping now. i'm crossing my fingers and hoping that it's nothing serious.

mousebb

i think really not so good esp for young tods. how come so many changed? I thought usually at most one at a time?

joanne

oh no! was she sleeping and rolling? don't worry, their heads are harder now...

Hi Joanne,

Oh poor Rianne. Probably nothing more serious than a shock. You'll be surprised how many kids have fallen off beds! (mine included!)

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
就是因为no choice bcos the cc is super near my house and every morning I only need to put the kiddos in the twin stroller to send them there.

dimpletot
I'm surprised too!!! The cc former branch director left in late March this year and the new director only take over last month. However once the new director take over, the teachers start to leave one after another... I'm very worry that wenxuan's teacher will also leave and my son will lost his security. He is still crying every morning when he reaches the school.

And hor wenmin's class has no English teacher now. Only 1 china teacher looking after the class nia
.</font>

my boy insisted on going down my bed (it has fat mattress)...i warned him not too but he insisted..so half the time he is hanging at the end, legs dangling...and his arms clinging on to his dear life... funny sight...

my boy has fallen countless times of my bed so my sleep now is disrupted (by his milk feed) with me dragging him back to the center of the bed

vanilla,
nope. no bed guard. my mattress is too think for the bed guard. usually, she knows that she is at the edge of the bed and move away. don't know why today she suddenly decided to roll over.

dimple,
nope. she was wide awake. we were watching a brainy baby vcd when i left her for a while. usually i don't have to worry about her falling over when she is awake. looks like i still have to worry. sigh..

bigflamingo,
yah.. poor rianne. i'm guessing it was also a shock for her too. cause when i carried her she stopped crying and just wanted me to cuddle her. felt her head, don't feel any bumps.. so keeping my fingers crossed.

vanilla and joanne

i have a fat mattress too - think from top to floor the distance is 22.5 inches.

but kate does her legs first way of going down, and there is a short gap between her and the floor so she will dangle a bit then plop! land.

joanne

maybe make rianne do the legs first thing a few times with you around so it drills into her that that's what she must do when she's near the edge.

<font color="aa00aa">XY
The teachers are ok and dont look aunties. I'm just uncomfortable that the centre keep changing teachers. Going to feedback to the branch director when I see him.</font>

dimple,
yup. she knows how to do that. she always goes legs first. i think what happened was she was rolling on the bed and didn't realized she was near the edge already when she rolled and fell off.

<font color="0077aa">Jo: hopefully Rianne is OK. You may want to consider placing those ABC foam mats around your bed frame on the floor.

Other signs to watch out for: weakness in one part of the body, lethargy / difficulty to wake her up from sleep as compared to the usual, dilation of pupils.

A lot of our bubs have fallen off the bed before (mine fell off from the high chair and had a hairline fracture crack some more) so it is more common that you think. Dun freak yourself out, just monitor ok?</font>