(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">Daisy
Our R&amp;Rmom till now, haven confirm (-___-)'' &amp; now she go happy hrs liao $&amp;^##^%</font>

mint, nicky,
My hubby doesn't get scared so easily by me leh...haha...but I'm sure going to keep 'reminding' him about his carelessness! He fails as a 'penguin daddy' today!

Jelly
No idea lor. If not, I will be able to PM her. I actually ordered a raincoat and not the totseat but I think the highlight was the totseat.

hi..ya...icylemon..i was just thinking of going to the meji factory as well.
was it really worth u going there? any mums keen to go , i don't mind going . i know its only open on fridays rite from like 12-3pm or soemthing/??

heya mommies
how was act3 for some of the moms and tots? i signed up for 12pm but did not go bcos i was not well. seemed to be coming down w a cold. wrg timing!

but i hope ur weekend was fun. went for my photoshoot w hubby and rebby. had fun but was extremely exhasusted!

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies...

very sianz... England lost their match against Germany last night.

haiz....

<font color="ff0000">JJmom</font>,
hotpot tmr lah. today XY cannot take leave. hotpot will need time to eat.

<font color="0000ff">XY</font>,
pls confirm.

<font color="119911">Mint</font>,
can you sms me your acct no. need to pay you the tickets the $.

4164514.gif
simply no mood liao leh. ENGLAND!! What happened to you!!

Morning mummies...

Jelly,
I brought Dylan to the Act 3 Drama Sampler at 12noon yesterday...the class consists of tots ranging from 18mths-36mths old...the teacher's not engaging enough and only the older tots are more involved...the younger ones are somehow 'left out'...at least that's what I felt...met Lilbluey and Ash there too...

Gd morning folks

Act3 - I thought it was ok only. I am surprised Vic and some of the younger ones cld follow the actions becos Act3 uses very lil props and LOTS of imagination. ie. scrub the wall, bake a cake with an empty basket and stir w a stick? Most of the time, only the older ones remain more engaged. My question to the teacher mommies - do our kids do better w more props or pure imagination?? For instance, I dun know if they really understood baking a cake and pouring the mix etc. I feel the younger ones tend to mimic the older ones and teachers in the actions and may not fully grasp the concepts? Or is that unimportant?

I also went to the JG Bilingual orientation on Sat - There were songs, puppetry, dance and the use of props and toys and I thought it worked better for our kids??!!

And yes, met ypg and Mona at the 930am Act3 class and Mint thereafter!! Wave....

Ruffles,
For Dylan, I think he's mimicking the older ones more than grasping the concepts most of the time...he understood the concept only after I explain it to him and relate it to him to what he's done/seen in a previous occasion...so in the Act 3 class, I've to constantly talk and explain to Dylan to get him engaged in the class...

Hotpot
This week i cannot take leave at all leh.
Next monday??

Jelly,
Hang in there... Baby S, few more days...

BG
Where is the list? STill on 4 July 4pm? What shall i bring?

<font color="0000ff">Morning All...

*Super Mon blues -_-""*

Icylemon,

They are up agst Germany leh such a strong team, not suprising keke ;p~

Btw, thxs for helping to buy the dumplings, my hb said they were gd!!

Elch,

Same sentiments, dun think our tods are ready for that kind of classes as yet...they are more interested in exploring the place rather than taking instructions hahaha ;p~

Lilbluey,
Ash really enjoys Act 3 compared to Canvass! He's got a loud voice! Very man! I remember seeing him laughing very loudly at the beginning of the class...hehe...good to see him happy!

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Yesh...he's a loud boy isn't he ;p~ *shakes head* was telling my hb how verbal he was during the class -_-""

Think he doesn't like to be confined to a seat, as long as he can run abt he will be happy

He was so dead tired that he fell asleep while on the way back hahaha ;p~ glad that all the running exhaust him out wahahaha...

It was nice meeting Dylan and you again

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
any chance this thur &amp; fri take pm leave?

actually next week risky leh. jelly mite pop anytime.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

U must hv been a fan of England..wat was the score?

Last night, heard pple screaming "Goal..." ;p~</font>

Lilbluey,
It's nice meeting you again too! At least this time round we actually get to speak to each other abit more...haha! Dylan was still hyper after the class...we brought him for water play at Vivo after the class before I knocked out on the way home...

Jelly, R&amp;Rmum,
Ya lor. this week is half year close. Accountants have no life come closing.

Next monday, i will try my best to take leave. If hotpot on. Else, i'll take MC. Sure will turn up. Monday is youth day, YPG also can join us right? And if Jelly pop, we'll bring the jiao zi to visit her and Baby S. Keke...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
can be arrange one lah. i m waiting for XY &amp; JJmom.

maybe juz a lunch this week before you pop with the rest of the mummies.

Lilbluey,
i m lor. Germany 4 vs 1 England. see the score. damn sad!!

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Good morning ladies!

JJmom,
sorry.... just recall that I forget to update the puzzle!!!!!!!! </font></font>

hi bluey - good to see that Ash likes Act 3!

me went w E to Jacob ballas and i am human bait for mossies...wah my fat thighs are all bitten! E likes it there - keep touching all the fruits ...haha he was abit perplexed that the bananas are green and not the usual yellow Del Monte type he knows...haha

he wants to go waterplay but we have to restrain him cos of his infection. hopefully he will clear his urine test today and i even bot a nice swim shorts for him

Whoa! Dylan is full of energy, he muz hv enjoy both the sessions ytd

Vanilla,

*phew* luckily he was still ok becos prior to the start, he was starting to show his "black face" and he seems like he's going into his nap mode alrd...

Seems like E had a great time too
dun worry am sure he will clear his test!

Icylemon,

*Oops* the Germans really thrashed the English...;p~

Lilbluey,
He likes being around people...especially those of his age...haha!

icylemon,
Which team and what are you betting on tonight?

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,
ya lor.

Elch,
ur name in Facebook is Elaine Leow??

Today i will bet on Brazil vs Chile. mite be betting on goals. 2:1 &amp; maybe bet on Brazil to win. but the odds super low.

icylemon,
Yup. The odds for Brazil to win super low that's why I'm considering to bet on it or not or just bet on exact score and total goals...

<font color="aa00aa">elch,
i m blur le. elchwong &amp; elaine leow same person ah?

ya lor. so i think hor bet on total goals will be better. exact score wah lao... oso difficult. recently are high scores de wor.

Tht's gd!!
Am training Ash not to be too afraid of tods ard his age..trying to build his confidence

Hope to see some improvements soon

Botanic Gardens Picnic

Picnic at BG
Exact location: TBD
Time: 4pm
Date: 4 July
Attire: shall we do red, blue or white? It's Independence day for the US!
Interested
1. jelly + rebby + hb - 4 July (contribute fresh fruit cocktail)
2. daisybuttons + Jaz + Jov + hubby (prefer 4 july)
3. pil &amp; abby (4th July, 4 pm)
4. mint and regina (4 pm, both dates ok)- curry puff
5. Big Flamingo + Julian (4pm, both dates ok)
6. XY + Marcus (4 July)
7. Freda + Gareth (4 July, 10am)
8. Jill + Zoe
9. ypg + Kai Tong (4 Jul, 4pm) - Contribute cake.
10. jolly &amp; Family (4 Jul)
11. Wan Chuen &amp; KJ - Donuts? (Do you let your kids eat?)

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus (ok, except 25/9, that's Marcus actual BD.)
2. Buffy + Cate ($50, good with any weekends in Sept)
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
7. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. cheerbear + shawn
12. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
13. jolly + ashton
14. joanne + rianne
15. eelyn + kaitlyn (any wkend in 3rd or 4th wk of sep, still in confinement before that)
16. everafter + bryan
17. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
18. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
19. Forest + kieren
20. Freda + Gareth
21. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)
22. elchwong + Dylan (ok with wkends after 2nd wk of Sept onwards)
23. Mspiggy + Natalie
24. springles + elena

ACT3:
Confirm that Tong only like gym class. Haha... She keeps on running to the door, point to the handle n ask me to open the door. But luckily she never scream or make a scene.
She stand out of the circle that kids form n do the activity there. She is also more interested in the gym mat more than the activities conducted by the teacher.
I hope she can enjoy herself better this coming Thursday for her 2 hours playgroup.

ruffles,
Sorry that Tong keep distracting Victoria with her water bottle. But it is so cute that they both keep pointing at each other or rather each other's clothes. Hehe...

mona, mint,
Nice to meet u two after the session.

icylemon, XY,
Thanks for remembering me. Yes, if the hotpot is this coming Monday, I can join in the HOT fun. Hehe...

Botanic Gardens Picnic

Picnic at BG
Exact location: TBD
Time: 4pm
Date: 4 July
Attire: shall we do red, blue or white? It's Independence day for the US!
Interested
1. jelly + rebby + hb - 4 July (contribute fresh fruit cocktail)
2. daisybuttons + Jaz + Jov + hubby (prefer 4 july)
3. pil &amp; abby (4th July, 4 pm)
4. mint and regina (4 pm, both dates ok)- curry puff
5. Big Flamingo + Julian (4pm, both dates ok)
6. XY + Marcus (4 July)
7. Freda + Gareth (4 July, 10am)
8. Jill + Zoe
9. ypg + Kai Tong (4 Jul, 4pm) - Contribute cake.
10. jolly &amp; Family (4 Jul)
11. Wan Chuen &amp; KJ - Donuts? (Do you let your kids eat?)

Oct babies 2nd birthday

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus (ok, except 25/9, that's Marcus actual BD.)
2. Buffy + Cate ($50, good with any weekends in Sept)
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (ok for any weekends in Sept)
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel (except for 18 Sept)
7. jelly + rebby + hb (any day except 18 Sept)
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. cheerbear + shawn
12. icylemon + Regine (prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH)
13. jolly + ashton
14. joanne + rianne
15. eelyn + kaitlyn (any wkend in 3rd or 4th wk of sep, still in confinement before that)
16. everafter + bryan
17. pil + abby (no preference on venue, 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)
18. Bluey + Ash (ok with any wkends in Sept )
19. Forest + kieren
20. Freda + Gareth
21. Whitepaper + CH (ok with any date, prefer Sundays)
22. elchwong + Dylan (ok with wkends after 2nd wk of Sept onwards)
23. Mspiggy + Natalie
24. springles + elena
25. Penny + Claudia ( except for 19/09 coz its actual day for Claudia) [email protected] or sms me pls if i miss out the post here. Thanks.

how's everyone doing?

I m cracking head to wean Claudia off breastfeeding. I need to get on with my life. Can anyone help? She has this "ni gian"( in hokkien) habit. Everytime she sees me, she will say, ' mummy, milk milk', n she will expect me to let her latch on.

She doesn't like milk powder, she doesnt like milk bottles. HELP!

Sorry to interupt.

I have two brand new Hippychick Hipseat for sale. One in burgandy and one in black. Bought them two weeks ago from this website (http://www.cutiesjuniors.com.sg/shop/storefront/browse.asp?cat=1000&amp;path=1000) for $90 each. Wanted to use it on my son for our trip but he refused to sit on it.

Am willing to let go at $80. Please PM me if interested.

Attached is the link for more details for Hippychick Hipseat. (http://www.hippychick.com/index.cfm/children/Products.Details/product_id/15/subject/hippychick_hipseat)