(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly,
My hubby's damn careless! Luckily my neighbour's son is around and hubby got him to bring some toys over at the doorstep to play with Dylan so that Dylan will not panic or wander around the house alone...

<font color="119911">elch,
phew...glad tat Dylan is ok

<font color="0077aa">elch: really need to emphasize the importance of vigilance to your HB. I know no one wants such incidents but a child home alone is really no joke. Imagine if the were to push a chair to the edge of the window to peer down or to pull things off the table. No one can predict what would happen.

JJMom: I have a spare key with my parents who stays in the same neighbourhood for the same reason.

Mummies, FRIDAY blonde question from me. For those of you who has leather shoes for your tots, how do you clean the inside? C has a pair of Shoo Shoos and the inside sole is dirty and smelly from daily wear. I dare not use water as yet because it is leather. Any suggestions / tried and proven method?</font>

Jelly, JJmom,
I really panicked man when I got the call...but after trying to think logically, it doesn't make sense for me to rush down as my dad'll have reached before me to the rescue...really glad that Dylan's ok....

JJmom,
It's really advisable to have a spare key with the parents or in-laws for emergencies....

Buffy,
Yes yes...going to drill the importance of vigilance to that dumbo hubby of mind tonight! Don't understand why he's so careless when he's always emphasizing on home safety to me by making sure sharp objects are out of the way, windows are locked and etc!

buffy
or rather, i had thrown it into washing machine to wash it before and comes out to be okie
need to wear a few times to soften it again...

<font color="0077aa">jelly: ohhhh issit? is handwash better? Thank you thank you.

BG: I actually confirmed with a friend to go there in the morning on the same day incidentally. Her son is also a 08 baby but Jan. If you girls dun mind, I will ask her if she is OK changing it to the evening...</font>

buffy
can de, hand wash also no issue. just to share, u might wanna use a small soft brush to get rid of the unseen dirt on the sole

re: bg
i dun mind... i just hope the weather will be good otherwise, i will try and find a location with shelter!

<font color="119911">jelly,
do u mean shoo shoo can b dry in the dryer machine? Nat's shoo shoo also needs to b clean soon...eeek

BG : so it's next wkend? wonder if sat evening would b a better choice so tat we don't get early 'monday blues'...kekeke. Juz a thought

i overdose on black glutinous rice dessert as well. now super slpy. later got half year review w boss... dunno if i will just fall aslp in front of him anot...

Elch, Aiyoh... my MIL also once accidently locked herself and Marcus out while taking the trash. Lucky she carried Marcus with her. Then i rushed home while they both la-ing kopi at my neighbour's place. Good thing we have friendly neighbours.

Now, we buy the lock, must remove key then can lock type. So won't accidently get locked.

XY,
Think it's a routine and reflex to lock the gate/door when we are out that's why accidents like that happen...it's accidents like that that'll wake us up!

<font color="aa00aa">Hello, mummies!
Thanks all for your concern. Today my kiddos are feeling better liao. Since yesterday my son has started to drink milk. And my naughty gal keep "attacking" me with her kisses until I have to cover my mouth whenever I see her running to me. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla,
kekeke... true lah. then the uncle in uniform will be my hero.

i will oso draw a picture of my hero who rescued me. hehehe....

<font color="aa00aa">alright.. is coming to the end of today.

i m knocking off liao. going to have dinner with my girls. then karaoke with my girls &amp; a group of friends. hope they can tahan all the way to 12 midnite. coz will be watching tonite's match Portugal vs Brazil outside with friends @ a club. kekeke...

bye mummies.

have a nice weekends.

R&amp;Rmom, Vanilla,
lorong G, think I know which 1. My sil posted tat inlaws place also kena a little *shock* juz few lorong away.

ya my parents plc also flooded and my dad's usual kopitiam also flooded.. i think it is high tide+ flash flood...

actually my old school..when it rains like that it will flood and we girls will take out shoes, hiked our skirts and waddle to class...we r not even squeamish at the floating rats and cockroaches...hahaha

icylemon,
How much cheaper is the Meiji milk from the factory than from supermarket?

elch,
Whoa, that must have been a 'scary' experience for your hubby. Later he will get a 'scarier' experience from you. kekeke!

xy,
My lock is also the type that the key has to be there then can lock.

jjmom,
Good to leave a spare key either with your in laws or your parents. My mum has a spare key so anything happens I just call her. There was once I forgot to bring my set of keys out. We used hubby's set to lock the doors when we left but I came home before him and was left stranded outside. So called my mum and she 'rescued' me. Heehee!

saxo,
Are you talking about the Gro seat harness? The stock came today so I have ready stock if you want.

<font color="119911">vanilla,
my hubby told me, he &amp; his sis used to have lots of fun when there's flood when they were young &amp; the drainage was real bad.

He said there were giant lizards too...i rem my legs turned jelly &amp; told him i m so glad tat i only get to know him so much later...kekeke</font>

elch- Wooo luckily Dylan has been rescued just now... Yup think ur hub is gonna ve a tough time later!! ;p

mint- Wats Gro seat harness? Care to share?? ;p Thxs!