(2008/10) Oct 2008

XY - I agree with the rest. If Marcus is miserable in the childcare, just pull him out. Do you have anyone at home to look after him in the interim period? I actually pulled my son out of his expensive montessori school/daycare when he was 3 years old because he hated it and was acting up after being moved to the 3-6 year old classroom. I wouldn't have known if I hadn't picked him up early one day from school because he had a doctor's appointment for his shots. DH and I decided to just forget about the month's tuition which we had only just paid (it was in the beginning of the month) and let him stay at home for the rest of the summer.

Yummm.... fried hokkien mee...
So sad... I have to cook my own if I want to eat. Next year I will fly back and eat to my hearts content! I live within walking distance of Chomp Chomp when I'm home so sometimes I'm so lazy that I don't bother driving out to eat.

aiya..i also never collect my gingersnaps receipts...

fox sale. i went to jpt. bought some bottoms..uob get additional 15%.
before that i went kidstyle at jpt , should have gone fox first coz cheaper..but nvm la..i got some osh cosh stuff for more than 50% off closing down sales.

any mums been to escape theme park with their kids? im thinkin of going tomorrow but not sure if open.
universal studios so pack, tickets sold out till sunday..can't believe it.

heavy rain..and flood everywhere!! was driving darn slow from pasir ris to bt batok...gosh, cant even see the cars in front of me!

<font color="aa00aa">mummies,
i bet most of you will have portable dvd player esp you will need one in the car for the kiddos.

can i know wat brand is good?

mine gone liao...

>> ASIAONE / HEALTH / NEWS / STORY

Girl, 9, gives birth to baby
Thu, Jun 24, 2010
The Star/Asia News Network

By MANJIT KAUR

GEORGE TOWN: The authorities are investigating a vernacular newspaper report that a Year Three schoolgirl gave birth to a baby boy after she allegedly had an affair with her 14-year-old neighbour.

State Health, Welfare and Caring Society Committee chairman Phee Boon Poh said he was shocked to read the news in a Chinese daily yesterday.

"I have since alerted all departments concerned under my portfolio to investigate the matter. This is a very serious matter. Having sexual intercourse with a minor is considered statutory rape," he said.

Phee added that they only had sketchy reports with not much information, adding that his office had referred the matter to the police.

"Any medical practitioner who delivered the baby boy must alert the state Health Depart?ment as the mother is said to be a nine-year-old. Those hiding information or abetting the crime will be charged. I appeal to those with information to come forward," he said.

Penang deputy police chief Senior Asst Comm (I) Datuk Tun Hisan Tun Hamzah said police had not received any report on the case.

State Education Department director Ibrahim Mohamad said he had checked with all the school principals and they claimed there was no such case in their schools.

"But I have been informed by my officer that there is a schoolgirl who had taken numerous MCs (medical certificates) before dropping out of school recently. I cannot ascertain whether the case is related. We will, how?ever, investigate the matter," he said.

According to the Chinese daily, the girl, who comes from a broken home, gave birth at a private hospital some time last month. The girl, the paper claimed, seemed mature for her age as she was big compared with other girls of her age.

The report claimed that the boy's affair with the girl started when she was eight.

The baby is said to be taken care of by the girl's grandmother, who disclosed the case to a non-governmental organisation that alerted the paper about it.

Jellypurin,
With better food n nutrients, nowsdays it is getting more common for kids to be in puberty at 8 or 9yrs old. I have seen such cases in school. Some say due to the hormone injection our chicken got. Dunno how true it is.

I read b4 in papers, in China, got 1 gal even younger, not even enter primary school got menses liao.

Raining,
I want bring Tong go out. Think the best transport today is the MRT.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
ya lor. OMG man!!

9 yrs old i dun even have my menses yet.

YPG,
remember no drinking water in the MRT for Tong Tong. stupid spore rules.

i thot in spore there is a case like that? the girl gave birth overseas cos she was into late pregancy when they found out. her bb was put up for adoption.

i think it is the food...so many of our food is GM... so scary.. that is why i try to give E as organic as possible.

School head drinks poison after rape by teachers
Fri, Jun 25, 2010
The Star/Asia News Network

A 25-year-old headmistress consumed mosquito repellant after she was raped and blackmailed by three primary school teachers in Mahsana, Gujarat.

Her parents were shocked when police informed them that their daughter was fighting for her life in the hospital on Monday, Tamil Nesan reported.

She had left a note saying she had been raped by teachers who then blackmailed her with photographs of her in the nude. She even named the teachers.

<font color="0077aa">morning all.

My goodness, the floods this morning was out of the world! The monsoon drains at Bt Timah leading up to Upp Bt Timah was flooded over and I was stuck in the traffic because there was a road closure at Balmoral due to the floods and hence the traffic built out to Bt Timah. Was so stressed up that the water would stall my engine because I could not even see the wheels of the taxi in front of my car!</font>

<font color="119911">Fox Sale:
Jialat...broke my promise to spend on edu instead of clothings =P

but so happy tat UOB have addition 15%...heehee</font>

<font color="0077aa">Icylemon: how come post such stories so early in the morning... I still want to retain my appetite for lunch leh! </font>

icylemon,
Actually my mum and maid never care about the rules. They still feed her drink water or milk. For myself, I will remind my maid not to do that.

But think recently there is a case reported in paper n SMRT reply that they will give exception to baby.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom.
wats ur total damage?? kekeke.... i find it good buy leh.

Buffy,
lunch how?

YPG,
but seriously dun get caught. i saw a lady kena caught before. anyway i oso secretly let rachel drink her water in the mrt. hehehe...

<font color="0077aa">Jelly/Icylemon: heee... I dated chio bu Vanilla for lunch today.
I jio her to eat Korean because of the weather! LOL</font>

<font color="0077aa">Jelly, we are eating at RP leh. Chevron house... Is it inconvenient for you? Your heartburn how?</font>

vanilla/buffy
i dun mind leh... but must tell me where cos it's been some time i went to cbd area so i might get lost walking to the restaurant.. keke...

buffy
can lah... heartburn, like this lor. i still eat cos now, no matter what i eat, heartburn follows... maybe i just opt for non-spicy stuff? if there anything like that on the menu?

what time u n vanilla mtg ah?

vanilla
i can't leave office now. i may get to RP by 1220pm... u gers go ahead w/o me. now i on standby for conf call... if i can join u all, i text buffy.

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
abt $70 after discount (^_^)''

vanilla, buffy, wanna join me, R&amp;Rmom, XY &amp; Jelly for hotpot lunch next wk? Joanne, Busybee, mommies free to join too?</font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: vanilla and I are meeting at 1150 because we work in this area and also because we wanna grab a table. It is at Basement level of Caltex House (now known as Chevron). It is just opp Subway.
You can get there via the raffles exchange MRT underground route.

XY,
Your bad experience at Faith is really scaring me..But Jolly's Ashton is doing well at the buangkok branch. Hopefully the one bryan gog will be fine!! *cross fingers*

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
is at jurong. quality road.

Buffy,
got to change to tuesday. XY monday cannot take 1/2 day.

Just got a call from hubby using a neighbour's hp that Dylan locked him out of the house! I've called me dad to drive down to my place with the spare key...not sure if I should rush home now as I've got a meeting later....argh!!!!!

<font color="119911">elch,
gosh...again???!!! must find a way to stop this habit of Dylan, too dangerous!</font>

It's not the service yard this time but the main door....hubby's out at the corridor and Dylan's in the house!

Dylan caught us off by surprise this time...never know he can turn the knob to lock it....

<font color="119911">elch,
your hubby shd jam the door down if he is gng to go out &amp; leaving Dylan inside the hse alone. Can't underestimate kids these days.

your parents r nearby? make me thinking abt leaving a spare key with my inlaws (sigh...for Nat's sake)</font>

Phew! He's out! Saved by my dad's spare key...

I got it wrong...it's not the main door that he locked...it's stupid hubby's mistake this time! He actually locked the gate by MISTAKE! He pushed the latch with too much force than intended and locked it! Going to give him hell when I get home!