(2008/10) Oct 2008

icylemon
oh, u were trying to get your new flat!

am free to lunch w u on 28 june. but dun hv 2 cm to TPY lah. i cant wait to get out of TPY area to eat else where.

It was indeed fun! But I could sense Jo needs her second nap (she has been on one for quite some time; whatever happened today?!) so I came home instead of going to SAM.

But we should have a fortnightly or monthly movie date! It was so fun (though Jo slept throughout wahahahah).

JJmom,

U r like my younger brother. He dun bother about my mum opinions on his matter. Tat is why he marry my SIL. My SIL is very happening type. She is same year as me, got 2 sons, 1 is 11, another is 9, both different fathers, but she is only married once b4 my brother. Very happening right. My mum heart was literally shattered lor.

Haizz... Pls dun rub salt onto my wounds. I miss out on today FUN (big fun). Sobs sobs...

But luckily I manage to prove to my mum I can take care of my daughter very well before I headed back school to work. I was so happy when I am working. I am now working on teaching Chinese through the use of picture books. Picture books are so amazing!!! This generation of kids are so fortunate. At our times, where got such beautiful picture books.

<font color="0000ff">YPG,

U prove yr mum wrong! Tht's really an achievement!

I believe all mums would do the best for their child, regardless of the circumstances

YPG: *high5* 你说你行你一定行
at least now your mum knows that u can take care of tong. I was in a tough "struggle" w my mom when I told her i wanna take care of my Boys alone during ml :p

dimpletot: I know wat u mean by though u appreciate your
mom help but u jus wanna spend the precious bonding time alone w Kate

now my prob is that my mom &amp; mil feels I am independent and dun pop in to "kaypo" .. And I am feeling a lil
burnt out w all e pumping, feeding, changing diaper etc..bleah

outing today: miss out e fun
mummies and Tod, guess all
of u had fun !!

Act 3: I called to join e noon class. Left my name but e person din call back to cfm. Have to call them
tmr again

eLcH - I think Ian's favourite books are "Toot Toot Beep Beep" and "Tip Tip Dig Dig".

Will post more later have to get the kids ready for gymnastics class.

springles,
regina attends little gym at forum. Come the new term she'll be in tues 3.30pm class.

Ypg,
maybe your mum is also worried that you can't carry tong cos of your injury. Not that you can't take care of her lah. You everyday manage 100 plus kids (3 classes) surely 1 tong tong will be chicken feed. Heehee!

dimpletot, daisybuttons,
you missed the drama queen in action after you left lah. Our friend regina got a smack and made to face the wall for emptying my coin compartment onto the floor.

And yes, we can do a movie more often now minus the 3d.

Elch,
bring dylan to the bookstore and let him choose what he likes.

SESAME STREET LIVE

Date: 10 September 2010, Friday, 11am. (Public Holiday)

Time: 3:00pm (Mummies, timing change to 3pm show)

Venue: Indoor Stadium

Confirmed Attendees (Price: $39)

1. Mint - 1 tix <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
2. Buffy - 1 tix <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
3. XY - 1 tix <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
4. CheerBear - 1 tix
5. R&amp;R - 2 tixs
6. Jolly - 1 tix
7. BusyBee - 1 tix

Total: 8 tixs

Mummies who have not paid, pls transfer to posb savings 056-35527-8. Thanks.

Morning mummies...

koala, mint,
Thanks for the input! I shall bring him to the book store and let him pick his own this weekend.

Elch - He'll have so much fun picking out his books! Keep a look out for the Byron Barton books. We also really like Hairy Maclary here.

Mint - The alphabet and numbers books sounds like fun. I've been planning on taking photos of stuff around the house that Ian is familiar with and compiling his own A,B,C book. He can help me paste the alphabet sticker. So many things to do! Just have to get round to doing it.

Good morning mummies

Vanilla/Bigflamingo:
The boy is very soft spoken one, I think KJ really got on his nerves. He even refused to shake hands when I asked KJ to befriend him haha.

Lapbooks:
I can't wait to start, thinking of doing alphabets too. But only using those from his name, and form a "name book". koalababy, thanks for the link, I went to kaypoh too heh.

Elch - The Byron Barton books we have are board books. We have Trains, Planes and Boats. The Hairy Maclary books we own are not but I don't know if they sell board book versions in Singapore. I buy most of my books from Amazon because I'm too cheap to pay sales tax and I'm too busy chasing my kids around the bookstore to look at books.
Ian also loves pop-up books. Can't think of the titles offhand but the bargain book section at Borders should have some.

The wonderful thing about the tot books at that link is that someone else already did the prep.
All we have to do is apply it. However, we might want to add our own stuff to include some Chinese and stuff like that.

Picnic at BG
Exact location: TBD
Time: 4pm
Date: 4 July
Attire: shall we do red, blue or white? It's Independence day for the US!
Interested
1. jelly + rebby + hb - 4 July (contribute fresh fruit cocktail)
2. daisybuttons + Jaz + Jov + hubby (prefer 4 july)
3. pil &amp; abby (4th July, 4 pm)
4. mint and regina (4 pm, both dates ok)- curry puff
5. Big Flamingo + Julian (4pm, both dates ok)
6. XY + Marcus (4 July)
7. Freda + Gareth (4 July, 10am)
8. Jill + Zoe
9. ypg + Kai Tong (4 Jul, 4pm) - Contribute cake.
10. jolly &amp; Family (4 Jul)
11. Wan Chuen &amp; KJ - Donuts? (Do you let your kids eat?)

saxo,
1. Builds her confidence esp in trying new 'stunts'.
2. Improves her gross motor skills.
3. My hubs noticed that she now knows how to break a fall.
come join me in the class next tues as trial lesson.

Buffy:
Sorry keep asking you qns. What are the drop off classes you mentioned, other than Bibinogs? Those that I know of are all accompanied classes.

jellypurin,
Regina does enjoy the class alot. I went for trial not expecting to sign up. But i found it quite good. So signed up mid term and told myself just for that term. Then my hubby noticed alot of improvements in her skills so decided to continue.

Elch,
Eric carle books are a good start too.

saxo,
Dun think they kept a record of your trial. It was so long ago. Just say it's your first time and should be fine.

<font color="119911">morning mommies

books :
hmm...dunno abt Nat but mommy fall in love with the 'Olivia' series by Ian Falconer, Sandra Boynton series etc

Those with flips/slides/pulls out/pop out/touch &amp; feel kinda r better at keeping Nat interested for a few mins more (-___-)''

Mint,
I really can't seems to like Eric carle's books, i think the drawings turns me off =P I know tat's bad since we shdn't base on our own preference when choosing books for our kiddos =P</font>

agree w mint... E's fav books are eric Carle. His current fav is "do u want to be my fren"..there are not much words..just all pics and he loves to sign the animals... Mr Zoo keeper...

<font color="119911">vanilla,
really? mayb kids like the drawings? Nat has a 'Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?' somewhere at home =P</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
wah...so nice chio me for lunch
when? u on leave? wanna plan somemore programme after lunch too?</font>

mint, sax, xy, dimple, daisy,
great seeing you all yesterday. had lots of fun!

koalababy,
thanks for the link. was just about to ask you about it cause couldn't find it in the previous posts. hehe.

wan chuen,
got your crayola stuffs. just let me know when you want to meet to collect.

my AF finally came. after over a year. so not used to it anymore. i'm crossing my fingers that i don't get dysmenorrhea this time around.

Hi Mommies

Would like to find out if the $9 Paul Frank PJs you bought are of good quality? The ones I bought at $15 are excellent! But if the $9 ones are comparable, then I will grab the $9 ones in future

<font color="119911">Joanne,
eat some liver or beef after AF, can have some red dates tea if u r not heaty too

btw i have a pack of fitti size L diapers, think only use less than 10pcs. Nat totally not suitable, had vy bad rashes tat took her 1 mth to recover

thought i will pass them to u since u r the only 1 i know who is using it but i dunno how to pass them to u?</font>

Books:
Maybe I'll just reserve those books you mummies mentioned via NLB website and see which Dylan likes before I buy him 1...

hello mummies.
So sleepy... tired from ytd full day out. HAha...

We should do more movies. But not 3D ones. Haha... Only Rianne can watch 3D.

whitepaper
yes, the $15 ones were great! i bought a $16 pc and the quality is no gd

mint
ooh, sounds fun! since i am gng on ML, i may attempt to bring her for a trial at lit gym.