(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

He juz stubbornly refuse to shave it off!! -_-""

I nagged until give up le, told him one night while he's asleep I will shave it all off for him! wahahaha...

XY, Jelly,
Dylan's also sucking the gel. When I say messy, I meant when I squeeze out the toothpaste on the toothbrush and bring it to Dylan, before the toothbrush gets into his mouth, the toothpaste will already have dripped as it's too watery...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly/Vanilla,

Thxs for sharing yr potty-training methods, shall see how it goes

<font color="0077aa">pai sei the pics so small, stupid forum does not allow me to post anything bigger than 50kilobytes. I mean hello???? how can anything be visible at that size???</font>

Joanne:
Thanks, u let me know the movie time I'll try to go.

Buffy:
Thanks for answering my qn on lapbook. I think Cate will enjoy it lots. KJ, I gotta get him started by learning to sit long enough to do something, then can progress to bigger projects like this. For OTC, I think easiest way is to take half each?

buffy
aiyo, u dun wanna go out w me... i have 2 kids u hv 1... it's double trouble!

anyway, throw another idea to all of the mommies here... shall we go picnic one day at botanic gardens(BG)? we can just let the tods run around in a safe area and the mommies can just watch and eat! haha... in my dreams i think, but yes, if anyone is keen in that idea, let me know. i think it will be a great photog session as well

<font color="0077aa">jelly: I asked before but not well received cos too hot for some. I am cool though if u wanna as I do go there frequently. Can do potluck too then Ms Yao can bring along her cake. LOL</font>

mommies
maybe we can recce the place... not all areas are super hot. i recommend if we do the pinic, can do late noon... or late morn.

buffy/saxo/mint/nicky/ruffles/bluey/eelyn
sent all of you an email. do check.

elch,
you have to shake the tube first before squeezing it out so won't be watery at all.

Picnic at botanic gardens: like what jolly posted earlier, there's opera in the park tmr. I will be there. The last time regina had so much fun running around when there was a chopin concert

<font color="119911">buffy,
so sorry dear, i hate to miss out on the fun too...sigh
i m seriously considering to get a flu jab after recovering this round...weak mama
SIANZZZ

abt the first aid/CPR course, i rem daisy attended something like that at KKH, shd b cheaper? let me check with her again.

jelly, buffy,
i love the botanic picnic &amp; potluck idea
&amp; mayb after tat the kids can go to the children garden too

but can wait till i recover from my stupid flu boh?

Buffy - We lapbook here too. I haven't done it with the toddler yet but I did some with the older kid. I'm planning on doing a lapbook with my boys on berries in the next few weeks since we've been picking blueberries and blackberries and reading books about berries. It's really quite alot of fun.
I'm sure your little girl will love it!

jjmom,
I used to fall sick quite easily. After I start drinking honey last dec, I hardly fall sick. I do have running nose but it usually end by the next day without much medication. Also, I din cough at all. Even eating half basket of lychee, those Lo Mai chee, I only got drier throat but no cough. The secret is wild honey. I bought them from yummi house. Tampines one got. I sound like their promoter hor. But it really work well for me. I drink a cup of warm water mixed with honey every morning n I can see the change in my immunity. Even my friend comment tat my skin colour look better, no longer pale as white sheet.
I believe in 食疗, cause I feel taking flu jab may not be very effective since flu always change its combination. But I take about 2 months to start seeing effect.

hey mommies
hope u gers had a fab weekend with your tots!

those of us who went for the art class at canvass had agreat time. i would recommend to the rest of the mommies who missed this round. beprepared for mess.

thanks buffy for organising this trial session. now i am more confident making some artwork with my tot!

<font color="0077aa">jelly: I was half expecting to receive your SMS that you can't join us. And yes, C had a great time too... Did not want to leave her tea cup at the end. Ha ha ha

I will take a pic of the painting and put up on FB. Only comment that I have is clearly Michelle knows what she is doing and introduced the activity well. But I wished she intro at the beginning of the class

JJMom: no worries, lunch in u next time. Ha ha

Bluey: hi hi!!! Finally I met you!!! Thanks for taking some of our pics.

koala: ohhhh... U doing the blueberries theme??? Hey PM me, I can share a link on blueberries for Sal lapbook!!!

Jolly, xy,
Here's my extra stock:

Mkr 10ct. Mini Stampers Expressions 57-588140
Qty: 1 Price $8.80

Fingerpaint wash 4oz 56-550011
Qty: 3 Price: $13.52

24ct. Washable Crayons 54-526924
Qty: 1 Price: $3.60

16ct. Growing Kid's Large washable Crayons 54-523281
Qty: 1 Price: $8.00

8ct. Metallic Colour Pencils 53-683708
Qty: 2 Price: $6.40

oops sorry,
Here's the correct stock:
<table border=1><tr><td>8ct So Big Original Brilliant colors </TD><TD>54-520389 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$8.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16ct antiroll/triangula crayons </TD><TD>54-524016 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$5.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mkr 10ct. Mini Stampers Expressions </TD><TD>57-588140 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$8.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fingerpaint wash 4oz </TD><TD>56-550011 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$13.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24ct. Washable Crayons </TD><TD>54-526924 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$3.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16ct. Growing Kid's Large washable Crayons </TD><TD>54-523281 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$8.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8ct. Metallic Colour Pencils </TD><TD>53-683708 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$6.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CW Coloring Book </TD><TD>51-752148</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CW DSNY 24 page clrbk </TD><TD>51-752360 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$10.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dry erase travel activity centre </TD><TD>51-988634 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$14.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi XY - is it too late to join your toothpaste spree?It's time to brush my son's teeth! Hasn't been brushing since he was born... What a lazy mummy.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Movie outing
When: Tuesday 22 June
Time: 10.25am or 12.35pm
Movie: Toy Story 3</font>

1. mint + regina
2. saxo + jo
3. xy + marcus
4. joanne + rianne
5. jolly + ash
6. </font>

Sesame street show:
I've booked the tickets already. Here are the details: SESAME STREET LIVE "WHEN ELMO GROWS UP" - Fri, 10 Sep 2010 03:00 PM, Singapore Indoor Stadium Arena A34 Row:5 Seat(s):1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8

Ticket price after discount: $36 + $3 booking fee

Those who ordered the tickets, pls transfer $39 to 056-35527-8. Thanks.

Buffy - Thanks.
I actually have enough materials for Blueberries for Sal (I think you're talking about the free lapbook material on it?) but I'm not doing a book solely on that. We're learning the chinese names of the different berries, matching shapes of different berries (for Ian, GeGe will have something else in his lapbook), doing a minibook about their berry picking adventures. I'm still planning it. Blueberries for Sal is a little hard for Ian right now so we're reading Jamberry to him more instead. The kids get to watch Blueberries for Sal on DVD though and my older son and I read it together

Actually for your garden lapbook, you could also grow a flower or plant from seed and take photos of it's development or capture a caterpillar and see how it grows.

We brought both boys to see Toy Story 3 yesterday. The kids loved it! Ian fell asleep halfway through the movie though.

<font color="0077aa">koala, thanks for the ideas. I actually did order some seeds to grow, waiting to collect from the girl this week. Hee... Additionally, I wanted it to be aulti sensory approach so will cook the veg after it matures and she can then sort of understand the cycle hopefully.

Actually the link is not to free templates/material (oh, pls email me if you have such links as am a newbie so I need all the help I can get!) but rather here in SG, there is a WFHM who teaches lapbooking and she has a blog where she did share some ideas and work. For eg one of her blueberries activities was to bake a blue berry muffin. Things like that, quite fun.
JTS</font>

Jellygot the stuff from mint. Thanks. Will let you know how much I will transfer come Monday. Weekend's too short to do accounts.

Mint
how are you liking pedipeds? Good quality eh.

jelly,
have transferred $ to you.

Saxo,
yes, pedipeds really good! I love it. But so heartpain now cos the pair that i bought is now on sale. Erks! Think next time i'll just get sale items instead. Heehee!

Buffy - Yep... I read DG's blog.
She's like supermom, very inspiring. I don't know her personally but she's a friend of a friend's. I think her lapbooking classes would be fun though. I'll email you some links. Need to hunt for them first though. There's a free template for a "Blueberries for Sal" lapbook that I found while googling for it. About growing vegetables, we grow them at home. Mainly cherry tomatoes, started growing it in a pot and this year we're growing some in the ground. Cherry tomatoes are great because you can just eat it off the plant.

We just got back from a miniature steam engine train ride. Lots of fun for the boys but so hard to take photos.

<font color="0077aa">Koala, thanks for the links. Email over if you are able to locate, no need for the rush. Appreciate it.

XY/Elch: you are welcome. Cate had fun too!

Pam: I transferred the crayons + tix $$ to you already. Here's the transaction details. Please check:

To Account POSB Savings
056-35527-8 Pamela Gordon
Amount S$44.60
Transaction Reference 2946830027

Thanks once again for helping us to order with your card. </font>

<font color="0077aa">Jelly dear, thanks for lugging my loot with you yesterday.

I made the transfer already:
To Account DBS Savings Plus
015-1-037424 Lennie Hong
Amount S$107.41
Transaction Reference 2946846329

Please check and confirm.

BTW, Rebby is v cute. Ai yoh, I wanted to pinch her cheeks!!!! :p

Picnic: ONZ... When do you girls wanna do it? This coming Sat late morning / late afternoon. Jelly, maybe you would have popped by then! LOL</font>

SAM is free entry for adults during lunch time 12pm to 2pm but not sure if the kids exhibition is free. No harm trying. So 10.35am show then? We buy tickets on that day itself in case of any last minute changes.

Movie outing:
sorry mummies, cant join u all as I injured my elbow so I can't carry my boy and bring him out.

Joanne: can u help me collect my crayola stuff from mint then I get from u another day? Thanks and sorry to trouble u!

I can join u mummies for lunch at SAM! Super near my office. Mint then I can get crayons and pay u that day for crayons and sesame street. Do u know if tickets near us still available? My hubs suddenly say he dun mind going too. He said maybe can bring Aileen to reward her for good work so far.

morn mommies
my gmail accounts just got hacked/spoofed. had reported to Google and i apologise if "I" had sent you rubbish emails.

busybee
regarding the flyer, r u attending the event?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning!

Have had a lousy weekend! Yesterday afternoon we were so relieved to see our gal finally start to eat some udon cos she has been sick for the past few days and for 3 days, she only drank 120ml milk everyday w/o any solid food. We were so worried and have decided if she still doesnt recover, we are going to send her to a doc again. In the evening, we were having dinner outside with our family when wenxuan started to vomit twice and his body was burning hot! We quickly sent him to a doc and doc said he is having a stomach flu. For the whole night, his temp was very high. This is the 4th time that he fall sick in June!!! The doctor suggests that if he still fall sick so regularly, he shall send him for some tests which we totally agreed with him. Hopefully the kiddios will feel better today.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Nice meeting u and lovely Cate too
thxs for organising the trial.. Sorri if my boy disturb the class with his "unwillingness" *sighs*..

Will try to post the pics up soon abit "chaotic" with my un-cooperative boy..so din get much pics think Jelly hb shd hv more!

Mousebb,
Aiyoh. U have to seperate the kids. Stomach flu is very contagious. Take care of yourself too. U can't afford to fall sick. Time to load up on Vit C! Hope u get enough rest.

Mint,
I read on Cathay webby that moms and tots deal, can only buy from counter. No online booking. Sigh... but i think 10.35am show, should be quite empty. Haha...

Anyone else interested in our Movie + Lunch + SAM date tmr??

Buffy, R&amp;Rmum, JJmom,
Take leave or MC join us lah.