(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: u fly me aeroplane instead.

Hey mummies, I called up like wah biang, since 9.30 am and left a message with one of the staffs as well as on the answering machine but the IC has not called me back. Please check this thread again later for further updates for the art session.

I am still attempting to reach her.

Thanks</font>

<font color="0000ff">RE: Playdough,

Mummies who are keen to get Playdough set, Robinson is having a 20% promo off their pdts and they have some special buys on offer.

Breakfast set - $16.90
BBQ Set - $19.90

There's quite a no of toys' brand on sales too

Iherb
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, First Defense, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-First-Defense-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6367?at=0</TD><TD>16.86</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 36.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 4.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD>11.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-Original-Formula-7-8-fl-oz-230-ml/16709?at=0</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springles</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Immune System Lozenges, 30 Lozenges</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-Immune-System-Lozenges-30-Lozenges/2087?at=0</TD><TD>9.09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 18.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phantus</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 9.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Earth's Best, Toddler Toothpaste with Free Gum Brush, Strawberry and Banana, 1.6 oz (50 g)</TD><TD>URL: http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-with-Free-Gum-Brush-Strawberry-and-Banana-1-6-oz-50-g/17265?at=0</TD><TD>4.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 9.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mspiggy</TD><TD>Jason Natural, Kids Only! Toothpaste, Orange, 4.2 oz (119 g) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Kids-Only-Toothpaste-Orange-4-2-oz-119-g/18179?at=0</TD><TD>3.73</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 7.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697?at=0</TD><TD>11.19</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 22.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluey</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 36.00 </TD><TD> 433.54 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Need maybe 1 or 2 more item to hit and get 12% discount. Anymore orders??

Vanilla,
Noted your additional.

hi..actually..sistic is quite strict. on the phone they say can, but the lady say that on the day itself if the usher say NO, then u can't go in unless u have a copy of BC.
thats why even tho my gal turns 2 sept 11, i chose to go on sept 10 and i will bring a copy of Birth cert to prevent any problems coz i just want to enjoy the show without hassle.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Hope you are feeling better soon and able to join us tmr

I was telling hb just now if we shd get a set for Ash but he said he's still too young and probably it will suit him better when he's older..guess he's prob right becos I i know my boy pattern surely won't show interest -_-""

But my hb bought Ash a FP Potty earlier on ;p~ the price stings abit but it's cute!! lolx

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,
kekeke... cute!

Breakfast set - $16.90
BBQ Set - $19.90

kekeke....

so they have hotpot set??

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,
nowdays i seldom shop for toys in the departmental stores. will wait till FP sales in Jurong Warehouse then i grab.

Re: Jason Natural Earth's Best Toothpaste

Just wondering...don't you mummies find it very watery and messy to use? I've been using it on Dylan for the past year and find that it's very watery and drips easily unless I place it in the fridge...thought of changing to another brand but seems like this brand is pretty popular among mummies here...

Jelly, now the total price is USD433. We need to hit USD480. So short about USD50 bucks.

Anymore orders for Childlife DHA or Colostrum? GNC selling Childlife DHA and Colostrum at S$59 and S$79 each.

haha i bot an exp potty for e -- $30+ but i think v exp.. after using it for a few times i find it damn ley chey to clean..so now i hold him over the toilet bowl insd..flush and all done! haha....

vanilla
that was what i wanted to do. buy the toddler toilet seat cover and put her on it but my hubby is afraid she will fall right into the hole!

xy
u need abt $50... maybe i'll pass then. sorry

<font color="0077aa">jelly: emailed you! I managed to locate some of the consolidated orders - can you match yrs and maybe we put up again for checking / confirmation?

Wan Chuen: Thanks, will share!
But eh... u wanna take how many pieces ah?

Little Doggie: Noted wiht thanks!

Ladies: we split the loot half and half?</font>

buffy
roger that. i will conso over the weekend... hvg said that, let me email to myself the list i had consolidated so far... if not i will forget...

hi jelly - there is handles by the side.. so can train her to hold onto the handles....

for me now is me holding him over it..in my MIL's house it is a toddler seat over toilet bowl

Think now it's the new one which got songs/lights as well, but the cutest thing is it got a "mini flush" and a corner to put toilet paper which I hope I can relate him to him with his potty book

I know previously FP has tis Roya Potty but now only saw that new design which was on sale, becos Robinson is having a toy fair at the atrium on level 3.

Hopefully he takes to it, the problem, however is we are almost not at home all the time during the wkends -_-"" how to start??

Icylemon,

Steady shall wait for the nxt FP sales, muz update and chio me go hor!! keke ;p~

No hotpot set lar but got the cake making/little kitchen one at $39.90 which I think it's nice but hb says not now for Ash..he's intending to get a kitchen set for Ash and mei mei wahahaha ;p~ *finally - evil me!!*

vanilla
yes, i saw that at KP... ah, if need to buy must buy soon cos KP sale ending

bluey
oh i have a potty book for rebby too. all she likes is press the button on the book to make the flushing sound!

actually, can ur mom help to start train ash? my mom says she will help too... but i think, most likely when i am at hm for ML, i will properly train her... i read that it is v simple. just bring them to the potty and sit them down. they do not need to do anything, just to sell them an idea if they want to poop/pee, they go for the potty... that's all

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

My mum trained him until she fainted le hahaha...;p~ he can hold his pee until my mum let him off the hook and he always ended peeing on the floor!! -_-""

My mom is afraid that it's not healthy for him to hold back his pee for so long, he's a tough nut, he's not taking to the potty/toilet bowl v well...

Any method to teach me ??

Any mommies can impart their toilet-training skills to me?? TIA

Same here, Ash oso loves pressing the button and he ensures I read the book to him every night. When I told him he's a big boy need to use the potty already, he keeps shaking his head and flash me the cheeky grin ;p~~~

Think I must start tmr morning le before his bath time..

Think gals are easier to train than boys??

i bot mine from Toys

E is afraid of the flush...when i flush the toilet and ask him to pee with the flush still filling water (hence water sound)..he will refuse..can hold his pee..but once put him in the shower area, pee all over!

Now when he finish he will indicate and i will give him the toilet roll and he will tear it so i can wipe him... when he is cheeky he will want to tear 3 pieces..which i told him - ur pee pee so small no need so many pieces lah...haha

bluey
all the books i read just taught me similar concept. just send them to the potty. its okie if they dun pee/poop. it's selling to them the concept and the other thing is helping them to express themselves when they need to go. i think the latter is difficult cos rebby always says she pooped but she din and few minutes later, she poops on her diaper!

hi bluey - one thing abt E is E leads me to his pee pee / poo poo (though now poo poo not so much)..he will touch his crotch area indicating he is doing something..and we will put him over the toilet bowl/potty.

For poo - once his poo is rather on time.. 10-15 mins after brekkie...so i will put him over the bowl and he will poo.. for poo, i will cringe my face and make the uuuuuummm sound so he knows he has to poo.

for pee - if he indicate we try to hurry to the toilet bowl and go sshhhhsshhh...sometimes too slow and he pee already. But by habit now, before he bathes, i will brush his teeth n h will still be in his diaper i will ask him shhshhsshhh go where and he will run to the toilet bowl and lift it up. Then i will remove his diaper and he will pee.

hi..just to say...fans of ELC..which i am...i think my house really mini elc

i got more toys yesterday at paragon atrium.
bundle buy, good buy...altho i should stop buying..

market stall plus cash register for 169
while stocks last, not at shop, at basement atrium only, until sunday.

market stall usual is 180, not its 169 plus get the free cash register which i almost bought last time . the cash register retails at 79
but now its free!
so i bought n keeping it for christmas to give my girl. coz recently alreayd bought her washin machine, car garage n the big kitchen from ELC.

i didn't know sept 10 was a PH..my gf wanted to go but she thought friday got to work so she asked me to get her sept 11 7pm tickets. sighz, if we knew it was PH..then could go together.

for mums buying tickets to sesame street..i was advised by my friend (her friend works at sistic)to get the sides of cat 3. better viewing than cat 2. but try to get nearer stage and front rows if possible.

bluey
these days i will ask rebby if she wants to be like me, sit on the toilet bowl and shhh shhh... she will nod her head lah... so i think after a while they get the concept...

but one thing - sometimes they will go back.. meaning regress instd of progress...

there is once a few days E refused the toilet bowl.. so must encourage him.. praise him... and when he pees and it creates bubbles in the toilet bowl he is thrilled..so i make it seems like a big deal (good sense).. he is pleased and will want to pee again...

for poo..he regressed, now dun tell me much. sometimes he cld be telling me but i am busy doing chores i ignore him... so when it happ too late liao.

<font color="0077aa">ok all, session confirmed.

1) no speciality materials will be used for the trial class (which costs $3-5 more), hence the class is just at $10. Please pay on the spot

2) 1 parent : 1 child because apparently, the place would be pretty packed out (not a v large area I think)

3) paints are washable BUT please feel free to dress them in old Tees. They do provide smocks but the sleeves sometimes are a bit long hence feel free to bring your own.

4) Parking - FYI, parking there is a bit limited so do reach early lah.

See you girls tomorrow then.

Oh, I will shamelessly ask Bluey - babe, will you be bringing your camera?</font>

buffy
onz! am so excited... seriously, rebby is not so into art... she cant sit and do art for long but well, i just want her to get dirty... keke...

i love the sand and water play (like sandpit) from ELC with sand at $15 a bag... but i think my landlord will kill me if i put it in the balcony...haha...she calls me regularly to tell me to treat her house like my own! Sigh.. i already take care of her house darn well liao! i doubt she ever see her floors so clean!

E loves the sandpit.. during playclub playground time, he will head for there first, sit there and play w sand...

<font color="0000ff">Buffy dear,

When I told my hb ytd that I want to bring Ash to tis trial class tmr, he alrd said he will just go there and take photos lolx ;p~

Erm...so muz let my hb into the class leh else how to take?? haha I can't possibly handle Ash and the camera at the same time, I'm afraid he might pour paint onto someone else then chamz hahaha ;p~~

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: i think can lah, the teacher was more concerned with 2 parents squeezing and doing at the same table.

Jelly: I think u and I are more excited than Rebby and Cate leh! I seriously think we are reliving our 2nd childhood! LOL</font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

My hb would be more interested in taking photos than be involved and get himself dirty tsk tsk hahaha ;p~

<font color="0077aa">Bluey: hee... so farnie lah, yr HB. he looks pretty fierce when i see his pics on your FB though... :p

Jelly: Maybe we end up enjoying more than them man... </font>

<font color="0077aa">Wan Chuen: realised i forgot to answer to your earlier question.

Lapbook: it is a big folder which folds up to be like a book (you can join 2 folders together) where you paste mini books / crafts, etc. around a theme.

The idea is to let the child create things and then be kept in this book. Hence, for the garden theme, I will be working with C on e.g. what makes up a tree - using stickers / getting her to colour the trees, pasting dried leaves / flowers in there, bugs that she can see in the garden - dragonfly / ladybugs or her fav, a snail, etc. Paste words next to the items for sight word recognition but at the same time, using a more arts-craft / science based approach because she likes craft and she is fascinated with bugs and flowers, etc. So this will end up being a month long project where we learn about things in a garden. And the format allows her to stick stuff, colour, etc.

Not sure if it is any good but I just like doing things with our hands, thats all.

The reason why it is called a lapbook is that the "book" opens up to a BIG folder / book format which typically ppl will put on their laps to read.

Here's a sample work of a preschooler to share:

4128924.jpg

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: i dunno man... I just thought since I am intending to bring her to Botanical Gardens and also to Jacob Ballas, at least this serves as some form of documentation?

When u are on maternity leave, you join me lah! LOL... then we can work on other themes...

Bluey: I think it is the mostache. :p hahahahahaa...

Mummies for art class tomorrow, here's her email:
Canvass Doodler Programme is suitable for children from 18 to 36 months of age and runs once weekly. We recommend regular sessions so you can see clearly how your child progresses and benefits best from the sessions.

This is an parent/guardian accompanied session, so be prepared to have buckets of fun together. Expect a colourful mess, as we will be introducing different mediums, namely non-toxic paints and crayons. We will also be doing texture explorations with sponges and feathers, painting with frozen paints and food art. This session is a good start to observe the children's behaviors and attitudes to new textures, and mediums. </font>