(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">jelly,
yes, time flies, excited for bb S's arrival

bluey,
been busy? with work &amp; shopping for pink? kekeke...haven seen u ard.
abt our ramen lunch date, lot of mommies cannot make it coz quite a few bbs r not feeling well
we may have to postpone

argh...having running nose myself</font>

<font color="0077aa">oh wow! Icylemon: u gg for this Sesame Street performance? Our tot's age just nice wor, under 2 is FOC!

Any mummies keen? Daisy??? We can go together... I am definitely keen...</font>

<font color="0000ff">JJMom,

Yup, hv been really bz with work, oni now still got some time on hand, later afternoon is expected to be hell again -_-"""

Actually, I never really start shopping leh how? how? how? no time on hand and the worse part is dunno where to start?! ;p~

Ytd during lunch, we went to Mothercare and hb managed to pick up something for his bb gal hahaha....tis time round really very nua *oops*

I oso dunno when my bz phrase will pass, seems like it has been ages since I k/o early *sob sob*...

Aiyo, hope you recover soon, likewise for those mummies who are sick!! *Speedy Recovery*!!

Mommies - I enquired abt the Sesame St show recently. There are zones where you can take pics w certain characters. SO depending which character your child likes, you choose the appropriate seating plan and price:

Elmo - $75
Big Bird - $60
Cookie monster - $45
Bert - $30
Ernie - $15

Am interested but becos it's $75 for Elmo - Vic's fav.. I am still thinking ... 2 adults already $150??!! Havent less discount though ...

Jelly - Can you post the shoes to me unless you happen to drive pass my place? Not urgent.

Sewing Machine - bot it and haven't opened it!! haaa. But I think it is for very basic use and cannot be compared to the pro machines

PJs- Anyone bot any good PJs online recently? WIll not get the Gap ones cos all imitation and quality is crap. I like the Paul Frank ones but I want those with long sleeves and pants ..

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Am oso keen in the Elmo zone cos I know my boy is more interested in him hahaha ;p~

Will check with my hb later and see how

Thxs for the info!

<font color="0077aa">wah V, they v smart wor. Place him 5x more ex than Ernie!!!! My personal fav is Oscar. But well, I think C's fav is Elmo like most kids... My HB will not be keen one lah...

You girls gg with HB or wanna make it into a Mummy Date?</font>

<font color="0000ff">RE: Sesame Street Show

There is a VIP seating at $90 per ticket (VIP exclusive with Meet and Greet)

Still got very good seats leh, I just went in to see Row 2 wor hmmm

icylemon
i have ocbc card. i dun mind bring rebby to sesame street too

eggcurd - i tried all the flavours except for chocolate..i like the plain jelly... i add fruit juice in it and eat. v refreshing! almond - if the taste stronger i would like it more.

ruffles
okie, post to you. actually this sat i maybe able to drop it by ur home leh... i let you know ah...

<font color="119911">Sesame Street Show :
Don't think Nat will b able to stay put for the 1.5hr show lei

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

I dun think the $90 comes with the 20% price tag leh, oni those $75 and below have oni

Sesame St show - Oh mummy date ah? If we do go, I will be going w my fam and Cat 1 or Cat 8 tics; see how. So will see you ladies and bubs there then.

<font color="0077aa">Ruffles: V, can email me the form please? Thanks dear.

Icylemon: maybe I end up dating you since the rest may go with family. Hahahahahahaa...

JJMom: U think they will not sit still? C has not watched any Sesame street before but we have their colouring books + stickers + a book on brushing teeth. But given that the show has so many characters and there are songs and dance, I thought they would be quite busy looking... Not sure if C will cry when she ends up taking pics though since they are life size... can be scary for them. If she were to cry, I'd laugh... :p</font>

ruffles
PF PJs okie only... imo... it strecthes wide after awhile... i think if you want gd pjs, can invest on ON/GAP/GYM from online store

buffy
on ur end anymore OTC?

Buffy - sent.

HB just said Vic will not sit through the entire 1.5hrs ...
She did sit through the 1/2hr Sesame St show last Dec at Compass Pt and was 'yelling' whenever she saw a character come up and dance. That performance as rather professional, which is why I am also hesistant about splurging this amt on a show not knowing if she can last 1.5hrs. Another thought I have is to rent the Elmo and maybe another character outfit from a shop in Arab st and have someone (maybe my bro) prance around in the outfits during Vic's Sesame St Bday party... likely cheaper and all the kids would go mad... Still thinking and planning...

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: I should have just 1 - 2 items. Will email you later.

Ruffles: got it! Thanks dear.

icylemon, Jelly,
I've tried the plain and almond one from the BP...I personally prefer the plain one...hubby prefers the almond one though...

Think it's mentioned somewhere in the BP that the eggcurds sold in the thread and those sold at Serangoon Chomp Chomp are from same source. Hence I tried the chocalate one from Chomp Chomp...don't really fancy it though...

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

I bet later my hb will say the same thing how to let him sit thru 1.5 hrs, I got a feeling later he might be playin with the iphone rather than watching the show then i really diao diao diaoz!!! -_-""

BTW-anyone sending your bub to the JG Bilingual Playclub class at Big Splash starting Term 3, 2pm? Vic is enrolled in that class.

bluey
ash really likes the iphone... its his toy more than ur phone!

elch
the wen tou xue is not bad at all. its v plain but v refreshing... that's y i am ordering again.

iherb mummies,
please check. Looks like got to split to 2 batches coz now we have USD304!
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, First Defense, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>16.86</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>11.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springles</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Immune System Lozenges, 30 Lozenges</TD><TD>9.09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.09 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Springles,
U want your order still??

XY

I help you reach towards USD 240 target...

Can add

Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules
Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)

for me. thanks!

Dimpletot,
Scroll up and read.

Revised iherb
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, First Defense, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>16.86</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 16.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerbear</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mint</TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml)</TD><TD>11.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 11.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sambucol, Black Elderberry, Immune System Support Liquid, Original Formula, 7.8 fl oz (230 ml)</TD><TD>18.74</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolly</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>17.24</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pildough</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springles</TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus, Immune System Lozenges, 30 Lozenges</TD><TD>9.09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.09 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>18.19</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 18.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa">wrt mass BD bash... I happened to chance upon this. I did not call to ask abt age limit, etc., as I am not sure if anyone thinks it is a good idea / venue. But thought to share:

Art Boot Camp:
Package 2: ULTIMATE Artjamming Party**
$1050
(up to 25 children. $40 per additional child. Max 30)

Cost: $42/pax BUT in addition to games, the tots get to do arts and bring home with them the craft piece.

What it includes:
Parties comprise...
 Exclusive use of Art Boot Camp’s premises just for your party!
 2 x Art stations, inclusive of an Artjamming canvas painting station!
(Imagine this...Each child gets to paint a canvas masterpiece and take it home!)
 Game Time!!!
 Birthday Party Invitation cards.
 FREE PARTY FAVOUR FOR EACH CHILD: A $20 Art Boot Camp voucher will be given to each child!
 Memories that will last a lifetime!!!
 And don’t forget the FREE &amp; UNLIMITED PARKING!!!

BUKIT TIMAH: 200 Turf Club Road, #01-23A &amp; #01-26, Singapore 287994. T: 6469-5525

EAST COAST: 313 Tanjong Katong Road, Singapore 437096 T: 6346-1110 / 6348-1110

JTS</font>

<font color="119911">purple, dimpletot,
i would go with the small cap 1st since tat's what most of the sentences r make up of when they read story books.

but of course, like what dimpletot said, mix it around

buffy, mint, mommies, any advise? share how u do it with your toddlers?</font>

Sesame st show:
I wish I can bring Isaac there too. I have OCBC card too. Am sure he will enjoy the show. That time when we bought him to HK disneyland, he enjoyed the Golden Mickey show very much. Same as 4D Shrek show at Universal Studio. He literally glued to the screens throughout the show (both ~30mins). But the date not good for us lay! Sigh...I most probably will have my confinement or bz taking care of a newborn during mid of Sep.

<font color="119911">munchkin straw cup:
mommies, thank u so much for sharing this advise
but i only found the insulated straw cup with cartoon designs. Those normal 1 r plain without any designs leh.

we bot an insulated 1 since i like to give Nat warm water anyway. After trying out with Nat, i rushed down to get 2 more for nanny's place since KP having 20% sale

but designs r vy limited, only Dora which i don't like, Thomas the train &amp; 'active animal' (love this but only 1 design)</font>

<font color="0077aa">purple/JJMom: I taught lowercaps first. For the reason that Upp caps appear only 10% of the time - names, start of the sentence, etc. Think Ruffles uses the same approach as well.

additionally, because i am using letterland at home, i am teaching her the sound of the letters + the character's names - Dippy Duck / Annie Apple, etc. And from the software, there is sort of an explanation which explains Upp Caps and why they look that way e.g. "when Annie Apple grows big and starts a sentence / important word, she takes a deep breath and becomes an Apple Stand" - Upper Caps A is shown with 3 apples placed in the triangle space of A. I dunno if it makes sense to all bubs but C is able to tell the diff and would point to our car plate which ends with an A and will tell me "big annie apple".</font>