(2008/10) Oct 2008

Vanila,
Sambuccol got 2.
We all get this : Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)
Mint gets this: Sambucol, Black Elderberry Immune System Support Liquid, For Kids, Berry Flavored, 4 fl oz (120 ml) ( but this is only for above 2 years old)

yup today thread quite quiet..;pe

jelly- Do take care ok...

mint- How's Regina??

Btw mummies, any remedy for ulcers on tongue??
Watermelon powder?? Tried orie but still not healing fast enuff.
It's soo painful that it's affecting my speech and swallowing of water/food!! ;'(

mint, i m here :p

nobody answer my question too

nickypower,
I need to refund you $11.20 cos the 24ct erasable colour pencils oos. can pm me your a/c no. Thanks.

mommies
maybe i thot i was gng to be bored to death during my confinement but anyone keen on a gathering for National Day?

Proposed NDP Gathering
Date: 7 or 8 Aug
Venue: Condo Function Room?
Time: 11-2pm or 1-4pm

Interested
1. Jelly + family

little doggie- Think the sambucol can last a long time when u refrigerate aft opening lor, just finished b4 the exp date. ;)

mint- Oh ok. Will PM u ;) When u ordering again? Then I shall get the 10ct erasable colour pencils! ;p

jelly- Thxs mama, we are fine..Kae as usual getting nottier... ;p
Salt ah, heard b4 but think very pain right??
Think I'm so gonna try it liao lah cos the ulcer darn pain lah!! ;(

vanilla- Thxs...tried orie doesn't work leh...haiz.

<font color="0077aa">Saxo: I did not see your message till now as I had a customer event this morning. Its now passed 3pm so I guess you would have gone to the PO. I will email you my addy nonetheless; just let me know if you are able to post it out or you want me to pick up.

Please also email me the bank transfer details.

Thanks. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">nicky,
try salt. damn painful when you apply on the ulcers.

mint,
when can i collect from you? so happy the items are here. kekeke...

icylemon,
You want to collect them from my mum's place tonight? She's coming to my place later so i can pass her the items.

nickypower, thanks!

think u can try drinking warm water with salt, help to remove heat in our body, esp if useful if u drink it early in the morning before u brush teeth :p

re: pediped/ON
mommies, how many of you want me to post your loot for you? Can let me know?

Pediped - Postage: $1 for Originals, $1.50 for Flex
1. ruffles
2. mint
3. saxo
4. bluey

ON - Postage: 2pcs-$1.50, 4pcs and up $2-2.50
1. buffy
2. nicky
3. eelyn
4. saxo - $1-1.50 (Socks)

jelly- Haaa no lah, thxs for recommending it to me..!! ;) I hope it can heal real fast cos it's affecting me badly...;p
I be opting for postage! Thxs! ;)

lil doggie- Really hmmm no harm giving it a try!! ;)

Jelly

i saw your photoshoot pix on FB! wah, so interesting! and you all looked great. fantastic colours.

was it the idea of the photographers?

hi...xy...can u help me order a sambucus for kids too? i've tried her on it , seems ok.
thanks a lot . pls pm me how much to pay u okie?
i got from lucky vitamin last time. so now iherb cheaper?

purple- I tried the bonjela orie, useless on me leh...sigh! Thxs for suggesting!! ;)

icylemon- Thxs dear!! ;) Actually felt better aft putting the salt twice...at least able to eat my dinner though I took near to an hr to finish my meal!! Even longer than my girl! *faint*

Nickypower - Drink lots of Chrysanthemum water? It helps to get rid of ulcers.

Ian is sick. He's been vomitting and now he has green gunk coming out of his nose. We had to skip his gymnastics lesson today because I didn't want him to get all the other little babies sick so we just sat in a deserted corner and watched his big brother's gymnastics class. My older son just graduated to the big boy class from the preschool class and they're beginning to work on more of the competition type stuff. Ian really liked watching all the big kids train.

nickypower,

I had an ulcer on tongue a few weeks ago. Affected my speech and eating - lost 2 kg within a few days. Tried bonjela - besides giving me pain and immediate headache, it did nothing for my ulcer.

I visited a doc and he gave me an oral anaesthesia to numb the pain of the ulcer and antibiotics for the infection. He said that if I didn't see a doc, it would take weeks to heal. A friend testified to that. She said it takes about 3 weeks to self-heal. It took about just 3 or 4 days for the ulcer to go away after I visited the doctor.

Do see a doctor. It's very torturous to have an ulcer on the tongue.

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies!

wat a day to start... is going to rain again. west side is so dark.

nicky,
no problem. hope you get well real soon.

Good morning mommies!

Vanilla,
Isaac took abt 5 days to fully recover from viral fever 2 weeks ago. Hang on, update us after ur PD visit, wishing E a speedy recovery. Meanwhile, u take care too!

R&amp;Rmum,
Many of us here have that sewing machine, I find it not very good lay, maybe I already used to my mum's traditional sewing machine. It is ok for simple sewing or scrapbooking, but if u need to do a proper sewing project, is good to get a better one.

morn mommies

icylemon
yes, i agree w phtanus...the small machine is only useful for small projects... not big ones...

it's raining cats and dogs! wish i was home slpg...

<font color="119911">morning,
heavy down pour!

Seems like quite a few mommies here, sew. I can't even do a gd button
Shd have picked up sewing skill at school &amp; with my mom.</font>

R&amp;R mum,
Yes, this mini is cute. I din get the adaptor. I read abt a -ve feedback on it, one mom's machine doesnt work with the adaptor (caused by the loose connection), she has to use batteries and requested for refund. Not sure is it an isolated case. You may wanna check with others, think jelly, ruffles, mousebb bought the machine as well.

<font color="0000ff">Good Morning All~~

Rainy morning, how I wish I can get back under the duvet and koonz -_-""

Jelly &amp; Phtanus,

Hope you ladies are feeling better!