(2008/10) Oct 2008

ruffles,
Hmm, then i better resurrect my expressing. thing is Jake will get very upset when my milk flow is slow and scream at me or yanks at my nipples.. *pain*pain*

PD took one look at his "pimple"-covered face and proclaimed reflux. i thot it was either amazing or OTT. Jake has following symptoms which seems to support reflux diagnosis but I think is mild case since he does not scream in pain every time he feeds:

- always throw up milk (or regurgitate) even after burping after every feed. sometimes the milk comes out from his nose
- cannot latch him in the lying down position, will throw up his feed every single time
- grunts/ cries every time he pees/ farts
- makes gasping/ choking sound more than 10 times a day (was quite frightening in the first mth, now seems to have dropped in frequency)

now taking fenugreek, but it never had much effect on me. oh yea, didnt ask for motilium..

daisybuttons,
actually i pump during confinement coz have auntie to look after bb. heh, better restart then.. i think i stopped for a week or so..

<font color="0077aa">posting on behalf of Essana to see if anyone wants to share:

1) “Dad’s Keys” Key Holder Craft Kit
http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&amp;sku=48/5787&amp;prodCatId=388760&amp;mode=Browsing&amp;erec=3&amp;No=0&amp;Ipp=64&amp;sp=true&amp;Ntk=all&amp;Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ns=BEST_SELLER|1&amp;N=388760+1604&amp;tabId=6&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;sd=%26%238220%3BDad%26%238217%3Bs+Keys%26%238221%3B+Key+Holder+Craft+Kit

2) Paper Plate Fish Pinwheel Craft Kit
http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&amp;sku=48/4361&amp;prodCatId=388760&amp;mode=Browsing&amp;erec=37&amp;No=0&amp;Ipp=64&amp;sp=true&amp;Ntk=all&amp;Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ns=BEST_SELLER|1&amp;N=388760+1604&amp;tabId=6&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;sd=Paper+Plate+Fish+Pinwheel+Craft+Kit

3) Whale Photo Frame Magnet Craft Kit
http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&amp;sku=48/6215&amp;prodCatId=388760&amp;mode=Browsing&amp;erec=41&amp;No=64&amp;Ipp=64&amp;sp=true&amp;Ntk=all&amp;Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ns=BEST_SELLER|1&amp;N=388760+1604&amp;tabId=6&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;sd=Whale+Photo+Frame+Magnet+Craft+Kit

4) “The Critter Club” Paper Plate Craft Kit
http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&amp;sku=48/6574&amp;prodCatId=388760&amp;mode=Browsing&amp;erec=26&amp;No=128&amp;Ipp=64&amp;sp=true&amp;Ntk=all&amp;Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&amp;Ns=BEST_SELLER|1&amp;N=388760+1604&amp;tabId=6&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;sd=%26%238220%3BThe+Critter+Club%26%238221%3B+Paper+Plate+Craft+Kit

<font color="119911">ruffles, vanilla,
Fei Fei wanton mee has increase their pricing liao loh, no more $2

I only like bak chang, all other nonya, bean chang, taste too sweet for me
&amp; like vanilla, only eat during off peak seasons...kekeke</font>

<font color="119911">black bean soup :
thought it's for darkening hair, din know abt thickening...but it's 1 of my fav soup

Jellypurin,
I not sharing my order except for the daddy key chain kits with daisy. I am getting them for my students. Children day coming soon. Hehe... Local toys supply quite expensive nowadays.

Mint, take care. Try to catch some sleep when Regina is sleeping. Hope she gets well soon.

Mousebb, any reason for WM's lunch strike? i kind of saw what type of food the cc serves and started serving Minibee more rice type meals with soup so she would be used to it when she starts. Hopefully she can adjust. Only thing is I can adjust her naptime.

Ruffles, yummy joo chiat bakchang and feifei wanton mee. My favourites too. Your magician idea sounds fun!

Paul frank Pjs BP... any one got confirmation from the organiser. Seems like so messy. She randomly replies pple and skips posts she missed.

Ruffles: yes, bringing the Two kids is nt easy! The packing before gg out. Changing diaper and feedin them.. Unpacking and cleaning them up when home.. Totally shag!
Jus realised all e didi born all Begin w 'J'.. hee
jus started pumping but coz J only drink like 100ml so my pumping Amt that as fantastic as yours..
Hav to try to increase my pump session and freeze so gt backup when rtn office

ooooo. I lve e wanton mee and nonya bak chang!!!

Vanilla,
Send me ur order.

IHerb
Anyone else? I given Marcus the colostrum and DHA. He likes it. As for the toothpaste, erm... he's still swallowing it. Haha... too yummy i guess.

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Yup, you can double boiled the korean pear + almonds + wild fungus + rock sugar/honey, yummy!

Dang Sheng is for "bu qi"

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Today wenmin's teacher told me she has finished her lunch the teacher fed her. I guess she was trying to adapt to the new environment for the past few days hence went on lunch strike. This morning I saw the teacher fed her cod liver oil (the original favour) and she immediately opened her mouth big big. Think she has more or less adjusted to the cc liao. These 2 days she came home with different hair styles cos her teacher tied hair for her.

Last weekend I ordered for my kids each 2 set of Paul frank PJs from fabbie. Just curious who did you order from?</font>

Hi XY, how you feed the childlife soft gel capsules to marcus? i dun think my boy can swallow the soft gel.

Baby Gender ... my gynea said 80% girl .. so happy
but she said better not to star shopping first before the detail scan.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
i m glad to be a cantonese. coz we get to drink all kinds of different kind of soups our mums boiled for us. kekeke....

Mousebb, good to know WM is adjusting. I am nervous for minibee. She is starting next week! Ordered from the $9 thread. I posted the link on our thread yesterday.

Mummies, do you know where is I can get Sambuccol in the raffles city or plaza sing vicinity? Thanks!

Saxo,
Mint ordered the one for adults. U want that?

Mona,
I just gave him 1 of the gel. He chew and that's it. Asked for more. i say tmr.

Hello mummies..

am down with flu! argh....
yest my aunt report is finally out, lung cancer and at stage 4 nw

XY,

may i knw hw much does yr CC cost? doesnt seems to b worth it..esp keep watching tv

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
dun tell me his CC is letting Marcus watch "huang jing nian hua" bah.... at this hour Channel 8 wor...

Trace,
take good care.

Re: Your Aunty's Cancer Case
Wat did the doctor advice her family to do?

trace
sorry to hear abt ur aunt.

icylemon
LOL... huang jin nian hua... incidentally that is rebekah's fav show... but she has to watch it w my mom to make it her fav... haha

trace
sorry to hear about your aunt. hmm these days i keep hearing abt pple getting cancer.. my fren's uncle also diagnosed and given less than 1 yr; it's been a yr now with 2 or 3 rounds of chemo, so v hard to say.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace,
so sorry to hear that.

normally elderly of her age cannot tahan chemo for long.

my friend's mother. stomach cancer stage 3 only. chemo for 1/2 a year, cannot take it. gone le. she was ard 53-55 yrs old only.

Mona, congrats.

XY, have u checked with CC how come there is no proper lessons and always TV?

Trace, sorry to hear abt that. Wishing you and your family and the strength and support u need now.

trace
ya, stay positive like what icylemon mentioned... continue to pray for her...

icylemon
she can watch the show w my mom and she will stand up and dance and pretend to sing when the aunties/uncles sing as well... quite farnie to watch her...

thanks mummimes!
am praying real hard for her. sad to say nw her lungs cancer cells has spread to her brain. Nw she has to go thru 2 treatments- lungs and brain. Today they r meeting the neuro specialist and advise them wad to do for her.

suppose to have a family outing at port dickson, malaysia..nw we cancelled it cos we hope she could join us after she is discharged.

indeed recently too many cases of cancer..very scary!!!aft hearing n seeing all these, i hv diff thinking in life..........nw i am happy everydae just to b with my loved ones

Jjmom- haa think fei fee noodle is now $4! My bad. It was the last craving I had had to satisfy before I delivered!

Busybee- I ordered the pj but seeing how messy it has become, I hv no confidence in that seller and wun pursue my orders since hv yet to pay. Phew.

Trace- o dear. Did the docs explain why one can reach stage 4 w no symptoms?

Xy- the cc has no ethics! Chinese session is Chinese tv time?! Faint. Either u take him out now or question the principal...better cut loss soon.

<font color="0000ff">Mona,

Congrats! and welcome to the club!!!

Trace,

Sorry to hear about the bad news
be strong!</font>