(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: dun beat yourself over it. I also doubted my decision to send C in so early - linguistically she was ready but she was so young @ 18 months! Ai yoh, the guilt I had was terrible plus I had so much pressure from my MIL to pull her out as she thinks C was too young. I toughed it out and stuck to my guns. Now, she is happy there and enjoys herself which is the most important thing for me.

We will really need to tough it out and just let go. Really...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
jia you! your ah boy will be out soon. feeling excited?? hehehe.... anyway juz want to share with you. normally 2nd one will be earlier than the 1st one. so juz get yourself prepare. if you are going thru natural birth. lagi fast. kekeke...

Rachel took me 20 hrs. Regine took me 2 hrs.

JIA YOU JELLY mei!!!

<font color="119911">Jelly,
*hugz* understand how u feel but like what others said, we don't have much choices

R&amp;Rmom,
hope i can pull thru with Nat *swallow hard*</font>

i know Marcus needs time to adjust and accept to CC.

But... just can't help feeling shitty. and the teachers attitude, TV time there, his night wakings, the lousy food, my MIL funny antics.

icylemon
i am preparing man fo bb S... that is why i need to pull rebby thru the next few weeks in cc... i know myself... once i pass the first 8 weeks of a bb's life, i can make it... meanwhile, i dread going thru labour.. haha...but no choice...

<font color="119911">XY,
mayb check with Jolly abt Ash's cc? If tat branch is gd, mayb can consider to change fast, if not, Marcus have to readjust all over again.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY,

i suggest you pull Marcus out. if is wat you have mentioned abv, is equally staying at home.

my best friend used to placed her son at the Church CC opp the petrol station at Punggol. sorry i cannot the name of tat church. but she highly recommend that place.

Jelly,
I din get to enjoy my labour when i gave birth to Regine. hehehe... how i wish it was longer. she came out too fast until i dun know. i was still pushing but gynae told me she was already out liao. kekeke... Trace was the one tat i was in contact with during my delivery. she also commented my delivery was very fast. haiz... how i wish i can turn back the clock. really enjoy myself during natural birth.

R&amp;R,
6 mths! wow. I gave up CC for Emms after 4 days and brought her to a kindergarten - that took quite a few mths to adapt even. I am thinking that Emms go to CC together with Izzy; might be easier for Izzy to adapt?

Jelly,
Now I realise you are due soon! Congrats!

Buffy,
what do you mean "linguistically she was ready"? Izzy cannot speak now at all - lots of pointing and sounds only. I am quite worried abt that; if she can be understood in CC

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
kekeke... tat is why i plan to have #3!! if i have #3 i will make sure i enjoy the whole process again.

Essanna,
depends leh. suppose to be easier coz siblings are in the same ctr.

my elder child has been asking me "mummy when is mei mei coming to my school?" ai yo! dun know how to answer her. is not mei mei not ready to come to school. mummy is not ready. kekeke...

<font color="0077aa">essana: for my case, C was dropped into a class where the oldest is at 2.5 YO. Hence she was the youngest there. The fact that she is able to speak made me a bit more assured that the teachers can understand her too esp since the rest of the classmates are so much older... But thats because of the group age lah.

Afternoon mummies,

jelly,

hope u r feeling better now
try to rest early tonite. Arielle woke up twice last nite for milk *fainted*

R&amp;R,

did i see my name? hehehe...

R&amp;Rmum,
That's why lor. i really hate it that there is not much learning at the CC. I mean, i dun think i expect alot from CC. I also not expecting Marcus to come home and recite poetry or sing. But at least, no leave him there just to watch barney right? i can get the whole barney dvd set and play at home with the amount i pay to the CC. And my TV and sound system is sooo much bigger and better!

xy
yup, agree. i support u, maybe u shd pull him out if you dun think it is doing him any good... actually my first skool also not teaching my tod anything valuable... she learns more at home, but i dun mind her learning to socialise in sch lah, hvg said that...

i dun mind play time.
Even if they throw the kids to just play with blocks i'm ok. At least can help develop motor skills. or circle time, singing songs etc.

But TV and letting them just walk around aimlessly, erm... i can do that at home.

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
then you should pull Marcus out. no point. is a waste of time to let Marcus spent his days there juz to watch TV.

Oct babies 2nd birthday
- suggestions for mass birthday location (GoGoBambini, MyGym, SAFRA, grace kids)

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus ($50, Sept 19??)
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel
7. jelly + rebby
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. Saxo + Jowenda
12. cheerbear + shawn
13. icylemon + Regine (suggest Fidgets located @ Turf City. they have 2 function rooms. package for bday celebration too.)
14. jolly + ashton
15. joanne + rianne
16. eelyn + kaitlyn
20. everafter + bryan

Seems like we have 20 interested tods. Now, please vote for preferred venue, and budget.

Also, definately a weekend, most prob sunday afternoon in Sept? 5,12,18,26 sept??
Think Oct weekends, u all maybe planning private b'day right? Any preferred dates?

daisybuttons
Yah Naz and Carol are good.

Koala
Oooh sigh, Adrian reminds me a lot of my ex. In terms of looks. Anyone heard of Shahril? I think Adrian only does PC for afternoon.

allo mommies

Oct babies 2nd birthday
- suggestions for mass birthday location (GoGoBambini, MyGym, SAFRA, grace kids)

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus ($50, Sept 19??)
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel
7. jelly + rebby
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. Saxo + Jowenda
12. cheerbear + shawn
13. icylemon + Regine (suggest Fidgets located @ Turf City. they have 2 function rooms. package for bday celebration too.)
14. jolly + ashton
15. joanne + rianne
16. eelyn + kaitlyn
20. everafter + bryan
21. pil + abby (no preference on venue, date for 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)

i saw JWT at far east square? It looked roomy and padded.

Santouka Ramen (Central)

1. JJmom
2. Vanilla
3. Bluey
4. Jelly
5. XY
6. Daisybuttons
7. Jolly
8. Joanne
9. Busybee
10. Wan Chuen
11. pil

On for ramen, might drop her off at school then go into office for half a day and head out to see you ladies~

Wat an apt topic.. On CC
jus had a long talk w my dad cos they were agst puttin ash in CC.. Say he shrunk after he attended cc for 3 days.. Gosh, but ash is really small size to begin w.
Anyways, as mummies, we wun nt do anything that is bad for our child..am giving myself and ash some time and hopefully he can show his gramps that he is enjoying sch.
On a happy note, went to fetch ash today , he cried when he saw me..But once we walked out of e gate.. He kept walking back to school and smile , holding on to e gate..I hope it means that he is slowly adaptin and enjoying himself.
Guess also cos he brought his toy Barney to sch and felt more settled ( so e teacher ask me to let him
bring again tmr)

I did bring him to choose his own water bottle, rewarded him
w a sticker book and stickers for the first week..he was really thrilled when I gave him after his school.

No far no nightmares etc ( fingers crossed )

R&amp;R: i agree.. W 2 kiddos even more diff to b Sahm.. Bleah. So am really hoping and praying hard that the decision to put ash at cc will b e ideal place for him to learn and grow.

i like abby's cc, i like her teachers and i even like the parents of her friends. the most impt thing is she's not a brat at school, she likes all of them too and she has many friends.

it's been about 3 months, she's settled in great. they don't watch tv.

let's not kid ourselves on the curriculum, i mistrust places that 'sell' a curriculum for toddlers. no such thing lah, right now it's all about building up gross motor development, fine motor, exploring senses, self help skills, teaching them to communicate basic needs, learning about prosocial skills in a classroom/social setting outside the home environment with peers.

but she's been getting sick alot.. like fever every week
after a few trips to kkh, my hb read somewhere that there's this thing called fever syndrome that the kids eventually outgrow.

we'ld see..

My head is spinning. Sigh! Last night regina woke up at 4am and her temp was 39C. i had a fright of my life. Quickly showered her with cool water to bring the temp down. Then fed her brufen. Sigh! After the shower, our friend here became very alert and wanted to play. So had to entertain her for a while until hubby and i can't tahan anymore. Fell back asleep at 6 and woke again at 8.30am. Got panda eyes liao. Just added one more crow's feet to my collection.

oh no..take care mint. btw, i learnt from nurses in hosp not to use cool or cold water to bring temp down cos bb can b in shock...instd use normal tap water.

Mint
yah that's what I heard too. On top of that, it will shock the body until the temp may go up more! Room temp water is best. Now 39 doesn't scare me as much as 40.

kaola, yes Adrian is really good. my boy loves him in edudrama. he really loves kids and is very entertaining and funny. :p

buffy and mommies, ypg sharing the daddy key hanger with me, and wan chuen sharnig the animal plates...will be great if 1 more mommy can share for the animal plates (coz i think there's 3 animals x 4 sets, i dun mind taking 2 sets of 3 animals each)and need 2 more mommies to share the daddy key holder. hehehe.

Mint, hope R gets better soon.....oh dear, must be a scare.

Sigh very sian, brought Jaz see doctor coz she still coughing and phelgmy after 2 weeks. didn't make appt for her, just ask my son's cough specialist to listen to her lungs. end up he said got slight wheezing. and since its been 2 weeks not better, gotta start antibiotics. very sad!

saxo,
Yeah today and i dun think she can attend tmr either. Have called jg to see if can do makeup next week. *cross fingers*.

Vanilla,
Yeah i heard that before too. So i did turn on the water heater but switched it to #2 so the water temp is slightly cooler than what she would normally bathe. Quite effective cos immediately after the shower, her temp went down by 1 deg C and with the brufen, it gradually went down to a safer level although it didn't entirely go away. She's still hovering at high 37s to low 38s.

<font color="119911">mint,
oh dear, hope regina gets well soon. Bring her to the doc later?

daisy,
jaz kena the cough from her bro? did u bring her to yu kuo?</font>

JJmom, i dun think she ganna from her bro. i didn't bring her to yu guo coz we brought her bro there for a month in April, very diligently sometimes everyday. he didn't get better until he saw a specialist. i concluded that yu guo didn't work for Jov coz he is not strictly sick, but just hyper-reactivity, and seems like TCM can't cure that. but hubby seems very dissappointed in YG, now he dun even trust to bring Jaz there even though i suggested. sooo...din bring loh.

Saxo...my son was taught last time by Hui Min and Adrian, both fantastic teachers. Rino is ok, some mommies like him but i think i was too spoilt by the other teachers, in comparison, he's not as good in drawing out the kids esp during introduction time. but then again, some kids really like him.