(2008/10) Oct 2008

Daisy: I can take 1 animal plate and e daddy keys
hope jaz gets well soon. is jov feelin better ?

Mint : hope Regina gets well soon too

Mummies must take care too!

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning!

Mummies, how's your kiddo adapting to the cc?
My gal refused to eat her lunch for the past few days. It was only yesterday that she allowed the teacher to feed her some rice. Yesterday also received a sms from her teacher that she did art &amp; crafts in school. Hopefully she will slowly get to enjoy the activities in school.

re: TV time
From my observation, the TV time in the cc is only from 8-9am before the morning assembly. This is the period whereby only a few students are at the cc cos the school bus only arrives at 8.45am every morning.</font>

morn mommies

re: cc
think rebekah is setting in already. she kinda know the routine each day, drags her feet to sch but she knows. today she was the grumpiest ... her face was so unhappy but hubby and i tried cheering her up.

wan chuen - hahah...confirmed my boy does not know his alphabets..he only recognises the pics next to the letters...ask him where is D.. he cant point decisively, but ask him where is D for Dinosaurs... v confidently pt correctly

<font color="0077aa">Daisy: yes yes, can share animal plates with you. So, the sharing list goes something like this:

1) Sand Art Bug Magnet Craft Kit shared by Dimpletot, Daisybutton, Wan Chuen &amp; Buffy. 3 pieces each

2) Fabulous Foam Lacing Coin Purses - Dimpletot, Buffy &amp; YPG.

3) Chalkboard placemat - shared by Daisybutton, Mint and Buffy
4) Daddy Hanger – YPG, Daisybuttons &amp; Jolly
6) Animal plates – Daisybuttons, Wan Chuen, Jolly &amp; Buffy (babe: I am sharing this with you girls)

Individual orders captured for:
1. daisy - hand puppet only
2. jjmom - hand puppet only
3. ypg
4. eelyn - hand puppet only
5. saxo - hand puppet only
6. jolly - hand puppet only

Is the list above correct? YPG: what’s your final list again?</font>

Hubby's off today. I task him to go observe the CC and if they will follow schedule after my feedback.

But that bugger still sleeping!! Marcus also still in dreamland. Argh!

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Maybe you will feel better after knowing that Wenxuan who has been in school for 8mths++ now is still crying badly every morning when he reaches the school. This will last about few minutes. Other than this, he adapts to the school very well. His teacher commented that he is getting better each day.
I guess wenmin din cry so much as wenxuan in school is bcos she find comforts in wenxuan. Yesterday was told by the teachers again that the little gal is very attached to her brother. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies!

Mint,

Hope Regina get well soon.

XY,
5 &amp; 18 Sept i can't. If you gals planned these 2 dates, pls count me out. Thanks babe.

<font color="aa00aa">Jolly,
having 2 kiddos now very taxing hor.

i am easily tired too. physically &amp; mentally.

Oct babies 2nd birthday
- suggestions for mass birthday location (GoGoBambini, MyGym, SAFRA, grace kids)

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus ($50, Sept 19??)
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel
7. jelly + rebby
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. Saxo + Jowenda
12. cheerbear + shawn
13. icylemon + Regine (5,6,18 &amp; 19 Sept all CMI. prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH.)
14. jolly + ashton
15. joanne + rianne
16. eelyn + kaitlyn
20. everafter + bryan
21. pil + abby (no preference on venue, date for 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)

buffy
i have ypg's order w me. hee, 7 items for her so i did not indicate. not sure if she is sharing.

mousebb
it must have been hard on you.

jolly,
all grandparents against putting kiddos in CC.. my MIL also object, say she can take care of all 3 of my kids. But I seriously doubt her health can take it, so am insisting on sending Izzy to the CC. Hope it works out!

jelly,
7 weeks... jia you!

<font color="aa00aa">Essanna,
pei fu your MIL. 1 person can take care of 3! my mum will "cry father cry mother" whenever i need her help to take care of my 2 girls.

Oct babies 2nd birthday
- suggestions for mass birthday location (GoGoBambini, MyGym, SAFRA, grace kids)

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus ($50, Sept 19??)
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
<font color="119911">4. JJmom + Natalie (no preference on venue, date for sats except 10 sept, budget depends on venue?)</font>
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel
7. jelly + rebby
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. Saxo + Jowenda
12. cheerbear + shawn
13. icylemon + Regine (5,6,18 &amp; 19 Sept all CMI. prefer 11,12,25 &amp; 26 Sept. btw 10 Sept is a PH.)
14. jolly + ashton
15. joanne + rianne
16. eelyn + kaitlyn
20. everafter + bryan
21. pil + abby (no preference on venue, date for 26 sept, budget depends on venue?)

hi mommies

In prep for return to work and to increase milk ss, I started my 1st pump this early wee hrs of the morn today after feeding J. My God - I managed to yield nearly 300ml from both boobs even after feeding him. I was shocked. Then shocker #2 to me: I gave him his 1st bottle ebm just - he drank like 110ml and then wanted to suckle from me direct! Do all 1 month old drink so much? I have no basis for comparison cos Vic drank v lil last time and that was becos she was a premmie.

Jolly - Any comments on this? You started pumping??

For 2yo party - what are you mommies planning for your todds (on your own and not the mass party above)? I am looking for a magician who can entertain the kids at Vic's Party. It will be Elmo themed cos she still loves Elmo to bits
I wanna get Sesame St cake toppers, balloons, banners etc. Any lobangs let me know ya? TIA.

R&amp;R - I dunno how you did it but having 2 changes the WHOLE baby equation! It is darn difficult and those who are thinking of having #2 better be prepared. It is NOTHING like having to stay awake all night to tend to both; one after another. Going out with 2 also is like moving an army; so many things to prepare and when you are out, you do not know when your next opponent will start firing ie. which kid will throw what tantrum, cry or feed or diaper change ;) AM glad we survived our first shopping trip last Sat! I suppose it gets better and we will get used to it. kekek.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles,
Once you are hands on. Everything will be fine le. Really hor. Having 2 is really not easy. Imagine some having 3 or 4 and are almost the same age. Really pei fu them.

<font color="119911">ruffles,
LOL at your 'Going out with 2 also is like moving an army' but it's so true! kekeke...

Sure takes a whole kampong to care for 2 kids! Was telling my gfs, i totally cannot imagine how our grandma did it with so many kids, on top of everything!</font>

Now I dont know whether I should transfer them to zion kindy next year anot. I have already filled up the enrollment forms for both kids liao. Discussed with hubby and maybe we would KIV till wenxuan goes to K1. Still considering... one thing which we are sure is attending playgroup in a cc has trained my boy to be more independent. Like the small group in the cc. His group has only 8 students nia. </font>

Saxo, hehehe pls dun be led by my comments yar? coz i really know of moms who likes Rino. its personal choice. let Jo try that term with him and see how she likes it.
no hurry. i also decided not to change class leh....next term is Rino again. coz i scared change class dunno the asssitant teachers nice a not, i find my current assistant and chinese teachers very good. no perfect combi i guess.

XY, sorry 18 Sept I can't.

R&amp;R,
my MIL wants to mentally, but physically she will fall sick..

ruffles,
well done! my milk ss has been dismal! Wah! After latching Jake, I can only express out 60ml from both breasts! How long did you express for? I have stopped expressing now as Jake is drinking almost every 1 - 1.5hrs so I am afraid if I express, nothing left for him..

Jake is also a chugger - he once drank 180ml EBM in one sitting. I was going to ask about yours milk consumption. But PD just diagnosed Jake with reflux, so I am wary of giving him too much EBM or FM, so I just latch him whenever he wants to, which makes it kinda hard to tell how much he is drinking.

mousebb
i spoke to my mom and i think she really dun want to look after bb S so what i will do is beg her to look after him till end of the year as my hubby and i plan to move bk to farrer park. i will make arrangments for the kiddos to attend pat's (hopefully) and will put them them for full day. i am thinking if i shd still hire a maid... but there is a high chance i will pull rebby out of marymount kindy next year and stick to cc curriculum...

no.. but i bought for my mum... if u want order for dragon boat festival..u better order early early cos they will stop taking orders and cannot buy on the spot wout prior order.

<font color="aa00aa">Essanna,
but taking care of kids is very tiring for elderly. how old is your MIL? 60+?

Jelly,
your mum won't even compromise even if you can get a maid to help her?

<font color="0000ff">Hello All,

Seems like quite a while I've been here....

Jelly,

How r u feeling? Better I hope

Icylemon,

Heard that one at amoy very hard to buy from them, even call oso line engaged all the time -_-""

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla,
oh ok. if you want you can order from me next time. i got lobang.

anyway after all these years i m ordering this bak chang for the 1st time. coz all along i only like either crystal jade or kim zhu.

bluey!! i miss u here leh!

Hey i have a question for u... u know the korean pears...is it liang? Can i use it to cook w pork ribs or chicken + dried figs for bb to drink as soup or as porridge base? My hb keep insisting my lack of cooking skills = dont try funny things...

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,
ya. i placed my order 2 weeks ago. yesterday then i collected.

next time i jio lah. since we are staying so near. The "small boss" is my friend. kekeke...

But all these years I din try the bak chang before.

1 thing i dun like. limited choices.

essanna - U shd express out if you can becos the more you pump out, it will send signals and prolactin to your brain to produce more. You will not have less for him even after 1-1.5hrs. J also sometimes drink every 1-1.5hrs until my breasts are so flat.. but surprisingly still have some milk to sustain him.
I dunno how long I was expressing cos brain still in lala land. I express until v lil was coming out. Maybe 10-15min??

Did you gynae prescribe you motilium> It's a small white pill that encourages milk ss. V effective cos they gave me when in hosp after delivery, and by 2nd day, I was already engorged and begging the nurses to let me express out. If not, get fenugreek. I used that w Vic - when my ss dipped esp when darn tired. And drink lots water.

Reflux - How did he come to that conclusion? J also vomits some times and it is the entire milk feed that comes out. Quite scary. Sometimes I think it is over feeding.

Actually after I discussed with hubby we find that the cc curriculum is not bad either. The kids get to learn things which the kindy dont cover like looking after and taking care of themselves and many other hands on things. It is still not too late to transfer them to zion kindy in 2-3 yrs later.</font>

thanks R&amp;R mum...but i dont buy from them during this festival cos price increase (haha cheapo me).. i will buy during other times..

sometimes lunchtime go all sold out.. so morning i order say 2 and lunchtime go pick up...so it is v popular!

but honestly i love Ke chang best!!

mousebb
dun think so. after my many maid sagas... i dun think she wants another maid at all!

vanilla
pt maid maybe an alternative lah... but i think at this rate things are going dun think i will be able to change my mom's mind...

Jelly - better plan ur strategy that u will move out end of yr and then firm up the cc and IFC.

to me if that is the case no need live in maid cos what will she do when both ur children are in school? even cleaning..alone at home.. i dont feel safe..

<font color="aa00aa">re: bak chang
Used to like that very much and can finish 2 at 1 go. But after giving birth, I dont like it anymore liao...

Jelly
Maybe while your mum is still helping you to look after your bb till end of the year, you can look for a part-time maid to help with the housework to lighten your mum's burden?</font>

vanilla - me toos plus the yummy $2 wanton mee next door!!!! Slurp.

Jelly - Alternatively, you can still get a full time maid and have her clean your place and your parent's place on alternate days so there is some supervision of her and you get a clean home , bottles and kids clothes.

R&amp;R u got lobang for nice nyonya zhang a not? nicer than katong? i want to order leh! hehehee. salivating thinking of it...

Essana, Ruffles is right. if u wish to increase ur ss, u shld try to pump after latching, then when baby latch again later, ur body will produce more milk eventually, then ur ss increase. how old is ur small one now? when i had my 2nd one, i dun bother pumping a lot during confinement coz i wanna rest. but after confinement, during maternity leave, i do pump. but those that pump during confinement actually has a higher chance of increasing ss coz during that first 6weeks after birth ur body very sensitve to demand and supply. but even now, still reactive lah, just not so much, but u can try.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

*Sobz sobz* never chio me buy hahaha ;p~

Vanilla,

Was too buried in work, can oni take sneak peeks now and then aiyo *concuss* leh

Wah! U are cooking so exotic soup, why not cook it with fungus instead + almonds
nourish the lungs and complexion!

For soup, you can try adding wolfberries instead

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

U intend to cook some soup?

Can try adding "Dang Sheng" bu qi + pork ribs/chicken + wolfberries (ming mu) + some dried scallops/chinese ham

thanks Bluey -- this one with the korean pear right?

dang sheng -- E can take? what will it help?

hee hee...ya i trying to cook some soup for him..not the usual beef chicken stock...

oh yes another thing...this auntie at my plc saw E's lack of hair..told me to boil black beans + pork ribs.. does it help?