(2008/10) Oct 2008

Purchasing overseas stuff:

Can someone enlighten me, this mountain turtle? Alot of website say cant ship to overseas address yet I saw many overseas spree n u ladies buying stuff from these websites. Is it tat u ship the items to post office (vpost or watever). Then u get vpost to ship the item to u?

This mummy ask ppl to share her vpost account. Is it cheaper than we use our own vpost account?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4064506.html?1276037105

Very confusing...

Buffy:
Cry for 5 min at CC is ok lah ha ha.

JJmom:
KJ also can't sit still *shake head*

Busybee:
No, I didn't attend the Sept21 phonics workshop.

Vanilla:
Oh ya, forgot its JG hol now. At least E can recognise some letters. To KJ, everything is "A".

Saxo/busybee
Like what Busybee said, the slope is scary. Plus I am a lousy driver LOL. Oh dear, busybee, hope you recover soon.

Elch:
Poor Dylan. As long as he gets well, can slowly "bu", don't worry about his weight for now.

Oct babies 2nd birthday
- suggestions for mass birthday location (GoGoBambini, MyGym, SAFRA, grace kids)

Interested?
1. XY + Marcus
2. Buffy + Cate
3. Gio + Skylar
4. JJmom + Natalie
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan
6. Daisybuttons + Jazreel
7. jelly + rebby
8. ypg + Tong + hb (can hb join in the fun?)
9. mint + regina
10. nickypower + Kaelyn
11. Saxo + Jowenda
12. cheerbear + shawn
13. icylemon + Regine (suggest Fidgets located @ Turf City. they have 2 function rooms. package for bday celebration too.)
14. jolly + ashton
15. joanne + rianne
16. eelyn + kaitlyn
20. everafter + bryan

morn mommies

tough nite for me yesterday. rebby kept waking up to cry and she din even want me to comfort her last nite. she wailed and wailed and i also broke down. damn heart pain... think she has nitemares going to cc... my dad's feedback was they are quite rough in handling her... i am so sad.

this morn, i din drop her off at cc. hubby did that. she grumbled in the car but din cry when reach the centre. even said gd bye to my hubby... i am seriously lost.. dunno what's going on in her little mind and heart...

hi jelly - hugs... must be heart wrenching for u. U have to hang on cos Reb is hanging on too. they are much stronger and adaptable than we think.

hi wan cheun - my mum taught E the alphabets using the playmat...when he is younger he is really good can go round the mat pointing to the letters we called out. But my sis said maybe he recognise the pics attached to the letters..hahah...

hi busybee - i have comgateway account..u want to use it?

busybee,

i was the one who posted the workshop & learning materials fr Sep 21. Wanted to go for the phonics workshop, but the schedule does nt work very well for me, so i gave it a pass.

Did u say Sep 21 is having warehouse sale? Hmm, will head down soon to take a look.

<font color="119911">jelly,
*hugz hugz* think it's bcoz kids get more needy esp during the nite time.

did your dad said y r they rough with rebby? in what way? *worried*</font>

Jelly, try to take it easy. It must be tough on you.

Vanilla, thanks for offering. Shall discuss with dimple.

WanCheun, thanks. The nebuliser helped a whole lot. But I had the shivers side effect from the ventolin. I cannot imagine babies having to go thru this process, as an adult I already found it a discomfort.

Dimple, saw ur email. Replying...

Ginapy, oops sorry i mixed u up with Wan cheun. Yeah the sep 21 website indicated that the warehouse sale is on now.

JJmom, when is Nat starting at LSH?

<font color="119911">busybee,
we r looking at jan next yr
any advise?</font>

<font color="ff0000">Mommies, shall we do next thur, 17.06.2010?

Santouka Ramen (Central)

1. JJmom
2. Vanilla
3. Bluey
4. Jelly
5. XY
6. Daisybuttons
7. Jolly
8. Joanne
9. Busybee
10. Wan Chuen </font>

<font color="0077aa">Morning girls.

1) Sand Art Bug Magnet Craft Kit shared by Dimpletot, Daisybutton and Buffy. 4 pieces each

2) Fabulous Foam Lacing Coin Purses - Dimpletot, Buffy &amp; YPG.

3) Chalkboard placemat - shared by Daisybutton, Mint and Buffy

4) Animal Hand Puppets:
http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=11&amp;productId=IN-6/1322&amp;mode=Searching&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;xsaleSku=6/965&amp;sku=6/1322&amp;cm_sp=Cross%20Sell-_-Product%20Detail-_-Product%20Detail
- JJMom
- Daisybutton
- Saxo</font>

<font color="119911">Daisybutton: I will look thru yrs and see if I wanna share later</font>

<font color="ff0000">mommies, letting go of a extra brand new leapfrog dvd - word caper, at $16 (including postage)

4084496.jpg

pm me if keen

JJmom, prob would be better position to advise after she starts.

Buffy, I just remembered I have yet to pay u for the butterflies sticker scenes. Are they still available? I will trf the postage and amt due to u today. Apologies for the delay, think too much going on I lost track.

Lunch have to take my name out.
Miki starting CC on that day. So I dun forsee us being able to attend lunch.

Buffy,

Did u see my post about the things I am getting? Quite alot. I directed the post to jellypurin. Should it be u instead? I am confused. Today I gong gong one. Dunno why. Like mind not very clear as usual.

Vanilla:
I have a foam alphabet mat, those jigsaw kind. But without pic, he can't recognize also haha. Actually I think my boy v slow, letters, numbers, colours etc all can't recognize.

Busybee:
Ya I had side effects from ventolin before. Bear with it, get well in time for miki's start at cc.

Lunch:
I should be ok.

Buffy:
Can I share the sand art kit? If too few for 4 pple to share it's ok. For daisy's order I would like to share the Animal plates.

Buffy,
I see. Will keep that in mind. But so much to choose from! Can I share the Animal plates?

Jelly,
So sorry to hear that! Hope Rebby adapts soon. For me, as long as dropping her off do not result in any hysterics, that would be the best as I cannot handle leaving her there if she wails and wails. Maybe give her more TLC now so she wont feel that bad?

buffy
am going to align all the OTC orders with you via email today. hard to keep up!

essanna
when rebby comes home, she is literally queen of the house! my parents give in to her and we will shower her with TLC. i hope what she is experiencing is a passing phase and next week will be better for everyone

Marcus refuse to wear his uniform today.
Sigh.... thinking if i want to wothdraw him from CC. Seems like he hates it there, my MIL also cannot bear to put him there and see him cry, plus, those night wakes and cries. Argh...

xy
same lor... though rebby dun wear uniform to sch now since their uniforms oos, she dun like to bath in the morning even after she craps... cos she knows bathing means gng to sch... but i need to persist cos my #2 on the way...

XY,

Hang in there. My boy went through that phase as well. It took us close to 3weeks before he settled in.

Things that you can consider doing to help him ease into school can be like buying him school bags or water bottles in chartoon characters that he is familiar with. I did that for my son and I find that it helps

Everyday when you fetch him ... bring along rewards like biscuits or sweets and praise him for doing a good job in school. It helps for me as well.

Initial stages will be filled with cries and struggles. But like what some of the mothers here say ... sometimes ... they will only cry for a while ... once we are gone ... they may be playing already.

So ... hang in there.

Ytd i was on MC.
But i didn't tell my MIL.
Went home at 1+, Marcus was at home!
I was shocked. Asked what happen, why he's not in school, MIL say it's nap time, marcus dun want to nap, then the teachers told MIL to bring him home in case he wakes the others up.

I called CC. CC say miscomm. Now... dunno who to believe.

xy
erm, that is strange, cos my ger will wake up before the rest and the teachers there insist that she stays for tea b4 being picked up to socialize with the others and when my dad tried picking her up during the stipulated nap time of 12-3pm, my dad was asked to come back later for her... also, rebby will be taken care by the teachers at cc even when she is awake!

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
normally if the kid dun want to sleep in the CC during nap time. Teachers will try to pat them to sleep. if the kid still really dun want to sleep they will entertain him at 1 corner. read to him or play with in order not to disturb others. they won't ask parents or guardians to bring the kid home.

i recalled Day 1 of CC.
I was with Marcus. Nap time, all slept. He was walking around. The teacher did suggest that i bring him home. And slowly stretch the hours in CC.

So... when my MIL told me that teacher suggested that she take marcus home, i'm not surprised.

But my MIL was shocked to see me home at 1.30pm ytd.

Now wondering was it MIL's decision to "bluff" as she can't bear to see Marcus crying.

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
watever you are facing now is juz the begining. hang in there. those stages you have gone thru, i went thru too. i went thru 6 mths of sleepless nights for Rachel.

hang in there seriously. very fast Marcus will be willingly to put on his uniform &amp; tell you he wants to go to school.

is very common for grandparents cannot bear to see their little grandchildren to the CC. try to explain to your MIL. is for Marcus's benefit. he will learn new things there. rather then staying at home.

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
i think Marcus has not switched himself to the CC's schedule yet. give him sometime.

can't blame your MIL. she loves Marcus. tats why she can't bear to see Marcus going to CC &amp; crying alone helplessly.

<font color="aa00aa">Mint,
Can i collect the crayola items from you directly? either from your mum or from your place.

<font color="119911">XY,
Marcus also wakes up &amp; cries at nite after attending cc? seems like it's a common phase for most kids

R&amp;Rmom, 6mths is vy long leh...

<font color="0077aa">XY: like what Icylemon said, she did it out of love. But having said that, I did warn and tell my MIL that she cannot remove C from her classes.

This was because I know she was tempted and for my case, C is there for 3 hours and there are activities happening during the 3 hours. Not 'cos she cannot sleep or hours are long or something u see.

Mummies: I probably will jinx it but I will share anyhow since so many of our bubs are in CC / Kindy.

Cate is sorta a bit more settled down despite doing her 5 min plea / cry every morning. And my MIL called me to share that she did not even want to go home just now. She put on her shoes and then when ushered out to the door, she said "no no" and she ran back into her class tio play.
So, ALL OF OUR BUBS WILL GET THERE. Just hang in there alright? *pat pat*</font>

buffy
i believe so too.. i think this is a teething problem faced by both tods and parents... just that now i hate being a FTWM after i c what rebby went thru... i feel like slapping myself!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom,
actually is more than tat. after tat 6 mths on &amp; off in 1 week at least 3 days, Rachel still woke up in the middle of the night to cry.

actually, is really painful to see our kids going to CC. esp for some of us, kids are there for the whole day. and also esp kids in those PG &amp; N1. they are very young. in a class there are abt 5-8 for PG &amp; 12 - 20 in N1. Teachers wont be able to attend to all. i have seen it in my own eyes. how pity the kids are. esp when feeding time &amp; changing diaper time.

but end of the day what i gain is my kid has learnt to be independent.

though the whole process is not easy. but you will sure see a great change in your child.

hugs jelly...dont feel too sad or bad cos it is something beyond our control.

as mummies we wld want to bear all their pain and suffering... but then sometimes it is also their battles to fight. From that they will be stronger and richer in life.

<font color="aa00aa">Learn to let go if you really want to let your kid to go to CC.

say is easy then to do it. but end of the day, we still need to go ahead to let go.

for example, some kids will cry when they go to Pri 1, will you stop your kid to go to school. Can't right.

So really mummies. Dun blame yourself. Let it go.

Thinking back, i m glad last time i m well taken care by my mum. last time there is no CC. most of our mothers are SAHM. we have all the attention. but now! who can afford to be a SAHM. everything is so costly. if you have 1 child, seriously, you will not feel the pinch yet. when you have 2 &amp; 3 and you still need to get diapers, milk powder, monthly extra $ to parents, to nanny &amp; to CC. cannot even think of being a SAHM.

icylemon
ya... guess i must be strong...

RE: OTC
individual orders captured for:
1. daisy - hand puppet only
2. jjmom - hand puppet only
3. ypg
4. eelyn - hand puppet only
5. saxo - hand puppet only
6. jolly - hand puppet only

sharing items will console with Buffy

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
hang in there. really!

1 day you will be like me.

go to school with Rebby, singing songs on the way to school. talking abt things tat happened in the school.

look forward for all these.

i know how you feel.

infact, Regine is still taken care by my mum now. i still feel tat she is too young to go to CC though there is a vacancy for her.

if i have someone to take care of her, i m ok for her to stay home until 2.5 yrs old.

if not, she will oso ended up in the CC too.