(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: Here's the one I have:

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=11&amp;productId=IN-6/1322&amp;mode=Searching&amp;requestURI=processProductsCatalog&amp;xsaleSku=6/965&amp;sku=6/1322&amp;cm_sp=Cross%20Sell-_-Product%20Detail-_-Product%20Detail
(this is the one I have)</font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">eelyn: u were asking abt this too. The link is above. Please let Jelly and I know if you want to order ya? We are ordering some small small things from OTC</font></font>

buffy
eelyn sent me her order already
we are still some $ away from getting free ship. need to hit US$49...

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: thanks!

Eelyn: wah, pai sei, I still put so big! Hahahahahahahahahaa... :p Jelly, thats because I have not sent in mine yet! But I am practising strong willpower this time. I spent so much on Letterland stuff that I am dead broke this month. Tsk tsk tsk</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly,
i m asking not becoz of washing the kids clothing. is becoz i bring the girls for swimming pretty often. starting hor... the girls's feet had peeling skins. now recover le. now is their fingers nails. they started to have dry nails. esp the thumbs &amp; some of their toes. i can see new nails pushing the old ones out. so strange. i suspect is the chlorine.

icylemon
like what vanilla said, swimmong bo pian but sounds like ur gers go swim v often... public pool? cos i heard public pool has more chlorine...

buffy/eelyn
if you gers not in a hurry, we dunnid to order now...

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: I am still surfing... but there are many categories wor. what are you looking for? craft / teaching / toys???

Like for e.g. I am exploring science stuff for C so I am looking at cheap magnifying glasses for her to see bugs, etc., better and some craft project things too</font>

jelly,
no rush. just mummy always excited to receive new toys :p will go see if there's anything else to get
how much are we short of after buffy n jjmom's order?

buffy,
saw my name bigbig.. scary leh :p tot wat kinda announcement u making. haha

Hi mummies...

Eelyn, where did you read the article about the woman having complications via VBAC? Will like to read it too...I'm very keen on VBAC for next pregnancy...not so now that you mentioned about this article...like you, I dread the recovery process for c-sect...I was c-sect due to failure to dilate any further after >8hrs...

Dylan's caught the broncholitis and was put on neubilizer at the PD last Sat...his wheezing's better but his appetite is still at rock bottom...he hasn't had any solid meal since last Tues till now...L diapers fit him nicely now...am going to put those XL at one corner till don't know when...his weight as of last Sat is a mere 11kg (most probably lesser now)...he's weighing lesser than he was when he's a year or lesser old...haiz...

<font color="0077aa">K, i tempt u girls.

anyone wants to share these?

1) Fabulous Foam Lacing Coin Purses. Includes approx. 350 self-adhesive foam shapes, touch fasteners and 45" plastic tipped laces. Coin purses, 4" x 3 5/8"; shapes, 1/2" - 1". © OTC Fabulous Foam Lacing Coin Purses

$4.99 makes 12

2) Thanksgiving Chalkboard Place Mat Craft Kit
Thanksgiving Chalkboard Place Mat Craft Kit. Includes thick foam mat, foam pieces, one 8-oz. bottle of Plaid® chalkboard paint, chalk and erasers. Made of 4mm foam with a 2mm backing. 12" x 9" All craft kit pieces are pre-packaged for individual use. Kits include instructions and extra pieces. © OTC

Was $14.99 Makes 12
Now $9.99

3) Sand Art Bug Magnet Craft Kit

Sand Art Bug Magnet Craft Kit. Make colorful butterflies, dragonflies and ladybugs with this fun sand art kit! Each assorted 4 1/4" - 4 1/2" self-adhesive board includes a magnet and 4 bags of assorted color sand. All craft kit pieces are pre-packaged for individual use. Kits include instructions and extra pieces. © OTC

Sand Art Bug Magnet Craft Kit
$7.99 Makes 12

4081811.jpg

re: OTC
tell you gers what, i will look thru all the current orders that you all have and then those required to share, will let you all know which ones...

how is everyone? I managed to stop nursing kate I think! she didn't fuss when i put her to bed without nursing last night. so surprised. maybe just for one night.

pediped

any mummies getting? I'm quite interested. but seems like no free shipping within the US with this range?

OTC

tempted too! for the magnets and purses! aiyoh. everytime i come to the thread there's purse damage.

<font color="0077aa">daisy: Onz Onz! How many pieces u want? I dun mind 4 or 6.

Eelyn: Hahahahahhahaaa... sorry if my earlier BIG font shocked you! LOL... No I have not. Frankly I think this is a bit advanced for C but I dun mind trying simply because I think she will have fun and 'cos they like Bugs and Butterflies at this age...

Dimpletot: come come, pls join us. Share with me la, the purses and the magnet... :p</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, brought them to swimming pool @ 1 of the country clubs.

Pooh,
really ah? gosh. both my girls leh. i think i better bring them to the GP.

R&amp;R,

In fungal infection of the nail: The nail plate can have a thickened, yellow, or cloudy appearance. The nails can become rough and crumbly, or can separate from the nail bed.

It may or may not be lah, but I think it's better to show a doctor.

the news is so sad. its not the first time raffles hospital is under such bad light. the other time was the mommy who died during childbirth coz of the delay in blood transfusion.
the poor mommy, read already very depressing. I wish her strength to go through this.

<font color="aa00aa">Daisy,
her gynae claimed tat she was been informed before warded. so now dunno who is right. but is a sad case lah. is the baby who is suffering.

<font color="aa00aa">Pooh,
thanks. will bring them to the doctor tonite. i m searching for more info on the internet now. i think u r right.

vbac:
mummies keen on VBAC... can see Dr Paul Tseng.. read from the VBAC threads that he's highly recommended n has been mostly successful in VBAC. I still preferred a female gynae so didnt change.

vanilla,
i feel the recovery process for c-sec more painful than labour pain.. considering i tried for natural before going for c-sec with kaitlyn.

buffy
I'm interested in the hand animal puppets too.

daisy
no no. I mean Siti's accompanying trs are awesome!

mint
I find Angie rather detached. Gerry's great though. A little strict. I mean PN is so laissez faire. Not used to the change.

wan chuen
how come you find evans car park challenging? I love it!

busybee
thanks for checking for me. Sigh. I am thinking of getting the LF Explorer when it reaches our shore. Ditto the laptop.

no one buying pediped ah?

actually i find that different gynaes have different thresholds. I was only at 3cm for 7-8 hours, then when she upped my oxytocin drip, it took me another 6 hours to dilate sufficiently! so I definitely took more than 8 hours in total, and still went for normal delivery....

dimpletot, i am keen. But i dun have a comgateway a/c. Didn't see any make a wish pediped spree threads as well. If u dun mind vpost, i can do it.

Mint, I am keen to get crayons, markers, colour pencils. All washable. Which do u recommend? As for crayons are the jumbo ones washable?

Saxo, dun think they sell organic soup stock, I remember checking before, try supernature.

Mint, I'm now at dr lye's clinic. He said I got bronchialitis and am on the nebulizer now.

Jelly thanks for offering.

Dimple, let me know which design and size please. Hope to place order by fri.

Anyone has mummyenya's email? I lost it. Wondering if she still sells Connecta baby carrier.

You guys have got chickenpox virus for your kids? My neighbour's son just got chickenpox and my neighbour told me that the GP told her that chickenpox is on the rise for the last 2 wks. i had to bring my gals in for the jabs as they were playing together just a day before!

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot: k, onz. so for

1) Sand Art Bug Magnet Craft Kit shared by Dimpletot, Daisybutton and Buffy. 4 pieces each

2) Fabulous Foam Lacing Coin Purses - Dimpletot and Buffy. Can take one more - anyone keen?

3) Chalkboard placemat - shared by Daisybutton
and Buffy. Can take one more - anyone keen??

Saxo: noted.

Essana: pls surf and let jelly and I know. Items price are ok but there's still shipping charges ya? Hence I try to go for lighter less bulky items or those on sale</font>

busybee,
Get all... heehee! The Growing kid's large crayons are washable.

How did you find Dr Lye? Friendly guy right? And takes time in explaining too. Did you tell him I recommended you? Heehee! But it does look like his diagnosis might just help you in speeding up your recovery. *wink*

saxo,
Organic soup stock available at cold storage.

Buffy,
I'll take the chalkboard placemat.

Saxo, sorry but i need to clarify heee. so u are saying the playCLUB accompanying teachers are cold right? This playclub is led by which main teacher? its english or bilingual playclub? As for the awesome accompanying teacher with Siti, you are talking about PlayNESt with Naz and Carol issit?

You looking for organic soup stock, can try four seasons market.

dimpleto, u are right, diff gynaes have diff threshold bah. i took 18 whole hours to dilate 4 stupid cm with my first one.

Buffy or anyone interested to share the OTC animal plates or Daddy key hangers pls?