(2008/10) Oct 2008

JJmom

Fast learner in certain aspects only lah, I believe in multiple intelligence leh! All kids are intelligent and fast learners in their own ways!!!

Ok will go dig out the videos, he was wearing red from top to toe somemore!

nicky
eh, that i am not sure leh... din read the fine prints properly... keke... but if you interested, can just order first. can drop if not no further discount...

<font color="0077aa">Whitepaper: Jelly will be placing the order; I am helping to coordinate. So need to ask Jelly 'cos not sure if there are any coupons - Jelly, you managed to locate any coupons? When are we targeting to order from OTC?</font>

buffy/whitepaper
i will place order anytime as there are many good coupons online.

whitepaper
the mickey set is fairly bulky... just to let you know so shipping maybe high...

nicky/saxo
noted!

Jelly

Sighhh... then I guess I wont order liao... sighhh...

Thanks anyway

Morning mummies ,

Raining heavily.. Nice weather to snooze ..
Jus wondering where can we buy nice raincoat and those rubber boots for Tod ? Any idea?

<font color="ff0000">Morning mommies!!

Jolly,
Yeah was wanna stay in bed to snooze. Only the thought of Skylar needing to go to school spur me to get out of bed. Sighs she still cries. Today even worse, started crying before the cab even reached my office. Still hope she will get better soon though....

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning!

Went to the motherhood exhibition on last sat and bought 6 pkts of diapers!!!

<font color="aa00aa">On last fri I received a call from wenmin's teacher that my gal refused to drink (not even plain water) and eat in school so I decided to go pick her up earlier. Guess she was too tired after much crying cos she was sleeping when I reached the school. No choice but I have to carry her home and the moment I stepped into the house, she woke up and gave me her sweetest smile. She started to ask for milk and after she drank her milk, she went to take my whole pkt of biscuits and her ribena and finished all of them!
Hope today will be better for her. She was crying when I left.</font>

morning mommies

indeed, nice weather to slp in but alas... most of us are back at work...

me sent my monstar to cc today as well. even before we reach cc, on the way in the car, she already started whining and by the time she stepped into cc, she was crying when i left too. but hubby and i just left lah. no choice. today will let her nap in cc and try it out.

i realise rebby is slpg less and less these days after going to cc which worries me... hiaz... about 10hrs a day only... dunno what is wrong leh...

<font color="aa00aa">jelly
I was told by the cc teachers that some kids when they first attended school, they couldnt sleep well and some could even have nightmare. It happened to wenxuan when he first started school and took him some time to get back to his sleeping routine.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Could be rebby scared that the moment she wake up she needs to go back to cc again?
That day when I brought wenmin home, she was playing and eating happily. I kept telling her to go take her nap while I was busy with my stuff but she refused. I guess she was too tired after a while cos I found her sleeping under my computer table while holding her favourite toy in her hand.</font>

MArcus has been waking up in the middle of the night and fuss. Then we'll on the lights and assure him that we're with him. Guess it's CC that's causing him these insercurities.

Sigh...

xy
that one i understand. it's a phase and probably will go away... i dun mind rebby's frequent wakings... am more concern she cant fall aslp and slp longer...

<font color="ff0000">Mousebb,
Poor Wenmin, she must be starving.....

Jelly,
She's probably scared that u will go away after she sleeps.

XY,
Did Marcus cry when he went to school this morning?

MIL will be sending him to CC. We all woke up late, so i rushed myself to work.

Let Marcus enjoy hhis breakfast at home first. Anyway, before 10am is TV time at the lousy CC.

Indeed nice weather to sleep in, too bad i can't sleep well tho I am on mc. Coughing like mad. Need recommendation for good gp around sk/pg/hougang area. I have seen the gp 2 times and seem to be getting worse even tho i have completed medication accordingly. Sigh.

XY, do u plan to look for an alternative cc for marcus?

xy
LV is full everywhere. the one at KK &amp; Novena which i enquire are operating at full cap too... so my next best bet is pat's... which i am damn keen but hv 2 speak to my hubby on finances...

Did any mummies order the leapfrog dvds from US? If so may I ask how much u paid for it? Saw a BP by BuBuchan selling the learning bundle (3 titles) for SGD45. Seems like a good deal.

<font color="119911">morning all

XY, so u gng to withdraw Marcus from this cc soon? think within a certain period, u can get back your deposit.</font>

XY, are u sticking with centres near ur place?

Jelly, when I chat Pat's at halifax in Apr, the principal said they are full for this year already. Have u enquired with them? Are u restricting to the KKH vicinity?

<font color="119911">busybee,
for the LF dvds, think will depends on which title u r looking at?

i think some r vy ex at this BuBuchan BP...b careful when ordering esp if LF or amazon r having discount

busybee
i bought the LF DVD from bubuchan. i think what bubuchan has is in a box of 3... if you buy from spree, you may need to get individual dvds...might be a little cheaper by about $10 or so for 3 dvds...

i dun mind going whitely but i dun think they dun have IFC service but KKH vicinity will be nice if i move back to farrer park rd

pat wrote to me last week and i had this idea that there was vacancy but maybe wrg...

I will only withdraw when i find another CC.
Must be near my place lah. Else, if my MIL really goes back, tough for me to meet the 7pm pick up time.

The only plus point abt the current CC is that pick up time is till 9pm.

JJmom, Jelly, I am looking to get the 3 dvd pack from bubuchan- comprises letter factory, talking words and let's go to school. Saw on lf site selling for usd34.99 so i figured her price at sgd45.00 is reasonable. Prob order the indiv titles from spree.

XY, that's my prob abt pick up too, which was why i chose to put miki in one nearer my work place.

Jelly, I think there are some CCs at City Square Mall? U might want to check them out.

<font color="ff0000">XY, Jelly,
There is one at Gentle Rd and TTSH too, u can enquire. If they are full, u can put request to be on their waiting list. Skylar is in the one at Revenue House (2 level from my office) but i also need to be on their waiting list. Was on their waiting list when Skylar was only 2 months old. HAHA i damn kiasu...

JJmom,
I think buangkok MRT is also Faith.
Haha... not sure if the program there same as the one marcus is attending.

Jolly,
Feedback on ur CC's cirriculum pls.

<font color="ff0000">XY,
Actually TV time might not be totally bad depending on what programmes they put on. If it's an hour of educational DVD, i think it's okay. LV has during "holding time" for showers, they put on DVDs like Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, Dora or Barney, not the normal Channel 5 crap so it's okay

<font color="ff0000">Yeah. Actually got mommies who got on the waiting list while they are still preggie. That branch gives priority to those mommies who work in the building so Skylar was lucky, her fee is cheaper too cos got subsidy.

Jjmom, really? Cos I paid quite a bit for her shipping for the little touch cartridges. In this case I may check out the sprees cos I want to order the trebellina DVD to intro music to miki. Which organizer did u go wt?

<font color="0077aa">hey jelly, thanks for placing order for ON. Can I check if you managed to find out if the 25% applies to sale items too?</font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">any mummies keen on OTC??? Jelly and I are hoping to order some stuff</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Just went to fetch my gal home. Was told by the teacher this morning during the outdoor activities, wenmin kept running to wenxuan to tell him bao bao and the loving gorgor would hug her each time she ran to him with arms open wide wide. Am glad that they have each other to rely on. Today, she din eat her lunch only drink some milk.</font>

Aiyoh mousebb,
So WX likes school now?

My MIL also complain about the CC food. Say portion small, taste bland, and like not much ingredients. Hardly any meat or vege. Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">XY
The boy likes school but just need to overcome the separation anxiety every morning. Gotten his "report" on last week and the feedbacks given by his teachers are quite good which we are very happy.

Were you given a copy of the lunch menu in the cc? The cc which my kids are attending does give a copy of the menu to the parents. Obviously the food there suits my boy cos was told he used to eat half a bowl nia but now he is eating 1 big bowl of rice/porride/noodles everyday.</font>