(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly,

Same for my mum. She say she love to help me take care of Tong but if I decided to have #2, dun expect her to help out. Maid will be doing all the stuff. So she is against me having #2.

I am like wat the fxxx, isn't all my child ur grandchildren too. But after giving it some thoughts, I forgive her.

If I am her, I will love Tong more than my newborn. Cause she get along with Tong for so long already n this newborn is not yet born or rather not yet conceived. Hehe... So how to love him/her. Besides it is very sian to start the caring of baby all over again. Now Rebby or Tong is at their cutest stage, very responsive n fun to play with. Of course our mums will prefer them than a newborn who only know eat n sleep n pee n poo.

But I know if I have #2, she will still help me take care and all the talks previously vanished. Cause b4 I give birth to Tong, she also say wun help me take care. Haha... Guess she just anxious about wat to be expected in taking care of a baby.

Jelly: my fren mom is caregiver at bb haven, if u nd more info , lemme know. I suggest puttin on waiting list, (as a back up plan plus e wait can b loong) I tried puttin J into e IFC where A used to go and e next avail slot is next mar!!
So, I jus put his name in case my mil surrenders when J turns 1 :p

Jolly, XY,
Now i'm gan jiong after hearing frm u on Faith. bryan will be going to the branch at Blk201A in Oct. I like LV, but there's no branched that's near my workplc nor home..sianz

XY,
Ard what time will u b home today? so that i can come collect the PJ. Thanks

<font color="119911">vanilla,
my mil told me loud &amp; clear way b4 i was preggie with nat tat she will not take care of my kids. But same like yours, she will keep quiet abt that infront of my hubby &amp; fil.

But i also understand it's not an easy task esp when our parents/inlaws r not young anymore since even we as parents ourselves feel the tiredness. So i m already quite grateful tat my inlaws dote on Nat &amp; does try to help out at times.

Bo bian...can't expect too much from others since we r the parents not them.</font>

Everafter
7ish lor. Will text u when i'm on my way home.

Whitepaper,
no special rate. Plus, my hubby working hours very long. Airport is too far for me to go pick marcus up in time.

hi jjmom - ya i agree w u cos we are parents.. but i dun like she say 1 thing then behave another. Pls infront of others she like v helpful, but in reality it is not cos i see her black face only not others.

<font color="119911">vanilla,
yes, i also vy pissed whenever my mil trys to pull this act. But somehow i do understand y she is acting this way.

i think she can b so direct with me coz i m not her child, she don't have the same guilt &amp; shame when she told me that she won't look after my kids. But to my hubby, mayb.

or mayb she thinks my hubby &amp; fil will scold her if she tells them the same thing.</font>

Thats a lot of TV XY!

Julian goes to Pat's Ridgewood D'story club for 1 and a half hours on saturday. Teacher says the sesison is a compression of their normal playschool day.

1. Starts with freeplay for 15 min with toys.
2. Storytime and some interactive lesson related to the story.
3. painting and craft time.
4. Snack time.
5. Playground time (if raining they do dancing or some other physical activity)
6. Goodbye song and giving out of stickers.

<font color="ff0000">Saxo,
Last sunday we brought Skylar to Cold Storage and the cashier remarked "Your boy so adorable" WAHLAU!!! Granted, i didn't tie Skylar's hair up that day so her curls are kinda messy but her face looks so girly mah.... The my hubby said "Thank you, SHE is indeed cute!!"

Trace,
I totally understand how your family feel. It's like neither here nor there. If they confirmed it's not someting serious, you will the relief u needed but if they confirmed it's something really serious, at least u can start making plans on treatment, taking care of her etc etc. It's the waiting/unknown that really scary. I remember that at one point, I did not care whether it's good news or bad news, just at least give me some news then we can move on to make plans. Hang in there, your auntie needs all the mental support she can get. Hugs!!

Jellypurin,
Think it can be good for you and hubby to move out if there's already problem, it will only get worse when Baby S is born. Think there is a Learning Vision at KK, not so sure abt infant care though. Babysitter is another option u can consider too.

any mummies can recommend to me a good restaurant? i got some friends who are here on vacation. i made reservations at jumbo but apparently they ate there last night. can't think of anywhere else i could take them.

<font color="ff0000">Vanilla,
U bad gal, tempting us to spend money!!! Hehe, their clothes are quite nice though...

XY,
Skylar goes to Learning Vision and their daily activities doesn't have much TV time. The only TV time is like what u said - holding time for showers. Early in the morning when Skylar goes to the class, it's play &amp; interaction time with her class mates. They will play with toys. Evening time (after 5pm), they will play at the outdoor playground while waiting for the parents to come fetch the kids. In between they have lessons like "story telling", "music" and hands on art &amp; craft" so all in all LV has quite a all rounded curriculum.

vanilla,
oh yeah. i forgot about imperial treasure. yum yum. thanks thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">tonite got coy's D&amp;D! wish me &amp; Mona good luck for the top prizes of the lucky draw yah. kekeke.....</font>

jelly,
dont worry too much.. things will fall into place. also dunno how im gonna cope when we're on our own.. moving to our own place in 2 wks.. feeling is bittersweet.. kaitlyn will go in cc.. and i'll be alone with meimei.. (tsk no name yet :p)..

xy,
ya.. really alot of tv.. this is cherieheart's schedule.
4064931.jpg

kaitlyn will start there in july.. my turn for drama..

buffy,
u ordering frm OTC? couldnt help but notice ur animal puppets were frm OTC.. i'm keen to order if u r getting anything.

Like i mentioned, the schdule also didn;t show that much TV time. Just that i observe for 1 day, and my MIL next day, TV time is alot. Scary.

Will check out LV near my place. Gonna call them for space. But LV more ex, and close at 7pm, mad rush for me. My currect CC close at 9pm.

xy,
ohh.. that's so dishonest though..
hope cheriehearts isnt like that. i noticed on saturday noons (when i visited) they do watch tv. but i assumed its just a half day thing cos its a mixed age group on sats. when i spoke to the principal she didnt mention watching tv in the program. tink i better check when i c her tmr.

<font color="0077aa">Eelyn: yah, i bought those hand puppets moons ago, turns out to be one of the better used items I got from OTC.

And yes, Jelly and I are looking to order some stuff but jio-ing ppl. Please look thru the site and email Jelly your list? She is helping us to place order.

OTC: any other mummies keen?</font>

buffy
advertisement time!!!

re: tods learning to wear clothes and shoes
any mommies have any idea or references that i can make on how to teach tods to wear their own clothes and shoes?

Jellypurin,
Marcus like self teach leh. He can remove his top, pants, socks, shoes.

As for putting on, he can only wear shirt.

Oh.. Marcus can use chopsticks to eat noodles, bee hoon, mee suan. Not very steady, but can "giap" some food. Amazing!!!

xy
rebby not keen to remove her clothes, but she is damn keen to put them on. she's been "sorting" her wardrobe lately and would bring out a t-shirt, pants and socks and try to put them on but bcos she is the impatient kid, she will not allow me to help her. i wonder if i shd just let her do it on her own and just figure it out.

<font color="119911">XY,
wah...Marcus can use chopsticks liao, so smart. Nat can't even use spoon properly yet =P</font>

<font color="0077aa">XY: ya, marcus has v good motor skills hor? I recall he was able to twist the bottle cap off when he was still quite young.

JJMom: Like Nat, C is still learning to self feed. Ytr was the first day she successfully managed to self feed herself all on her own w/o too big a mess...

Jelly: yes yes, advertisement time! so here goes.</font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">mummies, anyone keen to order from OTC? http://www.orientaltrading.com/</font></font>

<font color="119911">XY,
video Marcus 'giaping' food with chopsticks leh, i wanna see! must b vy cute!

Buffy,
Yeah, congrats on yet another of Cate's achievements
must do a video of her self-feeding.</font>

<font color="0077aa">JJMom: I am taking a break now. Been so tied up the whole day... Giving myself a short 10 min break before gg back to look at some database. Is it just the 2 of us?

Ai yoh, no lah, the self feeding thing, she is still learning. But I guess gg to a drop off class may help? Since she has to feed herself there...

Caught up with some of the earlier posts - when will yr MIL let u guys know abt her "duty" - if PM or not at all? You shortlisted any CC yet?</font>

<font color="ff0000">XY,
Wow Marcus's motor development is really advance, can use chopstick already, so smart boy!!

Skylar still can't really use a spoon yet.... maybe also coz i don't like mess and would rather feed her.

<font color="119911">Buffy,
seems like it's juz the 2 of us...kekeke

wahahaha...hmm...abt my mil's 'duty', i m thinking of suggesting of getting a maid to help her out but need to brainwash my DH abt this.

We have always been not really keen on getting maid but i m thinking of leaving the maid with my inlaws totally &amp; juz fetch Nat home every nite nia...kekeke.

But all these r juz my thought nia, haven talk to them abt it.

I shortlisted LSH at fidelio but again depends on my inlaws coz it's a dist away &amp; they r the 1 picking Nat...sigh

XY

CH can also use chopsticks!!! *high five* he was already "giaping" "yu sheng" and feeding me and hubby at this year's CNY... I was amazed too!

But he only wants to use adult chopsticks, dun want his cute combi ones for toddlers. Sigh. waste my $

JJmom

I have videos of CH using the chopsticks during CNY, maybe can post on FB... but he really made a mess of the Yu Sheng... haiz

<font color="119911">whitepaper,
wah...CH also another 1 of the fast learner (^_-)b
Yes yes, do post in FB to share. Yu sheng is suppose to b messy de leh so CH is doing it right! kekeke...</font>