(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">doggie,
reason for selling the earth's best toothpaste is coz fussy Nat prefers her 1st teeth toothpaste.

if u don't mind, i can pass u the almost still full tube 1 too. let me know if u want this too?

pm u

mint - be careful if it is a BP seller here...there is a link of alot of pple buying fitflops v unhappy w the seller called HALO.... it was featured on Channel 8 news apparently....her other nick is COCO

oh thanks jelly...

ya ..actually i saw the thread and found out my first pair ever of pediped i bot from her! Her address then but under a diff nick. she was rather slow in sms and call ... in end ask her to send postage and also take some time..

mint
How does the LE Fitflop look like? By the way, I find Fitflops base not steady. I fell down once because the floor was too slippery for the Fitflops. In case any expecting mummies decide to go for a pair.

everafter,
The window markers are different from the normal washable markers. The normal ones can be washed off from floors, hands and walls.

jellypurin,
From US site, it's available on Nordstrom. I'm planning to get from a UK site cos my granny is in London now so if I ship it to her, she can bring it back for me. Heehee! US site is about US$85 but UK site is GBP70. So it's about SG$20 more ex. But I was considering the shipping might work out to that also.

vanilla,
Not getting from the BP seller here. Thanks for the warning anyway.

Mint,
Yes. I remember. Any lunch date soon? Next tue i'm on leave.

Everafter
Ur Gap PJs still with me. 2 sets.

Elch
Ur gap PJ also with me still. When u want to collect?

littledoggie,
\textsize, open curly brackets, \colour, open curly brackets, your text, close curly brackets twice.

mint
i might order from Nordstrom if i can get my SIL to order from the site for her work shoes. i like the white one

saxo
yes, the base is not steady. not suitable for preggers...

Nuby flip it sports bottle >

Some mommies PMed me about this bottle, just to share, you can get it at Kiddy Palace (now have 15% discount, 20% for members).

Pls note that the straw has a leak proof mechanism and is abit difficult to suck (need to suck harder) so your tods may need some getting used to if they usually suck from normal straw. But just persevere and they will be happily drinking from it :eek:)

Jelly

I think I posted the Nuby bottle has got markings yesterday. But now that I recall, I think no markings leh... let me confirm when I get home tonight.

I'm v v kiasu, even if there's markings, I will still measure using his milk bottle and pour the water into Nuby before I mix in the milk powder. Coz I'm quite particular about the water:milk powder ratio...

Hi mummies:
day 2 of childcare : ash settled in nicely in e morning.. In time for story telling.. Seeing him so engrossed , told the teacher me gg off.. Once I reach e door, I heard him cry!!!
Soo heartpain.. Have to 忍.
At tampines mall now.. End up jus looking at stuff for e boys and nothing for myself .. Did a back massage though
finally some pampering after J's arrival

Gg to have lunch and pick ash.. Hope he is ok!!

Phantus: yesh, do online shoppng !! Dun move around too much. B good ya

xy: pat pat, hope Marcus is more settled tdy

jelly: how is rebby?

Phtanus

I now have a think (10") single mattress in between my bed and the wall. And CH sleeps there.

Next step is to move him out of my room (or at least further from my bed), will probably get another cheapo mattress to be placed next to his thick mattress in case he falls. Wanted to get those bedsheets with inflatable raised sides (look so useful and safe and comfy) but very expensive leh...

gatherings:
A. Sex and the city 2 movie
Date: 7 June Monday
Time: 7pm or 8.30pm
Venue: GV Vivo
1. mint
2. saxo
3. ypg
4. icylemon
5. mint's friend

B. Rochester House
Date: 18 June Friday
Time: 9am?
1. mint

C. Moms and Tots movie
Date: 15 June Tuesday
Time: Tentative 12.35pm
Venue: Cathay
Movie: Shrek 4
1. mint

Add on your names if you can make it.

gatherings:
1. mint
2. saxo
3. ypg
4. icylemon
5. mint's friend

B. Rochester House
1. mint
2. Joanne + Rianne (but 9am a bit early for me)

C. Moms and Tots movie
1. mint
2. Joanne + Rianne

gatherings:
1. mint
2. saxo
3. ypg
4. icylemon
5. mint's friend

B. Rochester House
1. mint
2. Joanne + Rianne (but 9am a bit early for me)
3, saxo (about 10am)

C. Moms and Tots movie
1. mint
2. Joanne + Rianne
3. saxo

<font color="119911">whitepaper,
wah...the bedsheet looks cool, would b perfect with some designs though

thanks for sharing so many gd lobangs with us here

<font color="119911">vanilla,

ahhhhhh...kena tempted by u!!! Gng to order a mom &amp; gal dress =P</font>

whitepaper,
Actually don't have to worry about our tods falling off thick mattress when sleeping...Dylan sleeps on thick mattress w/o barriers for naps and he seems to be able to sense he's going to 'fall' to the ground and turn away from the edge in his sleep...I didn't believe my mum when she told me about it but I tried at home and it's true!

i have started a BP on traditional nappy cloths and liner. My first BP, dun know if will pull throu or not. If u are interested can give u a further 5% disc for oct thread mummies:p

JJmom, juz received your email will reply ur email shortly.

jolly
my monster is okie.. she's home now... she cried for 5mins when we decided to stand outside the door. but she settled in after that and when i called home, she even called me mommy which she seldom does over the fone

My MIL took marcus to CC today.
She accompanied him from 10 - 12ish.
12ish all getting ready to sleep. He can't sleep. So now, he's back home. I told her to bring him back to CC again later at 3pm.

Hubby calls Marcus 小少爷。 own time on target go CC. In between "pontang" and come home somemore. Haha...

<font color="119911">elch,

Nat's nanny told me the same thing, that they will 'auto' feel that they r at the edge &amp; will know how to turn back. Infact, she told me not to use any barrier. She said our kids will nv get to learn that way.

Nat is sleeping on her king size bed during afternoon nap.

But my niece keep falling off the bed, dunno is it bcoz my sis do use the pillows to act as barriers so my niece din get to learn like Nat's nanny said.</font>

jjmom
real test is next week. the teacher asked me to let her nap at the centre. so i hope she will not feel abandoned but everyday, going to cc is a time to learn and make frens and hv fun socializing. i must give some credit to going to JG. although the class is accompanied, i can see that she is not very reserve at cc and can take part in the activities...

<font color="119911">XY,
wahahaha...Marcus 小少爷 learn from his mommy mah, own time on target...kekeke =P

wee wee...saw u at lunch juz now

<font color="119911">Jelly,
yes, i agree abt gng for those accompanied classes does help in getting them ready for cc/pre-school

i feel that being able to take part in the activities during 1st few days at cc is consider a vy gd giant step for our toddlers